Novotel Clarke Quay

cheer, you are probably right.... but seeing soo many already ... and most of them i like... hahaha.... i think i got to start arranging meet ups with the PG / VGs.... then will have a better idea...

lilmspep, where u hide your video? cannot find... but i saw your wedding pics.. you looked really good!! love the gown too....

pris - ya u shld start miting up wif them etc... c hw u r able to interact wif them....

under my profile pic there is a link for videos of me... its in there.... thanks for the compliments.. =)
i tink all groom/bride looked the best on their wedding day.. so i'm sure u will too =)

lilm: hahaha yalor kinda missed it keke. funny hor, when not over we so stressed and wanna get it over asap but once its over, we will start missing those days lol

pris: LOLZ...humans tend to be greedy so cannot blame u wahahaa. Sure no prob, below is the details:

AG PG = Jinghong from Aspire Studio www.aspirestudio.com

AD VG = Nelson from Nelson Film www.nelson-film.com

Can tell both of them u were introed by me...they shld know me well haha. dun worry abt the montages, if I can show 4 I dun see why u can't
our longest montage was ard 6mins+ somemore...our guests had to finish it before they cld eat wahhahahahaa =P

This is the sequence (I think):

1st montage before 1st march-in
2nd montage before 1st dish
3rd montage before 2nd march-in
4th montage during banquet

ling: yeah imp thing must be able to click with PG/VG...otherwise diff to work with them and convey your requests to them.

cheer: ya planning to join tour cos dunno how to speak jap so its gonna be a prob if we go F&E. u know how to speak jap? the last time I went, got big prob communicating with the japs there cos even those recept at 5star hotels speak little or no english at all. I wanted to go toilet and asked them where's the nearest but they cldn't understand what I was saying LOL

Priscilla>> cos’ I taking the package, just nice got all these things and the price is gd.. if not I never really thot that I wld have so many things to choose from.. PG say pre-wedding will show during reception timing, like keep running till guest all arrive. this is the only one I met up with actually. basically bounded by budget. my package is 4k for 1PG/2VG for AD.

Thomas>> yeah.. I noe urs is “wen nuan paiâ€! done with love from your wifey.. Thomas, can upload onto facebook? Don’t waste ur wife’s efforts, show only during wedding. Oh yah… I still engaging live band for my AD… I think I can R&R in my suite with all the entertainment…

Lilmspep>> my friend also got him for her ROM! Are u featured in his blog? I saw one NCQ couple.. =)

btw... PG shared that videography prices may go up cos' of copyrights to music. now companies may jack up price cos' they need to watch out for the music they put into the videos for ballrm use.

morning all...

joyle - o isit ? so qiao keke... yup i'm on his blog aso...

ya d copyright tingy.. my fren whose weddin was on last sun, had to use legally d/l-ed songs for her march in

hi morning all...

lilmspep: is it? i didnt know that.. my PG got mention to me before for the childhood montage but he request us not to indicate his name on it.. By the way, how would ur frien know which is legally?

ling- added u on fb.. u engaged ichiro too?? same as u, we totally fell in love with his style.. did u view his portfolio at his home office? the videos made u feel like tearing right? or is it just me haha..

morning ladies...this thread is getting active which is a good sign

joyle: I ask my wife for permission first can?

for my wedding, I brought along all my original CDs cos I dun want to have any trouble with the law...better be safe than sorry.

tick: are u on my FB?

tickpoe: ok take a look later.Yes we fell in love with his work when we saw. And he send me one of his work to view. The feeling is always different when i'm viewing.

Actually we like to have PG & VG that work before. so when i confirm my PG, he recommend me ichiro. Yes although is out of budget for us but once in a lifetime for the moment only. I dont wish to have regret later...

tick: understand how u feel, u dun have reno like me so no added stress haha. I had to juggle work, reno and wedding preps all together...it was madness really. luckily my studies completed if not sure go crazy lol.

Lilmspep>> u look really gorgeous in the photos!

Sunshine girl>> will be taking A little Dream, haven’t got time to meet up with them. 3pc band is abt $1,200 for 2 sets of 45mins. Yours Truly by Kewei’s price range is also ard there.. but need to add bt $200 to $500 for their bosses to sing at ur wedding!

