Pan Pacific Singapore

ppgroom,
I am considering using someone outside to do the rom photography for me. :D

garfield,
I think it is cutie who wants PS at Pan pac suite. :D

hi warren,
I think you will need to confirm a minimum number of 30 tables to use Pacific Ballroom, based on your requirements, ocean ballroom might be a better choice.

i'm actually getting my fren to take the photo for us. As for video, we're getting a pro

We solemnizing at ROM. Intend to take a few outdoor video at the garden there lor... hee hee... but my main aim is to capture the exhcange of vows.

oic
cos my fren's hobby is photography, and his skill quite good, thus photography no need get a pro... but video different... get pro better as they'll edit and burn onto cd/dvd for you

oic, cos i saw the videography done by Yes Bridal at ROM for my friend. and it was disappointing.. so I dun want liao.

I collected my invitation cards today... a little plain huh? was kind of disappointed!

Food tasting is 2 weeks from now... anything that ex-PP brides/bridegrooms can give tips on? thanks!

hi PPgroom & cutiebear,

I've got the contact of the videographer & photographer i was talking abt sometime back... sorie i took such a lonnggg time to revert... was very caught up wif work.... drop me a PM if u're interested ya? cos dun wan to post my email addy here....

Hi morning , everybody...

Ferroy, can you send me the contact too? My email is [email protected]

Hi Meixue,
I saw Pan Pac's wedding card..quite plain hor..then, the card is like a little too small with lots of wording on it.
..but dun worry, cos most ppl dun really bother abt it.

hihi, the invitation cards i have from pan pac has lots of embossed roses with a small 'wedding' word in the middle of the oval... are everyone else's one like this too?

Any comments on Pan Pac Ocean Ballroom banquet. Btw, for those who had signed up the package @ $668 nett. Wow, really a good deal, cos now they are selling @ $778 nett. Hi friends, anyone care to share about ocean ballroom?

Wow! So expensive!! I enquired 2 mths ago it was $688 nett for 2005 pricing. I didn't take them coz they were very proud. Not flexi nor negotiatable on the package. My friend attended Ocean Ballrm banquet 2 weeks ago & feedback is not bad, in terms of food & ballrm set up. Personally I think they are over-rated.

HI, everyone
i jus sent an email of the photographer & videographer contact to those who previously requested. i seen their works quite good. mayb u can call them up to check out their prices.

rdgs, Aspire

hehe... ok, me wait patiently for miata
106767.gif

cutiebear, were u the one with the precious moments cross stitch? me v free now, nothing to do. so thot of starting on my cross stitch but no picture...
106768.gif

HALO!!!! Me back liao... phew! Everything was sooooo exciting.... And before we know it, it's all over liao.. We had lots of fun.. You guys must savour every moment and enjoy yourselves to the fullest.

Decor of the ballroom should be okie.. frankly, I didnt really appreciate the settings at all, no time to do that.. Only have time to smile widely..

Overall, PP's services is superb, excellent, you are in good hands of PP's staff.

Cutiebear, your corsages received many compliments. Thanks!

Hmmm.... pple, me gg for HM tomor evening loh.. New house not connected to internet yet.. so cannot log in tomor..

Will be back to share my experience and advice if you need any.. See ya ard..

Meantime, enjoy the entire process to the fullest!!! Yippeee!!!

good morning!!

brambles ~ i'm so sorry,, i cant find the book leh!! will try again tonight

Miata ~ glad to know that everything goes on smoothly. will wait patiently for u to share yr experience and photos with us!! Enjoy yr HM

icy n baobao... thanks! yes, me looking for the wedding series one. specifically interested in the 'to have & to hold'. baobao, ok... if u hv it can zap a copy n pass to me on friday? thanks

cutiebear.. thanks in advance! if baobao hv it, den dun hv to trouble u to search again tonite. but many many thanks for taking the trouble to help me find it

miata... enjoy ur HM! waiting eagerly for u to come back n share ur experiences with us

brambles,
I do have it, i can scan it tonight and email you? If not clear then i will pass u the copy?

