Novotel Clarke Quay

VaNiLLa >> oh dear..me must be liao char bo if u say u are old..becoz i am 28 turning 29 next year.

Ann >> good for u! envy :D

hi gals!!

wow...the thread is gg soo fast..

i just went for my ps yesterday and today, i have so much to read on the threads...heehee

I also want to go to the wedding show ley...do you all email them to register? if we have UOB card, just tell them in the email izzit?

Hi divasan.
No one here is liao char bo lah... we are all young and pretty. So no need to envy. But I do envy Tweety of her great figure... how I wish I could have one too. Haha!! Who need fats.. I wanna donate.

Hi eemoo.
Just email them and they will give you a form to register. On the form under payment part, just write that you are UOB cardholders and then faxed or email back to them. On the day, jus show them your UOB card then ok liao. At least that's what Huiling told me to do. Not sure whether instruction defer from coordinator to coordinator or not.

Hi divasan

Not lao la, me only 1 yr younger than you, not much difference. So we 'half young and half going-to-be- lao zha bor' soon la!! LOL

Hi eemoo

Hows ur PS? Which location u went? Good weather for PS nowadays, at least not so hot & humid.

Hi Ann, got lobang donate fats ma? I oso wan lor :p
Only heard of donate blood nv heard of donate fats. Maybe one day margarine & butter gonna extinct, then we'll put our fats to good use! =p

Vanilla.. I also wish can donate fats... i dun wanna donate blood... i was asking my hubby.. how come mother nature create leeches to such blood... why dun they suck fats.. Haha!!!

Use our fats as margarine & butter replacement sounds like a gd idea but if you picture it, might not seems like a gd idea after all.. eeee....

Hahahaha got! Mother nature created smart human beings who knows how to put their brains to good use and invented 'suck fats' machines, but mus pay $$ for the 'suck fats function' la.

Come to think of it, at the end u oso eat ur own fats and repeat the cycle all over again... :p

Well, I do wish there is magic pill to keep women forever young and beautiful.
So envy that you all are getting married at younger age.
Not like me. Too pai seh to say my age now.
Maybe some of you have guess my age.
kao_embarrassed.gif

Think I'm the only 'lao xin niang' (old bride) to be here. heehee...

Vanilla, fat sucking machine so expensive... fat sucking leeches cheaper and easier to buy and reproduce. Haha!!!

Jiahui, dun say lao xin niang. No lao xin niang one... taboo words... i only hear before beautiful bride.

Jia hui, of cos I'm right. I'm a bride to be. And according to my hubby, a bride to be is always right. Hahaha!!! I confessed I made him say that one.

By the way hoh, how do u add the bouncey bouncey pics ah? Where do you get the pics? I also want to put in cute cute bouncey bouncey faces.

Thanks Ann! I just emailed her and got a reply liao...but cannot seem to edit the pdf file ley...

Hi Vanilla, yday was hot ley...last week was good then this week so hot...i went to the old turf club,took some pics with the horses (it was fun!), then went to Changi Boardwalk for sunset and a old huge building there for some shots too. But i find that old building so eerie and for a moment, i tout i see something zoom past me...eek!!

lucky not yet 7th month or else i sure faint!! haahaa

then lastly, we went to the changi beach near the ferry terminal, cos there nobody and the beach is really clean.

Ann

Hahahahaha..if i tio TOTO I will buy one fat sucking machine and put at home. Free usage for you la!!

Jiahui

Not lao xing niang la, cannot compare to those 'lao chu nu'(grumpy & attitude ones). *Hope I dun offend anyone. I got one ex colleague is tat type one lor, buay tahan!
At least u got a loving hubby and gonna to have your fairytale wedding soon! So not lao la..if reali is 'lao kok kok' at least got another 'lao kok kok' old man to grow old with u mah! Tio bor?

hello!
i faxed the form over on Monday le.. any idea whether we'll receive any confirmation or not huh?

Vanilla n Ann, I'm also same 'era' as u.. hehe..

