Novotel Clarke Quay

thomas n winter: u got to keep e bedsheet? cos understand fro their sales pax when we visited their suite set up b4 our AD, they wil wash the bedsheet n present to e couple as weddin gift...

thomas: in this case i really need to take note of it.. but at the same time doesnt wanna think so much.. the more i think the more worry.. juz let it be..

cheer: reali.. like dat i need check with kevin.. No one mention to me before? Thomas did u keep it?

Thomas: Firstly, congrats to you & your wife!!! hmm... I guess you should demand for free buffet vouchers, so that you can invite your close friends back to spend quality time together.

thomas:...welcome back..haha..nw no more bachelor liao..haha..oh no..so many thing happen har.hmm..think muz bring our laptop there lor..ya...thomas..although many things has happen but its only a one time dinner..so dun let it affect u too much lor..cos our marriage juz base on the hw gd or hw smooth on our wedding day lor..but is hw we mend n grow this marriage into i marriage that bloom lor..n tat;s nt easy lor..rite?..hope it encourage u a little..=)..oh ya...i can't view ur pic lor..cos like nt loaded leh..=(

winter:..u haven ans my question...hmm..do u hav any pics on ur wedding buffet setup?..cos i also wan to engage in mum's kitchen for my wedding lunch..ya..hw is the food?..wat ur guest comment?..did they giv alot more share then wat u order?

cheer: no leh...u kept urs?

ling: no didnt keep cos no one mentioned to me

choco: hihi good to see u ard here still even though u are not NCQ customer =) thanks for the congrats

hannah: funny leh...I added u also...some can see...some can't see, dunno why? FB sot sot de.

anyway I added all of u except for Michelle cos email address sth wrong..can't find her. Mich if u read this, pls provide me correct email again...

to all BTBs/GTBs>> i did my cousin's wedding montage 2yrs back for OH, reached the ballrm earlier by 2hrs before actual time of guest arrival to get the montage up & going. so when the technician/staff were doing, i was assisting 2 ensure that what i want really went on smoothly. didn't let them handle the whole AV thingy. & once the first slideshow went on, i nv close it. so it'll be gd to let ur fren/relatives take charge to ensure all's fine.

thomas>> welcome back from ur wedding! dun want to harp on ur matter further cos' i bet there are more happy things that is more worth remembering! waiting for ur pics to see the blissful side of the wedding!

Morning all, have a good friday at work cos the weekend starts in about 9 more hrs, woo hoo

Thomas, i think the gers are right, the wedding is only 1 day, your marriage is a life time, so enjoy what is good and build your life together

morning all!

pris: LoL thanks for the motivating morning greetings!

Thomas: Finally got to see your pictures last night... Thumbs up!!! :D but looking at the albums, how many photos did you top up that time? coz although it's a few pages, every page is filled with so may photos..

morning all...

lilmspep: yup yup but i'm not from bridal concept... i ask u ar that time she got say she usually do 2 brides everyday mah?

sunshine, had a lousy work week so far, so i want to start friday off well....

Thomas, i finally can see your pics in FB, wah!! so many poses leh, can i ask how much this cost you?... which BS/PG you used? very nicely done...

joyle: thanks for the welcome and ur consideration

pris: thanks...I will =)

mich: pmed u =)

lilm: haha thanks thanks...that's why ended up topping so much till I'm broke hahahaha...

hannah: u shld be able to see now...try again later ba

sunshine: topped up more than 20 lor...that's why no $ left to go HM mah hahahahahahaha....thanks for ur compliments! hehe

pris: hahaha finally can see ah...all I can say is, me v v broke now hahahaha...I'm with New Image Collections at IMM, PG is their in-house one, name's Ah Ping (lady). Very talented lor she...made me and wife until so god-like LOL. We are very happy with our pics until topped up so many lor whahahahaa =P

cheer: good for u...I like the old one better on the overall...

rand: can cope with 2 brides if their timing is apart by 2hrs or more...enuff time for them to travel can liao. My wife's MUA that day told us she came from another bride's house also, ours was her 2nd one.

all: can the rest of u see my wedding album pics? if still can't see let me know k? shld be ok now liao...FB a bit crazy, dunno why.

