Novotel Clarke Quay

just finish my AD...

Food was great, but the vegetarian menu not very good, feedback was all are common vege only. halal menu not bad though.
service of waiter/waitress were a bit slow according to my mum.
For the coasters, I have about 50 left but my hubby brought about 40 back to company for his colleagues as most do not know its wedding favour, they thought its hotel's property... hehe. so they didn't take.

So far experience has been good, and Zul the manager is great!!! suite was great too.
will recommend Novotel anytime... didn't see the guest book though, got to ask my hubby tonight.

Hi divasan - i haven't finish the AD schedule...really a big headached for this one. MC scripts also not ready yet.
as for briefing the Photographer, i didn't know we need to brief ley... as for the helpers, 50% informed liao...heehee.. =)

Hi Doric, you will need to confirm the settings and choose the table cloth colours. also need to confirm with her how many helpers at the recep table. then she will briefed you on what will happened that day. she will also confirmed the menu with you. and you need to let her know if you have any vegetarian or muslim guests. hope this helps

Hi Belle,

Just finished watching the clip on the tatoo part....OMG!!! it looks so painful but can really feel his love for you....Congrates ley...nice photo there

Hi paperdebris, congrats!! Were you one of the brides on Sunday cos' I saw two couples on the LCD screen...hehe...wah...great to hear everything went well...one by one the ladies here have turned 'mrs' ! Hehe....:P

I hope the rest of us all have very good experiences to share too!!

Thanks Cheekybee & Suika. Think he mention not really very pain.

congrats, Paperdebris. I think really alot of ppl doesnt know that the coaster is for them. Maybe the next bride who is giving the coaster as wedding favor can tell their guests during the banquet.Same here als, feedback of waiter & waitress GOOD!

So fast everything finish liao..... kind of miss those preparation.

Hey Cheekybee! What a coincidence! Shows we have same taste. Hehe. My stuff are more or less settled. Just managed to burn my march-in songs.

Aiyo....veg menu no gd? I have a table of veg leh.....

Hi Eemoo, the emcee scripts not prepared by ur emcees? My emcees are very helpful. They help to prepare the script and will let me "approve" this week. Maybe you would like to get your helpers to help you with some of the preparation....

hi cheekybee,
i think should be ba.... i'm having in the pheonix ballroom on sun. so if you saw the lcd there should be me.

off to my honeymoon tonight! hope weather is fine...
oh, we did not receive the guest book tat day. nvm la, we use the bridal studio provide one. got our photo inside.

good luck to the rest of the brides...

Caitou...you so good almost finishing preparations...me stil got lots to do...montage haven do...AD schedule..banquet program...emcee script...haven't brief jiemeis and driver too...haven go for final fitting too...and my FH is so terribly busy with work he can't even help me at all...:P...so you 1 week to go...kancheong or looking forward to it? Hehe...

Hope you enjoy your honeymoon paperdebris...where you going?...i think i remember your picture...hee...you dint get guestbook?? i better remind my FH to get it from them on the actual day cos' we never prepare ourselves leh...

Belle...i dun miss the preparations leh...in fact i very stressed and hope its over soon...haha..

cheekybee, relax more. U will be very stress at this point but once over u will start to miss liao lor. Emcee scrip not the emcee prepare himself one ah. jie mei not much thing to brief. What i did was write a schedule of that day and all jie mei responsible for different things.
Relax, enjoy the process

I'm intending to engage A little dream on my AD and would like to get some feedback on them. Anyone who has engaged them before can share with me? Thanks!!!

Ya belle...will try to relax a bit more...aiya.. emcee even busier than me...so i prepare lor...hee...the worst thing is...my FH cannot even discuss anything with me for the past week cos' he has been very busy with work...sigh...

Hi Cheekybee,

My preparation almost done coz all very simple. I dun have montage. So one less thing to worry abt.

I dun intend to brief my jie mei. Cos all their duties are written down in the AD schedule. Furthermore, most of them are my colleagues. So we will talk abt it everyday. Hehehe. My wedding seems to be the event of the year for them too. That's why they are esp excited.

My final fitting was supposed to be this Sunday. But the bridal shop called me yesterday to postpone till next Tue. We are ok lah. Anyway, our AD is next Fri.

Sad to say.... I fell sick lor... But I tell myself. Sick now is better than next week. Hee. So not too bad lah. You must take good care of yourself wor.... Drink more water and take more vitamins. Good luck in your prep!

Hi Christine

Have engaged them for my AD in Sept. Got very good feedback from guests about their singing. Me n huby were very satisfied with their performance. Think there's some previous posts in this thread abt A Little Dream or can visit their blog.

