Pan Pacific Singapore

sel

Thanks for sharing momoko, sorry for your loss * hugs* but congrats for having such a wonderful experience on your AD, I'm looking forward to mine next year! hee..really glad to hear so many good comments from the PP brides here that the hotel does a good job.
Do share your pics once they are ready!

Btw, where did you go for your HM?

ggpower

hi momoko,
thanks for your advise. wishing u a blissful marriage!

can i noe wat wedding favour did u choose?

sandychoo

Hey Hey gals,

Thanks for all the well wishes.. yesterday just checked out from hotel. Went back to office straight for work. This morning still working, will be leaving after lunch and get ready to take our night flight for honeymoon liao,

Momoko, u came back liao har.. so how's the trip?

I got some photos taken by cousin to show the ballroom deco.. Those taken by AD PG still not ready yet until we come back from honeymoon..
313876.jpg
313877.jpg

sandychoo

My wedding went smoothly too! Great thanks to my coordinator Pauline, assistant Iky, Event Manager, Jackson, Chef Yong and the team!

momoko0

sel,
i went to hokkaido. great place with plenty of seafood and hot spring... shiok..hee.

gg,
i chose the photo frame and scented pillow as my wedding favours. My guests like them v much.

joline,
how's ur wedding? everything went smoothly?

love my trip. very relaxing. if u like seafood, definitely must go there. Very fresh and tasty. Another must try is the hot spring. Imagine hot spring in the open air and the weather is cold... hee. v shiok. Too bad no snow yet. If snow, think it will be even nicer. Maybe u can consider gg for ur next trip

my AD photos also not out yet. Excited to see how well it'll turn out.

when will u be back from ur HM? must really enjoy urself k. Must pamper urself after a yr planning for ur Big day. v stress but wat i've gained is a sense of achievement...

sandychoo

momoko,

Rceived many positive feedback on food and service. We had last minute change to a few tables by added in 1 more pax, 2 of the 11th pax did not get the gift, luckily during room check out Pauline did check with me if I need additional bears then I managed to collect a few for my guests.

My cocktail started at 7pm. At that time we were quite worried cos only a few guests come early.. reception area getting crowded suddenly at around 7.15pm and attendance taken was about 80%, so we decided to open the ballroom door early by 8.30pm.

Oh yeah, 18th was really a hot date for wedding, many of my guests were not able to come (but we still received big ang pow from them) so in the end we save the 2 reserved tables, hee..

Most of the guests invited were generous enough, so the total ang pow $$ received was just nice to foot the bill for the banquet and the room service charges.. did not spend any single cent from our credit cards

hi cutie,

I engaged printemps from City Square, JB. Mine is sposa black and white elegant style, the album is done in France. Personally I feel that their service is good, with same or even better package offered, we only paid half due to the currency exchange rate. If you are interested can drop me an email at [email protected], with my name and invoice number you definitely can ask for more perks and get better offer, that's for sure!

reismion

hi joline

thought u flew off for honeymoon liao. ;)

've a fantastic time w ur hubby! show me ur pics after u get bk. missed viewing ur photo album on sun cos every1 came late. :p Sorry abt tat.

i wish u n marcus eternal bliss n happiness!!

best wishes,
jan

sandychoo

hi reismion,

So much thanks for coming with ur boy, really enjoyed to have all the funs! Now u learned a lesson, nvr nvr get sabo king/queen as emcees

Not sure if your table can see the happening on stage. Some of my guests from the very last table feedback that they couldn't see clearly and some said still can see.. ur table ok?

I try to arrange a gathering at my house to show the album and videos. Right now only hold the photo montage and highlight in hand. Full video and photos still in progress..

reismion

hi joline

wat r frens 4 rite? ;) sorry i cldnt help u w preps though. ya, my ah-boy scared liao. getting cold feets! ha ha... ya, quite true. cldnt see the stage v well though we get excellent view of ur montage. :p

will wait 4 ur gathering invite. nd 2 see ur decor cos we'll b renovating in feb nxt yr. :p nd some help n pointers oso.

in the meantime, 've fun n enjoy urselves!!
kao_kiss2.gif

nxt yr's our turn! will get some tips fr u on the sabo part.

sandychoo

reismion,

ya ya.. cos the ballroom is long shape.. some guests also said they couldn't see us cut cake cos the 5-tier cake was too big and both of us were blocked..

no problem, pal. We still keep all the reno contacts. Even done some photo slideshow for the whole phase of house reno cos I went to supervise the workers everyday, keke..

Do let me know if you nd help. I can volunteer to be your Jie meis and emcee as well..

ahda

Hi Joline and momoko..
welcome back!

Glad to hear so much positive feedback. Very happy loh : )
Joline: Saw that you have put your wedding photo album on the table with rose Patel. Was it done by you or pp?
and stage docor, this should be the lastest decor, right?
Momoko : Any pics of your wedding favours?

