Novotel Clarke Quay

if anyone notice? NCQ's number of posts is HIGHEST in the Bridal Banquet Link...

it's nice to know that so many of us are willing to share experiences and cheer one another along the way!

shirley>> new set up will be what colour??

pris: yup everything is ok except for the stupid guestlist which keeps on changing...haha will def bao a reasonable amt for my xds/jms cos I appreciate their effort in waking up early and helping us out

lilm: u mean u din give them AP at all?

ixoral: thanks for sharing =)

shir: oei babe, where did u go? busy making babies ah? whahahaa =P

nope not yet..moving in on the 9th as advised by my master...I will miss them dearly cos I'm the homesick type

aiyo no secret lah...just eat more fruits, drink more water, avoid fried/oily stuff and exercise with a moderate diet will do the trick =) u so skinny liao still wanna lose weight???

huh? must request ah? tot 2010 weddings all will change to that le??? I think I better ask then...

joyle: didn't notice that...haha thanks for the info!

new setup is purple colour...can see pics in their webby or FB link...

morning all

shir - yup i will thanks.. d weather is really scary.... so too gtb/btb or even those who have had their AD already.. drink more water o.. =)

thomas - other dan d open door angbao n d angbao our parents gave (also bao by us).. nope.. instead we gave them handmade gifts n i sponsor jm dress heez

Good afternoon all! i'm Carrie and i'm new here. me and my HTB is considering NCQ as our wedding venue. we went to view the Cinnamon ballroom last week and we like it very much. Intend to go and negociate with HL for more perks.

Can anyone tell me what whether HL is able to give us additional helper's room which is not in the package?

And what else can we bargain from her? hehe...

Hi Carrie

No harm trying.

I confirmed 40 tables thus I have slightly more perks, but i think those who signed up during the wedding show should have more perks.
I requested an extra room for helpers, in-lieu of anniversary stay or dinner vouchers.

lilm: oic...nice of u leh...

carrie: don't think she will give u but u can try, no harm. Scroll up above and see what else u can bargain from her...I just posted few days ago

thomas - ok la.. my ad is on a weekday n they had to take leave n help out and aso nid to work the following day.. tats d least i can do...

carrie - welcome to ncq.. d perks aso depends on wen u book n hw many tables u can confirm.. no harm tryin to talk 2 them.. bt they can be rather rigid in some aspect =)

hihi all:

hi thomas...wowhahaha how u know...now factory in production...waiting for good new...hmm just trying hopefully can

hi joyle...the new set up is purple col...super comfortable...(wait i post the pic 4 u to see)
so happy to hear that NCQ had the highest number of post

carrie...hihi welcome...think to ask for more perks is quite difficult...actually NCQ package is quite standard...and HL is know to us as MS Nooooooo, haha therefore think the chances is slight but no harm trying

hi all...juz came back fr my 1st meeting wit my BS...hehe..try 2 gowns today for fun...cos we tild the ga that we didn't hav in mind of chosing gown..but juz choose our PG n MA..yeap..thanks god..we hav chosen them..hehe..n nw i know wat kind of cutting gown i will look nice..wah...didn't expect that gown r so heavy lor..but hav xin fu feeling lor..haha..quite fun..will look forward to may..cos we choose a date to choose gown lor..cos then will hav new batches of gown..hurray!

Hi all, thanks for all your warm welcome!! hehe...haha...HL is a Ms Nooooooooo??? wahh...then how? sure very difficult to bargain things from her lor...haiz...will try our best..

Anyway anyone holding their wedding or holded their wedding b4 recently at cinnamon ballroom?
I wish to see the photos of the AD layout.

