Novotel Clarke Quay

oh ya... never thought of asking what is the corkage for beer... only checked with them how much is it per jug if the barrel of beer is fully utilised...

Kevin say wedding usually on average only consume one barrel of beer.. the banquet side should advise or slow down the flow of beer during the dinner itself..

btw, if i can hit 36 tables, then will have another barrel of beer.. too bad cannot take home if it's not consume.. haha. but i managed to negotiate for a change/switch to wine instead.. which is more worth it in a way.. cos unconsume wine can be brought home i think..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Coordinator </TD></TR><TR><TD>zer061zer0</TD><TD>01-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>08-Jun-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>27-Jun-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmelody11</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Genevia</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixoral</TD><TD>21-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ger Lim</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>W&amp;L</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bahamass</TD><TD>09-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>evergreen</TD><TD>10-Jan-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle</TD><TD>16-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>natelyn</TD><TD>13-Mar-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thomas</TD><TD>14-Mar-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy Girl </TD><TD>12-Dec-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

hi all, been a while since i came in to this thread...my ad is 20 09 2009 in Phoenix and HL is my co-ord.

got my MC script and program sheet along with my draft contract. i only signed last aug as my date was decided late.

we having 1 barrel of beer but 50 bottles of wine for 32 tables confirmed so far. if out of beer then just too bad. WTB n myself felt not many ppl drink beer nowadays compared to wine.

wow... Aroh, u manage to negotiate for 18 more bottles of wine! seems like last time they were more flexible in terms of negotiation of terms.. like free flow of beer, etc.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Coordinator </TD></TR><TR><TD>zer061zer0</TD><TD>01-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>08-Jun-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>27-Jun-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>aroh</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmelody11</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Genevia</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixoral</TD><TD>21-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ger Lim</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>W&amp;L</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bahamass</TD><TD>09-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>evergreen</TD><TD>10-Jan-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle</TD><TD>16-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>natelyn</TD><TD>13-Mar-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thomas</TD><TD>14-Mar-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy Girl </TD><TD>12-Dec-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</td></tr></table>

erm...i got the 18 bottles cos i paying more for my date...i'm getting the 2nd highest package (forgot the name, destiny i think) but at $999nett per table instead of the usual $868...

i dun even have the day use room overnight hor...only till 8pm...

everything else is based on standard package...

ohh icic.. but we didnt even have the helpers' room.. negotiate soo long le... still cannot negotiate for helpers' room.. not even day usage..

but it's understable that they give u more perks cos u're paying more per table..

so far i confirmed 32 tables...HL say if i confirm 35 tables then the day use room will be given as overnight stay instead.

prepared to lose money le...this yr economy not good...we need $100 per person just to break even...kinda difficult ba...

really like the suite though...nice view of clarke quay...

was joking with friends that we can go party at clarke quay after the banquet...hahaha...think i will be too tired...

Hi everyone! May i ask what is the general guideline (as in how many mths b4 AD) to go for food tasting? Same for wedding cards collection and printing? NCQ will be the one who takes the initiative to remind us on this right?

What abt decor theme and seating arrangements? Think i read somewhere that they will be sending us the floor plan as well right? TIA

One for food tasting cos menu may be updated. Wedding cards should be 3 months to have time to print inserts.

Theme can be same as food tasting so that u can choose the latest. Same for favours too. Floor plan should be around one to two months once the final number of tables is confirmed.

Better to check with them urself...they have so many couples might just slip their mind. better play safe...

Queen: thanks, I believe there are too, shld be $6++ for beer corkage. Forgot to neg with Mico to waive it off...damn. Anyway nvm lah, if run out of beer, then just too bad lor like what aroh said...drink red wine instead hahaha.

evergreen: yup, unconsumed wine can bring home, we got Mico to state that in our contract. Sure will lose $$$ lah, only lose how much nia hahahahaha...I hope not too much for mine though, anything less than 5k wld be a bonus liao

ixoral: food tasting ard 2mths before ur AD date, wedding cards collection and printing 3mths before AD date. You mean ur coordinator did not send u all these checklists? Mine sent me last night after we signed up with her at BOWS, got checklist, wedding CD songs etc.etc. Better get from ur coordinator if u haven't done so

W &amp; L, did u sign up wif Kevin? I signed up wif him during the first day of bows and still hv not recv anything. Think he is busy with all the backloggings. Maybe give him a few more days..

W&amp;L: when did u sign up? we went on the 2nd day (sat) to neg, then went back on the last day (sun) to sign, she sent us the documents by email last nite so took her ard 2 days only. Quite efficient IMHO.

genevia: u can drop him an email to expedite, my FW wrote to Mico (another lady but in the corporate side) after we came back from BOWS and she replied last nite.

actually for wedding card, if already cfm on timing and roughly the no. of tables you will have, can go ahead.