Haaaaha Jia Hui, cos me oso try to cheer myself up this way mah. As long as I noe I'm younger than hubby can liao! Contented. If he call me lao kok kok, he oso sama-sama la!

Hi kc,

Welcome to the 70s - 80s era!! (Tats explain y I loved retro so much) Cos my hubby oso belong to 'retro' era!!!

Jia Hui - Thanks. Now can do bouncey bouncey face liao.

Vanilla - Talking about TOTO.. I didn't win the Monday one...
kao_cry.gif
.. none of the number open loh.. so I wait for you to buy me a fat sucking machine liao. yeah.... fat sucking machine... fat sucking machine...

Hi kc.
Can pls don't use era... sound so antique... trying to make myself feel younger nowdays lei.
kao_sad2.gif

Great.. so many of us going... let wait the date nearer then we organize to meet ya...

Ann.. I'm not slim as what u saw in photos lah.. editted one.. hahahaha... when we meet then know my face..I'm so scare that u all think I got good figure n pretty,then turn out faint...

Diva.. don be sad.. yr dad will be proud of u.. he'll be v happy to know that u are married even though he's not ard...

Jiahui..don say old lah.. we all are young, energetic bride to be..

1. Ann
2. Tweety
3. kc
4. divasan
5. Michelle
6. Raycia

Hi Tweety.
You not that slim never mind... when Vanilla win Toto and buy that fat sucking machine, then we use together.. haha!!!

Vanilla - I also dunno till my mum sms me to buy TOTO. I ask her y must buy TOTO then she told me got $6.8m. Then I faster go buy. Still got another chance. No worries. Remember to buy me the fat sucking machine when you win, can liao. Haha!!!

kc - I think they will normally call you or email you to inform you that your registration form had been received and invitation card will be send out to you shortly. That's what Huiling emailed me lah. Better check with your coordinator.

Ya man gals,

My turn to win TOTO/4D!!! If I strike ah, I lend you gals use my fats sucking machine for free k?!! Steady lah!!

Dun talk about the 6.8 million or 5.8 million draw la, tat time buy system 7, system 7, and quick pick, never tio. Kns 44 ppl tio lei!!! But sad lei, me not one of them!! *sob*

haha...
u all seem to be having so much fun lah....
me only can log in after work... coz in office .. the forum is blocked. hate banks. haha.. =P

anyhows, i also wanna sign up for the wedding show.. but haven't emailed them.. i think on the website here can get the form.. jus fill up n send back to them can liaos hor ? hehe =)

yeh!! Ann... I saw your hubby's corsage thing.. nice la.. and use butterflies.. my fav. hehe... actually, i like the wrist corsage dat u did dat time..... hehe =P
yr hubby creative lehs~~

n den..suddenly you all talking abt TOTO and 4D liaos. haha.. who strike..who strike.. treat us makan leh.... hehe =P

oh ya..
belle , can gif me the contacts for speed technology ? hehe.....
its really v.worth it hor.. if 400pces only $80... not bad leh...

so, its print on the usual inserts paper and we tie the string ourselves ya.. ?

btw.. if we dun get jasvy to print inserts.. can still ask them to do the personalised ang bao for us right.. ? haha =P
i tink e ang baos are super cute. keke

Haahahaha stef, we were talking abt age, fats, leech, fats sucking machine, then 4D and ToTo lor!!! So i said if i strike i buy 'fats sucking machine' then Ann & Tweety (who else wans?) can use for free!!! No need pay docs for lipo, we DIY!! LOL. Ay, work in bank good ah...can't have the $$, but at least can't count $$, hear the dollar notes shuffling and smell them..shiok ah!!! =D

Btw, I was discussing wif hubby jus now, how much ang bao $$ to give xiong dis and jie meis. Any ideas to share here?

hi Vanilla, last year when i was a 'jie mei', i got abt $80 or $100.. can't rem the exact amt, but its ard there.. but but but, there were only 3 jie meis.. so i think how much to give depends on ur budget and the number of jie meis u have..
$68 good ma? but, if got 5 xiong dis and 5 jie meis, its going to be $680 le leh.. quite alot leh.. how many XDs and JMs u intend to have?