Anyone kind enuf to email me?

lilm: so sweet of them...

shir: wah...hope to hear good news from u soon...jiayou!!!

hannah: gowns are really heavy...u shld feel my wife's MTM WG...even I also find it heavy LOL. so what type of gowns did u try?

carrie: she's known to us as ms no no...LOLLLLLLL

good luck...whaahaaahaaha

cheer and shir held theirs at cinnamon I believe..see if they wanna share with u anot...alternatively u can wait for me, mine's next Sun =)

hello I GOT MY PHOTOS :D WHEEEEE pls give me sometime to optimize and i can show u guys the cinnamon ballroom
actually aiya the same lor... nothing special also.. the only different is the bride and the groom lor hahahaa

btw regards to what Thomas ask abt the AP. I feel is up to individual and also the friendship. Most of them are my very close and good friends who help me out @ recep and other areas of work. Also depending on "job scope" i give more for the heavy duty one. usually my minimum is $20 and above for each pax. The least was $12 becos the girls were helping out as ushers during church ceremony. No much work to do. My wedding ICs and bestman and bridesmaid had the most haha. Then plus that day my mom and my hb mom also give. Wah i think that day every one walk home at least $40 each. lol okie lar.. they also very nice lor. After the gatecrash was over, my gal friends even return me the gatecrash AP money, they took abit and the rest returned. I was shocked cos I wasn't expecting it. But they are really very kind

AP alone, we set aside at least 1K to give to all our wedding helpers. Hope this helps!

lastly i may also add that most pple who attend weddings as helpers do not expect a "fat AP" becos they are genuinely there to help. Big or small or dun have also nv mind. Erm okie maybe i am talking abt myself hahaha. But went thru so many weddings as helpers for my good buddies, when my turn comes, i find that most of my married frds who helped me went a long way for me and my hb. So i am touched :D hehehee

Ah yes.... i had a thankyou dinner for them too :D

thomas: u r also holding ur wedding at cinnamon? how many tables u getting? that will be 8 days more...excited? haha...

so what perks did u get from our Ms. No? additional helper's room?

winter: can u send me ur AD photos once its ready? i wish to see...hehe thank you.

winter: well said wahhahahaa =P

thanks for the info...ur JMs really very nice

carrie: yup cinnamon too...ard 18 tables as of now. Excited? me more tired than excited...

my perks? haiz dun mention liao...mine's pretty std...after I signed up then all the promotions came along

no helpers room...

thomas: lik wat e rest say, really depends on ur own budget... range from $8 ,18 etc... for us, we got e dress for JM so their AP s lesser than e XD... but e JM oso got e gate-crashing AP which add more to abt e same as e XD eventually.. n oso a thank you dinner to round up...

siew sim: u hav fb? i can add u to view e pic, got to look under AD dinner ablum... mine s 24 + 1 reserve table wif centre VIP table..

winter: waitin to view ur photos...

hannah: who s ur MUA n PG? lik e gowns u try?

cheer:...my MUA is irene n PG is howard har..dunno spell correctly anot lor..haha..same?..think our MUA is diff rite?..hmm..i only try the cutting..i look nicer on pure whit e gown n sweet-heart cutting lor..yeap..will go choose the gown in may again lor..really excited..but the gowns r heavy lor..hehe..

cheer7 / winter,

i want to see your pics leh, can?

btw, i was wondering, how soon do we have t ostart picking our gowns? I still "trying" to lose weight now....

pris: when s ur AD? mayb ur BS can advise u too... cos got to whether e time u r gettin married s their peak period n how fast they can do ur ablum... tink abt 3-6 mths b4 shd b ok bah... my AD s on Oct n select my gown in apr n PS in may..

cheer, sent u
my AD 7-May 2011, but still trying to lose weight before i go do my picking or else think it'll be hard to get something i like le.... the last time i went to see, they have bigger sizes but not much variety so trying to lose at least 1 dress size lo... means i got another 7-8 months ba?

dunno if i can put the 2 vip tables in the center for phoenix room or not.... idea idea...but maybe mean the 2 tables will be 1 on each side... ask HL about this...

joyle_t: ya, we walk on 1 side which s e right side to go up stage as there s a bigger space there for us to walk...

pris: added u in fb... if 2 vip tables, tt means 1 on each side...

ccaarriiee: added u in fb too....

cheer, thanks for adding me!! jus saw the pics!! you look sooo pretty in your wedding gown, princess n her prince

