Pan Pacific Singapore

hi ryan,
heee... thanks. Met up with Ivan yesterday and confirm on the arrangement liao... Actually more worried that my gown will clash with the table cloth :p

Anyway, like you mentioned, red roses will make the stage stand out more...
So in the end we decided on red roses too

hi nisiel,
I have just confirmed my arangements yesterday after a long long wait since Ivan quite busy. When are you going to meet up your coordinator? Btw who is your coordinator..? We only have about 3 weeks left! So drop your work and concentrate on your wedding pre :p

hi huiling,
actually I was only showed the roses and garbera. And Ivan's advise is to use roses as they look more warm and cosier than garbera. For other flowers, will have to talk to their florist..

<font color="0000ff">hi marchbride, what colour table cloths did you get to choose from?

Oh... so if you want to change the flowers have to top up issit? Is this the same for the table arrangement?</font>

They have copper red, gold, sand, beige, blue, light blue. For blue and light blue, not sure if I really describe the colours correctly. I do not think you can change the colour for table cloth even if you wanna chip in $ to that.

For flowers, if the cost differs, will have to top up...

tiglet > good to hear that..so u signed with them liao? I havent signed with them till now =p this thing had been ding-donging here and there for some time...shld be signing this month lah

Marchbride> is the blue nice? i like blue a lot..

<font color="0000ff">hi marchbride, are you referring to ALL tables or just the VIP tables? Cos i had the impression that only VIP tables will be coloured cloths then the rest will be white... Thanks for your input! Now I rest assured that my theme can fit

hi fanfan,
have you seen the fancl paper bag before? The light blue cloth is close to the paper bag colour. Actually the light blue looks very nice if it suits your colour theme..

hi bride,
PP dun have white table cloth already. They changed all the table cloth to those crumpled-looking coloured cloth. The VIP tables will have one colour and the rest another colour...

tiglet > that's fast..think Ivan is hating me to drag and drag..hahahahaa

marchbride> fancl is my fav brand..of cos i know..heehee...that blue quite nice..maybe can consider to use blue as the colour theme...my BS actually suggested blue embridoary for my wedding gown anyway

<font color="0000ff">hi marchbride, the crumpled table cloths are sooooo nice! I like! Gold would be fabulous! Yay! So happy... thanks!</font>

hi ryan,
Ivan mentioned abt you when he gave us a example on the stage deco. Sent your regards to him and he said thanks to you cos you have helped him alot in publicity

hi fanfan,
that would be nice.. Blue theme. Maybe can get ur coordinator to show you the sample in advance..

Hi marchbride,
me and Ivan are more like friends now. But the fact is that he is really a very good coordinator
I believe alot of couples will have the same answer like mine

Hi ryan,
I totally agree with you. He's the best coordinator I have liase with so far..My AD is in Oct this year and I'm confident that my wedding is in good hands with him. Although now adays his email respond is real slow, but I know it's due to the workload he's handling now...

So to all other brides, pls be patient with him and give him a call if you do not get ur reply thru email for a long time as he might have miss your email.

ermm trying to gather some help to decide on AD place. looking at the ocean ballroom...
anyone going to hold theirs there? any comments.
wat kinda perks can we bargain for? like extra nite stay? free-flow beer...
really comparing with marina mandarin... prices are about the same

<font color="0000ff">hi froggie, mine will be at the ocean ballroom. If you ask me, it's very wu hua. Not too ex for a 5-star hotel and the ballroom is nice and NEW too
not sure what perks you can bargain for cos i heard from the rest here that they can be quite inflexible on these things. But yeah, you can try asking for:
- extra night stay
- corkage waiver
- free flow beer (this one's a bit hard)
- more free carpark coupons
- cheaper wine if you buy from Pan Pac</font>

hi novia...
thanks thanks!!

yea im aiming for the ocean ballroom too..prob not gonna be more than 35tables..

did u manage to get those stuff? i heard payment had to be done 1mth before the AD? true?
ayy i shld just pay a visit and get my qns answered hor... =)

thanks a bundle still!!

<font color="0000ff">hi froggie, no probs. I didn't manage to get everything. But I signed up during their show and it's better cos they have more promotion during their shows and that makes it quite wu hua. I think it's 30% downpayment when you sign up and the rest is 1 month or 2 weeks before. That's when you confirm the no. of tables. Yup yup, call ivan and ask him. You can ask him about the bridal show too.</font>

I read a lot of good receommendations on Ivan as the co-ordinator for PanPac.

for those who has Ivan as ur coordinator, is it convenient to pass to me as I'd like to have my wedding dinner at panpac to &amp; would like a good coordinator to take charge.

can email me at [email protected] or PM me too.thanks!

