Orchard Hotel

hi hi. i probably reaching at 2 plus. but i havent received any receipt or invite card from orchard hotel leh

Haven't received the invite too but OH has confirmed receipt of my reservation when i called my coordinator. i'll be there with my sis around 1.30pm. See u all there!

hi camy, at least you can take part in the lucky draw. I cannot. Hope you can win a big prize ah...

hi cool, other than the uob's 1, the special bridal show promotion perks 05
- 2 barrel of 30-litres beer for min 25 tables
- 2 consecutive nights in bridal suite on wedding day
- wedding card printing voucher worth $100 for each booking
- video montage voucher worth $100 for each booking (min 45 tables)

the wedding show perks are not good at all, worse than the uob promo. But anyway, i find the coordinator inefficient, do things slowly, take own sweet time even when we ask her to check on dates. Even if the promo is attractive, we still need to think about it seriously cos service plays an impt part. Just imagine if on the actual day, they cant deliver in time, we would be panicky and get stressed up.

Anyone booking with them after the weddig show?

hi dawn, my AD should be may06. now waiting for my fmil. she need to ask from temple then can let me and my fh know. i am also interested in Furama Riverfront Singapore (formerly Novotel Apollo Singapore) and also in qian xi restaurant. how abt u? have u book ur AD?

hi angel

we are looking at late feb/ early march.
Quite keen in hitlon and Merchant court. So did u talk to any coordinator fr orchard hotel?
Which bs u with?

hi dawn, i didnt talk to any coordinator cos i am no longer interested in their package. i have signed up with Golden horse awards. got free rom service so not bad.
have u found ur ideal BS?

hi dawn, my Rom should be end of Dec this year. I am still choosing the date.. actually i am hoping that my fmil can give me the date.. Eg 080506 then my rom date i want to be 081205.. Like same day.. So i still cant decide on any date yet. have u rom? Whitelink is quite popular heard that they got 2 shops. have u started mtm ur gown? me not yet maybe oct05.

hi dawn, me now still searching for flat. Mostly like my new house will be at tampines cos my fh's work near that area.. so busy searching for venue for dinner and sweet home.. but very enjoy it. What about you?

ic.....i dun realli enjoy the process. its kinda tired.... u will know when ur new hse comes, a lot of coordinating and decision making by then.
seems like this thread is quite quiet...

Seems like no one who was in this thread intends to sign up with Orch Hotel..

Why leh? Perks not gd enough??

Hi Dawn & Angel

I've a wedding preps timeline to help in the process, do u want a copy?

Hiya mehmeh!

Do u mind sharing the file wedding prep timeline? [email protected]

I also have lots of headaches choosing the hotel ballrooms.. Hows Orchard Hotel? Did they managed to give u the things u wanted?....Hows ya package like?

Hi Elvi

Just sent.. Hope it serves ur purpose well
How's Orch Hotel? I can't comment very much as yet, haven't even gone for my food tasting.. Heehee

But my coordinator has been very responsible & willing to accommodate to our requests. Partially coz she's one of the sales ppl who have worked in tt dept for the longest, so she has more say in deciding the amt of perks to be given..

I up-ed the % of cards & complimentary parking, got 2 nights stay & brought down the corkage charges. Didn't request for others very much, becoz i was quite satisfied. Btw, I signed up in Sept 04, so prob things are different now?

Can't quite rem the details of the package, standard I figure except for those I mentioned above.

Hi Dawn

When I signed, my coordinator was Shirley. There have been loads of turn-over in tt dept since '04. Not too sure if she's still there, but I did request for her to be my coordinator anyhow & she's been very obliging

Hi Elvi

U're welcome!

Hi Dawn

Yupz! Soonsoon... When I signed last yr, din know abt this UOB business, but it's okie lah

My package is comparable, i think only corkage got some diff. Can't quite rem

hi all, What are the pecks usually we ask for?? Cause we're going to meet my coordinator soon but don't know wat to ask for. Pls advice.

Thx mehmeh...
By the way, anyone tried out OH?? How's the food and service there?? Very worried that things might not go well on the AD.

Hi gals, i'm new to this thread. Just met up wif jenny yesterday. There were 2 weddings going on and i got to view Ballrooms 1,2 & 3. Dun quite like the layout of Ballroom 3 as it looks v v small. Had a discussion wif jenny and i learnt that now having UOB promo. The perks r indeed v attractive. So has anyone has signed up wif Orchard Hotel?? Comments??

Hi Gintonic

I'm already with Orch Hotel, but signed up in 2004. At tt pt in time, no UOB promo.

Perks are attractive in the UOB promo. Food is supposedly gd, becoz of the chef fr Hua Ting. Seems tt service has been improved as well.

Hi Jocester

U can always call them up to verify..

hihi Jocester, its applicable if only your AD is from 1st April 2005 - 30th April 2006.

halooo mehmeh..so when's ur AD? yah, i knew that the food is quite gd as they have just got awards. Thot of trying a few dishes @ the rest wif hubby before confirm to sign up. The food tasting can onli b done 3mths before our AD...i'm afraid that food isnt wad we expect after our deposit.

Thanks mehmeh & gintonic
I've just e quotation from cleo/serene..the uob perks really are attractive..calling them tom to fix up a date for site viewing..

Hi Gin

My AD's 03 & 04 Sept 05... Generally, during the food tasting session would be gd. But for most hotels/restaurants, where it comes to the actual event, the standard will drop because of mass-production.

Hi Jocester

Hope they meet what u need/want..

mehmeh..me planning to take up the UOB promo but d dates must be before 30th April. The master we went gave us dates for May so we wil need to go back n check for dates in April lor...haiz...so many things to do..checking this n dat!!

hi gin

just to share what we went thru, OH is extremely strict and stingy when it comes to uob package.If u want to change date after the promo period, i think no chance. Cos we jus ask for some top up in no of invite cards, also cannot. Not even 1 percent increase is allowed...And the sales person is soslow when she help check the date availability. Really doubt their capability. If u book with them, u might need to always chase after them on everything...This is something which i dun want to get worried abt esp after paying the 5k deposit....Just my 2 cents worth...