Novotel Clarke Quay

flower: okok tonite go home approve u =)

give yrself 2mths...that's what I did. just email or call her and tell her to send u the authorisation letter from NCQ to go collect cards from T-Dragon first. Then u have a choice of either printing there (which is more expensive) or elsewhere. T-Dragon takes abt 2-3 weeks to print, thereafter u have to set aside time to tie, fold and write. After that is the headache part = RSVP

so if u start next mth shld be in time, dun worry

have fun!

thomas, i saw it from a forum link, dunno was it from here... it was sooo cute, i decided i want that... .hahaha....

also thanks for checking on the licence thing.. compass is soo crap lor.... i wonder wat they do with the licencing fee... if is so that they get a fat bonus, i hope they choke on it... if is to be given back to the artistes, i think is still fair...just that it is going to be such a big painful cut on our budgets... :p .. think i tell VG / PG that i give them the music... pay $20 go buy CD better den have to pay $300 for the licence...

lingling12, good song option... hee.... hahaha.... den your guests must have been thinking wat happened... hahaha.... wa... NCQ got soo good music options de??

pris: tink u can play CD but dun know 4 function need to pay license or not... mayb can chk wif novotel on tis...

flowerbride: 3 more mths to go, can ask ur coordinator for e hotel if u hav a guage of e no of tables u wil b havin.. cos they need to state it in e letter to T-dragon.. try not to over-commit e no of tables jus 4 e invitation card..

pris: hey no prob! last time also dun have all these, I wonder why now? hmmm...........

erm, NCQ the songs for the first dish are seriously crap imho hahahaa...ling and me chose our own songs for the first dish.

flowerbride: cheer got a valid point there, always give them the min tables to work with. Nearing and on your AD u will def have more n more ppl dropping out de...my final was 18 tables (down from initial 20-21)

ctrus: hmm dun think I got a request from a Serene leh...add me again?

pris: I inform my hubby i want this and when during the final discussion with Kevin. I inform him abt the 1st dish music to change to this song. He said checking whether he has it, if not just send to him.

ling:..thanks...

thomas:...wat is LTNS?...hmm..the licsencing is crape...i going to check out the contract of my VG lor..cos sign during jan..dunno whether will add $ anot lor..=(...oh the first dish can choose ur own song?

Pris>> where u see the video? I asked my friend who went for cousin’s wedding there.. but I think I dun want it.. since me and my htb doing dance also.. lol..

Hi all>> if you need more info about the music licensing fees, I found a webby here…
http://blog.reddotphoto.com.sg/?p=1061

thomas>> saw ur wedding photos! u and ur wifey very sweet.. =)

Hi everyone, when does the licensing fees start? I signed my videographer before these craps start. And I do not heard anything about it from him either. As for my march-in songs, no one tells me about the licensing either.

flowerbride/ctrus: added u both =)

hannah: LTNS = Long Time No See

yes, first dish can choose ur own song...we chose our own songs for the first dish, our 1st and 2nd march-ins, champagne pouring etc.

joyle: wah u know how to dance? that's gd..me and wifey dunno lol. thanks for the compliments! hehe

Thomas >> Thks for the add. Saw your pictures, your wife has a pair of big round eyes. Nice~

Btw, saw there were nameplates (e.g. Bride's mum, Bride, Groom) on the table. Is it prepared by you or NCQ? Yours is a wedding lunch so did your guests consumed alot of beer/red wine?

ctrus: haha thanks...yup she has big round eyes which are very expressive

oh, those nameplates were provided by NCQ on the VIP table. My guests didn't have a lot of beer and wine surprisingly. Partly bcos the waiters/waitresses did not tell them there's wine available also.

ling: hey thanks! the posing part, u referring to the pics at the end? those were taken after our banquet in NCQ, we specially requested our PG to take for us

Actually we were supposed to go out to Clarke Quay to take de but it started to rain during the banquet, so had to shoot indoors

thomas: oh we want to go clake quay but PG afraid my make up will smear before the dinner start.. Anyway ok early morning i went to east coast park to take.

