Novotel Clarke Quay

Hi all, may I check how do you all play your montage with the music/song?

Can I rip the song from a CD and then attach it to my montage? Is there any copyright issue like that?

Cheer: Have a happy HM and a MIH (made in Hokkaido!) keke...

Thomas: You have alot of pre-wedding shots! How much did you have originaly and how much did you top up to? My turn to fret about top-up costs now.. hehe

jeslyn: no u can't do that, u will get fined by COMPASS if they come down to spotcheck during ur wedding. luckily for me, my wedding's over so dun have to contend with such nonsense hahaha...

sunshine: ahhahahahaa...cos I bot all the softcopies mah. original have 30 poses only...pathetic right? the $$$ was a special arrangement btw me and my BS, so can't reveal sorry...

to be honest, a bit regretted topping up now when I think of it...album also hardly touched ever since AD. The $$$ can be put to better use really.

my wedding just over, no complaints abt the food. in fact most were saying food was nice, portions just right.

no complaints abt the parking too from my guests.

overall, a value for money venue with its own private foyer for ur guests to mingle ard b4 ur banquet starts.

Thomas>> u printing ALL of them to keep? I thinking the electronic photo frame very good for the softcopies.. just run and run.. save ur $$ on printing, summore, ppl come no need to take out photos to show, they can just "refer" to the photo frame..

Thomas: yeah agree with j0yle.. what you can do is get a digital frame, place it by the dressing table or something, then your wife and yourself can view all the pictures~! or just select all the photos as your office pc screensaver :p
I did try to ask my BS too, but they are very firm about us buying all their s/c... so if we want we will have to top up on per pic basis

Danny: I was as firm as you before my photoshoot.. but that was until we took a few shots and the photographer showed us some pics on his camera and we both went soft immediately.. haha.. hopefully during photo selection we wont fall in to temptations to top up.

Just to ask all.. Now that I am done with my wedding photoshoot and about 3, 4 months to my wedding, what else needs to be done? Card printing ma? Actually, we are very behind time.. haven't thought of our montage and the underlying copyright issues, guest list, AD itinerary, etc etc. :p Guess my face will turn from this way closer to the AD if we continue to sit on the pending stuffs;

XD --> :D --> :P -->
-->
--> >_<--> T_T

joyle: no of cos not...so many print until I die ah...hahahahaha....not a bad idea leh, will ask my wife

sunshine: LOL u are cute leh...can come out with the smiley faces haha. yeah, that's the tactic of most BS...maybe u can work out a deal with them say top up min how $$$ then u can buy back all ur softcopies at another price?

yes, now its time to settle ur invites...have u settled on where to print? after printing, u still need time to write, tie, send out etc. RSVP is another major headache...

I feel for u that u have to contend with the COMPASS issue now...luckily my wedding is over so no such nonsense for me. If u have time now, best to draw up ur guest list cos that will take a lot of time too. I know my wife spent a lot of time doing up our AD itinerary, not easy. After drawing up u still have to ask ur XDs/JMs out for a briefing on the day's events.

have fun...now I'm beginning to miss mine haha.

sunshinegirl: thanks! hopefully ;)

work out e budget tt both u n htb s comfortable eif in toppin up.. then work towards it.. tt time 4 me, we select by category (gown), limit to how many pics n once confirm we dun look back.. hee... n it really works 4 us

agree wif thomas, can start planning ur guest list n working out e chk list as n when u r free.. dun keep everythin to last min... oso can start shop ard for GDL items...

thomas: dunno lei... dun hav e 'photos' tab when i view ur profile... can onli view e album if it s in ur main update pg...

joyle_t: i seen tt type of electonic ablum b4.. its really a nice item.. onli thing s it take up electricity.... ;)

Hi Thomas
roughly 1 additional pic will cost how much for ur case? We intend to stick to wat we are given ... Don wish to spend too much on the pretty but not much use thing
wan to spend on our honeymoon instead

cheer: funny leh, I checked last nite, u are in my list...

anyway last min check see if u left out anything to pack? haha

danny: usual rate ard 70 per pic

thomas: cant view pics... mayb of some setting tt i cant view e photos tab?

danny: mine was $75 per pic... n its wifout layout, e normal full page pic..

