Novotel Clarke Quay

morning everyone.. ya it has been a great long wkend.

thomas: so did u manage to find any nice shops which sell household items or smthg? Me gg tmr...super excited. No mood to work today. hee.

Just went to Novotel CQ for a wedding dinner.

Food is average (sharkfin too starchy). Service is not too good (they are in a rush to clear the dishes when we are still eating. Kept asking us if they can clear the plates even after we requested for more time. They will come back very soon and ask again.)

Spiral carpark which is a negative point. Enough parking space. The Queue out was not too long for me (about 10mins wait).

Ballroom is not bad and with no pillars. The reception area is also spacious enough and toilets are nearby.

Overall, i will not choose this hotel for my own wedding.

cheer: haha thanks...yup walked until feet also sore, that's why have to go massage mah whahaha

u gals shld go...food is cheap and good, only weather hot nia. Shop till u drop also lol

ixoral: yup I bought a set of lamps from Chatuchak, but they only open on weekends. Are u staying till Sat or Sun? Other than that those shops in MBK are pretty expensive, no point buying cos price ard the same as SG. Chatuchak also easier to bargain prices hee hee

Rem to bring your sunglasses, umbrella and drink lotsa water k!

thanks thomas. sad to say i wont be staying till sat/sun so no chance to go ctc. hopefully suan lum got some things to offer. :p

ixoral: np, enjoy your trip! we wanted to go suan lum but in the end had to abort cos no time, plus the prices in platinum mall is cheaper than suan lum's. rem to bargain hard at suan lum hee...

my friend who just returned from bkk also told me his gf bot a dress at suan lum for 650 baht, only to find the same one at platinum for 300 lol.

lilm - oh u work on sats? its ok, CNY is coming too!

anyone knows if NCQ allows dogs for the march in? i heard from others that some hotels allow that, but straight after the march in the dog has to go home..

happy new year everyone...all the best in your wedding preparations for those whose AD is coming up like mine...so many things to do sigh.

ixoral shld be on her way to BKK now...haha

tickpoe - ya i work alt sat.. Hmmm not sure if ncq allow dogs bt i highly doubt so.. however do check wif ur co-ordinator =)

thomas - jiayou... ^^V

lilm - ya i doubt so too haha.. heard that regent allows..

thomas - jiayou! must be feeling excited now? dont worry im sure things will fall nicely into place..

lilm: very worn out by work, wedding preps and reno all at the same time...

tick: I'm feeling more tired than excited to be honest...so many things to do and no time. Just emailed ncq to arrange for my food tasting, tml gg down to t-dragon to collect my cards

HAPPY NEW YEAR to everyone..

CH:..hmm..yeap..me too..i like tickpoe's comment too..pretty bride..hmm..which mean i need to "work hard" abit more to lost weight lor..haha..HTB brought me osim u-kimono as xmas present..so using now..wondering when will see the result..

clint:...hi clint...welcome here..happy new year!

happy new year to everyone as well.
and happy preparing for the next 1 yr while we count-down to our weddings in 2011...

got question to ask those whose AD are over and used Cinnamon Room previously...

is the projector screen easy to view if guests are seated at the far corners of the ballroom?

hihi all: Happy New Year...2010..wowowowo

hi thomas...wow envy lah wish to go BKK too..my 1st hobbies is SHOPPING...shop till we drop..hahaha..i can shop fr morning 7.30am till night 3am...

abt the prjector cos is at the left side of the ballrm...as thr some table just beside the screen..so i think those tables beside the screen will hv not be able to see ...that was my worry b4...thr alway nothing so prefect...no worry be happy...

Happy New Year every1! For btb n gtb tis yr, may u all hav a smooth n happy wedding! For 09 brides n grooms, may all of us 'zao sheng gui zi'.. For 11 btb n gtb, enjoy preparing 4 ur wedding! May all of us hav a blissful marriage!

thomas: mine was @ cinnamon room, e corner table along e projector cant c e screen.. but tink not major issue cos onli for 2 short 'montage n highlights'...

