Novotel Clarke Quay

Thomas: No loh.. My excited is come from friends.. They make me till very excited..

Cheer: yup i shall plan some nap. yes me is too many things in mind.. But i quite take it easy now..

hi everyone...long time no see..was too busy for my work..cos nw was a transition for me..fr a junior nurse to "senior" nurse lr..so really tire after..cos looking after the junior...yeap...hope everyone is fine..juz really gt so many post to read lor..hmm..finally my "å‡è‚¥è®¡åˆ’" can kick off next thurs lor..cos my HTB n me gt a trainer to train up in the gym lor..the trainer will train up my HTB's muscle..n me to lose weight n tone up lor..hehe..yeap..really excited lor..cos muz pay $ so will b more motivated lor..hope then can lose b4 i try my gown next month...haha..thank god for HTB lor..can pay for my session lor..

n also...our BTO house..manage to gt $5000 from government for CPF grant..so our house..we will pay $5000 lesser lor..n this coming thurs will go down to pay pur first payment...finally another thing down lor..hmm..really getting more n more exicted lor..but today in church..realise that more of our "church's aunt n uncle" is more "jin zhang" than us lor..keep asking..haha..so funny lor..k la..going to sleep nw liao..nite2!

hannah>> that's nice to work out together! all the best in becoming tone and fit. guess it's really fun to motivate each other along the way, way to go!

hi all, i want to faint liao...... my fren heard that i will be having my wedding dinnner at NCQ and he told me this is the worse possible place... omg
!!!!!!

he said:
1 -it took him 45 mins to find parking, den said the dinner started late cos all the guests were late.... due to parking problem!!

2- the food was cold and the sharks fin was congealed and tasteless... the rest was also so bad that his table left after taking photos and hardly touched the food.... the waiters were pushing wine at the guests like it was free flow!! this ended up having the couple to open another 20 over bottles of wine....and not many guests realised that there was beer even

3 - his frens who did stay on, spent another 30-45mins trying to get into the lifts and to the carparks!!

Now i dunno wat to do and dun dare tell htb, cos i pretty much promoted NCQ to him...
before i only thought a big problem will be the carpark cos i hadn't heard really bad reviews about the food...haiz.....

pris>> heard bt all these as well, htb also know, but we just weigh the pros and cons lor.. so still chose NCQ in the end.

when did ur friend go for NCQ wedding? here and then sure hear bt some things, may be just happened that it is like that on that particular day.

also heard from my colleague that his wedding at swissotel, the BM gave them the wrong parking coupon (wrong date) so all kena stuck for bt 1hr plus and need to pay for parking. it does not happen all the time, so just need to pay more attention to the stuff, get helpers and things shld be fine.

morning ladies...

hope ling's wedding went smoothly...

hannah: happy for u that u got the grant...also congrats on ur promotion! no wonder now no time to come in haha

pris: dinner is like that, no choice...my lunch was ok. food feedback was ok also, though some said that some of the dishes were cold...guess everyone's expectations are different, nothing much u can do abt it.

Maybe during food tasting u can remind the restaurant manager on your concerns again?

also, since u have anticipated parking to be one of the probs, maybe u can remind ur guests during rsvp time to be early? no harm coming earlier say 10-15mins earlier to find parking imho...if I were them I'd do the same too. Actually the higher floors from level 5 onwards usually are quite empty, I've been to Liang Court many times, that's what I noticed lah. Just that generally ppl are lazy to park on higher floors...

lastly, I felt my sharksfin was pretty good that night...that was 1 of the 2 dishes I managed to eat during my banquet hahaha...maybe I was hungry lol

dun worry too much, enjoy ur wedding preps

morning all...
been so many days since i last login... shifting office to smaller ofc besides... bz bz bz...

prisci11a - hmm i tink it all depends on luck... mine was on a weekday bt i din hear complains bout the parkin issue though... n no major complain bouts d food also.. so for me i tink i m lucky

hannah - wow.. congrats on d promotion & gettin d grant heez

lilm: haha busy moving office? downgrading?

weekdays still ok, but weekends for dinner is quite bad. I went few times during diff times of the day to check the traffic flow before my AD to see how bad it actually is.