hi all..morning..hehe..sorry MIA for so long..really busy wit work...almost every day work for 11 hours lor..for wkday la...then so tire lor..dunno y so many pple need to do surgery lor..hai...hmm..then busy go gym somemore...oh ya yest went to try n choose gown lor...thanks god..manage to choose one gown that i really like n suit me lor..n match my character lor..somemore is the latest design lor..hehe..hmm..but couldn't find any evening gown that i realli like..but at least gt one KIV lor..yeap...next round of fitting is at july lor..hope can manage to choose all lor..hehe..yeap..its so tiring to choose n try lor..but its really fun lor...then after change waiting to see HTB expression wit the gown u're on..cos from their expression can see whether its nice on u anot lor..hehe..k la..gtg liao...cos going gym later to train..yeap..after one month of training.nw is 59.1kg..moving toward 58..GAMBATEK!

A normal full page photo huh
so after u bought it then where you keep the photo now? Storeroom? Heehee
I will stick to my 38poses enough Liao o o o
unless they give free if not no talk!

Sunshinegirl>> can have ur email add? My PG sent my a AD itinerary sample.. I think it’s quite useful, but I haven’t gone into the details yet. I send u for reference? Got details for u to look into.. even got MC script and Guest list in excel format..

Cheer>> I not too sure how much electricity it uses, but I have been eyeing for one as my wedding gift! I think in the LR, will be cheaper than buying all the photos and not admiring them at all cos’ never print...

I remember those days.. haha, like 2005 time, I went to some BS with my relatives getting married, they will give u back all the soft copy after one year, dun need to pay at all. But if u want it ASAP, need to pay… 1 yr later go back and ask them whether they still have? Maybe got discount?

hi everyone! Happy vesak day! Hope everyone is enjoying ur long weekend!!

Joy: I pmed u my email add le. Thks! I guess the itinerary will come in v useful for me, given that thr is still a lot o things nt done >_<.. Hee thks joy!

Thomas n cheer: thks for ur advise! Actually we have a really tight budget now, hopefully we won't need to top up too many, and aim for this money to go towards our honeymood instd! :D will tell u e outcome when I'm gng to choose my photos in 2 weeks time!

In terms of card printing, we haven't started sourcing for a card printer.. I read fr e forums this T-dragon fr JB is v popular isit? will probably need to pop by JB one weekend to check it out.

Danny: wow 38 photos is quite a lot of photos.. I think it sounds like a good deal without needing to top up any pics at all.. may I know how much is ur bridal package? :p

Hannah: wow U r one bz girl! Did u tell ur bridal u are working out? So when altering ur gown they can alter a little smaller.. Else by july ur gown would probably be loose even after alteration.. Haha.. Gambateh!!!

cheer: think u can view now...saw yr comments keke. anyway enjoy ur HM!

danny: I kept in my MBR cabinet drawer...hardly touch it now.

sunshine: er, T-Dragon is in Sg, not JB. Think u are referring to T&amp;T instead...yup I printed mine at T&amp;T, cost is half of SG. If u don't mind travelling then try it. Look for Shirley, she's very friendly and we have good experience with her. Communication mainly by email, she replies promptly. She gives 3 free animated icons also, most printers in SG have to pay. On my actual collection day, she told us she gave us another 20 free inserts so it was a pleasant surprise for us =)

Sunshine : package only 28, ask for more &amp; given 32, not happy wit it &amp; bargain again with hint of else where offer 40 and finally given 35. They start to open invoice to us...i bargain again with those prepared to walk away look and given final 38.
mine was $3288
how abt u? how many poses n damages(price)?

Thomas : Inside ur MBR cabinet huh....

I have met Jack today. A very pleasant friendly coordinator.

He told me that there will be a wedding show in June.. Anyone had signed during wedding show before? Could you please share with me what are the usual perks in the wedding show?

And, i'm quite worried about the decoration of the ballroom. I understand that is a mix n match things and i find that the back drop is rather plain. Can anyone who have held their wedding before share with me that pictures.

Can email me at [email protected]

Hi all back here...

MIA too long for me. Sick and too many activites going on during this mth of May.

Thomas: wow saw ur photos are like so many. Luckily now ur wedding is over. Fullterton need to pay now when having the pre-wedding shoot down there.

Hi Janel, welcome.
Usually Novotel quite hard to get good perks. But for me i bargain for one more additional nite down there. I signed up during wedding show.

Joy: Thanks for the attachment! It's really very organised. Shall work my AD events based on this! Thanks again!!

