Pan Pacific Singapore

Mine's Johnson Low, and I already complimented him immediately after my AD liao

Hi Ying,

Sales cannot happy happy impress one... they gotta help the company get the best deal too wat... thus if the sales coords are so 'niao', from this you can tell alot about their management liao hehehe...

also, how come you interested in parking at Marina Square carpark? PP is giving 20% free lots, which I feel really is more than enough, cos for me, i still had many coupons left...

ppgroom,
last time u mentioned that the pp red card cant be hotstamped.. can i know how did u print the inserts? I have just seen the samples and seemed like the inserts might "drop" out from the side.

Hi Ying,
I have not checked with Pauline if the entire cpk will be closed. Seriously, I doubt it will be closed entirely as Pan Pac, Oriental and MM are sharing the same cpk if you realise. To enter the cpk nearest to PP, it will be on the left directly opp the MM hotel entrance. It is a small turning point. Many pp are not aware of this.

Do anyone of u aware that PP is having a bridal show in March? Any idea when?

Hi Furry, Is there really a wedding fair in Mar? I just met up with the coord over the weekends and she told me that there is no wedding fair confirmed yet for this yr

Hi BugBear..
I was told to wait for Her World Brides which will be out on the newsstds next week. Letz keep a close watch and I will update you too! BTW, have u signed up yet?

Hi Icy,
I will be seeing Pauline on this Wednesday. As for the red card, i thought you can tie the inserts with a gold or silver string to prevent it from dropping out?

gals,
me & fh thinks that the gold one is very nice! pauline told us that she is going to change the OB stage to more silver colour theme...
i dun like silver coz its too near to white thus looks 'unfinished'.. hopefully the result will convince me otherwise...

Hi Icy,

Have not seen the cards yet. Meeting Pauline on this coming wednesday.

But based on the pics you shown, i think red and gold are definately nice.

Hi icy,

nope, definitely not the same card... mine's the standard 'vertical' type of card... i din choose any of the 'horizontal' types cos may not be able to squeeze in as much wordings...

icy,
i m using the one pan pac linked us with. I thought they are quite ok... u can add free pictures also, maybe u'll want to consider.

They showed me a sample where a couple printed directly on the "seawave" Gold card. It looks quite nice actually but i think u have to use hot stamping, more expensive r

Sharon,
do u think that it will be good if the gold one can matched ur banquet theme.. cos the gold one give a very very grand feeling.. very emperor feel.

ying,
my mil prefers red one, most of my friends prefer ivory or the gold.. but unfortunately we can only choose either red & ivory or gold & white.. cos the size of the cards are different.

ppgroom,
oic.. thanks.. that means the cards quite new design liao. I wanted the red one, but the printable area seemed too small for hotstamping becos the top and bottom are all embossed.

maybride,
u are saying that actually we can hotstamp on the "emboss" itself? that is interesting.. can the wording be seened since the card already gold?

Can see but it'll be more obvious if its on an insert.

I dunno wat method they used, but the printing looks like hot stamping kind, coz there's a shine to it

Hi Icy,
Then go for the red colour, problem solved since both you and MIL likes it. Are you also taking their guest scroll? Got pics to see?

Hi Maybride,
What do you mean by free pictures? Like cartoon characters?

Hi Furry, i have not signed up yet. Waiting to see if there is any wedding shows. Ok, will keep a look out for Her World brides next week. I have been peeping at news-stands these few days, but did not see the mag out yet.

Can PM me if you get the info? thanks.

Thanks Maybride,
I am meeting Pauline tonight. So, can form a better opinion which cards are nicer after I have seen it.

Hi WGC,
Have not reach the printing stage so can't comment on the printer.

ying,
so let me know after u see the physical cards.. i am concern with how we can hotstamp on the red card.. area so small leh..

icy,
pauline says silver colour stage will match the ballroom better but me & fh think otherwise leh.. hehee... anyway we just wait and see the new design stage lor..

regarding the card, has anyone started printing liao? can advice me how to print/place the inserts? because when u open the card rite, theres 3 sections (top, centre & bottom). the top & bottom section is actually only half page, how to squeeze the chinese version there?

sharon,
i am going to print the cards in 1-2 weeks time, i am thinking of seeing jasvy to see samples with prints so that I know how they do the layout.

i also have the same consideration as u.. so have to see what the printer can suggest.

sharon,
okie, no problem.. I am trying to fix a meeting with them this sat afteroon but not sure if they are opened.

