Pan Pacific Singapore

Hi, ying11, joline, linah29, julialim92 & WGC

I'm afraid that I can't share my pics with you. My wifey is not too comfortable with sharing our pics. Sorry about it, gals. Hope that you all can understand.

hi guys and gals
how long will the cards b ready 4 collection if d printing is done by PP?

btw, how many mths b4 yr AD you start 2 contact d PP coordinator? 2 mths or 3 mths?
What is d issue that need 2 settle first? Food tasting or wedding cards or ....

Thanks alot

mi needs yr advices... gan jiong bride

Hi sean..

DO you have the pics that just shown the ballroom without yr face in it? Hehhe..I just want to see the layout. If you dun have, its alright. Perfectly understand.

furry,
is ivory and red right? mmm.. will use both make printing more expensive?

lfc,
I am contacting them now becos I need to have the cards by march.. which is like 3.5 mths before my wedding.

Hi, ying11, joline, linah29, julialim92, WGC & nana1519

Akk rite, gals. Managed to select 9 pics which shows the ballroom and minimum of me & my wife. Pics shld be on the way. Hope that my pics can help. Thanks for understanding

Hi Sean..
Thanks a bunch. You are so helpful! My email is [email protected]

Hi Icy,
You starting to print so soon? I think your hubby is travelling and you have overseas guests, right? I think i will meet up woth Pauline after Chinese New Year too. Better to arrange everything with her earlier than late.

Some of you mentioned that they are coming out new designs with OB. Any idea when is this going to be effective?

ying,
Yeap, I contacting pp, waiting for their reply.. not my hb travelling but my fil, so while he get back to his "hometown" in qing ming, he want to distribute the cards as well, so I have to get the cards ready before qing ming.

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">24/12/04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bao Bao</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Cutibear</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PPgroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">09/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sean</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/05/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sabz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">23/05/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kysha</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">03/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Icy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">04/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Linah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mas</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ying11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">17/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Starlet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">24/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/08/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WCG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">18/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joline</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little_tinkle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Winnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></td></tr></table>

Hi Sean,

I've received the pics. So much thanks.
By the way, I noticed that there is a table placed outside the ballroom, was it requested by you or it was hotel's arrangment?

So you requested the stage to be placed in the centre. I can see that their table spaced out nicely in two rectangular zone. So you and wife march down along the path. The march in could be shorter, but I believe all the guests should be able to see the projector screen clearly from all angles. So it has got its pros and cons lor..

Hi Sean,

can send me the pix of the ballroom as well cos i was thinking of putting the stage in the centre as well. How many tables did you have? I'll be having 38 so that seems like the only solution.

Pauline did say that it'll be quite cramped but no choice lah... my email's [email protected]

Hi, Joline

The table was Pan Pac's arrangement. I think for guests to put their glasses down during cocktail. I can say 95% of the guests will be able to see quite clearly. Of course, those tables at the extreme corner left and right will still face some problems seeing, but it's still better than the conventional way.

Hi, jazzup

I don't think it's fair of me to send my quotation to you. Cos my package already no more &amp; Pan Pac already increased their rates to 7++/table. So no point comparing.

I must be fair to Pan Pac cos they have been very helpful and accomodating to our requests. So i want to say a big thanks to Pauline, Kevin &amp; Ramli for all their help in ensuring my wedding proceeded smoothly. (in case they follow this thread).

Hi, sabz

I only had 35 tables. Pauline also did tell me that 38 tables with centre arrangement will be quite cramped, definitely not as spread out as normal arrangement. But during our wedding dinner, we did not face any difficulties when going around for table toasting/phototaking. So not a big problem.

Hi, all

One word of advice if you're considering to put your projector screens end to end, please budget about 100+ to 200+ for rental of the connector cable. Pan Pac don't provide rental of the cable. Mine was just on the left and right of the stage. Short distance, so rental only $40.

Hi Sean,

I have received your pics. Thanks. I still cannot really visualise....headache. Maybe, must go down to Pan Pac to see the actual set-up.

Thanks for sending the pics...

hi sean
thks alot 4 yr photos

mine is abt 30 tables, so won't b that cramped, right?

btw, if i were 2 put my stage at centre with left, right screens (same as yours), does PP provide d projector screens? at no extra cost with d extra screen &amp; cables?

THKS

Hi Sean &amp; Cutiebear
Thanks alot for urs beautiful photos. Want to check with u whether izzit true that they will have to collect 50% deposit in advance?

Anybody know if i have 40 tables it is possible to bargain for grand ballroom?

Hi sean Thanks for the photos.. they are fabulous.. gave me a good idea... i like the stage in the centre too..!!!... i did not know that the charge for the connecting cables. i would have presume that it was all part of the video setup that pan pac provides.... humm.. by the way sean... know of what kind of connecting cables it was?... am in the tv industry.. so have lots of lobang to get me the cables instead... care to share...

Hi NaNa,

Yup it is true that the new rule for pan pac is that you have to pay 3K for depost. 1 month before wedding you pay 50% of the estimate revenue.

I managed to negotiate to pay 5K 1 month b4 wedding. I said i had other bills to pay e.g. wedding gown. photography. flowers cards.. etc.. in other words i dun print money!!!... anyway so they agreed but it was also coz my wedding is held in an unauspicious month so i bang on that to get the figure lower.. As much as i wanted not to pay for that 5K it was the lowest i could bargain. Not too sure abt any other couples out there got a better deal... Hope this helps you NaNa...

BTW NaNa when are you intending to have your dinner?

Thks wgc for ur advice. As for my wedding i still looking at ard jan2006 period.

BTW to all of u HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR. GOOD LUCK.......