Hihi everybody...

This thread is moving sooo fast... Just met up with Huiling just now and confirmed our wedding dinner wooohooo and join the NCQ bride gang, so happy and excited with NCQ :D will be meeting you guys at the wedding fair also..

1. Ann
2. Tweety
3. kc
4. divasan
5. Michelle
6. Raycia
7. Joy

hi kc,

I have 5 jie meis (one not confirm yet), and hubby has 4 xiong dis. U think $388 enough ma? Cos I was also thinking of giving my dear jie meis probably another ang bao from my own pocket, or perhaps a gift as a token of appreciation.

Hi Joy

Welcome to the NCQ thread!! When urs AD?

Ermmm kc,

xiong di mus give how much ah? I never think of it lei..cos tats hubby's biz mah! I only bother abt my jie-meis side. :p Very bad hor..

Hi VaNiLLa,

My AD will be on 28 JUN 08 (SaT) at Phoenix.. think shd add on to the list also

Vanilla 20-Sept-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Shugar 29-Sept-2007, Sat, Cinnamon
Rine 26-Oct-2007,Fri, Phoenix
Tweety 27-Oct-2007,Sat Cinnamon (about 25)
Belle 03-Nov-2007,Sat Phoenix
Caitou 23-Nov-2007, Fri, Phoenix
Rene2803 24-Nov-2007, Sat, Phoenix
Eemoo 25-Nov-2007, Sun, Phoenix
DiorSnow 29-Nov-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Doric 2-Dec-2007, Sun, Phoenix
Divasan 13-Dec-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Crybaby 21-Dec-2007, Fri, Cinnamon
Michelle 30-Dec-2007, Sun, Cinnamon

~bliss~ 03-Jan-2008,Thu, Phoenix
Raycia 26-Jan-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bubble-bell 24-Feb-2008, Sun, Phoenix
yesfeb 29-Feb-2008, Fri, Phoenix
merribell 29-Mar-2008, Sat, Phoenix
bernice 30-Mar-2008, Sun, Phoenix
tevetoh 19-Apr-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Val 21-May-2008, Wed, Phoenix (about 30)
Kelluvjer 30-May-2008, Fri, Phoenix
Sharon 31-May-2008, Sat, Phoenix
henyve 07-Jun-2008,Sat Cinnamon (Abt 22)
Rac 07-Jun-2008, Sat Phoenix (about 35)
Lara 19-Jun 2008, Thur (about 30)
lingandyang 21-Jun-2008,Sat, Phoenix (30
Joy 28-Jun-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Stef 27-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Flora 13-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina 20-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Jiahui 5-Oct-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Michelle 18-Oct-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina Wee 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Maltese_lover 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Alyssac 8-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Ivy_sammc 22-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Ann 27-Dec-2008, Sat, Phoenix

My AD will be on 25 May 08 (Sun) at Phoenix.. Just added myself into the list.

Vanilla 20-Sept-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Shugar 29-Sept-2007, Sat, Cinnamon
Rine 26-Oct-2007,Fri, Phoenix
Tweety 27-Oct-2007,Sat Cinnamon (about 25)
Belle 03-Nov-2007,Sat Phoenix
Caitou 23-Nov-2007, Fri, Phoenix
Rene2803 24-Nov-2007, Sat, Phoenix
Eemoo 25-Nov-2007, Sun, Phoenix
DiorSnow 29-Nov-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Doric 2-Dec-2007, Sun, Phoenix
Divasan 13-Dec-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Crybaby 21-Dec-2007, Fri, Cinnamon
Michelle 30-Dec-2007, Sun, Cinnamon