yeap.. me from Rom in Nov 04.

gals,
if anyone still dunno, the STYLE bridal bash at takashimaya square is on this weekend. there will be bridal fashion show by GHA, whitelink, Irene's creation etc and lots of hotel banquets will b there (except PP, hehee).. i m going there with camera to steal ideas for gown..

icy,
btw which BS u engaged? mine is GHA. say i notice i gown i like at the bridal show can i immediately inform my designer to reserve that gown for me? usually those gown at fashion show will be nicer rite??

hi all.. after much consderation i dun think i am going with jasvy for printing too risky an item.. cannot imagine having to go through mistake after mistake dun wan to add additonal problems

Sharon,
can use hp lah, but then hor.. normally cant see clearly one. i think taka one, normally is just GHA wedding show.. so u dun have to take pix mah.. just tell ur coordinator what u like.

I used Z wedding, just went for my photos selections only.. heehee My AD WG is from fashion show one, from what I know fashion show one normally they spend more for materials and of course try to make it looks nice becos it is to attract customers.

WGC,
i think i going down to see them and see first.

icy,
ok thanks! i think my fh's hp should turn out quite well coz its those 1.X Mega pixel kinda men's garget stuff with duno super wat sensor to capture whatever lights... watever... that new mitshubishi one lor..

Hi Icy,
Just met up with Pauline yesterday night. Saw the invitation cards already. I am going for the Gold Card and you will have to print inserts on either Ivory Paper or translucent paper.

You know the middle part, that is the place where you paste the insert and you will have to fold the insert into half. When you open the card, the english version will be pasted in the middle, the chinese version will be dangling out. ha, don't know if you know what I am talking about anot.

Marina Square is closing down for rennovation. May end in July or even later. The whole place will be like a dead town by end of this Sunday. Sighhh...We definately need to give directions for guests taking MRT to get to Pan Pac. They will have to go via theSuntec Convention Hall bridge. I was going round and round to get to Pan Pac yesterday. Took me 15mins before I finally get to Pan Pac. Sickening!
Any more lobangs for wines?

Hi Ying,
Are u going for Jasvy as well?

the chinese version dangling out as in? U see the card is opened from Top-up and bottom down.. so u mean the insert is paste horizontally at the centre?

When I visit Pan Pac, I actually parked at Suntec, then it was quite easy to find the place.. they also have a lot of layout poster around the place to show the people how to get to the hotels.. I am more worried abt people who parked at marina square.

I got lolangs for wines.. I tried it during my friend wedding and order for my own ROM as well, quite good. Wolf Blass Red Label, the cost wise slightly higher. I think they are distributor, they also have some other range.

ying,
do u mean u paste the insert in the centre portion of the card and once u open the card u will see the chinese version 1st then when u flip up u will see the english version?

Hi icy & Sharon,
Both of you are correct!

Icy,
Marina Sqaure is in a total mess. I was going round and round cos its very difficult to get to Pan Pac from marina Square. The direction signs are not clear enough.

Hi Icy,
I like wolfbass, prefer the white wine to their red wine. Tried them before. How much is yrs? You can get it at NTUC and Cold storage too.

By teh way, do you all realise that Singapore brides website got new look? Or is it my PC spoilt...Hahaha..They change the colour!

ying,
how can me and sharon correct?? we seemed like talking abt different kind leh. ;p

for wolf blass, I should be getting from distributor on consignment basis. NTUC more expensive, they sell red label at about $23-$26, the distributor quote was like about $18.

yeap.. singaporebride got a new look.. seemed similar to style wedding leh.

icy & ying,
I wonder if anyone tried asking the printer die-die must squeeze the chinese wordings into the top flap of the card - the top part where theres no embossing...

last time i seen a card where the chinese version is very concise, its just state the address of the venue & time in chinese and no names of parents mentioned cos nowadays ppl rarely read the chinese version mah.. do u think its very rude like that?

and if were to print directly on the card without inserts, what colour of wordings should i choose?

Sharon,
the chinese depends ur relatives mind or not.. I remember my hb's uncle does that.. some relatives might gossip that the couple dun respect the parents.. dun include parents' name means they are not "around" anymore.

I think english wording might be more possible to squeeze into the top flap.

If directly print on the gold card, then maybe should be hotstamp.. using the shiny gold colour as on the cover for the "Shuang Xi" wording? i think have to get printer to suggest.