Orchard Hotel

Xingli, my ad is on 22 May. =D

JB is cheap in the printing... almost half the price.. i mean printing.. not hot stamp. =D I didnt check the hot stamp as i am interested in only normal printing.. hehe.. But I will be going to print in mid Mar.. So I shall update u guys again ya..

Michelle: Which printer are u going too?? Will they be able to do up the design for us or we have to provide them with our design?

Do update with the price and quality k.. Thanks!

how's e food of OH like?

Btw, i'm min 15 tables... n i went to email them, they are willing to drop their min 25 tables to 15 tables...

for BR 3, is 15 tables too empty looking?

BR3 is actually v small. I had 25 tables and found them abit squeezy. haha.. i think 15 tables will be good.
wun look too empty if they try to spread out the tables.

hey avatar, see u here again.. hee..
anw how was e food?
who's ur coordinator?

haha i thought i read max is 32 tables? cant imagine how e room can be so flexible.. from 15 - 32 tables..hee..

just want to ask those who had used OH's function room for their ROM.. which function room will they be giving for the ROM?

avatar: XL told me tt BR3 can sit comfortably 30 tables leh.. so weird..

micheele: yupyup!!
) so qiao... so many threads n i meet u n avatar here :P

michelle: are u having ur wedding at OH too?

I'm still finding.. tiring!!!

clint: i dun think BR3 can sit comfortable 30 tables. usually they write min 25 and max 32, i think 30 will be more or less quite squeezy alr.. they wanna earn $$ so will squeeze in tables...

but actually is fine ba... den ur guest can feel e wedding atmosphere

Bem, Yeap. I'm a OH bride on may!

Now I gonna finalize my guests list n see how many tables I will roughly be having. And then I can print my cards..

Michelle: my AD is 6 Aug.. I've check with XL, she can arrange a complimentary function room, max 30pple, for ROM from 6-7pm.. but the exact room can only be confirmed 1 week b4 AD.. So now I'm trying to find out from past OH brides which function room will be most likely be given to us for ROM..

bem: yeah I think they just trying to sell more tables.. that's why say can fit 30 tables.. I guess I will keep my tables to 28 max.. so everybody can sit more comfortably

clint, ic.. mine is confirmed le.. i think it's juz a small rm lor.. den some deco on the tables n chair which is standard. lol..

bem: I think the suite is kinda cramped leh.. need to squeeze so many pple inside..and also have to arrange the standard table & chair..

Michelle: May I know which function room u're given?

Bem: My coordinator was Xuanling and food was great. I find it squeezy in the middle of the ballroom. I got a ballgown with big can can and during march in, i almost hit the floral stand. hahaha..suite is too small. not advisable to hold ROM

Clint: ROM in function room? icic.. for me, i took a complimentary function room (Jasmine room) for tea ceremony. but can only accomodate 20 pple.

if function room onli can accomodate 20 pple, then if more pple wanna see my rom, den how? is there any other area other than function room for rom within orchard hotel?

haiz went to see orchard hotel on Saturday. the date I want is tentatively not available.. not due to wedding but to a company meeting.. they booking for 3 days in a row...

anw my bf says he does not really like tat area..

thou e ballroom is v v pretty!!

Hi =) did anyone manage to negotiate for a helpers' room? I noticed that it's not included in the package and many hotels actually include it in their packages..

hi sunshineloves, i negotiated for 1 superior room. but my package was signed in mar 2010. so maybe you would like to check with ur coord based on the latest package?

i went to view the suite last Fri... its very nice but alot smaller than expected...
i am going to have 3 MUAs that night... dunno how they are going to makeup in the suite... headache...

wah... u got 3 MUA? sounds cool.. I only got 1 MUA to do everything including my mum and hubby touch up.. The suite, i find it quite big leh.. not too bad lah.
try to squeeze abit should be okay.

i requested for the suite with connecting room.

my own MUA, my mum & MIL 1 MUA, my 2 sisters another MUA cos they dun wan to start makeup too early so gotta engage separate MUAs.

hi guys need your opinion hehe i have narrow down to marina mandarin and orchard as i only have 20 tables and price is almost the same for next year how you guys think?
orchard win hands in ballroom as marina i can only have vanda which is low ceiling but good foyer
but marina have better perks and nine course dish
headache

hey.. can how it be similar in price?
MM is like 880 while orchard is onli 800.. rite??

anw if u ask me, i will take MM.. MM has much better view at nite..
ballroom wise, ya orchard is better. but in terms of area and accessibilty, MM is better..

lucky u.. i wan vanda too. but MM die die wan fixed 20 tables min...

haha because mine only 20 tables so for orchard they markup a bit for each table loh if not where got so good let me have ballroom 3 as ballroom weekend is min 25 but still considering i also like mm but my wtb like ballroom leh you know woman lah haha

oic... i wanted min 15 tables, orchard hotel oso allow... BUT the date i wan not available....

really? i'm woman but i like mm more :P low ceiling is not a concern to me :P

happy hunting!!

bem: I also booked OH for about 1K leh.. and how did u manage to negotiate to min 15 tables? So far I heard its they will to lower to 23 tables.. Who is the coordinator you spoke to??