But one thing to note: Gotta order early dinner for them during their rehearsal. Either room service or ta pau perhaps.

hey gals........

wohs.. been really busy and din manage to log on to chk out the thread and how 've u gals been. hehe

Belle, Congrats!! n i saw dat tattoo picture and am sooooo impressed. yr hubby is such a sweet guy.. now, he brings u evwhere he goes. =P

hmm... oh ya, caitou.. i saw the gdl stuff n the trad. cakes u hv.. looks yummy..where isit frm ? care to share?

*anyhow..gals.. when are we able to ..like request for the banquet captain etc.. ? isit during the meet up wif Jamie to finalise things dat time..or can we jus tell her in advance? *

Hi Stef,

The cakes were from kyo. It tasted very nice too.

I requested for the banquet capatin when I met up with Jamie last Sunday. But up till now, I am still unable to get the confirmation.

hmms....okie.. so actually, the banquet mgr.. cant request too early or wat also lors..

so... Jamie would confirm with u again ? =)

anyhows, thanks for the info. i think the cakes looks really gd. hehe =P

hey caitou...i hope you are well now!! Ya must remember to drink more water and get enough rest...most impt bride and groom must be healthy on their big day...

well..today i went for 1st final fitting but end up not very happy...:P hope my last final fitting will go well without problems next week...lucky finally finished my emcee script...but gotta do ad program...montage...blah blah this week..always time not enough leh! hee...

Hi Stef, Jamie is on leave this whole week. Dun think that they will confirm with me again. Anyway, I am quite ok with whoever they assign to me bah.

Hi Cheekybee, still not well! My stupid company doctor didn't prescribe anti-biotics for me. After 3 days, still unwell...
Later going to see the doctor near my place. Should be able to get well by Friday.

Have to go bank to change $2 and $10 notes. Dun think I will do it today as I need to sleep in the whole day in order to be well soon.

How come not happy with your fitting? I am going for mine tomorrow evening. Will be collecting the gowns and suits. Wed got facial. Thu go for mani and pedi. Then wait for big day.

Hi Caitou,

You changing alot of notes? better go change earlier coz that time when I went to POSB at Tiong Bahru, was caught by surprised that they've no $2 notes....it's subject to availabilty ley....

Hi caitou...have a good rest...wishing you speedy recovery!

Btw gals, where did you all do your mani+pedi for the wedding? How much do they charge usually? Thanks!

Hi Suika,

I am going to change $200 worth of $2 and $300 worth of $10. I went to UOB customer service counter to ask last week. The lady mentioned that coz now not CNY season. Therefore, they can't be sure that there will be notes to change.

Think I just gotta try my luck lor....

Caitou...the last time i went to ask...dbs and uob told me they don't have new notes..only recycled ones they get from customers on that day itself...cos not CNY season...

Hi Suika, ya lor... I know must go and change early leh. But I was still sick yesterday. After seeing another doctor, I am well as a bull now! Hehe. Will go and change later today when the bank opens. If really dun have, then I will have to "bao" $10 and above liao... -_-"""

Hi Cheekybee, yup yup. I also asked that question on new notes. Bo bian lor. Must settle for old notes then.

I encountered the same thing too...but u can request them to choose the newer notes for u....u noe la..sometimes the notes very old n crumby liao

just try a few banks should be able to get 1....that time i changed about $500 2-dollar notes at UOB....totally no luck at POSB heehee

hi gals..

Caitou, you not feeling well?? must rest more and drink more herbal tea to 'cool' your body down ya...

me also haven't change new notes yet...thought i can easily change them at any banks wor...but now you all mentioned this, i think i better change them fast...but..i still working today...heehee ^_^

me already went for my final fit yesterday afternoon and took the gowns home le. woa..very heavy ahh...

me gg to start on leave tomorrow but alot of things to do..

Hi Suika, I managed to change the notes that I need at UOB. The notes are old but still ok. Not crumbly. Hehehehe.... Lucky me.
I already bao all the angbaos already. Labelled every one of them in case my hubby blur blur.

Hi Eemoo, ya lor.... still a bit groggy. Going to get more sleep later. I start to go on leave yesterday. Else I will be still rushing work like mad. I am glad that I took leave earlier. To recuperate at home. Hehe.... Going to take my gowns this evening.

u gals so good....that time mi oni on leave 1 day before my AD....hey gals...make the 'yang sheng cha' it's good for u....esp if u very tired....or make the 'yang sheng shi cha'

paisey mi pinyin not very good...heehee

Hi Suika, I saved my last year's leave to take one shot for my wedding leh! Hehehehe... I seldom go on long leave. This time of coz must make full use of it lor! I took a total of 3 weeks leave for wedding + honeymoon. Shiok!

suika, yang sheng cha got that yang sheng smell right? i dun dare to drink...the only herbal thing I'm drinking is barley..heh..

i also didn't take alot of leave...i took 3 days leave before my AD (start from tomorrow)...and after that, I took 3 days marriage leave which my company gave. saving my leave for my honeymoon next yr...and i really envy you gals who are gg honeymoon straight after your AD...

