Novotel Clarke Quay

hello...i thinkin of holding my wedding in this hotel..anyone have the picture of the hotel themes?

How the food? is it good ? How much would you give over 5 points?

hi janel, the themes may change for future weddings, can take a look at the Novotel site.. they got quite a lot of pics for an overall feel.

as for the food.... i shall let those who have held their wedding do the sharing.. =)

ling: shld be able to see now

janel, scroll thru recent archives to find our discussion on the food.

Thomas >> Nice HM pics, with great captions for easy understanding.

Cheers >> TY for explaining on the server plate, I knw wat is it nw. Jz to chk, do the waiter distribute the food individually on the white plate? And whether they change the white plate aft each dish?

thomas: thanks 4 e info! will go n look @ ur pics..

ctrus: u r welcome! not sure if they got distribute all e food for e guest table but min shark fin, noodle n dessert will b distributed unless requested by guest tt they wan to DIY..
yes, plate will b change for every course...

janel: u can take a look at their wedding website 4 e pics.. http://www.dreamweddingsatnovotel.com/gallery/index.html for my weddin, food was ok, no complaints fro guest...

Hello all~!

Thomas you are back~! haha.. thanks for uploading the pics.. shall go view them tonight..

Hopefully after our banquet we will be able to go Japan for Honeymoon too.

Janel: Welcome~! We hope that you will join us! When is your intended date of wedding?

cheer: haha sure, anything u wanna ask me before u fly off? feel free to

sunshine: haha yup back, dun worry u sure can go like me
me and wife really miss japan...the memories we left behind, no amt of $$$ can ever buy. See if we can save enuff $$$ again, we will def go back again...this time will be a self-drive trip =)

thomas>> u went with tour group, if yes, they very zi dong hor, cos i never see any keh-leh-fare in the pics!? ur pics so nice, can really see that you both enjoy the trip super duper..

hi everyone..i MIA again...so busy lor...wit work..=(...*sigh..*..n losing weight..haha..ya..so feeling very tire lor..hmm..wah like gt alot of updates wor...hehe..looking forward to next thurs lor..cos going to TRY n CHOOSE gown..HURRAY!..hehe..*smiling..*

Shirley: congrates!..so happy for u..hehe..was toking to HTB ab BB...he say he will wan to have Bb asap after marriage.haha..juz hand to god wor...hehe..

Thomas:...wah...welcome back wor...think u enjoy urself hor..dun feel like coming back to work rite?

Janel:..welcome to this family..wah..our family like expanding very rapidly lor...hehe..

joyle: yes went with tour grp...what's keh-leh-fare??? haha we really enjoyed to the max...see what we eat what...once-in-a-lifetime mah HM...

hannah: sure I did...yup on the last day there damn sian, dun feel like leaving there cos of the nice cold weather...back to SG so HOT zzzzzz

Thomas >> if your HM is tour pkg, why do u need to choose hotel yourself? read the caption tt u change hotel bcos of lousy location (i.e. not near mrt). isnt't all pre-booked alr?

thanks hannah...u 2 must jia you ho aft ur AD...kanbetei ne...cos me and hubby old liao..so think to hv bb asap loh...

wow thomas envy lah...think i hv to wait 4 bb to grow up a little b4 can go liao...sob sob..even this yr 1st anni..initial plan to book NCQ suite...but think hv to cancel 2...haha cos by the time tummy will be quite big...due date in mid dec.

shir: aiyo u old, me even older than u lo...

nvm, next time when ur bb grows bigger, u can always go japan...can enjoy even more!

thomas>> i mean, ur tour ppl very zi dong, nv go become extra behind ur background... very nice pics, look like just the two of u.. i thot u use tripod for the couple shots..

hannah>> muz update us abt ur selection! v. exciting.. me waiting for my 1st fitting, like so long sia..

joyle: oic...so that's what it means lol. ya they quite automatic, most of our couple pics either taken by our tour grp members, our tour guide or fellow japanese strangers who were super friendly
some japs even came up to us and offered to take shots for us when they saw we were posing individually!

when's ur first fitting?

thomas: u extend 3 days on ur own? mus hav visited quite a lot of place in sapporo... any recommended food or place?

hannah: take ur time to choose ur gown! enjoy e session!

cheer: yes, cos my tour package only 7days and we find it a bit short, so extended 3 days in Sapporo on our own

yes haha...those places which were not covered in our package, we more or less went to all...one of them was the Sapporo Factory Mall but to be honest, it was quite disappointing. Nothing much to see there. Wanted to go Hakodate from Sapporo but it was too far, to go there wld take us 3.5hrs. Travelling only (to and fro) is 7hrs liao, not counting sightseeing time also. Think u will need to stay overnight there if u plan to tour Hakodate, 1 day too rushed for u.

have u booked ur hotel in Sapporo? if u haven't, can try Hotel Gracery which is directly opp JR Sapporo station...very very convenient. If not, can try others near the train station also like Keio Plaza, ANA hotel or others. So far we found cheapest was Hotel Gracery lah, the location was the best also. For pics of the hotel, can check out my FB HM pics, all there
$100+ per night only but no breakfast provided, gotta settle ur own. The restaurant downstairs provides bf at 1,300yen per pax, u can try also.

very very imp to get a hotel near train station cos when u check out, u can drag all ur luggage to the train station, no need to take taxi. Taxis are VERY exp in japan, a short trip will cost u almost S$20 liao. U wanna go sightseeing on ur own also convenient, just take the train.

