Pan Pacific Singapore

hi fusion,

think you can call PP's main line and see who answers your call... I can't really recommend anyone cos PP recently has a change of management staff, thus i'm not familiar with them.

perks include free loan of projector, number of wine corkage waiver, number of invitation cards, % of parking free etc... alot alo depends how many tables you intend to get... the more tables you have the better the perks (that's how i feel...)

Thanks, PPgroom.

Cos I think a lot depends on our bargaining power and wanted to find out what the "possible" perks could be.

Hello fusion

I have a Pan Pacific package to transfer, are you interested? very attractive perks..Willing to let go at a low price

Hi da933,

I am currently looking for a wedding venue & also considering Pan Pac. Do you think you can send me the details for your package to transfer too?

Hi all..

was just informed by PP tat we may not have suckling pig for our AD cos no stock... they will replace the first dish totally by other dishes... sian liao lor...

think its the bird flu... but i am insisting on the cold dish and the suckling pig... cos i heard from other hotels they are having it as usual... if die die PP really cannot give me, then i will only change the portion of the suckling pig and not changing the whole dish lor...

Gigi

Im not having suckling pig for my cold dish... Cos i having malay tables too.. My Suckling pig change to pacific clam. and it taste very nice....

hi bao bao..

do u have to top up extra for tat? think i will change it to something else too... otherwise the alternative dishes are things like duck belly... dunno wat's tat though...

Bao Bao,

When is your wedding? Is their stock out only temp? I've been having too many surprises from panpac, i think I will faint if this happens to me too!

hi gigi, in last week newspaper, there was an article on the shortage of pigs. perhaps this could have lead to the PP action.

Shigellasg

Hey i didn't say Pan Pac don't have any stock. I change on my own will due to i have malay tables. I oni change the suckling pig to pacific clam... So i haveno headache on the muslin menu.

My wedding is on 24/12/2004

All brides

I think Pan pac still up to standard... Don't worry too much... I didn't see any changer at all. Accept the hotel lobby. Everything seem find to me..

And their service is still up to standard. Im very happy with it..

spoke to the coordinator in regards to the reno. they will be finished by xmas time. and during this period, PP will be hiring more staff within the hotel to guide pple ard.. esp when there are 2 weddings going on the same day. also, signages will also be put up....

Hi PPgroom,

3 of my friends & business associates getting married at Pan Pac during the renovation period, I will be attending dinner at PP next and the following week. I will keep a lookout on the easiest way to PP. Offhand I think the easiest way to PP is to go through Suntec.

PP groom, yes.. through the bridge to behind of metro (previously) and then turn left.

although, there will be signage there.

gigi20,
i thot it's temp oni?? my co-ordinator told my hubby oni for the food tasting(this coming fri) dun have oni & it won't affect the AD...

Hi PPgroom,

Ha Ha we lazy to use bridge, usually jay walk from suntec walk pass mandarin marina to reach pacific ballroom entrance. That will be better then having your guests walk through the main door which is under renovation. Easiest way, drive there park at carpark. Ha Ha. Or call cab

Hi poohie..

when's ur AD? mine is on 12 dec 04.. went for food tasting last sat... coordinator said no pig and even the chef said likely no pig on AD as well.. but the irony part is we saw pple having a whole suckling pig at our next table.. hahah

hi tine177,

yeah, that way is shorter and more straight forward... but have you tried crossing that road during the evening time? VERY heavy traffic!! thus i now also a bit worried lor...

Hi PPgroom,

u worry too much. On that day, u will be very busy and dont have time to bother about your guests. If heavy traffic, your guests can cross the bridge mah.

When's ur wedding. Is it near public holiday?

Hi icy..

i also dunno why no pig... my mum said got buy more ex.. prob tat's why PP does not wanna give us... hahah.... but got duck and chicken leh... so funny hor...

Hi poohie,

yes i did ask my coordinator abt it... she just kept quiet lor.. say will check for me.. but the chef also give all kinds of excuses...

hie all,

I am planning for my wedding in 2006. Do you know if when pp will release their prices for 2006? and any comments so far on wedding held there? saw that they have 2 ballrooms. what is the difference?

Hi PPgroom,

We attended wedding yesterday at PP at Pacific ballroom. We drove there. We took the carpark escalator to reach PP then walk thru an enclosed passage way to lobby. The whole lobby has been knocked down and main door is blocked. No choice but to take escalator up to 2nd floor then walk toward Ocean ballroom then take escalator down to Pacific ballroom.

Anyway, no change to their service standards. Food still taste great and service good.

my wedding is finally over yesterday. thanks to pan pac for their service. food wise, my guests commented that they are abit salty.

for those who will be holding your banquet at pp, rest assure. they are very good.

hi taurus,

Congrats! hope that your wedding went smoothly and a memorable one.

Can i check with you which ballroom did you have your wedding and what is the difference between the two ballrooms?

Hi chomecc,

The Pacific Ballroom (at level 1) can hjold tables up to 60 whereas the Ocean Ballroom (at level 2) can hold up to 40 (i think it's 40).

Also, the PB can change the room's lighting to your liking, which i like very much. can really tailor to your personal ambience.

hie ppgroom,

i saw on the internet that this ballroom can have a marquee and theme in the ballroom which i was like wow... which ballroom is that?

can i check with you how is the bridal suite, service and the food?

chomecc,
The ballroom pics shown in PP website is pacific ballroom. Ocean ballroom is actually function room which can accomodate max 38 tables, tats y the room lights unable to change.

hi chomecc,

hehe, my AD not over yet... coming soon though ;)

i'm taking the PB. i have tasted the food at PP before cos i have frens' wedding there. the service and food is excellent. have not seen the bridal suite before though.

hi pple! i am going to print my wedding invites soon. did u guys take up PanPac's contact? They quoted $90 for 200 cards. Is this a gd deal?
thanks for ur advice in advance!

also, if you intend to do normal printing, may i suggest Hi-Teck and Ang Mo Kio. they are good. i've printed mine with them, just collected recently only. good quality.

normal print on their insert paper is $0.35 per piece. thus for 200 pieces, add up only cost $70. they will supply you the gold strings FOC.