UPDATE: HL replied my email liao...my case has been brought up to their F&B Manager Kevin Rajan...he called me yest to invite us to go down for a cup of coffee and resolve this matter...will arrange a timing with him again cos schedule quite packed this week. Will update again of the outcome.

hi thomas,

when i peeped into the ballroom on ur wedding, u and wifey were cutting cakes leh! how to say hello... haha...

but really so coincidental to be there on ur wedding day.

so peeps,

is it a norm to go down and rehearse b4 the wedding? im so worried the montage and etc wont play too. also, need to bring own laptop? i tot they shld hv their own laptop right?

and do u guys station a friend to be in charge of the AVA stuff? wah, then that friend dun hv a chance to eat...?

i do think it is safer this way. cant trust the hotel staff sia...

HG: wah how come u can peep peep at us one? LOL. anyway why were u there? agree on the coincidence part...

better to go down and rehearse imho...but then again, like my case, even rehearse liao still got screwup...sigh. guess its plain luck ba.

think they dun provide laptop, only dvd player...u gotta bring ur own.

for me, I assigned one of my XDs to be in charge of AV...ya he cld only eat a few dishes lor. that's why we appreciate his help and gave him bigger AP...his gf was there eating alone most of the time somemore lol

actually its not the hotel staff totally at fault also...sometimes hardware also can screwup. for my case I think its the latter.

sheryl - hmm mainly is ask for more perks haha though they quite rigid in it.... bt who knws.. try 2 ask.. =)

happy girl - usually rehearsals is done on the actual day....
they dun haf laptop bt a dvd player if i'm not wrong....
yes we station 1... bt they'd still get to eat dun worry... cos its only for tat few mins for the 1st & 2nd march in...

thomas - well if fotos are nice confirm will top up de.. me n hubby aso top up 1k or 1k plus haha....

lilm: hahahaha...cannot resist right? anyway once in a lifetime lah...next time wun get chance to top up even if we want to...

thomas: can take anni weddin pics ;) or family photo ablum...

happy gal: if u wan, can let them know tt u wan to test out e system when u go down 4 final mit-up to finalise e layout, table cloth, etc... we did it tt time...

wow many updates today.. was damn busy in the morning for meeting..

Thomas finally get to see ur photos and quite true. once in a lifetime to top up, if not no more chances leh...

thomas: ur photos r veri nice! i like e layout... u went a lot of place for ur OD shots? can c hort park, sentosa n fullerton..

cheer: thanks thanks...haha...urs are nice too =)

yup went to quite a few places...u so clever...besides those 3 we still went to a dilapidated hse near Botanic Gardens, Anderson Bridge, SAM...too bad we cldn't choose the rest of the other pics for album layout cos really too many nice ones and we really broke liao...a lot more which not inside the album layout hahaahhhhaa...

Congrats Thomas!

OMG! My jaws drop when reading how NCQ fared during your wedding. Since the AV thing screwed up at your wedding and Lilmspep, NCQ should really just looked into improving that aspect and make sure such things dont happen to anyone. Totally irresponsible of NCQ.

I thought its ridiculous that they did not prepare hot tea or have hot water on standby and the Jiemeis have to boil water. It was already stated on the event order - cant they be more professional! Gosh.

So how, should we even bother to have VG and express montage and stuff like that if NCQ's AV is so sub-standard? It's an additional cost to have the morning express. I think guests are also expecting to see those. Imagine, we put in the efforts to prepare those and they can't be shown?

flower: thanks!

well, maybe I was just plain unlucky...I can understand how u'd feel if u have ur nice nice express highlights and u can't share it with all ur guests...

however my biggest regret is not that...its not being able to catch up with some of my long-time frens whom we've not met for a long time as a result of the screwup...its very difficult to arrange a timing whereby all of them are free on the same day (i.e. my wedding) and meetup with them...no amount of compensation or apologies can make up for the disappointment.

Thomas: U are a lucky chap to marry the woman you love! We are all blessed in that way, to find that special someone.

I totally understand, that's why the bridezilla + Type A personality in me made an appearance, I cant stand all these crap, it's the hotel duty to make sure things are smooth and everything is working. If many couples have issue with the AV, then they should replace it or give better advice to couples on the format and stuff.

