Novotel Clarke Quay

afternoon everyone.. been missing for quie a few days.. bz helpin out wif fren's wedding ^^

thomas - going bcq tonite? hope the issue get settled =)

only saw the advert yest and its only for 1 day, cldn't make it in the end

hannah: Lol.. Coz my wedding is way before Urs.. So I need to go for my gown fitting first.. Dnt worry, Urs will come real soon too!

Cheer, thomas: thanks! Hope I dnt tire myself out too.. I think I better start sourcing for my caterers too le..

Thomas, hope u had a satisfactory outcome from ncq tonight.. Erm.. I mean last evening
do keep us updated!

cheer: Hokkaido

all: update of my meeting with NCQ last night...

met up with HL and the F&B Manager, he told us that after investigations, they still couldn't find out what went wrong...apparently they had also just upgraded the projector system and it was last serviced few days ago before my wedding. Dunno why that time during my rehearsal everything was ok but on AD it was otherwise...

Anyway case closed, nothing much they can do also other than to apologise for the technical glitch...we also reminded them to ensure that such things do not happen again to future NCQ couples esp those whom I've recommended to NCQ...otherwise I also dunno where to throw my face...

To be fair to them, other than those unhappy incidents, the overall experience was good...service and food was ok on that day. So don't worry too much NCQ couples, u shld be in good hands =)

morning all...

lingling12 - wow.. tats my hubby bday heez... veri fast hor... wedding coming le.. hws prep???

thomas - well since its over n they've apologize i guess there's nothing much they can do aso.. so lets hope it wont happen for future NCQ btb/gtb...
so nw u shld start plannin n go enjoy ur honeymoon =)

jolye: yes quite true.. dats why i oso confusing..

all: yes on and off now.. especially no mood to work for me. arranging the tables are the hardest. Now then i know which relatives not good terms with which one and cannot sit together. But still feel more relax abit after Guo Da Li.

lilm: ya gotta put it behind us...no time to sit down yest to discuss abt HM cos by the time we went home after dinner, we were too tired...somemore gotta wash clothes...

ling: haha u will come to terms with it very soon...seating arrangements and RSVP are the 2 biggest headaches.

thomas: yes u are rite..

cheer: yes enjoying. everyone asking me this qns? Am i excited or nervous? No juz scare there are stuffs that miss out onli...

ling>> we all just counted down to thomas' wedding and now urs! haha~ so excited abt other ppl's wedding already lor, i bet u r even more jittery! happy counting down and rest well to be a super duper beautiful bride.

just met my PG/VG today.. my AD package got same day photo slideshow, morning highlights and childhood montage... just realised that all r to play during the dinner. wondering if got time for everything.

joyle_t, wah!! so many things to show, may be you pick 2 out of 3? assuming that the same day photo slides & morning highlights have about the same things, check out which u prefer and show that ba... den it will b nice to to the childhood montage.... just another thing, u will have pre-wedding photos also right? normally there will also be another photo slide show of the pre-wedding photos leh...

thomas, well accidents happen, but glad you over it already....

Hokkaido is nice!! only ever been once in winter...wonder wat its like in spring /summer.. its a beautiful place for photos, so make sure you bring extra SD cards..... hahaha.....

must go try the hot springs ryokan also

pris: ya what's over is over, dun wish to dwell on unhappy stuff also. now hope to be able to go for my HM soon but no time to sit down and go thru the packages

I've nvr been there b4 (hence wanna go)...frens told me wanna go, dun go during winter cos it will be freezing cold...cherry blossoms are very nice to take pics too =)

def will try everything there hahahhaa...

Morning eveyone...

prisci11a: yuppie.. wondering why out of sudden so fast sia. Can the time stop at certain day for me to finish my tasks..

tickpoe: yes yes. i got put everyday.. But now trying my best to sleep earlier

thomas- i wanted to go japan for HM initially, but wrong season.. so have to change place.

ling- yes yes!! sheet masks help alot right? i just started on sk2 for the wedding haha.. sleep more and drink lots of h20..

ling: day is getting nearer...getting excited for u too...feel like myself gg thru that phase again hahahahahaha....

sleep early, drink lotsa water, go for facials...that's what my wife did when counting down the days to our wedding.

tick: when u planning to go HM?

tickpoe: my face sensitive. so dun dare anyhow use before wedding.

thomas: hahaha.. yup me oso leh.. and important asking myself to relax...

wah!! more counting down... wish i already over w wedding.... getting quite bored with looking n looking.... hahaha

when looking for pg/vg, how did you guys decide? I see alot already and i like so many...

thomas- im going for HM in june, to nz. I want to visit a cold country in june, so it's only nz or iceland. and iceland is far too ex! but still, japan was my first choice.. anyone been to nz before???

prisc- for pg/vg, i liked alot of them too, but i was very conscious on budget, so that already cut down alot of choices for me

tickpoe,
I also trying to narrow down first by price, but i see other forums that comment that if we want cheap, then quality will have to be compromised..

