Orchard Hotel

sleepy is 588+++. try calling cleo at the given no above. dun worry they are friendly ppl.

Hi Jocester

I want the pix of the BRs leh.. Please send to [email protected]

YC's packages start at $2988 (both gowns OTR), mine's tt then I topped up for 1 MTM WG.. I have a total of 38 pix, of which 25 are in the package, 7 are FOC becoz of a voucher I got & just paid for the remaining 6 pix. Service is superb & quality is well-rated too.. Pop by the BS to get a better idea if they fit your criteria.

The designer is the boss, Yvonne. All the coordinators are helpful & you wouldn't find them pushy to get you to place deposit. They will try to meet your greatest concern in a bridal package, ie photos; gowns or value-for-money etc.. My MUA is Dily & photographer's Keno.

In fact, YC found my album very unique becoz of my locations for PS & the storyline I have in it. So they have made my album one of their sample album to show customers theirs & the photographer's portfolio. Heehee

Hi Jocester, Sleepysleep & Larryle

U've got mail...

Meimei, hv sent u the photos!

Hey hey, one word to describe ur wedding photos..'SUPERBY!!! They are taken in great taste,bet they are the work from keno?! I'm really impressed wif his shots.

And the locations u're chosen r v unique, different fr usual 'hot places' i've seem. I'm tempted to use scarlet hotel as 1 of my location too. Do u need prior approval fr them n do u need to pay to use their plc? Likewise for restaurant 1828, stage door cafe & SAM? tell me tell me...

You look so lovely...so demure...!!! All brides wanna their shots to come out beautifully and i think u've done it well!! congrats!

Hi Jocester

I received ur pix too! Thank u very muacks!

Heheh, thanks for the compliments. I enjoyed my PS too & my frens & fellow YC brides are impressed too. Definitely wanted sthg different fr the usual, coz if the shots are at Sentosa, Fullerton, Labrador, might as well just take a pix of face & use photoshop to put together, and spare me the effort of make-up, hair etcetc..

Actually can't take pix in Scarlet hotel, the only way is to book a hotel room with them. In fact, they didn't allow taking anywhere except in the room, but managed to take some still in the lobby. Keno was blown away by how beautiful the place is.. Sigh, if only they are more flexible in allowing ppl to take pix, can still advertise for them

Restaurant 1827, Stage Door Cafe & ACM need not pay, but prior approval. I've misplaced the contact no. to the person IC of Restaurant 1827 & Stage Door cafe.. But the email add of the person IC of ACM is in their website. Another beautiful place is SAM, also just require prior approval

I demure ah? Hahah.. Must be Keno & photoshop lah.

Hi Dawn & Purple star

U've got mail..

Btw, the pix fr Jocester are pix of the Orch Hotel's ballroom set-up for an actual wedding.

yo meimei,

U've been too modest...U & ur FH look so natural in ur shots...I'm really blown away by ur pics. n thanks for ur advice on the locations...phews! must prepared to spend a bomb if i wan to secure scarlet as my venue.

yo meimei,

U've been too modest...U & ur FH look so natural in ur shots...I'm really blown away by ur pics. n thanks for ur advice on the locations...phews! must prepared to spend a bomb if i wan to secure scarlet as my venue.

Thanks Jo! Ballroom looks very good! You taking Ballroom 1 and 2 izzit?

Hello mehmeh! Me found my venue liao.
So all's well that ends well...

Hi Jocester

U make me *blush*!! hahah, no indoors coz FH can't really smile, so need outdoors to create the right atmosphere

Hi Sherl

So which venue did u select? U do sound very pleased

Hi mehmeh and Jocester,
I signed up with GCW in the end.

mehmeh, your pictures very nice!!!! And Jocester was right, you look very demure, very xiao gu niang in your PS pics! heeheeheehee! I liked your pics a lot - very refreshing coz different venues from the usual choices... and your photographer used more unusual angles also...

Hi Sherl

Oh GCW.. Hmm, sister hotel of OH

Glad u liked the pix? Xiao gu niang & demure. When u see me when I dun smile, i can look rather fierce & aloof too...

Oh yes, I love my venues too, lotsa time spent on researching. Thankfully my photographer is open to my ideas & concepts, & I think very importantly coz of the success of being able to secure those PS venues, I was able to busk in the atmosphere & smile/pose accordingly. Heehee

Oh yah, coz of the very unusual & rich venues, my BS has used my pix as a sample album for their potential customers.. Hahah.. Now i gotta see what I can get out of them for this

mehmeh.... try to negotiate for them to give you extra pictures lor, since they are going to use it as a sample... you can argue that they should have more pictures in a sample album. And they can't use the photos unless you have already put them into your original album!

Hi Sherl

They used my pix in my album for their sample album. I might try to negotiate for more pix in soft & raw copies.. Hopefully if i can intro more friends to them, i can also get more stuff.. But they have been really nice & always trying to accede to customers requests..

Which is why I've been trying to promote to my BS to Jocester & Larryle. I'm sure ppl who signed up with YC wldn't regret their experience at all

Hi Larryle

Oops, yesyes, how cld i forget! *slap forehead*

I've went to OH after reading all the favourable comments from tis thread. I need some advises...

1. I was referred to tis lady Priscilla & she had told me tat the initial deposit is $6K, is it true?

2. 1 of my fren had attended D&D at OH begining of July '05 & his & his collegues feedback on OH's food sucks. Can anyone share some tots on tis as I had been stressing to my fren tat the food is from award winning chef leh. Is it really tat bad?

3. As OH do not provide FOC projectors & the hotel don't have the ceiling hanging projector...do u think it would be messy to leave the projector for the montage until the 2nd march-in? The other concern is abt the screen which guests would be able to see the hotel staffs packing up the projector and screen (portable screen placed on stage). How? Anyone got advise?

Cos recently, I had a fren who hold his wedding at Arena Country Club Ballroom (Tunglok) which had the same problem and the worst is the floor manager lifted up wif 1 hand & put the dummy cake at the back as he needs to clear the cake to arrange the 5 tier champagne glasses. I personally tat tis is not presentable lor, wat abt u girls?

Hi ichua & Sharon

U've got mail.. Do feel free to post ur comments here. Just to let u know, they are only my PS pix, my AD's on 3 Sept 05. So no pix on Orch Hotel k?

Hi 2006,

I'm not sure of the deposit being at $6k, why dun u make another call to verify with another person?

At my food tasting in June, the food was great. My colleagues also agreed tt during weddings they have attended before in OH, the food is gd too.. Maybe different treatment for D&D? Can't comment too muich on tt

Most hotels do not provide projectors FOC.

In OH, the projector is meant to project at either the left or right corner in BR 1&2 and BR3, so it's not left in the centre and remain in the middle of the aisle. As such u can leave the projector at either corner & still not be in anyone's way or look out of place

I haven't come across a wedding at other hotels where the same position is used for both the dummy wedding cake & champagne glasses. Both shd be on different sides of the stage & be there right fr the start of the banquet. U can enquire again on this.. I might however check on this when I pop by in late July/Aug

Hi 2006

I'd like to add on wat meh meh has mentioned abv.

As BR3 is of a longular shape, my co-ordinator has suggested to place the projector at the centre of the stage..at such guests at the back will be able to view it too.

I personally hv not decided whether to do a montage. so the setting up of the projector has not cross my mind at this point yet. Hope this helps.

me just sign up with OH too... hehee... the ballroom looks really nice with high ceilings and no pillars....
fortunatelly, manage to get the UOB promo b4 it ends...

jocester and mehmeh, could you share your bridal photos with me too??