Ow Sing Hai: is Vanda ballrm the one with the tables placed like a theatre seating??

clint: i spoke to Lindsay. She say can.. mayb cos mine is lunch... min 15 tables.. but its slightly more ex than the normal package with min 25 tables....

no tat theatre ballroom is mandarin orchard..

yo clint, mine is Xuanling, nice person as at first i thought cannot liao but surprisingly, she do it for me and i must admit her follow up quite good and give you a sense that she wants your business. You know sometimes, hotels too good won bother you want a not attitude but of course doesnt mean orchard no good lah just that she is sincere i feel as i have already give up after hearing is min 25 for weekend. But what follow is a sinceirty as frankly speaking, i think if other coordinator who bo chap i will lesser headache as i will confirm giv up orchard. Now, is xuanling is good and fiona from MM never call me leh. But also not say no good lah she at least hold on for me that date i want liao. so now see how loh, if the date i want for MM got potential then fiona will call me by then i have to make decision liao still thinking headache. fyi, i not sure whether you can do the same for 15 tables haha you can check with xuanling however. is around 100 more than normal package per table so that why around same price for MM.
That area of course also lose to MM but the ambience also not bad how ah?

per table of mine is $970 after the $59 rebate that time during the vivo bridal fair. free wine & beer thruout the 3 hrs. i super love the ballroom 3. Cosy n elegant feel.

My coord is XL too.. she's nice, and send emiail to remind that wad should be done by now. keke.. we will be heading to T-Dragon to select our cards this Fri or Sat. Excited

Michelle : it a good deal!!! mine slightly higher in price cos lesser rebate on per table but enjoy free flow of wine & beer too.

btw, when is your wedding date?

Michelle : congrads, the dates are drawing nearer for you.

Did you book additional room? what your rates?

yesterday I ask for my oct period, it is about 200+ abit ex

My wedding lunch banquet at OH was held last Sat, everything was really smooth and my coordinator, Xuan Ling and the banquet Manager, Astley were really professional and puts you at ease and ensuring all things are done as per our request.

My guests commented the food was good especially the shark fins soup with crab meat and the pork ribs in homemade sauce. The only lacking is their table services which I believe is one of their weaknesses but overall the service is ok.

One of their staff stained my fren's dress accidentally and they immediately rectify it by accompanying her to the washroom to wash it off with soda powder and they also went to pick up her dress the next day morning to get it washed and sent back to her. This is what I call service with heart.

The bridal suite was really lovely! Both of us love the oriental decor and there is an adjourning room attached as well.

Overall I am very pleased with OH's services

oh thats good wish you happiness : michelle
hehe i also sign on sun wedding show price no rebate because i only have 20 tables but at least can have ballroom 3 one of the best, i personally feel is the best value for the ballroom in orchard area, regent, traders, hilton `s ballroom all also lose to orchard only thing is the suite room is small but at least there is a signature club outside and personal perosn to check in and check out for you, quite good.Somemore, free flow of beer and 1 wine per table, don have to headache. Secondly, the theme is good i like the second theme just that the chair black colour
see how is it.
Amy : oh you ask for additional room is suite or rooms for helper? if 200plus for suite is cheap but deluxe room then.. hehe because i want to ask for additional night rate xuan ling cannot give me as already not enough tables.

Hi, anyone has any idea if I want to change my coordinator how can I go about doing it? Really upset with my current coordinator, seems like xuanling is good. Thinking to swap to xuanling. Anyone any idea? Through their manager?

OH gal : eh this one really depend on you as whether you really want to do that as there is always a superior of them but then again, why change? is it really he/she is so lousy maybe can share qith us? or because i say xuanling is good. of course xuan ling is good but worry that your coordinator will think xuanling snatch her client unless your coordinator is so horrible which i think should not . Reason is that, i went to their wedding show on sunday, from my observation, all ok lah, haze of course also good, i cannot say i damn good in seeing people but i seldom as i working in sales line for many years. We sales people all roughly know how to see people hehe but of course still depend on you. Xuanling `s superior is a she too that time in the table with the nets/credit card machine as when i sign the contract, got her signature called what chin chin if i am not wrong so all should be under her as her postion is director of catering maybe i could be wrong lah

Ow Sing Hai: my coordinator is also Xuan Ling.. she is really prompt in her replies and phone calls.. but abit inflexible to throw in more perks larh..

dellise: thanks for the great feedback! may I know what are the dishes that you've selected for your dinner?

OH gal: who is your coordinator and why are u upset with your coordinator?

ya one thing is that they are quite inflexible in terms of perks but guess is the management thing oh 200 ++ is x loh 1 thing i think is silly is that we are clients who spent at least more than 20k in one night and yet they are so inflexible in this things as if the rooms is always fully book meh the room are already there , we are not asking for free flow of wine, 100 % coupon ah cash rebate 100 per table type of things. Our helpers want to enjoy the celebrations with us ma any idea how to feedback to them ah? feel like telling them off if not for the ballroom. I know should be not xuanling fault as she cannot decide