Orchard Hotel

Michelle: u planing to mingle around with the guests during the cocktail reception? If not then you should have about 1 hr to change since you say the dinner starts at 730pm..

patches: good to know that your wedding went well!

rina: gold colour should look nice for your CS.. where did you buy the shoes from btw?

clint, i've book my JP le. ya i wanna mingle with them. having it at 6pm. hehe

Yeah! I emailed Xuan Ling about the solemnisation at Function Room le! Happy.. =p

Can anyone advise me on the following?
My solemnisation at 6pm, den my coord book the function rm from 6- 7, is it abit too on the dot? Den wad time should I write on the invite to ask guests (only relatives n close) to reach for solemnisation?

think should be fine. As for the guest think most people write the exact timing which is 6p.m. for your case

my colleague wore a bright colored gown for her ROM.
I wore a short red gown for my ROM...
so it really depends what you want to wear.

btw, gals, what do you think of having part of PS in mrt stations?
i checked with SMRT liao, $100 for 3 hours.

i was thinking of raffles place mrt station... cos i thot having ppl mad rushing as backdrop quite cool, then blurred backgrd... how is it?
do you think its feasible?

my colleagues suggested the circle line stations cos newer & nicer.. what do u guys think?

instead of railway track.. i take mrt train.

didnt know there is a charge for having PS with SMRT hee hee...
it really depends which setting ur HTB n u prefer...
then you guys can check out which station has wat u guys are looking for =)

Btw does anyone know how strict OH is regarding match in music n childhood montage?

xingli: i dunno how strict are they, but i guess i will be using their songs since the songs are pretty standard love songs.

by the way, any idea OH serve individual serving for every guest or the normal put in the centre everyone take themselves?

Mine was held in ballroom 3. March in is L shape.

I understand from guests that waitress after serving the dish, will help to serve to individual guests. Think it's common for alot of hotels.

As for music, they are okay as long as you can provide the original CDs.

hi can I check if deep-fried crispy chicken is nicer or stewed pork ribs in homemade sauce? I will be having my food tasting next month but having trouble in deciding which dish for this category. Both seems nice to me.

Sorry for such a random qns =)

Chiu Lin: My guests commented stewed pork ribs is great. You might wish to consider.

Michelle: Yup.. i think OH bought the blanket license to play all songs. i brought all my original music CDs to show them.
No problem

I agree with you Michelle =(
Ive checked and this license thingy cost me about 200+
Haiz
So as long as i show them the original cd its fine?
but think the montage thingy still need to pay right?

for montage done by PG/VG, embedded music should be ok as the license fees have been paid for by the PG/VG.. however if you're planning to do your own montage, it has to be played with the original cd.. unless u are willing to pay for the fees..

Xingli: For my case, I have 2 video montage done in Malaysia. If you look at licensing terms & conditions, it is stated that reproduction of music must be done in Sinapore. RIPs didnt gave me clear instructions. Checked with OH, they mention they have the blanket license to play music. So I just bring along original music CDs. It's possible to mute the video & play the original music CD at the same time.. In this case, you will not violate the rules.

Agree with clint, if your PG/VG already paid for the license fee.. you don't have to apply again.

thanks clint and avatar...
seems i have to pay for the license then coz thought of doing the montage myself...
trying to cut cost hee hee
Wat about music that i paid downloading from website?
Can it replace the original CD?

xingli, huh? u check where? 200+...

i only paid 150 more for videographers thats all.. so OH i guess is ok ba, as long gt original disc den better lor..

The cost of license for couple is needed is $90, its a 3 months license. =)

Xingli, the cost of license i think can pay for ppl to do for u wor...

i check with compass and rip
total about 200+
ya... maybe i should juz get someone to do it liao haha cheaper nicer and dont need to spend so much time hee hee

Thanks for your replies.. Went down OH to hav a view on e ballrooms ydae...BR 3, min 25 max 32 tables, will b a L march in and BR 1&2, min 40 max 55 tables will b straight march in..
Next week 5 dec , there will b open Hse at OH~those interested , shall see guys there~

i just finished my PS on 5 Dec!
had lotsa fun! cant wait to view the photos on 23rd!!
3 months left to my AD... what to do in these last 3 mths? so excited! haha
Btw, does anyone have any idea if can have 11 pax in 2 - 3 tables? its quite dumb to open 1 extra table for 3 pax then i have a few empty seats here and there.

i just checked with Haze.

11 pax not a prob, but it will be charged on a per pax basis.
E.g.
My table before rebate is $1,029. so per pax is $102.90nett.
The rebate is for per table but not for per person.

She also said the table is a 5 ft table, 11 pax just nice, 12 pax too squeezy.

i dunno.. its up to how u plan the seating arrangement.. i cant open 1 more table to have those extras make up 1 table mah... like so weird.. all 10 of them wun noe one another! hahaha
u look at me i look at u or they will run to another then whats the pt hor?

Amy.. 10 more mths to go.. How's ur preparation coming up?

Hi rina, my coordinator is oso linday.. I find she is quite gd.. When is ur big day?

Hi OH brides/BTBs!

Just went down for a site recce+discussion with OH. Coordinator is lindsay too.

Need some help here..
1) Anyone have the pictures of the full ballroom for each of the themes?
We're intested in the 'indulgence' theme, but the decor on the stage is kinda blah..

2) Also, anyone done the gatecrashing in the hotel itself? wonders is the bridal suite is big/spacious enough to carry out the activities..

Good morning everyone =)
Its friday!!!
Michelle, my coordinator is the same as yours, xuanling.
Have not contacted her since we signed our package haha