Maybe that's why I chose lunch over dinner also hahahaha...

Thomas:..oh really wkend dinner is worst har..my is sat dinner leh..hehe..hope everthing will b okie wor...

pris:..hmm well..every hotel gt its gd n bad things..dun juz see one thing bad then means all is bad..some pple gt bad incident lor..but gt every gd one..so most imp is both u n HTB like lor..both u muz hab same thinking..like tat then more happy lor..actually like wat thomas say..higher level parking lesser pple park..so cantell ur guest to park @ level 5 higer lor..cos the ballroom also juz nice at level 5 or 6 lor..easier lor..

Guys, thanks for your advise

yeah, think will have to try work around the congestion problem... problably include a note in the invites to come early as well as get them to park on the upper floors.... for food, think i can only highlight my concerns with the hotel and hope they can help me look after lo...

hannah: haha dun worry too much lah, some things are beyond our control so just enjoy your big day ya

pris: haha even if got no parking prob some guests will also come late one lah...it happens to every couple as well, nothing new. Mine got some came even during our 2nd march-in lor, we asked them wanna march in with us somemore or not wahahhahaah =P

hannah: congrats on ur promo!
enjoy ur workout @ gym! but to note, try not to stop aft u started if not e muscle may turn into fats again... so @ least b4 ur AD dun stop, k....

pris: try to b more positive, it doesnt happen to all weddin... cos ur friend's friend weddin stay late, tt's y e food s cold when serve.. tink they prepare e food accordin to std schedule... hopefully there s no event @ liang court durin ur AD.. tt may help in ur guest findin parkin lots....

jus wanna check.. anyone's wedding was both ballrooms booked? got any issues with that?

cos' my date cinnamon ballrm also booked for another couple's wedding. just not too sure if it will be chaotic.

anyway, i planning to ask more friends to stay overnight at somerset liang court and get coach to send most relatives home, minimise number of vehicles in and out also! so left with FIL's biz partners to squeeze the carpark and pay the ERP.

joyle: it wun be chaotic since the 2 ballrooms are on diff floors and also have their own private foyer...ur only concern may be parking.

Hi All... Finally is over..

Some updates from my side. Everything went smoothly for us on that day. We start at 8.15pm and end at 10.30pm which is like super early and is on a Saturday. Relatives and friends feedback the food was nice. Better than our food tasting. All the comments given during our food tasting to them was taken care.

Our coordinator, Kevin and Kush were friendly. My hubby was chatting abt the soccer on that night during his speech and guess what before my 2nd march in they still ask my hubby the scores. I was going to pengz.. We use their DVD player to play our childhood montage and morning highlights. Everything is fine. Was advise by my PG it is better to use their equipments. My Hubby and I still got time to wander ard after photo shooting.

Pris: I was like you before. Worry here and there. There are some friends who told me NCQ food is not nice but turns out to be good on that day. I was chatting with friends and found out every hotel has its pro and cons. You and hubby just have to take note which is the priority things that both of u set. Some of the things cannot be avoid. Anyway relax and enjoy the preparations..

lingling12, thank you for your update

so happy that everything turned out well for your wedding. happy for you as well as a big relief for me...yeah!!!

agree that every hotel has their pro n cons, but my fren feedback was really sooo bad, i panicked!!
how about the parking, was it really that bad??

lingling12:..wah.. everything is great..so happy for u lor..hehe..u sound u really njoy urself lor..hehe..thanks for ur sharing wor...hmm...ling..urs is cinnamon rm or grand phoenix har?

ling>> glad to hear that everything went well for u. =)

pris>> i guess like what thomas said previously, maybe helpful to indicate to guests that there's parking at the same level as the ballrm to "entice" them to park higher up and distribute the parking thru'out to prevent the jam.

pris: I wasnt down there so i not too sure. But according to my hubby, ppl just said that they do not know it is not Novotel Carpark but is Liang Court Carpark. So for this u might need to take note and inform ur friends and relatives.

hannah: Mine is Phoenix Ballroom...

