Novotel Clarke Quay

hi thomas: yup got special 1st yr anniversary rate for couple who had thir ad @ novotel...cos i plan to book the rm for 1st yr anni...

wow..Shirley..so sweet!

Thomas: i just booked my HM only..going in Apr instead...going to New Zealand!

ever - wow.. new zealand.. nice... bt natas fair comin end month y u din wait????

shir - wah so fast plan 1yr ani liao.. so nice heez...

lilmspep: i'm going on partial F&E.. i have checked with the travel agency, natas fair wont not have much perks for my NZ trip. The one i'm gng is thru Contiki.. then happen that their package got 15% discount.. and heng heng.. it was Chan Brother's private fair/sale.. so another 10% discount.. so in a way, i got a good deal too.
on top of that, we paid using citibank credit card, we got a free trolley bag lo..quality quite good.

but having said that, NZ stuff very expensive.. min need to spend 10k in all. sobzz..

ever - icic... hw much was ur package???
i haven booked mine.. tinkin natas fair can go c c look look heez...

Seems like u gt a veri gd deal hor..
ya new zealand stuff nt cheap aso... must save for these few mths heez...

lilmspep: i took the 12D/13D package (a bit cant rem) with accomodation, with airfare + tax, daily breakfast, 5 dinners, one night accomodation before and after the package (need to be there one day earlier to catch the package tour and similar one day after the package to catch the flight), 2 person about $6110.

wow... 12/13D is veri long.. so shiok lei..
tat's quite a gd deal hor... plus u haf so much disc ...

i cant wait to confirm my HM.. at least something to look forward to...

shir: oic...wah u so fast planned liao, dunno whether my wife want or not haha

ever: wah NZ is nice but exp like what u said..enjoy!

lilm: still gg japan to make bb? hhee

Thomas, no lar... hahaha dun say that i dun hang ard at this thread.. work piling like mad!!!

Thomas sure have one... i so little tables also can break even what's more yours? Dun worry lar... :D

U and ur wife shd start to think where to go liao :D I had a good break. still sorting my photos 600+ LOL

winter: to be honest, I'm prepared for the worst liao

we can only start thinking on that night when we count our APs and find that got extra $$$

envy u can go jap...me yearning to go hokkaido for HM

lol.. opps. I mean congrats winter and evergreen!

Evergreen: wow 12 days! sounds like a very good deal. Have a good HM!

Thomas: Don't worry, surely can go de.. just postpone it for a few months and save as much as possible.

hey all!!! been a long time since i last logged in.. been lazy and working hard at work after my wedding!!
so fast so many of ur wedding is over!! glad that alot went smooth and memorable!!
happy for u all!!
haha, thomas, dun be too worry about the $$, enjoy the process, $$ can be earn back!!!

plus i feel ur house is really a good investment!!

sunshine: maybe have to postpone until next yr cos house already wiped out a huge chunk of our savings liao

vivi: welcome back...so long nvr see u here liao
thanks for the nice words, I hope so too

reno completing end of this week, tonite I drop by see the progress, shld have finished painting by now.

hihi thomas: agreed with vivi dun worry...cos so many of us here had break even(think the econ is getting better)..i make a profit...so think u better start to plan where to go 4 honeymoon ba...hehehe...u also make a gd choice 4 ur house..sure make $$$ 1...

lilm/cheer n those aft ur AD: can i check did u guy print the pic(dinner/studio) 4 relatives and friends??? me 2 lazy to do so...so troblemsome...but sure they will ask 4 it...thou aft AD all things had settle...but......omg

ya thomas 4 reno...make sure had to watch closely especially is the printing...make sure to check all corners...hv u start to source 4 furniture and lightings???

shir - act i wanted to print AD pics for frens & relatives... but like u.. i m so lazy...
i haven even sort out all d fotos HAHAHA

ya lilm: once i think of that so sian...but new yr round the corner...when gathering they will sure ask...so think i can't escape liao...

shir: haha thanks thanks...dun dare to dream of making profit lah, so long as dun make losses can liao.

furniture, lightings, electrical appliances all bot liao, now waiting for reno to finish only then moving in all liao.

morning all...

thomas - wow... fast hor...