Really hope to hear more about you gals wedding!

momoko0

ahda,
the rose petals are given by PP. As for the stage deco, it looks so much better than the old one. I only noticed the difference after my 2nd or 3rd dish.

the photo frame. Pic v blur coz taken from my camera phone.
313990.jpg

ahda

Hi momoko,
thanks for showing the pic! Looks very nice, so other then the scented pillow, photo frame, any other favours to choose? (wedding bear?)

so you have your stage at one end or middle?
i was thinking of having it at one end, coz can have longer match in. i'm not sure if PP can have 2 screen at the side of the room instead of 1 right at the back?

ggpower

hi momoko,
the photoframe look nice. i think better that the pink&blue bear.

hi joline,
enjoy ur honeymood!

hi AhDa,
just asked my coordinator. currently they only have chocolate, teddy bear and bell shaped photo frame as wedding favour. i think wat's available depends on your wedding date. fm wat i noe, once an item runs out, they will purchase new wedding favour.
i think most pple have the stage right at the end, cos can have longer march-in :p donno abt the 2 screens though. maybe need to top up money.

momoko0

ahda,
they also have the pink & blue bears, choco, paper clip/paper weight, etc., but subject to availability.

my stage is at one end. Middle would be too cramp and furthermore, I prefer longer march-in. I have 2 screens at both ends, but you will need to source for ur own video co. to provide u with the 2nd projector and the cable & adapter to project the video out to 2 screens at the same time. I would recommend u to have 2 screens. Felt that pple from the other end can't really see clearly if u only have 1 screen at one end.

gg,
yah, that's wat i thought so. That's why i didn't choose the bears. the scented pillow is also v nice and useful. my mum actually used them in her wardrobe.

ahda

thanks momoko, gg

but i dun understand, to clarify, PP will provide the 2 projectors, we need to have our own dvd player right? 1 will do? then also to bring our own extra cable and adapter for 2 screens?

ggpower

hi AhDa,
not too sure whether PP will provide 2 projectors though. cos my contract says they only provide 1 projector (i would assume only have 1 screen) any additional projector fm PP have to pay $500!

hi Iso,
i also donno whether their projector is inbuilt or not. maybe others can advise us

momoko0

ahda,
PP will only provide 1 projector (some none, unless stated in ur contract). As for the 2nd one, u'll need to rent. I dun think we need to bring our own DVD player as PP has the player.

iso,
not sure abt pacific ballroom. but for ocean, the 2 projectors are mobile type.

oscarsem

Hi momoko or any previous brides using Pan Pac
can I take a peek at yr wedding banquet?
I am helping my sister to seek up nice
wedding banq.
Would greatly appreciate if u could email me the photos and experience at [email protected]

lionqueen

Has anyone done the march-in in Ocean Ballroom with only the projector at the back of the room and stage in front?

Just wanted to know if people at the front is able to view the montage with the screen right at the end? thanks

ggpower

hi queenie,
that is the usual layout for Ocean ballroom. projector at the back and stage all the way at front.
pple at VIP table still can see the screen but not very clear. especially if got pple stand-up or waiter standing around, they will block the view also.

ggpower

just heard fm a frey who attended wedding at PP Pacific ballroom last week dat the service was quite bad

apparently the waiter who served them accidently poured a glass of coke into the Ee Fu noodle and did not replace the noodle!!!
there was only 30 plus table and she was seated very near the VIP table, but she waited very very long for dishes to be served to her table and all other tables have been served their food!!! the waiter who served her was a china national.
realised nowadays a lot of htl are employing china pple and their svc quite bad. i just attended a frey's wedding at waterfront copthone, the waitress and waiters are all china national. they take very long to attend to our request and when asked for things they do not understand!
so worried

valentinejojo

Hi, i saw u gals going back for an anniversary stay... is that an additional perks u have asked for?

Can anyone show me some of ur weddig pcitures at ocean ballrm? i'm tinking of signing up with pan pac
wat kind of additional perks can we get?? hehe...

oscarsem

Hi brides/groom who had banq at PP
can I take a peek at yr wedding banquet?
I am helping my sister to seek up nice
wedding banq esp those with 26 tables.
Would greatly appreciate if u could email me the photos and experience at [email protected]

anfield_kid

may I know who is holding their wedding banquet this sat at ocean ballroom? I am meeting my coordinator Ivan tis sat and was told that there is a wedding at ocean ballroom. I need to do some media testing and hope it will not obstruct the couple.

kenbel

Wah Winnie, ur food tasting comments really helpful man. They look delicious, esp luv live prawns with wine. Don't think i saw this dish in many of other hotel's menu. Glad that the 8-course is enough for 10-person (including guy's appetite?).

Any pics to show the ocean ballroom (min 30 tables for weekends)? The ballroom required min 50 tables for weekends too much liao. Thks!!!!

sel

Hi kenbel, marina mandarin also has this dish, the prawn with wine. Very nicely done as well, fresh and sweet prawn flesh.

Btw, the price 808 on weekends was launched early this year, I signed up in Mar, was already this price

kenbel

Hi Sel,
They are giving away a free table for every 30 tables. Do u know if 29 confirmed + 2 reserve = 31 entitles for the free one, ie the free one makes up the 31st table?

What is PP offering for the wedding favors huh?

sel

Hi kenbel,

The usual favours, bears,wedding bell namecard holder, chocs, photoframe etc.

As for the tables, I'm not very sure if yr 30 tables must be confirmed or can mix with reserve tables

kenbel

Hi ying,

U look beautiful. Thks for sharing urs pics. They are so nicely taken & done. Who's our actual day photographer & price? Sorry, I might have missed it if you've posted previously.

Anyone managed to have corkage waiver for wine (xx no. of botttles) and free flow of beer for recent signup? I'm still deciding the venue. Meritus Mandarin offer the above perks.

ahda

hi Rayan,
i think Garfield ever post a list of all brides and the date of their wedding in this forum before, maybe Garfield can update us again?

valentinejojo

Hello ladies,

Need your help... do u have any idea where to find someone to calculate the wedding dates? By the way.. i don't want to pay too much... came across alot that are $100++... hope to keep it as low as possible. Need them urgently.

U can drop me a e-mail at [email protected] or through forum

Many thanks.