Thomas: Thks for the contacts! We will need to collect our cards first before gng to print the inserts right? Do we have to come up with our own wordings (especially those chinese ones) or they have some standard templates?

Danny: Wow that's quite a deal! I only have 30 shots, and my package is like 200 lesser only.. if i have to top up 8 pics i will probably have to pay another 500+!!! haiz but I didnt think of negotiating for more pictures then... Oh well..

Ling: How's married life? :p

Sunshine : I aso dono wat to bargain for haha Heng I got some frz get married early this yr so can ask them for advise...

All : any PG to recommend? N wat e ave price range? Any thing to take note when choosing a PG? is it advisable to get PG With the BS? was told is few hundred buck .... But the BS Seem to prefer us to find ourselves le hmmmm

hi all...hehe..sain..its monday again..mon blues...hmm..rem i say i went to try gown..hmm...fianlly i CHOOSE MY WHITE gown...like it real much..hehe..but some say i look nice..some say i dun...while ost imp is i like rite?..cos i'm the one who is going to wear it lor..my BS the gal is really gd..she is really nice lor..like her service...but hwever..i didn;t manage to gt a evening gown that i like lor..so will hav to try n choose again in july lor..PS is going to b during 1st wk of aug..hehe..getting excited..hope the next trying session i'm able to find a EG that i really like..hehe..still hav to choose the outdoor WG for PS..yeap..hehe..really feel so fun n tire when trying lor..hehe..but i njoy the process..nso does HTB..hehe..

hannah, congrats!!! happy for you... as long as you love ur gown, is good enough

a bit rush leh... july to choose a d PS in aug... got any designs in mind yet? Maybe you can tell the BS ger what you want and she can help u look out too

playing dress up is fun

SunshineGirl: good, getting used to it. Doing house work but hubby got help up so still not bad.. keke..
juz dat my work still finding some directions.

ling: me sick also...on mc for 2 days

is it??? now have to pay even if taking outside?

sunshine: yes, NCQ will give u an authorisation letter to collect from T-DRagon first before u go print ur inserts. U can either print there or other printers who can give u cheaper prices. T&amp;T have a lot of templates for chinese wordings so not to worry. they have a lot of biz from sg couples, u can see they have a lot of sg hotels' templates as well.

danny; u can try my PG if u want www.aspirestudio.com I dropped my PG from my BS package cos not to our standard.

thomas: ya loh. sick for last 2nd weekend. friday and monday continue..

yes heard from news.. my frien say if next time see ppl at wet market or ntuc outside, dun be surprise.

Sunshine>> dun mention.. my PG give me, so his credit!

Thomas>> NCQ give auth letter to collect the cards issit? Cos’ my dad is printing my inserts, so I not getting T-Dragon to print… printing cost is separate right?

good to hear tat thomas!

i'm gg to NCQ on 19 June for the wedding super sale...

my date is in 2012, canot book yet..
so just go look see first...

hi all...hw life...hai...thank god..next wk i'm on leave for the whole wk lor..can rest liao..going church camp for 4days 3 nites at batam lor..hehe..hmm..so happy lor..think u all know tat i went gym rite?..gt personal trainer...hehe..fially..after 2months of training..i lost 2.1 kg lor..haha..now i'm 58.6 kg lor..hmm..hope by end of jun i'll be 57 lor..haha...gambatek...hehe..

thomas>> i got my date frm the last super wedding sale. hope the prices are almost the same.. =P

weddingsoon>> i just chose a convenient date.. basically its kinda random.. i selected nice number for my ROM, and decided that my AD shld be within 1mth of ROM.. but i booked my banquet more than 1 yr in adv, so easier..

hannah, jia you!!!! i also started dieting.... food only but lost a bit of weight and still trying... but am so unmotivated to start excercise....

janel: to be honest NCQ is pretty stingy with their perks. at most u can squeeze out more parking and % of cards, thats all. if wanna get more perks, best to sign up during their super sale like the link I showed u above.

hannah: jiayou wor...u're making good progress!

danny: I consulted a master for my AD date

joyle: u must have gotten a real good bargain...

pris: I lost a total of 7kgs just to get ready for my PS and AD...hope that's some kind of motivation for u =)

special22: forget abt Regent, NCQ is more value for money. Food also wins handsdown.

thomas>> so confident on NCQ's food as compared to Regent ar? haha~ gd gd!

special22>> not too sure abt the price difference, but what are u looking at specifically?