Yeppe... My hubby and I decided to hv our wedding this yr in Dec... bt the actual date.. gota finalise again..hehe.. :p

if any1 hv any Novotel package to let go.. do let me knw.. will wana get it..hehe..

This is a nice yr and mayb a busy yr for us..coz gota prepare for our customary wedding..hehe.. :p

CH>> u planning to get a transfer package or u already confirm with novotel?

thomas>> jiayou! think u will be very glad to rest in ur cosy home which u put so much heart into..

ohh... but u better act fast.. 2010 weekend slots almost all taken up, if u taking weekends... can check the novotel wedding website.

winter: fine, thanks for asking

all the best to all NCQ's btbs/gtbs here! hope we have a smooth wedding

winter, everything done? me still got so many things not done and its like 2 more mths to go for me only...zzzzzzzzzzzzz

gone for my food tasting last week. Here is our review.

1) Cold dish
Springroll - good
jellyfish - not sour & salty enough
Meatroll(Wu xiang) - good
Mini Octopus - still okie, abit big
Prawn salad - okie

2) sharkfin - good, our parents and sibling like it. not too dilute or starchy

3) Chicken with fried garlic - Parents comment abit too salty. we find it still okie but some part really is more salty. The manager explain that it is due to the sauce at the bottom of the plate so meat at the bottom will be more salty. Overall still okie. so we keeping it as it is.

4) Rock Garoupa - Parents comment presentation not very nice cos it is black colour, size abit small, meat abit tough and taste is "muddy". we comment it as poor cos we have some incident before this dish.

The waiter came out with huge red Garoupa and start to cut it. We are so shock and stop him immediately though he already start cutting. Then verify with the manager. After looking at our menu, he said today is special, and usually they will present red garoupa instead of the Rock and no extra cost will be incur. So we replied that we are unable to know what is the exact taste for the rock garoupa. he just said the taste is almost the same and size will be smaller. when we are about to finish the fish, the manager came over told us we are right. they brought in the wrong fish. it is meant for the VIP room which has 16 ppl.

all of us love the fish especially our parents. maybe this is reason that we commented the rock garoupa as poor. cos there is something to compare. Now we are being pressure to change to red garoupa due to the presentation and taste.

5) live prawn - very fresh, 2 pieces per person. each size is reasonable

6) Yam ring with vege - excellent! not too salty & oily. we just love the Yam!

7) Ee-fu noodle - still okie (some of us already full due to 2 fishes) and we do find it abit oily.

8) Cream of mango with pomelo - refreshing, not bitter and sour but abit dilute as compare to outside. we did comment that we wan to have sweet pomelo during actual day but unfortunately pomelo will not be sweet during june. hopefully mango will be sweet enough to cover it.

ever - wow... tats fast.. watever it is rem to relax ok.. stay a pretty bride.. n most imptly is get enuff slp n no water after 8pm on saturday =)

Hello guys... ya my GDL was on Sunday and thankfully it went well

This sat will be an Chuang...
hahaa then i get to do food tasting for my Mums Kitchen caterer tml evening.

I think as usual there will be gazillion things i haven finish. Oh i am so happy i got to find good and nice decent ties from Daiso. I been like browsing and yesterday Daiso brought in so many nice ties! So happy lar!!!!!

winter - wow.. gd to hear tat tings r going smoothly...
the ties my xiongdi are wearing on my wedding day aso from daiso...
not bad n cheap.. heez...

winter: hahahaha I replied to u in Jan thread liao...I almost bought from daiso myself too =P

all: damn sian...u all heard of the wedding songs copyright infringement thing? seems like PG cannot play in their montage now, same goes for march-in songs...even background music also cannot.......

anyone checked with NCQ whether they have the Compass licence to let couples play any song they want? I haven't wrote to miss no no yet on this