The day is over, the moment is lost, what is the use of compensation or apologies. Not everything can be compensated with hotel vouchers etc. So how, i give them money, can they turn back the clock. Just hope they buck up and those give us additional stress.

I guess you would just have to do another gathering with your friends. I'm sure they enjoyed catching up among themselves. Better start contacting them fast, in case your friend thought you were insincere or felt snubbed by you. No good.

Oh, I want to see your lovely photos too! Will PM you.

thomas,

me and hubby had a one nite stay at novotel so was hanging ard there. we opened the door a little to see is it really u inside. hope u dun mind!

though u couldnt talk to them tt day, im sure they understand u r busy. at least u provided a chance for them to catch up and im sure they are happy.

lilmspep & cheer,

i wouldnt mind testing out if possible. but wont ask friend/emcee/AV helper to go lah. think too troublesome for them.

my hubby thinks testing on the actual day is enough. will let him bout what happened to thomas...

flower: sigh...still upset over it
some of them left early somemore, cldn't even take a pic with them for remembrance...sobs

sure...will add u too=)

HG: wah so good...free one? haha of cos we dun mind...we can't even see cos the glare of the spotlights almost blinded us lol.

better go test test test...leave nth to chance.

wah cheer so good .. can keep bed sheets?! That was something new. Anyway is over hahaha

Hey Thomas, good for u lar .. told u can break even! is time to plan ur honeymoon :D

winter: mine was old theme, so no bedsheet ;)

thomas: wow... tt's a lot of place tt u went to.. all on 1 day? where s SAM? never heard of tis place....

winter:..u haven ans my question...hmm..do u hav any pics on ur wedding buffet setup?..cos i also wan to engage in mum's kitchen for my wedding lunch..ya..hw is the food?..wat ur guest comment?..did they giv alot more share then wat u order?

thomas:..i saw ur pics liao..wah..its so nice lor..so xin fu lor..worth waiting to see..*smiling..*

thomas:..funally saw ur pics..so nice lor..so xin fu lor..really worth waiting to see the pics lor..!

Weekends pass by just too quickly

But.. I am going for my 1st gown fitting this week. So looking forward to this week at least ^_^

Oh just to check, for buffet catering, roughly how long do we need to book the catering before the actual day? is 2 months before too early or too late?

sunshine:...wah..this week fit gown har..my still hav to wait for 2 more months lor..hehe..oh..catering har..really depend which caterer u r looking lor..cos all diff..but nw u can go lookout n email them..see wat they offer u lor..hehe..

SORRY HANNAH!

No i dun have leh
But my theme colors for the buffet set up is white, red and silver. The set up was not bad with fresh flowers deco. What you can do is to request from Mum's Kitchen to see their photos of like recent setups. The person i coordinated with is Shah.

The food for mum's kitchen is not too bad. I've got too much food!!! Reason being actually the week before the wedding i had a helpers briefing so i catered food with the free vouchers that i received from Mums Kitchen. I asked for 40 and they seem to have only deliver 20 pax! so i was very worried and told i do not want the same thing happen to my actual day! I cater for 350 pax on AD and .. that day i think they gave me 400!!!!!
well at least i had more food than people which is better than less food more pple.

I even had a chance to have food tasting for the mum's kitchen menu I ordered so it was not bad. My advice to u lastly is is best you top up ur desserts cos that is the first thing to run out first.

cheer: ours new theme also no bedsheet leh...

nope split into 2 days cos impossible to go so many places in 1 day...SAM = Singapore Art Museum

winter: planning now :P

ling/hannah: thanks

sunshine: yup..even faster when u're doing housework
so tired...enjoy ur gown fitting!

all: tonite gg down to NCQ to settle my issue, will update again.

thomas>> thanks in advance cos' we all know that u gg to NCQ to settle ur issues as well as to help the rest of BTBs alert NCQ so that similar issues wun occur.

thomas: then s ur bedsheet purple colour? mayb they change their package.... cost mayb high if they giv e bedsheet to all couples.... hope u r able to settle e issue tonite....

sunshine: happy gown fittin! it wil b veri exciting
for caterer, really depends, some giv better disc when u book early, like neo garden... n oso depends on whether u hav a rough estimation of guests...