Novotel Clarke Quay

@ Sumi (ahmeilover)

Ya, I had your thoughts before. Stupid policy they have but bo pian, we are at their mercy

i just saw the 3themes that HL sent to us..

my mom said how come looks so "huan kia" and ask me what hotel is this.. -.-|||

but actually hor, the purple and green abit..

we jus rcv email frm jack.
the wedding show is 7th may
for extra perks for destiny is 1 complimentary table and one additional barrel of beer.
for eternity package, there will be 2 complimentary tables and and additional wine per tables.
Hope this help for those who interested.

pris>> haha~ since u get a real cake, then might as well!

I didnt want the dummy cake during banquet, but think the stage looks bare, so just have it.. but nothing beats cutting the real one!

poorthing, no charge for the cake cutting, which is really cool of them, plus they do serve it on proper plates with forks.. :D some hotels cut everything and leave it on a tray with napkins only.. not very nice :S

joyle, that is y i die die wanted a real cake...

if anybody looking for fondant cakes, try pat's pastries.. their the cheapest already and she can do cakes in whatever flavours that you prefer, normal will be chocolate fudge.. i found that out after i ordered my own cake else where...

oic,
cos some hotel will have service charge for slicing n serving the cake to individual guests.
so what r the recommendations to order real cake?

the coordinator i liase with is Huiling but she dun reply my emails.
n i asked her for the perks, she dun reply me. poor service..

I also been trying to contact Huiling asking on the
Perks but hard to locate her. Did anyone manage
To get free corkage for wine or better ?

Anna

Huiling will be back only on e 3rd may she is
Out of e office right now... I'm interested in looking
At e garden theme pictures. Anyone can
Share e pictures with me? Many thanks !

Hi Crystaline, actually I meant b4 she is on leave. Previously tried contacted her via email n phone no one pick up. ydae she called me n says tt their promo for tis sat show jus came out which is so untrue. I wanted to drop by to see their ballroom since 2 weeks back but she says she is busy, only free on tis sat. Mayb their business too gd bah. Jus feel v frustrated but will still go down tis sat to take a look.

I think she's busy clearing her mails :P She's just back. I find her ok cos she called us for appointments and also will answer our calls if she misses it. Be patient I guess?

Hi Tamko I have just signed novotel wedding banquet with Huiling. Overall find her approachable. Just give her a ring or drop email she will get back to you. this week is a pack week as many people wanna book appt to sign the banquet before the wedding roadshow.

Hi brides, just had my wedding yesterday and everything was great!! Didn't get any complaints... Hopefully that means everything was good

Anyway, just wanna say if u thinking bout ncq, it was great for me... Not perfect but still really good

On the subject on theeedding themes, the hotel is really flexible to mix the themes up

Hi wentan, I used e purple table cloth settling with the little garden theme bird cages n stage setting from the red n black theme

Don't have photos of my banquet setting yet ;) will post once I have em

Hello Prisci11a!

Congrats on your wedding!

We have just made deposit for our wedding at Novotel Clarke Quay too! Ours will be in the Cinnamon Room as we have a smaller number of tables.

Was wondering who was your wedding coordinator?

Any recommendations on who we should ask to be our coordinator?

Also, could you advice on the timeline to prepare for the wedding banquet at Novotel.

Thanks heaps!

Lady Green

Hey ladies any one care to share ur garden wedding
Theme pictures with me ? Thanks alot ! I'm having
My wedding this coming October was
Thinking that the theme abit plain and got hold
of the florist number thot of adding somemore details.
Any advice? Many thanks !

hi everyone, i've made my deposit with Jack on last friday...
Jack is really approachable with good service! a couple of times, i need to visit ballroom with my MIL and last min visit.. he is very accomodating..

wedding set to be on 5 May 2012.. less than 1 yr away!

Hi Felicia - I felt the same way too. The stage looks a bit plain. I might want to add decoration to it. Please share details after contacting the florist. Thanks.

Hi Jetwedding - Congratz.

hey gals, I was notified that Huiling's last day is today!! Sigh...so sad...her replacement is a new girl called Lis Ng. I hope she's good...haven met her yet.

Will let you know how is she.

Just had my food tasting session. the food is not bad and the manager of the restaurant is very nice and patient too. He explained to us how the food is being cooked and on that day what will happen as well. Overall, I find their service not bad =)

Take note that the hotel coordinator will not be there though. It will be the restaurant manager who serves you during food tasting. This was not highlighted to us but can take note of it.

jingying>> no need to worry that the hotel coordinator will not be there during the banquet cos the banquet manager is v good! v calm and steady managers to help u through the banquet.

mine actually suggested that I bring down my change of gown to a function rm at lvl 5 cos I needed to change to my dance wear then evening gown.. door was locked to safekeep ur stuff, till u need it~

Hi Jingying, my coordinator is Huiling too and i didn't know that its her last day!! I was not informed.

Not too sure whom will b my coordinator. It seems that its hard to reach them through calls or via emails.. haiz..

but good to know that the food is ok..

oh no!! huiling left?? nobody inform us also wor.. then nt sure if she hand-over completely haha

so far my email correspondences with HL are quite prompt leh.. nt sure how will it be with the new coord zzzzzzz