Joyle: yes yes everything went well. I just tell myself is our day. Just enjoy.. Dont think so much coz nothing is perfect. The more higher u set urself the more disappointed...

lingling12:..hmm..my too...wah..ur thinking very +ve very gd...yeap,.muz njoy the process lor..that day is urs..hehe..the "zhu jiao" lor...hehe..

lingling12, hmm, yeah, i think i going to have to print out a mini map with the invites to indicate all the nearby carparks as HL did mention that in total Liang court only has 500 carpark space... so if there is going to be 2 weddings or events at clark quay, there is definitly not going to be enough parking...

again, very happy that everything went well for you and you enjoyed the whole procss
if you get your pics, can upload let us see? being a kpo here again... heee....haven't really seen many pics of what the phoenix ballroom looks like w full deco...

Hi all BTBs, I have 2 vouchers of $10 each (Total $20)from Dragon Phoenix Restaurant at Novotel to sell at discount $15.
No expiry date, no min spending required, but can't be used for promotional menu, discounted and take away items. Interested pls pm or leave your email address.

hannah: ya loh what for think liao if it doesnt going to change anything when it happen...

pris: yup will. But gonna to wait.. For a mth. i dun dare to rush PG, wait for them to call me. Just gonna to be patient if i wan good pics.

ling: glad to hear ur wedding went smoothly...better than mine lah haha.

pris: my inserts were printed with a map of NCQ hehe

me waiting for my pics and video also...

Morning all.....

ling - great to hear tat all went well for ur wedding... congrats ya... n wish u all d best...

pris - dun worry.. like wat every1 say.. all haf its pros n cons... initially wen frens knew i sign novotel.. they gave alot of bad comments.. bt after my weddin they were all praise for it..

morning all..

lingling: glad to hear ur wedding went smoothly... congrats...

ytd receive an email from kevin saying that due to reshuffling he will not be taking my case liao.. will pass to another of his colleagues

ling: Congrats once more! glad you had an enjoyable banquet and memorable day. I guess you are looking forward to your honeymoon next?

Ling for your wedding you just went ahead with the music montages and all right? With the current emphasis of the music copyright, im worried how we will be impacted. >_<

Randy: Oh really? I am also under Kevin. Hopefully the person taking over his responsibilities will be as nice as him.

sunshine: yes i just went ahead with the music montages. Oh according to my PG, they are now still discussing. They are given one mth to apply all the copyrights. But during the meeting which held 2 weeks ago, the person in charge does not dare to face to meet the 100 PGs &amp; VGs over there. PG told me i am the last couple at this moment he would do for my childhood montage before everything settle. Some more becoz of this copyrights, he told us that PG &amp; VG will increase their package price.

ling>> my PG/VG guy also said the same thing, but cos' we signed with him before they went for the meeting, he will not charge me. then maybe need to take up more jobs to cover cost.

one of my friend who is a freelance producer also went for the mtg. try to dig news frm him then share with u all.

Hi all...tml is finally here...hmm..thanks everyone for ur congrates...but my "promotion"..is rank diff only..salary wise..still the same..but more responsibility lor..hehe...looking firward to tml..cos its going to b my FIRST GYM lesson...n also going to pay my FIRST payment for my house...hurray..going to own a house of mine liao..*smiling..*

Rand:...oh really..i also under him leh...but i neva receive any mail fr him lor..ya...

morning all...

shld not be a problem. yup thomas u r right, they might be reshuffling to serve couples better.. no worry. If not good then juz feedback to them.

I did feedback to their F&amp;B Manager that day when I went down to settle my banquet issue with them. Told them prob it wld be better if they can assign 1 more person to help out HL and Kevin cos there's only 2 coordinators right now and too many couples to serve.

Maybe they really acted on it?

joyle: no worries on e choatic part but mayb u jus need to remind ur guest tt which ballroom n which floor u r @...

lingling12: Congrats!!! glad tt ur weddin went smooth as well
agree tt a positive mindset helps..

cheer: oh ya forgot to tell u, my Hokkaido trip is confirmed liao...when u flying? mine's 1 to 7 May, I'm looking at extending my stay there