ling: sigh...my wife wanted so much to go lor but alas, the weather wasn't forgiving enuff

ctrus: started ard 1.45 (late cos of the technical glitch I posted earlier), ended ard 3.45pm. Serving of dishes was fast, we started late and yet could still finish early.

are u planning to have a lunch as well? imho lunch is better over dinner cos u dun waste time waiting for dinner to start after ur morning ceremonies are over. After 4pm, u can have the whole suite to urselves and dinner time can even go out to Clarke Quay to have a quiet and romantic stroll with ur hubby

Thomas >> I compared the lunch and dinner pkg, beer is 1 barrel and no food tasting (10pax). Shall discuss with hubby again whether to do dinner or lunch bcos mine is on Sun.

lingling12, orh..... now i understand... hee

joyle, i not performer htb got 2 left feet, so we will leave it to the hotel... hahaha... decided your dance yet...

ctrus: mine was on a sun too =)

food tasting can neg for it, I neg for mine too

do take note that if u do dinner on a sun, high chances that ur guests will leave early cos next day still got work/school. Unless next day is a public holiday then different story. I took all these into consideration that time also and decided on a lunch in the end. Most of my guests stayed till the end of the banquet cos still early, no need to rush home.

Thomas >> pardon my ignorance but will guests give discounted rate in their angbao then we may not even breakeven. *ponder*

ctrus: actually u meant if lunch will they give lesser AP is it?

well it depends...the trick is to put wedding lunch BANQUET on ur invites so that ppl wun be thinking its buffet instead. Usually close frens and relatives will give more regardless of whether lunch or dinner.

for mine, I made a small profit

dun worry too much abt the APs, be a happy bride =)

actaully hor, market rate for lunch is lower den dinner cos the assumption is that lunch cheaper den dinner... last time i went to a banquet lunch, i also give smaller AP....

thomas, AP important, cos if get small AP, may end up need to cover if loss incurred... for me i now bugeting for about $5k losses in case got the small AP - $20 - $50 type... cos of my frens experiences with older relatives and also frens / relatives that bring kids but dun give full AP as adult price... hahaha

Thomas >> Thanks for advise. Will take into consideration & discuss with hubby. Cos my AD will be 30th Dec 2012 (sun)... so 31st is still wrking day for some though is sch holiday for children.

pris: not really, nowadays lunch is almost same as dinner price, not much difference. Ppl always tend to think that way I know...

budget for losses first is good...in case u can't breakeven then not so disappointed
I also budgetted to lose abt 5k but ended up made back some. The smallest AP I got? $20 with no name...guess the person no face to put his name also LOL.

ctrus: no prob, take ur time to discuss and consider. hope u join the NCQ family soon!

a non-related qn to all, after marriage and both of you have your own place, how do you plan to spilt the utilities / phone / grocery / TV / internet bills?

should it be by
a - % of pay rate
b - split by items
c - hubby pay all
d - draw from a joint account

pris: me and wife have a joint acct to take care of the mthly bills and expenses...foodwise we take turns to pay eg. when eating out

our contributions to our joint acct is by % of our pay =)

hi guys, i just had my prewedding shoot yesterday... and it's sooooooooo tiring.... today still have to work.... jiu ming ah......

well at least now its already 5pm. end work, have dinner, go home watch 9pm channel 8 show then SLEEP. haha.. very OT..... my food tasting is in 2 weeks' time, wait for my review guys!

tick: hahahaa...why didnt u arrange to be on a fri? so that next day can rest

where did u go for ur outdoor? must had fun right?

j0y: thanks for the link!

Hannah: you're having issues with the licensing? Im also having a headache...