<font color="0000ff">hi pastillies, I dunno when's their roadshow. It was in april last year so maybe this year somewhere around there. That's why i asked froggie to ask ivan when the show is</font>

hi pastillies/bride..

nope haben gotten to calling ivan..maybe tom..
=P
i was actually assigned someone else when i emailed them...maybe u can try emailing to get a feel of it before calling to visit

hi gals> do u have to contact the coordinators or they contact u one..
get a bit fed up coz is less than 3 months to my AD and no one contacted us.. we have to contact them and what my coorinator did was to ask her assistant to send us files.. no communications at all..
are urs also like that?
How do i go thru changing of coordiator?

<font color="0000ff">hi all, need help! Was wondering if anyone has ever requested to replace the last dessert dish with their wedding cake? What is Pan Pac's view on this and do they give cash rebate or give more wine bottles? What is the cost of the dessert dish usually? Thanks a lot for the help!</font>

Hi Nihpcac,

If you're really worried, then i guess you better call your co-ordinator to check things out as I knew from my previous experience, they dun usually call.
If you really need to change your current co-ordinator, then you have to write in to Ms Hellen Teo at [email protected] to send in your request. Do remember to state your reason too as she'll ask

I am back from the event....finally its over!

The whole event was really smooth and the event manager was really of great help.

Thanks Jason!

hello!

just checking if anyone knows who are the selected florists by pan pacific. what is the procedure for choosing the deco / flowers / themes etc

<font color="0000ff">hi fanfan, thanks! I'm not changing my dessert to another dessert in the menu but I want to serve my wedding cake. I'm not sure if pan pac will either
1. provide the cake to replace the dessert, maybe at no cost or maybe at an extra cost I don't mind
2. let me exchange for wine, cash discount or whatever and i provide my own cake.
I prefer the first option cos it saves me lots of trouble... anyone has done it before??</font>

Hi all, any comments on the ocean ballroom? i heard the pacific ballroom is the better one which is veri spacious, pillarless and with high ceilings. how abt the ocean ballroom?

hi All,

Only managed to login to SGBrides. My AD is finally over.

Though not very smooth sailing during the early part of the banquet but everyone enjoy themselves, esp the food that day.

And Jason, the banquet mananger was very pro. Though I was quite unhappy abt a few things, Jason did his best to make sure everything went on smoothly..

Hi nisiel,
Saw your wedding car while we were checking on that day.. Didnt get to see you though... Finally can take one thing off the mind liao... :p How was everything that day?

Hey marchbride,

Yeah, glad that it's finally over. Jason is good!!! What happened that made you feel unhappy?

For us, some our colleagues turn up rather late, due to work.

Guests liked the food, but we only had first 2 dishes. What a waste! Pay so much but din get to eat.

I love the suite....its on 21 level, what about yours?

Are you going for honeymoon?

hi, anyone engaged band performance for your wedding in ocean ballroom? Heard that the sound system by PanPac not that good.

<font color="0000ff">hi peg choong, in fact i just paid the deposit for compass entertainment last night! They're a jazz band and my package with pan pac includes free jazz band at the reception and it happens to be compass entertainment so i decided to stick with them cos i find them very good and professional. I dunno about the sound system in ocean ballroom cos the compass entertainment guy said that it is ok. Are you hiring one too? Just a reminder that the ocean ballroom is not very big and ceiling's not too high so try not to get a noisy band. For us, we're not having the drums. chill type of jazz is what we prefer</font>

fuyutsuki> pacific ballroom is much bigger than ocean. yes, ceiling is much higher. need a minimum of 45 tables, so it depends on how many guests you have.

<font color="0000ff">so no one replaced the last dessert with their wedding cake here? Hmm... anyone knows then if Pan Pac will allow us to bring in external cake? Cos some hotels don't allow...</font>

Hi Bride, how much did u pay for the jazz band? Is it charge by a 45mins per set? Any surcharge for peak period such as Dec wedding?

hi marchbride> did u change any of your menu? if yes, do they charge u extra?
also, u finished your AD, rite? share more experience with us..
mine in jun, just collected the cards.. looking for printers now and deciding where to get wine etc.. what else to do?
my coordinator, seemed to me, not doing anything.. passed it to someone else.. sigh..

Hi princess,
My Ad is in 15 oct 06, and holding in OB too..

Does anyone know if OB will be having any new theme this year? The stage for OB quite plain, wonder if they have improve the deco on that. If not, I'll have to spent $ to deco the stage myself...

<font color="0000ff">hi marchbride, oh no! Issit?? Then how? Does that mean i will have to get Pan Pac to do the wedding cake then? Are they ex?

hi peg choong, Yes, they charge by 45min set. I have 3 sets of 45min. 3 instruments + 1 vocal. If you want the details, please email me at [email protected]</font>

Hi Yan06, Panpac should be changing new themes soon. Heard that they are negotiating with the suppliers. Hope to hear good news from Panpac soon.

Hi Bride,

Have sent email to you today. Thx.