Orchard Hotel

Hi Michelle, I have the picture of each theme. It's in my multiply acc. Add me in order to view them. My multiply ID is qiuling020202 =)

michelle added u. have u seen the pictures yet?? i have saw in video found online that some couples did their gatecrash at the hotel. I guess as long as u do not disturb the rest of the OH guests, it shouldnt be a prob ba.

rina did u add me in multiply too??

wanna ask u all, do u all just follow the emcee script given by OH or u all draft a new one by urself??

one more thing, which theme should i choose for my wedding? I'm in a dilemma in choosing between the intimate indulgence and dazzling dream. wont be taking celestial charm cos i think my evening gown will blend into the theme. I meeing xuan ling this sunday to discuss and confirm on all this but now i cant decide at all. Any advise from u all??

erm, i juz read thru their script few days ago actually.. i find it too short and like very "short cut" type.. erm.. dono how to say but i juz dont feel so comftable.

Hmm.. I have a sample at home but i edited some stuff cuz i will be having a extra video other den the normal highlights n childhood. So some may not applicable to all. But it's still up to indivisual to use the hotel one anot ba.. =)

I can send u a copy of mine too. =)

Michelle, ya now i get what u meant. went online to search for wedding emcee script and found a few. The one OH was just a guideline i guess. I have just finished drafting my emcee speech. A 5 pages long script which include english and chinese.

Rina, icic. I have added you too. My EG is gold in colour with red roses at the top and bottom of the gown. U can take a look in my multiply. It's all uploaded in there =)

hi qiuling: ur EG has quite alot of red... if u choose intimate indulgence will it be too red? cos the stage has red hearts made or red roses... ur EG has alot of red too. the carpet is also gold.
though i think the table setting the nicest among the 3.
i think dazzling dream ba, the aisle stands quite nice, the stage backdrop also nice... only the VIP chairs' vines abit OTT.
thks for your pics! personally i like intimate indulgence the best but find the hearts on the stage tacky!

Xiling I send u tmr ya... But only available in Eng ya. Hehe

Rina, I also find the hearts backdrop bait old fashion leh! Hahaha!! That time when I see the photos of the theme I don't feel gd on those hearts also. Lol!! But yes I think the nicest theme is dazzling.

Hi qiuling,

saw your pics! i agree with rina. your EG seems to have alot of red.. plus the red from the tables.. though it will probably blend in better than dazzling dream.. but it might be abit of overkill?

how many tables will you be having? if it's not that much, perhaps intimate indulgence is fine

gosh, i seem to contradict you more than helping! =s

i personally love intimate indulgence, minus the stage setup! OH will be replacing one of the theme with a new one next year. hopefully it will be nice!

sigh.. just went to JB supposed to buy GDL things.. my PIL tag along & dun allow my hubby & i to buy things.. say GDL follow groom not bride & insist must go Chinatown buy instead cos the aunty got a full list of teochew GDL items... but i m a hokkien & i dun see the need to get the entire set of GDL items... expensive & redundant! sigh~

btw, how long before AD will the hotel's co-ord contact us to confirm the theme, food-tasting etc?

rina, i saw ur fb... it have been printed out?
It looks pretty! U choose glossy or matte print out?

I will be collecting mine maybe on mon or tue! printed on album le as well as the frames... but check throughly den accept the stuff! lol...

i went to select photos only, haven choose what type of paper... those pics on FB are taken from the monitor screen, so can see my reflection! haha
got a total of 116 photos!
but got 2 albums, 1 indoor & 1 outdoor album.
1 album is 12 W X 15 L
1 album is 18 W X 12 L

so expensive wor.. ~

thanks rina!!! Saw some of your PS pictures in fb liao NICE!!!
you have 116 picture in total? That must have cost you a bomb then?

cant wait to see yours Michelle =)

btw, does anyone of you know if OH has outdoor solemnization?

yes! it cost us a huge bomb!
paid additional $4.3k for the photos!
my BS package in total cost $7,388.... crazy rite??
& it was my hubby who wanted the photos... he said it is a once in a lifetime thingy so close both eyes & choose...
but i cant wait for the albums though... but it will only be ready mid feb... worried too rush cos my AD is 5th Mar...

anyway, i printed my cards at T-Dragon, felt it was very expensive but hubby didnt want to go JB. Anyway, we chose hotstamping with matt gold ink.
FYI for those who want to know the cost of printing at T-Dragon: (OH provided 80% of total confirmed no. of pax.)
1st 100 pcs: $140
Per pc thereafter: $0.50
Icon on card: Flat $10
Cards not covered by hotel:
Per card + printing: $1.50

My total cost abt $300+

We also printed angpaos with our name: 200 pcs with matt gold ink for $140.

thanks rina for the information =)
I do agree with you hubby... its a lifetime thingy... as long as budget premit, juz go ahead with it

have selected my ballroom theme already. chose intimate indulgence cos hubby likes it alot. he said it feels very romantic as a whole =)

rina, so ex!!! lol!!! I've gt a gf also her bs same as mine @ jb. total cost her 7-8k SGD also.. very ex lo!