~bliss~ 03-Jan-2008,Thu, Phoenix
Raycia 26-Jan-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bubble-bell 24-Feb-2008, Sun, Phoenix
yesfeb 29-Feb-2008, Fri, Phoenix
merribell 29-Mar-2008, Sat, Phoenix
bernice 30-Mar-2008, Sun, Phoenix
tevetoh 19-Apr-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Val 21-May-2008, Wed, Phoenix (about 30)
Tinggy 25-May-2008, Sun, Phoenix (abt 40)
Kelluvjer 30-May-2008, Fri, Phoenix
Sharon 31-May-2008, Sat, Phoenix
henyve 07-Jun-2008,Sat Cinnamon (Abt 22)
Rac 07-Jun-2008, Sat Phoenix (about 35)
Lara 19-Jun 2008, Thur (about 30)
lingandyang 21-Jun-2008,Sat, Phoenix (30
Joy 28-Jun-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Stef 27-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Flora 13-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina 20-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Jiahui 5-Oct-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Michelle 18-Oct-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina Wee 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Maltese_lover 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Alyssac 8-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Ivy_sammc 22-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Ann 27-Dec-2008, Sat, Phoenix

Welcome Ting :D Have u signed the contract yet? If not you can lock the perks for the wedding fair when negotiating with Jamie/Huiling..

Vanilla, we haven't decide on the package yet but most likely will get Desire package if no objection is received from anyone

HEe hee...

Quite happy with the menu for Desire but heard insider recommandation that the braised chicken with stuffing and yam rings are the must-try so may change..

Ann.. u buy toto also arh.. me nv really go n buy leh.. so hard to strike man.. hahahaha...

Vanilla... thks ya first... imagine we all use that fat sucking machine and all become like model figure.. weweeeeeeeee... hahhaha....

I think depends on budget for angpao ba... those main coordinator maybe give more.. those add in for fun, maybe Yi she yi she lah...
I don think they mind lah...

welcome Joy and Ting...

i also wans to hold dinner in this hotel leh..
bt hor i duno when my flat will be ready leh..i actually intend to hold ard dec 08 bt seems tt most of the dates in 2008 is taken up..haha..BTW im confused over the cockage charges?? the hotel willing to waive ma??

Oh my goodness....you gals really chat non stop....lol... so many words...makes me read non stop. Guess thats a good sign.

Hey divasan & stef, the contact is 67410083, look for Catherine. A very nice lady.
It doesn't come with ribbon you got to get it yrself and tie it. Think can get at beach road textile centre there. It is a supplier shop so should be cheaper.
Think when you go down to choose your wedding card you can ask Javsy abt the ang bao...but hor...i suggest you call Speed Technology to ask see they print that are not better la cos mostly they charge cheaper than Javsy lei.

Javsy price ex lei.

Hey all, anyone went for food tasting & tried the chicken stuff with gingo nuts, lily and etc?

ya.. belle.. agree wif you.. everyone's talking and talking.. haha..excited mah....
gd also... this thread is getting longer and longer.

btw. Joy, u just confirmed your dates with nCQ? so, did u manage to get the wedding show perks or wat.. ? hee.. if u did .. den its quite gd lor... heh

belle, yeps... will contact spped tech to chk if they do ang baos too.. settle evthing with one place lor...... btw, have u printed/ collected yr inserts.. ? =)

vanilla,

hmmm.. i was tinkg of about $50 each for the jiemeis and shiongdi..... (eh.... inclusive of the "open door" ang bao leh..) means.. we'll try to settle at about $288 (we got 5 jiemeis) ... shiong di jus gif them ang bao with $50 each. smthg lydat...

dun need too much..but cant be v.little also hor?

Belle >> tks! called liao will be meeting them next week. the price is the cheapest so far!

stef >> me thinking of $68 to each of them. not sure about the opening of door maybe set aside a few hundred dollars too..

wedding favors>> any idea what wedding favors will we be looking at?

woah... the thread so fast.. took me 10 mins to finish reading.

Wah... you all give so much for xiong di and jie mei ah? Me only intending to give $28 per person only lei. My mum say $8 can liao. Felt so paisei. When I was a jie mei for my gal fren, she gave me $12 which I find is ok loh. Can I be your jie mei also? Think can earn quite a pretty sum. Haha!!!