dun worry bout makin a loss or earn.. u knw me n my hubby had alot of tables rite? we aso expect a 10k lose... bt lucky is we manage to breakeven... it'd b fine... enjoy~~

right Thomas, think of the positive side.

and regardless the turn out, you and your wife shd plan a honeymoon getaway. It was such a nice retreat for me and my husband. Just to spend time away from the busy SG and really take time to enjoy each other company.

lilm: yalor...getting nervous hee. u got a lot of generous frens and relatives right? that's very good of them...

winter: I hope so...apart from $$$ issues, taking leave is also a prob cos shorthanded at the moment

u must have enjoyed ur maiden trip to japan...

winter: jus came in whenever i m free... ;) to c wats happening... hee.... same as lilmspep n shirley.. wow.. so gd.. ur hubby willin to pay for e suite... then mus keep a lookout if they got promo..

shirley: s it x? we oso plan to stay there durin our 1st anni since got complimentary buffet dinner... was keeping a lookout for their promo..

ya, has printed all e photos, now sorting out so tt can giv to friends n relatives during CNY... n show tt e pics... had not gotten my AD weddin album (storybook type)... hopefully can get it b4 CNY... if not, wil jus show them e slot-in ablum.. a bit lazy to do oso... but if dun do now, then tink wil not do liao aft CNY...

thomas: can plan for a short getaway to somewhere nearby jus to enjoy each other company n relax ;)

hey guys,

i got left over wedding cards from the novotel. Is the Red Rectangle Card(that one stains finger) that states "Our Wedding "Xi" which opens like a door.

x8 Pink Envelopes
x12 Red Cards

Dun ask me why my pink envelopes is less than my red cards. hahaa.

Let me know if you want then i mail it to your address. Don't worry no need to pay me postage fees
just send a starbucks voucher over whahahaha (kidding)

vivi: quote ur name got disc? Lol

winter: think I got the same card as u...hee hee

pink envelopes lesser than cards cos u wrote wrongly on the envelopes mah so had to throw...wahhahahaa

that's very kind of u

morn lilm...

settling my overseas relatives' cards tonite, will send out tml...after that its rsvp time...headache.

reno completing soon...quite ok so far. anyone needs reno contacts pm me, I give u my ID contact

thomas - oooh.. rsvp.... veri tiring..
my gf is havin a headache over it...

hope all the guest will be "zi dong" heez.....

wow.. ur reno fast hee.... cant wat to c it...

ya u jus had to kip askin them.. bt after 2/3tries if they still dun ans.. i wont bother n take it they not going hahaha

yeah.. waitin to c d pics heez

ya think that's what I'll do...no time to wait for them to reply

btw forgot to mention, favours I chose the 'xi' chopsticks and the couple small saucer plate haha

the bath gel no more

heheehe, ya! can quote my name (Ivy Chen) when u are enquiring from her! cos i gave her a BIG ang bao after my wedding is over, cos she really helped me alot from corsages, the wedding car deco, our parents corsages, my wedding bouquet.
and she is really good at it!!
cos she is gg to start her own business, thus helping her to promote!! haha, thanks for the support!!

vivi:wah..quote ur name can liao har..hmm..i'm interested..for the corsage for my jie meis n parents lor..hehe..hmm..i trust u..u say she is gd then she muz b gd..cos she dun hav corsae pic in her website..

orh, no pics of corsages ah? ok, let me go home and dig my pictures, i rem i took pics of the corsages and bouquet+my bridal car. i'll share with u tmr!

sure! limme upload onto my website tonight. been super super lazy to update my wedding webby after the wedding~~ hehe!!

hihi all:

yup cheer...did ask Kevin b4 4 the 1st yr anni...he mention b4 will be giving special rate...but not sure how much...hehehe

wow thomas..ur reno is fast...so when u gg to move in???...b4 new yr or b4 AD???

I had post some pic of my home sweet home in FB liao

so sad...just got the pic fr the photoshop(those 4 relatives and friends)...the col tone is terrible(the face tone is so dull)....dun know why...it so diff fr the set i got fr my PG...?????...wht u think shld i reprint or just close 1 eye n pass to friends/relative??? reprint will hv to spend $$$ again...hmm so headache...tht photoshop oni accept 10% of reject....i print abt 70+pic ...tht mean oni can reprint 7copy....piss off wht the point...so angry
lilm and cheer...better do test print...sad sad sad...