Novotel Clarke Quay

pris: thanks
how much u know roughly? est weather in sapporo now is 1-8 deg.C =)

cheer (cheer7): Same here for me, no need to pay for the room as complimentary. But coz i will be having my traditional church like solemnization there & needed cd player for bridal march in song + mic for my pastor in case guest cant hear. Spoke to my wedding planner & cuz they dun hv such equipments there. i need to pay $350 for rental and set up. =(

So no choice gotta go source for my own sound system to set up there.. sigh...

thomas, i bought mine at uniqlo, think was less the $20.. but top & bottom are separate.. i only bought the top... hee

wah!! so cold, i think u go winter time get will be better.... cos i remember that they have thermal unders for different temp range...

jean, just a suggestion, did you consider doing ur solemnization during your dinner? thought it was really special that all the wedding guests can "attend" her solemnization...

if you do that can save on the sound system rental... hee

i've a friend who did her solemnization on stage in cinnamon rm. looks ok, can fit table and everyone including PG!

ctrus>> I booked mine during the Novotel Wedding Supersale or something... it was around Nov last yr, so u may wanna check it out this yr end to see what perks u can get. =) got lucky draw for rebate too!

prisci11a (prisci11a): hmm gd idea! Maybe i can suggest that to my fiance, but not sure if my pastor will have the time cuz if do during dinner then it's gotta be like ard 7.30pm & will take 1 hr cuz it's simple church solemnization. Just am afraid wait ppl come late as usual.

Thanks though will consider this suggestion! =)

jean, you prob just need to put it into the invite.... everybody turned up on time for my fren's wedding cos she indicate that she will have her solmenisation and there will be no cocktail time... anyway, is an idea..... you just need to check if the hotel can cater to the earlier start for your dinner in this case...

i also thinking of that now... hahaha

thomas: me dun need long johns for my trip as it s spring by then.... as pris mention, i saw it @ uniqlo... n oso 'winter time' (tink s e shop name) as plaza sing oso got sell... mayb u can c which s cheaper...

jean: ic... which function room wil u b using for ROM? cos e room quite small.. we did a march in too but within min we r @ e seats...

Morning all...

Finally its friday.. Always looking forward to this day. Until now, have no idea where to go for honeymoon. Abit lazy to plan...

morning babes...wet wet wet morning zzzzzzzzz. yest also rained cats n dogs, jammed all the way to home zzzzzzzzzzz

ling: u like cold places? or exotic ones? can plan from there haha. Hokkaido is a very nice and romantic place for HM, me and cheer gg there for ours...wanna join us?

all: btw tried uploading my AD pics in FB few times but seems like cannot upload too many at one go even though they said max 200...ended up had to do 30 at a time and its taking forever zzzzzzzzzzzzzz

wanted to share with u all cinnamon room layout...for those who are taking cinnamon can take reference...

morning all!

It's TGIF! Sorry havent been logging in for quite some time due to work and studies.

Ctus: welcome welcome!

Ling: Thks for the add! your layout pics are very beautiful.. i like to one by the window! What is your budget for HM? Do you like gng cooling or Sunshiny places? Here are some of my friends' HM destinations for your reference; Sunshiny ones are Maldives, Phuket; Romantic ones are Europe, Japan, There are also Spree types HM such as Hong Kong and Taiwan.. haha.. most importantly, find a place that both of you will like and enjoy

I seem to put it across so easily to you, but actually, we have yet to think about ours too. :p

Thomas: What is the current rate now? Enjoy yourselves in Hokkaido! Come back with a "Made in Japan" yah? hehe

ling: shld be big cos I nvr edit haha. no time to edit also, too many liao. almost 1k pics leh lol.

sunshine: ard 0.0146 now. see this link, I need to keep track of forex everyday due to my job haha http://www.dbs.com.sg/ratesonline/fxbra.html

sure I will enjoy...looking forward to it eagerly haha. that one I dunno, have to ask wife hahahhahahaa...

sunshine: hahaha.. All the places u mention are now shortlisted in our lists. Hubby 1st priority now is going to Maldives. I still dont know yet. Tml will be going to the travel fiesta to see any good deals. If not Natas Fair is coming on the 1st of May.

huh? how come need to view?

tot usual style is they return u all the shots? we didn't take the 300 printouts as we find it too exp...rather print ourselves outside.

thomas: try to resize e pic, definately faster than uploadin fro e orginial size.... me had gone thr tis b4 then my hubby use some software to convert all e pics @ 1 go to smaller size...

pris>> u deciding to let them do the "performance"? I think i will just skip the "performance", though I haven't seen it yet.. so far oonly saw 1 photo of the dance entrance..

cheer: I dun have the software leh...gotta resize one by one...pengz.

pris: yes they do! and its very cute, my guests cldn't stop laughing when they saw hahahahaa....even the waiters/waitresses also smiling themselves when doing the dance LOL

Morning All,

Wow 2 days didnt log in...

pris: Yes they still do performance and i had requested the song i wan. My hubby pengz...

thomas: is it? i will go and see...

thomas / lingling12, hee... thanks... i was wondering cos nobody mentioned it and thought maybe they don do it anymore...i was wondering if the hotel would be ok with adding sparklers to the cold dish ... just to make the whole effect more intersting.... hahaha

joyle, you it was 1 of the reasons i wanted NCQ also... thought it was quite cute.. after i saw a video performance of it... hahahaha

ling/pris/joyle: the first dish dance requires a song which is very lively type (cos of the nature of the dance) otherwise it wun go well with it. So rem to choose something which can match the unique dance hahahaa...for me I chose a very nice song which really suited the dance, watched the video over and over and still like it very much

however if u choose not to have it, just tell ur coordinator will do...but its really cute lah hehe.

pris, u mean u saw it before??? I haven't seen until my AD hahahahaa...I also laughed when I saw lol.

hi all...morning...very long neva log in liao..yeap..so busy lor...hmm...nw having prob wit the music..cos of the lisciencing...hai..*sigh..*...hmm..meetibng my caterer next thurs lor..to discuss..oh juz collected my wedding band..so nice lor..hehe..looking forward to wear it..7 more months to go lor..

thomas:..saw ur pics...wah..u n ur wife..look so xin fu lor..hehe..

ling:..can addd me in FB..wan to see ur pics..my email is [email protected]!

and for those who are still thinking whether to get a VG for ur AD, I say GO FOR IT!!!

u'll regret if u skip...I have been watching mine over n over again during the weekend, really relives the memories that day

money well spent!

hannah: wah LTNS...busy right?

latest update from my VG who attended the COMPASS meeting (I shun bian asked him for u gals cos I collected my video from him), most if not all the PGs/VGs will increase their rates cos COMPASS wants them to pay btw 2000-4000 each for use of their songs. My VG told me he had no choice but to increase his rates by 300 now...even 300 may not be enough to cover the fee he has to pay COMPASS. Has to shoot abt 20 couples for that year just to break even.

Sad hor? haiz...these ppl are really bloodsuckers. luckily my wedding over liao...pity those couples whose weddings are later part of this yr.

Hi Thomas, I just added you on FB

My AD is on 25 July. How soon should I start working on my invitation cards? I have to call HL to tell her that I would like to start working on the cards?

I'm getting stressed now.

thomas: yup u are right. I choose the song "I Gotta a Feeling" from Black Eyes Peas. I like the front part of the song. I laugh when they come in. And yes i'm agree with you, video is a must must. Just this one day to capture the moment.Pre wedding shoot still can take anytime i like.

Hannah: add u leh...