Welcome Joy & Ting. Seems like me the last one on the list to get married. Haha!!

Stef - Thanks for complimenting my wrist corsages again. Haha!! I think my hubby just wanted some recongnition for the work he does. So keep asking me whether I have posted his work up to seek comments from the gals.
No one strike lah. Strike then good liao. Me no luck at all, none of the numbers which i bought open. Sian ah.
What personalised ang bao is that? For what purpose one?

Belle - the printing very cheap lei... hopefully next yr it's still the same price when I do mine.

Tweety - Me also seldom buy TOTO & 4D. Only when i have "ling gan", then i go buy one. But got "ling gan" also no use, never strike.

Divasan - Maybe at the wedding show, they will be able to show you what wedding favor will be provided. I think one of the participating partners is My Wedding Favor. Think they should be the supplier of our wedding favors. For me, I intend to do away with the wedding favors and use cupcakes as wedding favors. Can fill my guests' stomach before dinner begins. Haha!!!

Ann >> hee tks! yup we are also going to the wedding show..me looking at cholocates or cakes becoz they might get hungry before the wedding begins.

your wrist corsages very nice..where did your hb find the materials to make one? talented lei!!

Ann,
so you'll tell NCQ u dun want wedding favours ah.. ? heh.. the cupcakes will cost you quite alot too leh.... hmmm...
but i'm also tinkg wat kinda wedding favours they have... i dun tink i'll want those lil bear stuff. keke

hmm... Ann ..the personalised ang baos.. i noe Jasvy has.. it will hv a small lil picture n den yr hubby n yr name lors... u can use it to gif ppl la. hehe..

as for jiemei angbao.. i tink nowadays market rate also abt $50 each la.. so stick to smthg lydat lors. hehe... $10-$12 quite lil .. coz they'll help wif quite alot of things hor? =)
hehe

Divasan - the wrist corsages material are actually left over from other brides' wedding. they sold it at the exchange market so i just buy and put them together loh. my hubby intend to do a side business supplying these wedding accessories. But I say no time. Haha!!!

Stef - Yup, quite ex... I have to set aside about $1k for cupcakes as wedding favors and a cupcake wedding cake. Dun like hotel's dummy cake. Me intending to ask hotel to see what they can give me in return if i dun wan the wedding favors. The last time round, Huiling say can give me one helper's room free for one night stay. But I think value quite low like that.

Lucky me only intending to have 4 jie mei.. $200... think quite ok lah. how about helpers at reception table?? Any mkt rates for that?

Stef, luckily we managed to get the wedding fair perks yesterday from Huiling :D so also think its very good cos even if she dun give we would have no choice but to make deposit also since someone is also looking at our dates.. have to say big thank you to Huiling...

Vanilla, wah from your description the crispy chicken is also very nice really excites me... then maybe no need to pay extra to switch to the stuff chicken ;)

Ann, wah seems you have start to prepare alot of things already liao even though you wedding date will only be end next year.. I haven't done much of the things besides booking the BS and hotel, now feeling abit guilty leh..

So happy to see all the positive feedbacks for NCQ, yesterday when meeting HUiling we suggested to them to improve the backdrop - the only thing we are not 100% happy about.. they said they are looking at different setup also... Hope that their standard will remain as now and even better in the future and make all of us the happiest brides ever yeah yeah

Hi Joy.
The things which I had prepared are actually for my solemnisation in Oct this yr. My wedding dinner, I also have not done much yet. Just ideas only. Hehe!! So dun be mistaken.

Vanilla, really depends on ur budget for the angbao.. give same amt for xiong dis and jie meis lor.. fairer ma.. hehe..

Helpers at the reception tables are usually the same group of xiong dis and jie meis.. or ur brother/sister/cousin.. so no need extra angbaos bah..

I'm hoping to get a really good deal from NCQ and then sign with them during the wedding show.. Planning probably any weekend between June08 and Sep08 (except Aug08, its lunar 7th month)..

Ann, where r u having ur solemnisation?