Novotel Clarke Quay

koup is nice..; bt its 2door so i'm concern insurance will b higher etc.. n 2door car r abit more toublesom haha

i personally like Fit so my vote goes to Fit...

lilmspep: thanks 4 e mail... wil go fb n look @ e video

chocostrawberries: i did it in e bathroom... my MUA use to do it in e suite mirror but she say lightin in e bathroom s better as it s brighter.. onli concern s got ppl wan to use bathroom...

hihi choco...ya me use the mirror beside the study table...hmm still ok lah...later when done then i hv the full view using the mirror at the walkway toward the living room...or maybe u can also try cheer way...also can...hmm think that hv to depend on ur MUA ba...

thomas...no worry lah think can breakeven 1 lah...1 advise is that really relative will give more...4 me lah thr 1 relative give 1K...another 2 group give abt $880-1k/table...cos they request 1 full table 4 their family...my table aft cash rebate is abt $750/table...so therefore still can make...BUT U MUST REMEMBER when u give 1 full table to a family(relative) must make sure u got see the angbao...if not...die...

wow lilm ur hubby gg to buy new car??? ur ROM is on the same day as ur banquet??? is it very rush??? what time u check in...cos me check in at abt 3.30pm...very rush 4 me...THEREFORE ALL BTB OR GTB...advise is better to check in earlier....MUST!!!!

i check in at abt 3.30pm by the time i remove all make up and hairdo is abt 4pm ...then take shower and blow hair the hair is 4.30....my MUA reach abt 4.15 so she had to wait 4 me...hahaha...I oni spend abt $15 for my pre dinner snack..omg waste cos i got $35 room service credit...

wow i had my makeup done in d bridal suite wif d curtains drawn lei hahaha

shir - ya he used to ride bike.. bt after our accident, i "kantong" his license liao =P.. so haf to buy car...
its d same day.. ya its quite rush.. esp wen i go 2 more places so its more rush for me.. i reach hotel at 4.10pm.. ready at 6.35pm..
late 10mins for my ROM haha

yes i agree... check in earlier!! dan u get to shower n rest n not rush ard

n thomas i agree wif shir.. can breakeven 1..
i aso quite amazed i breakeven lor.. 45tables lei..
i prepare 10k to lose 1 hor haha

hi everyone..hmm..so many updates..so busy lor.no time to come in n see n tok..hmm..gt now NCQ couple join har..hehe..hmm..welcome choco n joyle..hehe..

shir n lilm:..hmm.so gd lor..u all can break even lor..hehe..hmm..cos u all the table is cheaper lor.mine..hmm..nt sure can alot lor..my is $820 after rebate leh..should b around 32-25 table lor..hehe..hope i can lor..hehe..

lilm:..wah..gt into accident b4 har..was it serious?

How to break even when 7 tables are given to the bride's family?

Thomas: no...my BMW still stuck.. actually date can be changed lei!! but then... no time to post again... sianzzzz...

cheer: ya starting to get busy with the wedding prep... dono why so many things to be done de... but yet, cant spell out what are they...

all: does anyone have any florist contacts? I need one for my church decoration.. Sourced for a few, but all quite expensive lei... trying to cut some cost.. If got lobang, please let me know..thanks!

hannah - yup got into an accident at pie on may... scary man... n it was knock off time so can u imagine d num of cars there is... lucky we both escape wif light injuries bt d scars =(

ever - thanks for updating =)
i aso amazed tat i manage to break even... despite havin to gif my mum 7tables.. my frens all gave veri huge angbao.. so i guess partly thanks to them.. n aso boss.. n hubby side some gave quite big angbao aso...

so to all.. dun worry.. tings will b jus fine =)

lilm: 2dr def insurance will be higher...

shir: I hope so lor...but still prepared for the worst lah haiz

evergreen: nvm take ur time...hope u sell off soon. florist think a lot tried that mrs teo at bedok, all with positive feedback. perhaps u can try?

lilm: luckily u escaped the accident with light injuries...bike always more dangerous than cars cos got no protection...even sometimes not ur fault u still lose out...

wah give ur mum 7 tables still can break even? good for u leh

lilmspep: u look georgeous in ur gown! mmm... but i cant find e video... where s it located?