For me, I had went to T-dragon to print my cards based on 35 tables.
My wedding early May' 09.

As for floor plan, can just email Kevin and he will send the plan to you.
His reply quite fast and very helpful de.

poohise! u're here too! heh..

care to share your details so that i can update the summary table?

I think a lot of ppl go T-dragon to print. seems like it's cheaper to print there?

Poohise: how much did you spend on each printing?

Ya, i'm under kevin and i havent receive anything yet! but i believe we will receive it soon.. i hope.. >_<

ixoral: better to ask now so that u are aware of what to expect earlier...it's just a few clicks away

evergreen: dunno whether T-dragon is cheaper or not, but I guess most are too lazy to go source elsewhere, so might as well get everything done there at the same time. I do have some contacts for printers though due to the line I'm in. Dunno whether they do printing of wedding cards though.

i do hav contact to print...so i'm going to him to do my printing...he told mi it's less than $0.50 per insert on average but it really depends on requirements...

oh yea..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Coordinator </TD></TR><TR><TD>zer061zer0</TD><TD>01-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>08-Jun-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>27-Jun-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>aroh</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmelody11</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Genevia</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixoral</TD><TD>21-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ger Lim</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>W&amp;L</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bahamass</TD><TD>09-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>evergreen</TD><TD>10-Jan-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle</TD><TD>16-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>natelyn</TD><TD>13-Mar-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thomas</TD><TD>14-Mar-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy Girl </TD><TD>12-Dec-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</td></tr></table>

oops...just contacted him...think i remembered the price wrongly. SO SORRY!!! but anyway just contact him then decide on your own.

Look for Alvin (Office 63232778). Tell him Andy recommended one. His office hours usually between noon to 7pm. He's quite busy now with CNY stuff so as long as you need the inserts in March or later is fine.

i tink the reason most of us go to t-dragon, cos the complementary cards that we entitled in the contract, we need to make appointment to do the selection and then collect from them directly. As for the printing of insert, I'm wondering can I get the card frm them and print it else where?

i'm contemplating gg over to jb city square to print. but i'm not sure how much savings we can get out of it. Anyone considering that?

u just collect the cards from them...where you go print is really up to u...but most ppl just print there cos save the trouble to source around and to bring the cards to the printer from the supplier.

jb...not sure leh...will KIV as might be a gd idea...

no prob...not sure if any cheaper but good to have alternative ba...

jb...anyhow wrack...but more likely end up being carrot to them...might still be cheaper than SG though...shop rental (and thus overheads) might be much cheaper already...

evergreen, mine 3rd May 09. :p

Ya, its the supplier given by Kevin.
For me, as i go for hotstamping, 1st 200pc (cant recall the cost) is cheaper, subsequent one think $0.40? cant recall also.

only know 245pc = $188.
abt $0.77 per card.

Lazy to go for printing of insert, need to ownself fold and insert else tie. -_-"
The effort not worth, plus i feel not presentable. hee...

everyone have their preference...many many to choose from...hahahaha...

can't wait for the big day...my house will be ready by then...can't wait for that too!

looks like the price is kind of reasonable la.. maybe not worth the effort to source for somewhere outside just to get cheaper print..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Coordinator </TD></TR><TR><TD>zer061zer0</TD><TD>01-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohise</TD><TD>03-May-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>08-Jun-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>27-Jun-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>aroh</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmelody11</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Genevia</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixoral</TD><TD>21-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ger Lim</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>W&amp;L</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bahamass</TD><TD>09-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>evergreen</TD><TD>10-Jan-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle</TD><TD>16-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>natelyn</TD><TD>13-Mar-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thomas</TD><TD>14-Mar-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy Girl </TD><TD>12-Dec-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</td></tr></table>

din know they open for end 2010 already! our initial date was 10 10 10...lol...but many places say not open for booking yet...mum felt it's too long we we pushed forward...hahaha...

twinkle,

Mico emailed me, not HL. Those checklists for wedding, wedding CD songs etc.

HL is drafting out the contract now, will email me once it's ready by next week.

Drop her an email and ask her for it ba

omg, is email ar? alamak... normally when i read my email, those unfamilar sender i straight mark for deletion... wonder i can still find mico's email in my trash box >.<

btw, i haven select my coordinator. feel like choosing kelvin, but on the same day, he will be attending to Ger Lim. do you guys think he can serve 2 couple at same time?

W &amp; L, coordinator is serve us for the pre banquet stuffs i think. on the ad, there will be a banquet manager who will attend to the needs de.