Actually, this is the first time i heard about the first dish dance, that time when I asked kevin, he mentioned that it's just simple steps dance, and there are only 2 songs we can choose from... one of it is "Be my guest" if i am not wrong... what is the dance like? anyone got videos to share? hehe...

by the way, today got another 2 BTO for Punggol.. anyone here going to bid for it?

pris>> haha~ more or less decided.. we went for dance classes as friends, so htb wanted to have dance since he tot of it even b4 we got together..

tickpoe>> u must be honeymoon mood after ur photoshoot... haha~ just go slow and steady at work this wk lah..

sunshine girl>> welcome~ share share to save cost!

pris>> my solution to bills = stay with in-laws! in-laws pay for bills, meals and maids... for me if I have to pay, I think like Thomas' way is quite gd, % of ur income to share and pay.

if not, split by the bills, like u buy grocery and necessities + home misc items, then he pay bills. for me, not married life = dad pay bills, I pay grocery/necessities..

joyle, he staying w me but we want to get our own place... i also prefer to split by bills type... den can pay less by choosing the cheaper option... hahaha

thomas, think that is pretty fair.. will feedback to my fren o this...

another thing, shd husband give wife money still although both are drawing a salary but he gets a higher pay... and he is paying for the car maintenance?

sunshinegirl: yes i saw on other forum that we can request to change song so hubby was asking him. Normally i feel this thing let guy do.. Haha.. They wont reject wan. Haha.. I'm now waiting for my flat at punggol too. Last yr juz got our flat at punggol spectra.

pris: No leh. My hubby didnt give me but he fork out the clothes whenever i buy.

morning all!

ling: ok let it try to get my hubby to ask novotel again the next time. haha!

pris: parents and girlfriends tend to tell one another to have "xifang qian", and once in awhile, i hear that hubbies contribute to this amount of money by giving their wifeys some money as allowance.

I do know a couple whose hubby doesnt give the wifey allowance coz she is also working and doing quite well (both of them are of higher lvl posts). However, to make up for it, the hubby pay for most of the hsehold expenses.

I think the situation now really depends on each couples' capability.. i believe giving allowances to wifey is an old saying already, just like how ladies no longer dominate the hsehold chores and cooking (unlike my parents generation that is)

sunshine: my VG filmed the first dish dance but can't show u yet cos got minor amendments to make first hehe.

pris: for me no...anyway my wife is earning more than me hahahaha...

morning...

sunshinegirl: You are right. Nowadays situation different. Really depends on each couples' capability. I just feel that both of them happy can liao. Dont becoz of this issue quarrel.

hahaha...
thanks all for your advise, i forwarded to my fren liao

sunshine, i thikn my bf expect me to cook de... cos he only can cook maggi mee.. even that is not nice...

pris: I'm learning to cook for my wife now, in fact every sun she will be my guinea pig

cooking is quite fun, but the cleaning up is a killer hahaha...

U cook, wife clean-up or vice versa. Better still, do together to improve r/s. If is cooking for 2 pax, can be quite challenging cos the portion to cook is little and the cost seems to be more expensive than eating out. But homecooked food's nutrient contents are surely higher.

ctrus: exactly! 2 ppl wanna cook rice using rice cooker also cannot, too little will spoil it in the long run. So gotta use gas stove haha.

Thomas: huh? 2 ppl cannot use rice cooker arh? heh.. How do you cook rice using gas stove? isnt that a little too task intensive?

Pris: hmm.. my hubby can cook and I can't. But whether he will cook or if he expects I learn how to cook will be another story... :p
I guess I will need to learn how to cook somehow bah...

ctrus: can try nego for food tastin if u can commit a certain no of tables, can oso ask to upgrade to suite instead of room....

agree wif thomas on savin based on % of salary... tt s wat e counsellor told us too when we went for marriage prep course.... tink nowadays hubby dun really giv wife 'allowance' if e wife works... it really depends on e couple arrangement cos we all wanted e relationship to grow n not ruin due to $ issues.... so cant compare wif other couples...

didn know NCQ hav a selection of songs 4 e 1st dish... cos me wanted 'b my guest' 4 e 1st dish but we couldn find tis song...