But as long as u like it den worth it la! =p

Mine i top like 2-3k SGD. so total i think 4-5k? reasonable ba

Hot stamping is ex de den do in sg more ex.. haha.. i plan to print @ jb. But i dont wan hot stamp. Thou is nice but i feel waste $$.

jb no hotstamping on cards, only on inserts.
anyway, i didnt choose the OH cards cos we didnt like the cards at all... we chose T-Dragon's cards instead.
it is still 80% free, just that i think per card (for the balance) is more expensive.
i think it is super ex. but too bad my hubby refuse to go JB to print cos he said very troublesome. he'd rather pay and get it over & done with here. i just sat there & rolled my eyes. haha

Hi hi

Actually the red wedding cards are quite nice from OH (with the 'Jia' and 'Qu' words). Initially I wanted the cream one but as it was used by my brother's before so I chose the red card and with the cream inserts, and pink envelopes and they look really good! Now busy glueing the inserts and folding the cards...

Btw, my food tasting is tmr! Hope they turn out ok. Shall update more later...

Happy Boxing Day!

Hi ALL

I jus receive email from Linsay Sue?
The new co-ordinator to handle my wedding at Orchard Hotel, any feedback?

Btw she send and remind us to go TDragon to chose the wedding card.. is it too early?
My wedding day in Oct.

woah!!! she is very efficient then...
mine is in Sept and hear nothing from my coordinator yet lor since i signed the package haha

Xingli: lol... i still find it kinda early..
but guess might drop by the Tdragon to see wedding card and maybe arrange to meet up with the co-ordinator to take a look at her

amy: my co-ord is also Lindsay but i did not hear from her though my AD is 5th mar!!
i emailed Haze first to ask if i can collect my cards from t-dragon then she reply say can & inform me that my new co-ord is lindsay. lindsay also nvr contact me until i emailed her to ask her some queries.
but even then, she also nvr contact me to arrange food-tasting etc etc..

however, she sounds nice over the phone.

ya thats a good idea... at least know who she is hee hee
your case is really abit too early liao
As for rinacheong, yours is around the corner liao coz usually people start their preparation 3 months in advance

yeap, i went ahead to get my cards printed without them asking me to cos nobody contacted me...
but i guess i gotta contact lindsay myself to arrange for the food tasting etc...

I think Lindsay is Reading this forum... Haha cos i received an email from her last evening to arrange for the food tasting session!
Do u gals think it's better to have the food tasting early or nearer to AD?

Amy, wow! she contacted u so early!!

I only know normally will contact 3 months b4 for card,s food tasting n theme selection?

Mine is Xuan Ling, she mentioned she will contact me 3 months b4 my AD. Hope so! =)

hahha I m not sure why... hahha I find it too early too.

But the printing of the wedding cards need how long?

I find it too early too but maybe if I do not find any of the cards that I like then I still have time to go around to search for others heehee..

I got a question again.. her name pronounce as Lind Say or we can call her Sue too? hahhaah very puzzle..

The printing takes about 2 weeks or even less once you confirm the wordings are correct.

Btw, had my food tasting. They did not arrange the food tasting due to miscomm but they managed to get it done quite immediately when my HTB called them that morning. On the whole ok, I like the pork ribs with sweet sauce, the vegetable with conpoy, prawn with celery. However I'm changing some items for the cold dish as they allow us to pick and choose from the other 2 cold dishes.

However my fren did mention that on AD, their standard actually dropped. But I guess this is quite common although the chef did say he will maintain the standard.

Will finalise everything by mid Jan...gosh..it's getting nearer!

Hi rina

The food tasting was held in one of the function rooms...but that day, mine was more of a training room which they convert by adding a dinner table.

23 April 2010 Ballroom 3 Raine [Very good reviews for everything. 4.5/5]
19 Jun 2010 Ballroom 1 & 2 May Lee
25 Sep 2010 Ballroom 3 Candy Cheong
23 Oct 2010 Ballroom 3 Avatar82
31 Oct 2010 Ballroom 3 patches
04 Nov 2010 Ballroom 3 chili_padi11
21 Nov 2010 Ballroom 1 & 2 tclin
12 Dec 2010 ballroom ? happybride
15 Jan 2011 Ballroom 1 & 2 baobei07
22 Jan 2011 Ballroom 1&2 Nicole
22 Jan 2011 Ballroom 3 freakster
20 Feb 2011 Ballroom ? Daphne Lee
26 Feb 2011 Ballroom ? dellise
05 Mar 2011 Ballroom 3 rina
14 May 2011 Ballroom 1 & 2 Jasmine Liang
22 May 2011 Ballroom 3 Michelle Chia
31 May 2011 Ballroom ? Evelyn
11 Jun 2011 Ballroom 3 pinkglove
25 Jun 2011 Ballroom 1 & 2 Dawn
25 Jun 2011 Ballroom 3 yy
06 Aug 2011 Ballroom 3 clint
25 Sep 2011 Ballroom 1 & 2 Xingli
08 Oct 2011 Ballroom 1 & 2 Amy
30 Oct 2011 Ballroom 1 & 2 Jason Tan
30 Oct 2011 Ballroom 3 larrby

feel free to add on to the list babes!

was browsing thru past post.. this list has been abandon for some time.. Yr 2010 a few brides has held their wedding already, do give us some feedback wor...

Rina, I dun think is try everything. Should be u choose the dishes u wanna try, den if dun like, Juz change to another dish for Ur AD.

Yes, Michelle is correct. You will have to choose what you want to taste on that day...if not ok with that dish, you can change to another dish but you will not be able to taste it till your AD.

Hi, I am a little confused. So for the invitation cards, if i want to print them elsewhere, then I get the cards directly from OH or T Dragon before I bring them to go JB and print?