Novotel Clarke Quay

yalor shir, the new 5rms now all very small, less than 100sqm. the dawson new BTOs at queenstown only 99 nia...slightly bigger than my 4rm resale lol.

ya heard after we bought, the cov there rose until 50-60k now lol. how to pay lidat? siao one lah resale now...

heard very unique also leh, that's why we wanna go there lclc if got anything nice for house to buy back hee. wedding stuff also can shop there if we see anything we like =)

is my wife a shopping queen? er...I guess so ba hahahahahhahahahaa...but she can control herself lah, so no need worry hee.

ur bb plan got good news liao or not? must jiayou wor =P

wow.. heard of the plc in BBK... bt hvnt been there b4.. hmm.. will ask my hubby to go 1 of these days.. hehe.. :p

i agree that new adays 5 rooms v small 1.. luckily mine still 110sqm.. nt tat bad.. and is kinda cheap comparing to those in twn area..

hi thomas and CH...ya the new 5rm nowaday really really very small...the why i got the resale 1...my 5rm is 126sqm

CH...hmm must ask ur hubby to go BKK...gd 4 shopping, makan also very cheap thr..

wow...126 is BIG leh...must be quite old right ur flat shir? I know those old old ones are damn big lor...u shld see the BTO at TPY that time, I went to see the 4rm ones, only 75sqm O_o"

so excited! my trip coming soon! have to start packing later...so busy with my wedding preparations zzzzzzzzzzzzzz

morning all..I got the letter from NCQ liao, have to go down to T-Dragon to collect my cards...prob can only go next week cos schedule very packed this week

thomas: when u gg bkk? i'll be gg next week too! heard from my friends there are alot of furniture shops at a particular level in MBK. Lotsa household accessories u can buy there. I can't wait to chk it out. hee

ixoral: I'm flying off on wed...u?

yup will be gg MBK and Chatuchak to check out those stuff...hee. Only scared luggage no space to put nia hahahhahahaha...

thomas.. me stay bukit merah view... but its near tiong bahru plaza.... enjoy ur trip!

lilmspep: ic... currently how many rooms ur hse hav?

ixoral: enjoy ur trip!
happy shoppin!

cheer: oic...that's near also hee. thanks I will

lilm: thanks

need to arrange for food tasting soon also...HL just told me food tasting is not available from 12 to 28 Feb 2010 due to CNY...

thomas, cheer, lilmspep: hee thanks! we're desperate for a break from work.

thomas: i'll be leaving next tues only. haha. have fun!!

Thomas & Ixoral>> Enjoy ur BBK trip lah.. rem to come bk and share wats nice there ok.. planning a short trip nxt jan with my hubby.. either BBK or HK...hehe..

ch: thanks I will...actually its my 2nd trip there, last yr I was there also haha.

both bkk and hk are nice, depends on ur own preference liao. food is great for both places!

morning pple..long time no see..was busy wit wirk n church stuff...juz come back fr chalet.haha..this whole wk on leave..finally..so tire lor.hmm..u all toking ab BTO har...i apply for fernvale(sengkang)..n puggol lor..nw waiting the balloting result..haha...hmm..oh ya..do u all hav gd VG around?..cos i gt my PG liao..nw sourcing for VG..wat is the usual package n pricing like har..cos i wan to compare ma..

wc back hannah =)

whole week on leave tat's so gd.. can relax...
so wen will ur balloting result b out???

hmm i like my VG la.. bt they are not cheap... keke.. i dunno d usual package n pricing wor.. mayb u wan to check d thread on PG&VG de...

lilm:...haha..ya lor..has been waiting for this leave since i'm back to work during june after my adv dip..yeap..hmm..for the sengkang one soon be out anytime frm now to 31 dec...ya..the puggol one is abit later..will b put out in jun lor..haha..yeap..hmm..i shld go look at e thread..yeap..hmm..so bored at hm..alone..all at work..cooking corn soup nw for lunch..haha..=P

wow.. hannah.. u must be enjoying the break.. me enjoyed my break since got retrench since 1st Dec.. mayb been wrking too long liao.. even till nw, im still enjoying this break..haha.. :p

i knw of a VG coz he took wedding pics for my hubby's sis during her wedding and he wrks together with my ROM PG... think heard my PG says he charge ard $900 full day.. if wan those interesting gate crashing clips for nite.. additional $300.. find his pricing quite reasonable lor.. PM me if u wan his contact...

CH:hmm..wow...u sound u r njoying this period of time lor..yeap..hmm..i will njoy my break lor..cos after this break muz wait until nxt yr jun then gt break lor..haha..cos saving leave for my mariiage next yr lor..hmm..sound great..u email me his contact?..my email is [email protected]

cheer:..hmm...my PG nt tie wit VG...cos my PG is my HTB's friend..he is a profressional PG..ya..he dunno VG..so i need to gt a PG lor..yeap..hehe..oh ya cheer..regarding the BS..i gt quesiton to ask u lor..hmm...ur gown..they allow u to alter rite?..co i heard fr my friend that some BS dun alter to suit u lor..they say need extra $ if wan alteration lor..our BS dun hav such prob rite?

hannah: e BS alter foc... thot they r suppose to alter to fit u when u went for ur final fittin (which s e same day as gown collection for me).. mayb e couple change e design or sew some additional stuff, like beads, crystal which s not part of e gown design then mayb they will charge... cos 4 my gown, e beads r loose n tink some lost they oso help to sew back...

cheer:..hmm..ic..the i can fang xin liao lor..hmm..hai..cos i heard some bad story lor..so i gt abit worry lor..

ohya...all the brides here..can i ask..wat is the rate of the "bing jin" now har?..cos my parent dunno hw much to ask for lor..cos i the eldest ma...yeap..hehe..

hannah: fro e same BS as ours? for e 'pin jin', durin e discussion, my parents didn indicate any amt so e amt was decided by my hubby... he put 2+k then my mum onli keep a small portion of it... cos it oso depend on how many tables e groom side s givin to e bride side... all this will make up e 'pin jin' as e ang boa for those tables wil b keep by e bride parents..

cheer:..hmm not fr our BS la..ok..cos my package was abit lower than the average..so i was thinking whether our BS will hav such prob..cos my friend is in this line..she say..if the package is cheap..there is many hidden cost lor..oh ic..hmm..so can i ask hw table ur hubby giv?..then i can estimate..hai..cos my parent no experience lor..

me back from my trip...tiring but damn fun haha. health spa right opp our hotel, everyday go massage until damn shiok whahahahahaha

happy belated xmas to all! happy new yr too!

hannah: my package oso e lower end wif no digital effect as we like full pg ablum... tink e alternation of gown s std in most package...

8 tables... but it really depend on how many guest ur parents r inivitin n how many table r bf can giv...

thomas: welcome back! did u shop a lot?

so fast... e xmas wkend s over... now lookin forward to new year wkend!