Miata,
so glad that everything is going smooth for u.. :D
so when can we see the pix. :p

Happen to read this thread and saw that u are looking for AD photographer...

I engaged Alan Dai as my AD photographer... I can say that his skills are very good and he's very friendly.. he took pics that are very meaningful too.. Most of all... It's not too ex... His charges are $480 a day with 8 rolls with film.. additional roll with be about $40-$45 per roll (can really remember to exact amount)

Hope that helps...

Halo, me still hanging ard.. I've watched my video last night. And saw the montage my AD photographer did for me. The photos were very well taken, I like it verrrry much! Brambles, you sure can rest assured Albert will do a good job for you.

Pple, if you want to gather again to chit chat, can come to my house again. See the video and the photos of the AD, will inform all when it's ready. Yippeeeee!

Btw, whose's next? When the nearest wedding date amongst us? One word of advice, MARCH IN SLOWLY. we were like dashing up towards the stage, hahahaha

Hi, Miata

Glad to know that yr wedding proceeded wonderfully. The montage you're referring to, is it showing yr PS pics or morning AD pics? I'm also taking Albert. Did you use Albert's projector or Pan Pac's projector? Just want to know more for reference so that I can be better prepared.

I showed the montage that's captured on video. My videoman sat very near the screen so it's captured very clearly. As for the view from VIP table, that I am not sure. Cos I was standing outside (waiting to march in) when the montage is playing.

Miata ~ when u free,, can help me check with yr family members?? that's my concern,, i scared cant see

u have how many tables?? is it very cramp?

miata... u hv videography?

hehe... am v glad that all turned out well. can't wait for my turn!!! btw, wat song did u use for ur day highlights montage?

oh yah... u took Albert's projector or Pan Pac's?

miata... march-in too slowly, scared legs give way leh cuz too excited oredi. hehe

btw, ur guests who were seated at the end of the ballroom complain that view is no good? like cannot see the stage clearly etc?

was Pan Pac staff prompt in getting the smoke frm dry ice for ur 1st march-in? any problems with topping up of drinks etc?

hehehe... ur turn to share ur experience

Brambles, our frens did the videography for us. Albert selected the songs for us. His montages were a bit too long.. 8-12 min, you may want to cut down but may lose the effects loh. When your AD? Must rem to march in slowly, my hubby did very well with his niece during rehearsal but with me, we both walked very fast loh.. hahahaha.. I guess you cant help it... Kakakaka..

When setting and testing the projector, my photographer said PP's projector colours not very nice, he has his own too. but in the end, I also dunno whose projector it was. Hee.. No time to be bothered abt such details loh.. Hehehee.. I have a very good personal coordinator, so she handled all these stuff. Am very thankful to this fren.

As for the view, my mum said the screen very far, still can see but small loh... They will turn off all the lights, so I think it's okie lah.

So far, I didnt received any complaints from frens and colleagues.. Maybe havent seen them yet.. Will share their views if any when I go back office on 21 June.

As for the dry ice, i rem I felt the dry ice under my wedding gown, hee... I can rem more clearly my guests tossing the rose petals at me!

PP's very good, I had a last minute request for a vegetarian meal and it was acceded. Really last minute one, meaning, the banquet started liao then my guest requested for it. So quite impressed with that.

Only one minor hiccup, that is, my ballroom was only ready at 730 pm. Very late! And most of my guests were on time. But it still went on well, cos me and hubby was at the foyer entertaining our guests.

Ya lor, so lucky men! I had booked the $668nett package for june2005.

But opp to niuniu, the coordinater (Johnny) is a nice, detail and negotiatable person. Very satified wif his overall service...

But the new price is a bit steep liao. At this price, i think there is a no of others hotel u can consider too...