You wedding looked like a lot of fun with games, emcee even doing magic tricks, hee hee

wah so many posts to read...thread getting active here which is a good sign, we need 'successors' to take over also after our AD is over hahahahahaa....6 more days to go for me!

cheer: thanks for the info!

pris: check with ur BS...for my wife was AD in Mar, our PS was in Oct last yr, chose gowns ard May/june.

carrie: approved...thanks for adding

very very tired...sat whole day at new hse waiting for all the deliveries...then yest at BS for final fitting and collection of album...after which back to new hse to mop floor, unpack stuff cos tml is my moving-in day...reached home ard 12am

thomas: jus a few more days n u can relax liao.... then u may oso start to feel lose... do catch more sleep these few days if u can.. when r u startin ur leave?

pris: thanks 4 e compliments! wow.. u can c tt they r doin tricks... cos recently, magic s e 'in' thing... 1 of our friend got married when 'little nonya' was hot, as emcee, they dress up in nonya n baba... e dinner atmosphere was quite high, thanks to my emcee!

w3n: we had e cinnamon room, we find e ceilin ok... not a prob for us... but wat s ur max no? cos cinnamon can onli take 26 max...

cheer, yup figured it was magic tricks

the emcee was your fren? i think they must b very entertaining...

I'm also thinking what i can do to make my dinner more intersting and not that everybody just goes for a expensive dinner and thats it..

w3n: its def lower than phoenix's but still ok for me, dunno abt u though. btw if u wanna change ballrooms, I think u will kena a penalty...pls check with ur coordinator first if u are toying with this idea. Luckily for mine I confirmed min tables with them last time...cos I know a lot of ppl will drop out last min (which is happening to mine now)

cheer: ya few more days to go...I will try to sleep early and drink more water too to prevent pimple outbreak, thanks for the advice
me on leave tml (move-in new hse), thurs, fri and next mon-tues...HM will have to wait until next mth or may cos a colleague on one-mth leave so dept shorthanded...hokkaido also having cherry blossom period ard that time so just nice =)

thomas>> u gg hokkaido! that's nice! can bring camera stand and some nice nice clothes to take post-wedding pics.

cheer>> i pm-ed u~ can add me into fb to look see ur wedding pics too?

joyle: yeah but not confirmed yet cos my wedding budget all burst
have to wait until after I count APs on my wedding nite then I see whether can go...cham hor?

morning gals...on leave today cos moving into new hse...will not have access to internet until tml...enjoy urselves =)

thomas>> i have no budget left to think abt honeymoon! no worries, u can surely make it to Hokkaido!

winter>> wld love to see ur wedding pics! pm-ed u my fb email add.

thanks for advices.
i estimate the guest at most 20 tables so confirm cannot take the phoenix ballroom ba. thus considering cinnamon.

Hi ladies, i'm new here.. Need some advices from you all..

Would be having my wedding on the 3rd of April at Phoenix Ballroom.. Wanna check did you guys bring your own laptop to play the montage and highlights or using the DVD player that hotel provide?

Hi lilmspep,

my frien inform that laptop might be slow when playing the montage so ask me better bring player...

Another issue scare that laptop might lost.. no one take care. how u settle this?

check with Kevin that they have dvd player but need to check photographer and videographer for the format. So now really not sure what to do... can advise?

lingling12 - Hmm.... we used our laptop to play 3 montages n there were no prob at all.... instead we used their player to play d weddin album highlights given by the BS, couldn't play at all....

as for lost of laptop tat nvr crossed my mind hahaha.... bt if u put d hotel it technician incharge of it.. shouldn't b a prob rite? i hope....

hey winter...hav u added me in FB..wat is ur name har?..if nt..can add me at [email protected]!..i wan to see ur pics lor..hehe

cheer:...oh we all diff har..ic..hmm..okie..really looking forward to choosing my gowns n also meeting the MUA..n the trail make up lor..haha..

hihi all

wow thomas ur AD is coming hoooo??? Gong xi Gong xi...do enjoy ur big day.

cheer u r back..hehehe how life aft married??? i m so tired with the household chores....sad sad sad