evergreen: we oso gav 7 tables to my parents n we fork out $1k+... hopefully mos of e ang boa u recd got @ least $100...

tt day, we reach hotel ard 2+... then took some photos in e suite... by e time, our friends finish takin photos, oledi 3+... jus in time b4 e MUA come 2 2 make up...

i am super busy clearing my work before i go on leave tomorrow!! update u all when i am back from work next thur!! wish me all the luck u have!!!!

evergreen: u can attend weddings in this mth? ur own is in jan right? its within the 3mth timeframe leh...not supposed to attend u know?

Thomas: actually i set it to one month before and after... cos got a few weddings before and after to attend... actually what will happen ah? my mom say she never hear before lei..

ever - they were sayin not gd.. will "chong"
bt hor.. my hubby n i not pang dang.. so me n him still attend do weddings n full mth celebration..

bt tats of cos after asking if d host is pang dang.. is they r dan we wont attend..

ya we're not pang dang...friends also not pang dang..so should be ok ba..
only thing we're not attending is white matters..which i nearly forgot lo..

ever: 'chong xi' lor...the person inviting u wun kena, but u go to their wedding u will kena. I think for these type of stuff, better to err on the side of caution. I also can't go to my buddy's wedding in Jan, no choice.

ur frens of cos wun mind u gg to their event cos they wun kena anything.

lilmspep: noted... wil go take a look ;)

thomas: my MIL say cannot attend 'red' within e same mth as us but 'white' best to aviod 3 mths... so it really depends on e family... but my cousin's baby 1st mth i cant go too (tink its still within e 1 mth timeframe)...

vivi: enjoy n hav fun!!!

lilm: no shiok lah...clearing my leave lor. at the same time got things to do also, like even busier than working leh hahaha

cheer: yeah, better to be safe than sorry

evergreen, regarding about attending others' wedding before and after three months the wedding, I have asked the feng shui master about it. He mentioned that it's an old wives' tale. In the past, people who were getting married would tend not to go to others' wedding as they have spent too much money for their wedding. Furthermore they still had to give ang pow to the wedding couple. Hence this tale evolves to become that it will "chong" the married couple if they go to other people's wedding three months before and after their wedding.

cheer: no, taking the chance to do my personal stuff which I've not had the time to do ever since I started on my wedding preparations haha

Hannah, you added me on FB is it?? Wana confirm if it's you first, heh...My name on FB is Nxx Wxxxxu.

snow angel, sometimes if parents insist cannot, then we youngsters bobian also. But i'm lucky lar, my parents not the kind to insist i cannot attend weddings 3months before or after my own. So i heck also. In fact, today is my bestie's wedding dinner, only 2 weeks before mine but i'm soo going to attend hers. More than a decade's of friendship, there is no way i will miss her wedding dinner. Fortunately my bestie is not the pantang sort also. What's more i 6.5month pregnant now....But it depends on both parties...if both sides agree not to attend, then both just dun attend each other's wedding. If both ok, then both attend each other's wedding, no biggie :P

Will update more here after my AD in 2 weeks' time...My husband has decided to go for the free-flow beer instead of the 1 free barrel of beer & 1 free bottle of red wine per confirmed table. Will update on the alcohol consumption as well. I've also changed my menu, not toppping up an extra dish to make it a 9-dish menu already. Instead, changing the garoupa to codfish. I think i might be the first bride here to take up codfish so will be giving feedback on this as well! Happy wedding preps here to everyone!

wah 6.5 mths now...ur belly must be real big hor? =P any morning sickness now?

u must be excited cheeky...2 weeks more to go!

cheekychick:..yeap..i'm the one who added u..hehe..add me pls..thanks!..haha..wah..6.5 months har..hmm..hw ur gown?..found any u like?..oh change to codfish..this is gd for "pregnant lady" lor..haha//=P

morning all... i m so so so tired.....

cheeky - wow.. 2 more weeks to go.. haf fun preparing n enjoy ur big day o..... bt it's gonna b veri tiring on u...

codfish is gd.. like wat hannah say.. gd for preg woman n the baby =)