Caitou...
That's so good!! 3weeks....i've yet to go for my HM till now....planning nxt yr for maybe 2wks, hopefully if everything is fine den we'll proceed with the trip if not have to postpone again

eemoo,
The taste is not very strong coz my friend added honey in so it tasted yummy....heehee

Rest well gals....Congrates to those who's AD is coming....cheers & welcome to the MRS club :-)

suika..where you gg?? me also planning for next yr...

cheekybee, thanks! me getting abit cold feet already...heehee...counting down now... will be joining suika, vanilla and the rest of the MRS club soon...

Hi Suika, we will all go for HM. It is just a matter of time.
I want to go now coz after tat can plan for kids mah... Hehehe....

Thanks Cheekybee!

Hi Eemoo, I am also getting cold feet. Even my hubby is also nervous. Hahahaha.... Kinda scary leh....

Hi everyone... sorry for MIA so long... I went for long leave before wedding then followed by HM... last week just back from HM.. really shiok... hahahhaa.... I posted my itenerary in my website and will upload photos into my multiply.. Let me know if you wan to hv my website ya... hehehe....

How's everyone...
eemoo.. yr wedding is coming wor... how's yr preparation??? must really make full use of the time to sleep k... my hb sleep in the car while travelling.. hahaha...

Suika... don worry... u will go for HM also, just have to wait for right timing k... maybe go for a short break nearby lah.. like Bintan or Batam to relax abit...

caitou.. relax k... u will enjoy it...

Alemak, u all dun make me nervous leh, next week will be my turn. Hvn't decide on our 2nd march-in song, hvn't collect our album, hvn't buy wrist corsages for my jie mei, hvn't pack my stuff, hvn't allocate tables for my guests etc etc.

Anybody know where to get nice and cheap corsages? Can $5 get me smthg decent? I just nid a simple one. Thanks.

Hey doric...next week i will get cold feet with you together!!...heehee...i never make or buy wrist corsage for my jie mei leh...tink they say dun have never mind...hee..

Hi ladies...for childhood montage...how long is your video clip usually?

I went for viewing of the room at NCQ today. As we only have 20 tables, we will be having the cinnamon room. Just want to know of the feedback of NCQ service and food before we commit...

Doric.. U still got time.. write down what u need to bring and things to do and do it one by one... don panic k... we will be here to help u if u need...

I got my corsages from my bridal shop.. but $5 should be able to get a decent one... There is a user in multiply who sell v cheap corsages.. I think Suika has the link, i forget alr... sorry abt that...

Cheekybee... Normally it will be 1 song length... so estimate aroun 4 mins... depends on what song you choose..

Happiness&bliss... NCQ basically is ok in the deco, service and food... However Jamie is quite strict in giving freebies... so most of us getting abt the same items...

eemoo,

dun be nervous now....relax! u'll noe what to do when the time comes...no matter what, things will still goes on and everything will be fine 1 de...

cheekybee,
montage normally abt 3-5mins and depending on when u're displaying it. mine was before the start of the dinner so i'm letting it repeating den before 2nd march-in is the morning highlights.

eemoo & cheekybee...
u need corsages har? I've got mine for oni $2 each...cheap cheap n very nice

Happiness&bliss,
not to worry on the food issue la....NCQ's food although not very very good but I believe it can be graded under slightly above avg liao....

hello gals!!

Tweety, how's your trip?? I'm doing all the final stuff now...now left with manicure to do, which is tomorrow.
then Sat is An-Chuang and after that is rest till Sunday! Caitou's day is tomorrow...wonder how she is now... me getting excited as the day draws nearer, like got butterflies in my stomach like that...

Doric, you better start doing now...else will end up like me, rush like a mad woman like that...haahaa =D

suika - thanks for calming me down....but i always go and think about unnecessary things...i keep telling my hubby what if i fall down when marching in? what if i trip on my gown when walking up the stage? very malu ley..but you're right, the day will still go on...

Hi CHeekybee,
Yes please tell me more when u r back k?

Suika,

When I view the cinnamon ballroom, the walk in do not seem very long. So I am worried abt how it will look like after the stage is set up... How was yrs?