Orchid Country Club

Pierced, can start looking ard for a BS. best to have a year allowance for MTM gown from trying out colours and shape to made to PS to choosing photos. all these need some ding dong here and there.. leaving more time allowance is good in case of unforseen circumstances. will also have time to rectify anything not up to standard.
on the whole can start to look ard but dun need to rush into it in case regret
happy sourcing

Hi Teo, thanks for sharing with me yr fren's experience. at least now i feel better. yup, guess most pple thinks not worth to get gim tim coz more x. but parents all feel worth it. most impt of all is all are happy at the end of the day yeah

My MIL definitely wan good food. so

guess i won't be signing that soon too as we hv sm squabble over date of AD. will let u all know once i signed.
happy holiday

Hey Cynfei, txs for the info on the BS and Ps..
guess hv to at least start sourcing for BS and getting recommendations. hv u settled on urs yet?

yo gals... so happening hur... so many of u ard... like pierced and cynfei... hi hi... long time no @@...

me busy the whole weekend cos FH just came back fm detachment...

yo matt... thanks for tat...

yo rabbit... aiyo... think too late rite.. cos i on leave fri... go JB... nbr log in to forum... nxt time sms me if i nbr reply okie...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>No of Tables+Reserve</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Video&amp;Photographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rabbitwsl</TD><TD>24 Oct 04</TD><TD>40+2</TD><TD>Dang Bridal</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evon</TD><TD>12 Dec 04</TD><TD>55+2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Matthew</TD><TD>22 Jan 05</TD><TD>40+2</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teo</TD><TD>24 Jan 05</TD><TD>40+2</TD><TD>U Bridal</TD><TD>Focuspoint </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jatling</TD><TD>29 May 05</TD><TD>60+2</TD><TD>In Wedding</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>40+2</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD> Mirage Picture &amp; Yew Kwang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pierced</TD><TD>17 Dec 05</TD><TD>40+2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

Hope you have a good long hoilday

Jellytots, hubby back liao... shd be very happy, rite
Last wk no go JW also. Maybe this wk la... will msg u again

Pierced, better to start looking around now. This month will be a good month to go see look cos its lunar seven month, BS pp is not so tight up
I went around this time of last year too.

hi all.
pierced, yup, got my BS liao... booked april last year heehee... a bit kiasu rite? that time gst still 4% only..so saved a bit of GST for downpayment haha my BS is golden horses award
Jelly, u must be all smiles

Hi jelly, yup guess u muz be really busy since ur hubby is back.
rabbit, txs for ur advice. guess i better go start making appointments esp if i want to get a gd deal too. I tot of Dang as well but not too sure about the budget yet. How much was ur package again ah? i know u said it bef but too lazy to scroll back again to look. hee...

cynfei, haiz...mebe i shld turn back the clock so as to get the 4% gst. hehe...but didnt plan only til tiz yr so sigh.... so now muz grab the deals in case gst rises again nx yr. haha!
so ur Bs is oso GHA. i thk a lot of ppl do choose that BS.

Hi Pierced

Dang package start fr S$3999 (MTM package). Give u her phone number also la... Call for appt at 62238829.

I am interested to have my wedding dinner at OCC, but I intend to have only 10 tables. Does OCC allow that? I saw from OCC website which shows minimum 10 tables in their wedding package, don't know is it true? Anyone can recommend your banquet coordinator to me? Thanks.

Hi Jes

They have small function room to accomodate to your needs.though the function room ceiling is very low, but it got very nice view(the golf garden) and it has got a spacious cocktial area.good for mini and private function.away from the main crowd.u can try looking for serene.she's very accomodating.

Txs a lot rabbit! i will go check it out

Hi jes, i guess if onli 10. shld be the cozy function rms like teo said. does the website have the picts? if not, u can go down to view.

Thanks Teo and pierced.