Thomas>> of course! ur wife’s intellectual property, so must ask her first. Good husband. Thumbs up for u!

thomas: no lei.. we dun know jap... so jus base on map n besta language translator.. we plan to drive ard hokaddio...

pris: hope u wil b able to settle on 1 aft mitin up wif e PG/VG...

joyle: for a little dream, tink NCQ couples got disc... there's another wedding singer name 'lorrine' i cant remember e co she s fro.. find her songs nice oso.. she can even help couple write songs (@ a cost)... dun know if she sing 'kou shui ge' as she has her own ablum..

morning everyone. woohoo its friday!
thomas- yup i only have work and wedding preps and its already stressing me up. those couples who have to handle work, wedding and reno must be duper stressful!

now then got time to come in...busy morning for me.

joyle: very sorry, asked wifey last nite, she's not comfortable to share with others...apologise for that

cheer: haha tot u know jap...wah self-drive trip? u planning to sign up with which agency? me looking at chan bros and SA tours now...SA like nth much on hokkaido, only one package listed. chan bros got more...

tick: u bet...

lilm: its ok lah...after work can go gai gai with hubby...=)

thomas: ya, we DIY cos hubby say follow tour grp a bit tiring... cos got timin to follow.... mayb u can try 'PRIME travel' specialise in japan tour.. saw their package, seems lik stayin in nice hotel but a bit more x... saw their package @ natas fair... so we use their itinerary as a guide...

cheer: but u know where are the good places to go? or u got a guidebook on hokkaido?

prime travel? nvr heard of this agency before...

ur trip confirmed?

cheer, i'm making appts to see some PG next week but a little difficult cos they are all busy on weekend and htb is busy on weekdays... trying to meet with the PG /VG instead of their sales ppl...
hope i can settle pg/vg soon haha....

lilmspep, i saw your morning video already, soooo funny.. htb like ur fren's style.. but he also out of my budget... :P
ichiro is really good, i also got a lot of PGs that actually refer me to them... they are out of budget, but mb can squeeze in for half day if htb willing to allow.. i think i want to char htb to actaully rethink our budget for PG/VG pkg... hahaha

Cheer>> yeah.. heard of lorrine, think from the magazine. A little dream is giving 5% discount for their bands for NCQ couples. A little dream’s Bevlyn also has her own album, but she also sings songs that u choose.

thomas>> sure, no probs!

thomas: ya, we hav book our flight, now plannin itinerary wif ref to a few agency tour package.. ytd noon when 2 attend e DIY Japan trip @ NCQ.. a few travellers share on their own exp.. now oso got a book call 'DIY Japan', hadn read e book yet... today still hav e seminar but got to b there early 1.30pm to register though seminar start @ 2.30pm cos limited seats available... we r there @1.30pm n onli left wif 5 seats.. today liang court got 'japan tour fair', u may wan to go take a look, got CTC, JTB n Diners world card... CTC newly launch their DIY japan tour too..

prime travel website : http://www.followmejapan.com.sg their $ a bit stepp compare to other agency.. but if u r willin to spend a bit more 4 honeymoon can consider them... recommended by a friend who sign e 'fly n drive' package for his honeymoon n later they went back again wif this same agency durin winter time...

pris: if there s really some VG u like whose $ a bit out... mayb can discuss wif ur hubby to c if can work out a higher budger..

cheer: haha before I even read ur post, I just came back from Liang Court and took some brochures there liao

thanks for the recommendations, reading thru now =)

morning all..

pris - d express highlights veri cute hor.. bt i dun deny tat they r really ex...

ling - wow.... so fast... all d best Ya... n kip us posted wor

lilmspep, yup... i was telling my friend about your PG as well and she said she knows him after i showed her his blog & FB.... hahahah.... he got a lot of friends....will probably try to meet up w him too, he stays at bt batok, nearby to me... hahaha

cheer, working on budget liao... finally narrowed down on 3 PG/VGs... so will try to meet up soon as they and htb are available.... hopefully can get this done by end of april

was thinking that they should be free on qing ming weekend...

lingling12: Congrats! Enjoy ur big day!! Do hav ample rest if u can tis few days...

thomas: tt's coincident
u happen to passby liang court? tiong bahru got free shuttle bus to there durin wkend...

pris: hope u wil b able to find 1 tt u like... do confirm them early esp if urs s a hot date...

cheer: no, we oredi planned to have dimsum at dragon phoenix with my wife's family haha so just dropped by Liang Court after lunch lor. yeah I read abt the free shuttle bus from my place here to LC...yippee

lingling: if tt's e case, then in e pm if u tired n feel like takin nap, pls do... cos when u r too excited or too many things in e mind, u cant sleep...