Recommended food places wld be the basement food markets in Daimaru (opposite Hotel Gracery), ESTA and Marui Imai. Daimaru and ESTA are all linked by underground subways connecting to JR Sapporo station so very convenient, no need to walk above ground also (it is very cold outside). Marui Imai is a distance away, have to walk above ground to reach there. It will take u roughly 15min-20min to walk from Hotel Gracery.

u can try to take the train to Otaru also...a must try is LeTao's cheese cake! see my FB pic to see how it looks like haha.

anything not sure can ask me ok?

thomas: oic... yalor.. since fly all e way there liao, may as well extend few more days if got leave to spare ;) thanks for e useful info!!!

we wil b stayin @ sheraton sapporo, tink 2 min walk fro train station... tt was promo when we book, oso ard 100+..

self driving so wil b gg noboribetsu, hokadate n lake toya, stayin a nite @ each place... then back to otaru n sapporo... where s LeTao? was still tryin to find e location.. u r e 2nd pax to recommend tis eatery... wil go ur fb n chk it out ;)

cheer: no prob...do give me update on how is sheraton sapporo when u are back k? we plan to go back again haha, this time self-drive too.

lake toya scenery is beautiful! LeTao is in Otaru, u can get maps of Otaru town from hotel I think. There are few outlets there, one is selling chocolates (I bought also), one selling cakes and the other is an eatery with 2 floors. U must try the cheese cake! The chocolate and strawberry ones not that nice though.

There is an outlet in Daimaru basement food market also but not that big, so limited variety there. One more is in one of the shopping centres (can't rem the name) in the subway. If u miss all these, there's an outlet in the transit lounge at the New Chitose airport haha. Take note that LeTao is only available in Hokkaido, so once u leave there u can't find it elsewhere, not even at Narita airport (Tokyo).

think we tried that ctrus...dun find it fantastic though =)

cheer, dun forget to try the famous Kobe beef and the long-legged crab also! pics in my FB hehehe.

last nite started to munch on my Royce chocolate coated chips...hahaha...

hi thomas...just went for bloodtest today...currently 10week...gg for another oscar scan on 9 June...omg many test to take...headache
actaully quite confuse on which gyne to choose fr at 1st...cos i just chg job..therfore oni ava in the evening slot...but those my friend/ex colleagues recomm 1 r all out of the way...1 in sun plaza...another chg to thomson medical..but oni office hr
how abt u any planning???

thomas: thanks 3 e info
now then i know got diff LeTao... cos e other pax recommend e choco n u e cake.. me still thot s e same store till u xplain... ;) yup, has change yen liao... e rate tt we change s abt $1.5 per 100 yen...

jus finish viewin ur pics... its veri useful to me cos i gg soon... fro ur pics, can roughly guage whether to visit e place or not... do u tink e bear range s worth gg?

i oso like e royce choco coated chips, its yummy!

ctrus: tink i oso c fro come blog abt e potato chips...

shirley: do try to enjoy e process though there r lotsa test to do.... b a happy mum-to-be ;)

cheer: haha glad to know my pics were useful! the LeTao we went to all the branches even though a bit rushed cos of tour grp...I bot quite a lot of chocolates from the 1st shop, we sat down and ate the cakes from the 2nd, 3rd one just went in to browse then time's up liao, gotta leave. If u wanna buy chocolates, suggest u buy from the Otaru branch cos the varieties there are much more, those outlets in Daimaru/Esta are very small only.

the bear farm? honestly nothing much unless u are an animal lover...even though its quite sad as those behind the cage will make some sad sounds as if they wanna come out

have u drawn up ur detailed itinerary? maybe can share with me so that u can maximise ur time there and eliminate those not so nice places from ur list.

fro wat i know, they dun hav any theme, only hav a few colour selection for e table cloth, flower or crystal stand as deco... then e centre piece s quite std, u may view it from their weddin website...

Morning all! Finally got time to log in coz I am not working today but Im going for my photoshoot today! So excited with butterflies in my stomach! Hope today will be a smooth and good one!

cheer: replied ur email liao, sorry cos last nite busy.

actually NCQ has 2 themes only currently, either flower or crystal

sunshine: have fun! rem to drink lotsa water and we will pray for good weather for u

food is nice, general feedback here is ok also.

if u are keen on NCQ, best u make a trip down to their ballrooms to view the deco.

sunshine: enjoy ur PS!!! still got time to log in tis am ;) mayb u r too excited to sleep... hee...

thomas: saw ur mail! thanks for e advice!!