I only know their package price from the web, can't find any picts. Can we choose the cook? notice from the web that they stated yishun lake restaurant, can we use others? Will the price same? Do we have to pay for the function room?

yo cynfei... ya lor full of smiles for this month onie lah... my FH will be gog to detachment again nxt month....

yo pierced... hmmm yap yap... so how's ur preparation gog on...

yo jes... well i think they onie allow 2 caterers Yishun &amp; Gim Tim... price is diff, Gim TIm will be more ex... think is in a package form... probably u can call OCC and check it out with them...

how's life?
jelly, seems yr hubby is always away on detachment?
pierced, yup, quite a number of people choose GHA.. u can go over GHA thread and hv a look if interested

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>No of Tables+Reserve</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Video&amp;Photographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rabbitwsl</TD><TD>24 Oct 04</TD><TD>40+2</TD><TD>Dang Bridal</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evon</TD><TD>12 Dec 04</TD><TD>55+2</TD><TD>Popular</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Matthew</TD><TD>22 Jan 05</TD><TD>40+2</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teo</TD><TD>24 Jan 05</TD><TD>40+2</TD><TD>U Bridal</TD><TD>Focuspoint </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jatling</TD><TD>29 May 05</TD><TD>60+2</TD><TD>In Wedding</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>40+2</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD> Mirage Picture &amp; Yew Kwang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pierced</TD><TD>17 Dec 05</TD><TD>40+2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

Haha jelly, itz gd dat u can comfort urself wif that reason. anyway, hope u enjoy ur hubby's short stay in Sin again bef he goes.
mi preparation still slow...still looking at mags and websites. getting confused over the thousand and one BS. mind in a whirl over which to choose. every BS i see seems to be quite ok.
jelly, howz Z wedding so far? i look at the gowns n they seemed quite nice.

Jes: u can take ur time to look at the packages they offer. juz contact the sales ppl to get more info on it.

cynfei: GHA seems quite budget but some of mi frenz gave bad reviews. ?? guess diff ppl have diff expectations on BS. i will slowly look ard again n see how.

yo pierced.... yap yap... i trying to comfort myself...kekeke... no lah... hmmm... Zwedding... well i still hv not start my 1st fitting yet so cant comment on the svc... but if u saying gowns... think quite nice lor.. but i heard tat they hv limited suit for guys lor... got to take note of tat...

Hows everyone? Jelly, this sun can meet u or not?

Pierced, share w u my experience in MTM gown... me goes w an empty mind, talk to the designer, try some gowns, she draw w some sample pic fr overseas, she did the dress for 1st fit, add on things in 2nd fits, added new ideas for 3rd fit and ta ta... prefect dress for me

U see, its the designer's 'job and expertise' to advise u which one type or style best for u
Remember u pay for their service, so if they are good, they dun need our 'input' tt much lor.
Hmm...sometime the thing they advise is diff fr wat u like or think u can
So got to be able to take constructive suggestions from them.
Also if the designer is gd enough, the gown tt u MTM shd somewat diff fr wat u see OTR or on mag. Hee... so no need to confuse urself thru so many many gown ya

U hv not choosen anything thus option still open and remember 'CHEMISTRY' w the designer is very impt

Hope my pointers help!

Mid wk liao lor....

Txs rabbit for ur info...really helps to put a better pic on wad to look for. ;)
at least i dun hv to be so confused over wad to choose.

Hello everyone......wow long time din chat here.

anyway check wif u gals....for the OCC agreement after signed u gals send a copy via mail or fax huh? I just fax over the signed copy and yet to call Andrew if he receive boh leh......

Went for my 1st fitting for PS gown liao......pretty fast 2hrs end with 2 gowns.
But might be gg back to change my EG to a more sexy one.......

Both my gown r bustier.....WG more sexy den EG so I feel not right leh.....

Anyway share wif u gals this pix which look similar to my WG except it's bustier.
142137.jpg

good morning Jattling

Wow, I can feel ur excitem on ur EG n WG

Ur WG very sexy yo
U must hv good figure! How's ur WG like... lace, beading , embro...

I send back the contract to OCC, cos I stay near there mah...

Anyone attended the recent OCC bridal show? me miss out the show.what's the 3 prizes? any special deals if u sign up at the fair?

Hi Rabbitwsk

No lah not very good figure but den I suit this gown lor.....
The bust surrounded with beads and lace...it's OTR....for PS only....

Send back ur contract personally?

Hi Teo,

I din know got bridal show....leh.

Hi Teo

last year this time, i went to their OCC bridal show. Got some special rate during the fair.

