Orchid Country Club

hi pierced>> thanks so much. You look gorgeous!!
Now i can visualise how the whole ballroom look like.
Didn't know tt it look so grand.Thanks 4 yr PG contact too. Will give him a call, hope its within our budget.

hi pierced,

nope my photos not done yet.
yours so fast?
email me okie =)
hahaha i went for my honeymoon, that's why no mood to work when back =)
had a hard time adjusting leh...

Thanks huey! yup, ballroom is really grand. need to be there to 'feel' it. very nice! i love the place!

moon, i havent mail u yet ah...okie, will do so. mi Ad pics done but not mi coffee table bk coz have to wait till cny over.
so where di u go for ur HM? keke
mi got no cny mood yet. too busy with wk liao, wish i was back to holidays...

JWn, have sent u the link.

Hi suelynn, erm...he's act mi hb's fren so for us the price is quoted differently.
if u have a budget, den u might wana speak to him and see what he can offer.
but his price is higher den the normal freelance PGs though. but i feel he's worth it.

pierced> thanks! will keep him in mind, cos still got 1 yr plus till our AD so we are now looking ard 1st

Everyone, may u all have a prosperous new yr!

hi esther>> welcomz...

sori no pics 2 share as i'm holding my wedding at OCC in Oct.

been to OCC twice, their ballroom is very grand. My fren who attended a wedding at OCC mentioned tt the food is not bad.

Hi esther, can u leave ur email behind for mi to send the pics?
oso we juz discussed quite a fair bit on OCC in the previous few pgs so if u scroll up, u can read all on it.
i had mi wedding there in dec so it was juz a recent discussion. =)

happy doggie year!!!
Hope everyone think of wat, will get wat

Pierced,u got my link for my wedding photos mah? I have no reply from you... wonder if u receive...

Congrads to new bride to be, Esther *wave*

yo rabbit, mi already got ur link long ago liao. saw ur pics bef when u first had ur AD. izit estee monkichi who asked u to send it?

Hey there everyone,

How is everyone? Been busy recently due to work and wifey... another 4 more months to baby due.. Time really flies man.

Matt

ya ya.. pierced... I really blur lei... ekekeke...

Its Estee... hee...

Matt, 4 mth to PAPA... cheers la !!!!

ya ya.. pierced... I really blur lei... ekekeke...

Its Estee... hee...

Matt, 4 mth to PAPA... cheers la !!!!

Hallo Matt, so fast time flies! cant wait to see ur cute lil baby pics too! muz be really exciting for u to wait!

hee...rabbit, ya lor, u blur blur...

Hi, im also my wedding at occ in dec. Did any of you found occ membership card holder to waive the 10% service charge? i cant find one, very troubled now

Hi esther, not too sure if i sent mi pics to u. leave mi ur email for mi to send again?

Hi erika, yup, i juz got someone who was a fren of fren to sign it. very simple.

Pierced,

Wah..saw yr pix..u r so radiant that day. I bet u really enjoy that day..aft seeing yr pix the more i like OCC. Is yr gown custom made? very elgant..

Hi esther, thanks! ya, guess AD is really fun on that day even though lots to do. dinner was the most memorable coz of place i guess.
mi gown was OTR. tot itz quite simple.

Esther, when's yr actual date for your wedding? I'm holding mine prob in Dec/Jan, over at OCC too :D

I agree Pierced's gowns are elegant hee..

Hi mitzi, u are finally in here. haha...anyway, dun worry about the quality of food here, if u read our comments in the other past pgs, we did mention about what dishes are nice and the standard.
OCC dishes was quite good and i went to some dinners there which could be better than some 5 star hotels i ate. most of mi guests were impressed by the standard and quality and they came asking mi did i pay a very high price per table for the menu,

HiHi Pierced

U all got mention what dishes are nice meh? Didn't catch it. Too many pages to see haha.. See till my eyes @_@

hee..

Oh I read le, u all mentioned that the steam soya garoupa, yam paste, yam ring, chicken are nice. Anything else more? Hee.. Btw all of you seem to have MANY tables, but I think I will have less than 25 tables. Don't intend to invite that many.

Hey there,

Seems that there are many new faces here...

Mitzi,

The Yam paste is not too bad and suckling pigs got good ocomment as well.

Pierced,

How is married life so far?

Matt

Hi mitzi, glad u read thru the thread. hee...quite a lot of things already. i tried the fried butter prawns not bad, mi dinner was the steamed one with herbs which i like too, big portions!
the cold dish was quite good too despite mi changing it last min so didnt get to food taste it. had it at another wedding though. mi guests liked the suckling pig, only ting they will advised u not to put it as the dish bef march in as it will be cold and might have a stronger smell.

Yo Matt, married life's ok. so far everything is mostly the same since we dun have our own place yet.=)
Howz ur wifey now? soon ur BB coming out already... excited??

hello all, after hearing that occ provides good food, i am so assured haha.. mine will be held in this dec..
pierced, did u order the suckling pig seperately? or is it part of the package? usually when will occ require us to select our dishes? hee sorry so many qns

wen, you using the grand ballroom mah?

I went to see their smaller function rooms, but don't really like it. Cos they're really SMALL

Hi Wen, nope. mine was included in the package as one of the courses. they will juz calculate the price of the menu as what u selected. when u sign up the package. u can pick the dishes already. but u can change the dishes later on if u find itz not what u like. oso one or 2 mths bef, u go for food tasting and that's when u cfn the dishes u want aft tasting.

Hi to all. I am new to this tread and I am thinking of doing my Solenmization cum wedding dinner in either OCC or Sentosa Shangri La. Any one can see me pictures of their wedding or banquet please?

I just started my preparation and I have to confirm everything by 13 march before I fly back to Spain where I am living. So it is kind of rush. I will only be back in singapore for the wedding.

I hope to have a garden solenmization and a buffet dinner (with shelter). for about 100 pax and on a sunday during the month of May or June.

I appreciate if anyone can give me ideas and photos of your own wedding held in these 2 places. THanks a zillion. My email: [email protected]

Hi eilynn,

i dun mind sharing mi pics but u said u planning a garden solemnisation and dinner so it might not be the type of pics u want to see since mine was at the grand ballrm.

i am also planning for a garden solemnisation at the lower foyer, followed by a dinner there. thought the garden looked pretty nice.

Generally think the package is pretty good.

heard that the foyer can use buggy entrance soon too. thinking how can i make the whole thing more memorable.

Hello all, thanks pierced for the infor. I have not chosen my dishes yet. will double check if there are new dishes this month. pierced, dont mind send me your photos too?? thanks!! [email protected]

Hi Mitzi, yup i am using the grand ballroom. its really nice.
when is your AD Mitzi?

hi GCY, maybe u can consult the OCC coord on the buggy entrance etc. thk they wil be able to help u on that.

Hi Wen, u got mail!

I'm not taking OCC. Cos I don't have enough tables to use the grand ballroom

I don't really like their function rooms too.

Will have to source for alternative venue again

Hi Pierced,

Thanks for sending me your pics. You look pretty and the photos turn out good. : ) Who was your photographer?

Hi wen , haha coz VIP table mah, but i thk eat fr big plate better coz the portion like becomes so small..hee...
JWN, thanks for ur compliments. mi AD PG was Ron lee