What is a decent budget for a PG and VG? I was thinking about $1k for PG and $1.5k for a VG...
Is this an ok range?

ling: relax and enjoy the process ya? I kinda missed the preparation days...lol.

pris: that's the prob with viewing too many...sometimes too many choices also more headaches, dunno which one to choose. For me I see their works online first, if I like it I will arrange to meet him to view more of his portfolio. Before that I will ask for price first cos no point meeting up if its way over my budget...

u haven't gotten urs? wanna try mine? very happy with him on my AD

tick: wow NZ...nice place leh altho I heard its exp. enjoy ur HM!

pris: I kinda agree with that to a certain extent...u pay for what u get basically.

however, there are value for money PGs ard also...just need to open ur eyes and look wider
Happy with my PG cos I feel its value for money for that kinda standard of work that I'm looking for...others I asked (with similar styles) at least 2k and above that time.

my PG was ard 1.4k, VG ard 1.2k, total ard 2.6k. Usually PG will cost more than VG (dunno why) so I think u shld be reversing ur budget instead haha. ur budget of 2.5k is pretty decent

morning all...

thomas - wow.. missed ur weddin prep already ah heez....

priscilla - act it depends on wat kind of feel u r lookin for like 1 of my fren prefers journalist type etc... bt nwadays PG nt cheap i wld say... mine is not cheap either bt we're happy wif the VG n PG result =)

tickpoe - sk2 mask is gd~~~~~ keke

lingling - o dan u drink more water ya.. rem no water after 8pm d day b4 ur actual day.. meanwhile rest more n stay happy & healthy... =)

thomas / lilmspep, can reccomend yours?
I think i am too greedy for punishment.. already cannot decide and still asking to see more
(-_-!!)

Thomas, funny leh, now looking around i found it was the other way round, that's y i budgeted more on VG then PG... n really got time for all the montages & video?? How did u arrange?

lilm- i havent tried the sk2 mask yet! i bought the set so it comes with 1 mask..will try tonight. so far after 3 days of using, i think the toner and miracle water are both good!

tickpoe - i tried d toner n miracle water b4 bt i breakout =( bt heard from my fren 1st time use breakout is normal.. tink i will try n use again .. bt d mask is really really gd

Thanks everyone.. i will.. no worry.. enjoy the last stage of preparations.

prisci11a: Me and hubby have a kind of preference in PG & VG. We listed out what we like and see their online work, check price and their availability on our date itself. After that meet up on their actual works and see whether we click with the PG & VG. Hahaha...

prisc- for vg, i highly recommend chris tay from ichirofilms. He's really good, but not cheap. totally fell in love with his style once i saw his portfolio..

lilm- the toner and miracle water really help to control oily skin i feel.. wah u made me very excited to try the mask tonight haha! is it very ex?

o.. isit? bt mine is dry skin hmmm anyway i will jus try again c if it wlll make my dull skin more radiant..

d mask is not cheap.. bt i haf a fren workin in p&g.. so i gt it durin 1 of their sale

lilmspep, i like your photographer's pics...abit out of my budget... but hmm.... i like his style...
see that is my problem, i fix a budget, but i don stick to it....

tickpoe, yeah, ichiro is highly reccomended... but heard that he very expensive
.. can share what was his quote for AD? can PM me if you want..

pris - yeah my hubby liked his style aso tats y we engaged him.. bt cos he was my hubby's fren so we gt special rate...

for VG u can look at my weddin video in my fb aso.. love d style haha..

prisci11a: mm... tink u r gettin more recommendations, now addin to ur current list... ;) tink most impt s both u n hubby like e style n end prod, then c if it s within ur budget n whether u can click wif e PG n VG... cos sometimes durin e mit-up, u onli c e sales rep then u wont konw if u hav e chemistry wif e PG n VG... mayb now u hadn seen 1 tt u both likes, tt's y cant decide on 1....

ling: do rest as much as u can now... cos as days get nearer, its harder to get more rest/sleep cos always seem to hav undone things...

thomas: u plannin to join tour? ours s DIY...