Hi Jatling,
Hee... u r so humble

Ya, we send back to OCC personally, cos stay nearby n its on our way to my PIL hse.

yo jatling.... kekeke... well me juz fax and email andrew lor... maybe u can juz drop him a email said u hv fax the contract to him and ask him to revert via email confirmation on tat lor...

yo teo... ya lor... we duno got OCC show leh... maybe u call and check with them lor...

Hi Evon,

Life as usual.....me doing my guestlist now.....gg to finish and next will try DIY montage....hahaha save whatever I can via DIY.

Hey rabbitiwsk......
not humble lah......some other design I look ugly on it....some I can't even zip up! hahaha.....

Hey jellytots.....what's his email ID huh?

wah jatling, ur gown shld be bery nice, looking at the pic.
i oso planning to fax over mi copy to trevor.. oz got diff getting the member to sign it. always too bz to mit him. guess i will oso email him back once i fax it over.

hi teo, mi didnt know got bridal show oso lei.

Hi, I was told that OCC will be using fake flowers for the decor and that if we want real flowers, we have to top up $300. Did anyone use the fake flowers or top up? Not sure whether fake flowers would look ugly. Thanks.

Hi Lynn

During the wedding show, we are told that all comes with fresh flower deco. Of course with additional ones, we need to top up

By the way, where u get ur info from? OCC themselves?
U looking for OCC too?

Hi, rabbitwsk

I already signed up with OCC and my AD is on 25 Sep. I met up with Serene from OCC on Sat and she told me that. But then again, I think I can't compare cos I am not doing it at the function room. I booked the poolside and tee garden for my dinner.

Has anyone seen the fake flowers? Any comments on that please? Thanks.

hi lynn,
sorry cant help u on dat coz wad i saw was fresh flowers for deco. dun they show u some samples of wad u gg to get for the deco?

Hi, pierced

Serene showed me the flower stands with fake flowers. Not sure whether you saw the pixs before, but I have something here. She said I will get 4 flower stands and the arch as shown in the pix. Does it look fake to any of you?

143156.jpg

yo lynn... hmm cos think most of the gals here are hving their banquet at the grand ballroom itself... i remember clearly when i went to view the ballroom... i saw the flowers are all real leh...

Hi jellytots77,

I sent Andrew an email and he did received my agreement...PHEW...
Oh I did ask him abt sample of wedding cards and he asked me to check with him again next year Jan/Feb as the card might change.

Hi Lynn,

I think for banquet they r using fresh flower leh.....cos we still can choose what type of flower that available for our choice.

hi jatling,
good to know u are doing well...gin has completed ur ps already..kekeke...can go get her to send u the link if u wanna see her pics...

Hello ladies

Lynn, the pic looks ok to me... cant really see its fake flower. Jatling is right... its stated in the contact tt the banquet is using fresh flower

It dep on ur bgt whether u wan to top it up

Jatling, great to know that ur contact r in safe hands now

Little update on my side:
Wedding cards done by this week.
Food taste on 4th/Sept
Maybe will go for projector n audio testing on 3rd/Sept.
Wedding favour got some changes: Little bear has repl pot purrie

jatling,
hahahaha...gin asked me isitz i told u abt her pics...u really act very fast huh? settled liao me deciding the WG n MTM my EG..kekeke..n coming sat will be my trial makeup..

Hi, rabbitwsk

I can't remember whether my contract said real flowers or not. Need to go back and check.

I also chose the bears as my wedding favours... cute hor?
but unfortunately they are not giving one pair to each guest, so my friends all think that the guests will snatch the bride bear...

yo rabbit... hmmm said said ur wedding is on the way soon hur....

oh... can tell me more abt the wedding card nice or not... so u go print ur inserts already... oh some favour to ask... those balance gold strings can spare to me if u got no use can....

remember to update us more on the food okie... we wait for ur feedback

hmmm... why change ur favours hur... bears nicer leh... but sad is one bear each lah....

hey lynn, the photos look ok to mi too, still look the same like real flowers. should be fine.
jatling, thk for us 05 brides, the stuff they show us now may change like the cards and favours. so we hafta be prepared. but hopefully, they will change it for the beta.
jelly, i oso like the bears!!!too bad they onli give one each unlike pan pac where they give a pair. but well, i guess no one is gg to keep our favours forever so i not really bothered by he favours.
hey rabbit, then u can feedback to us on howz the food tasting.