Novotel Clarke Quay

thanks! actually this website is very easy to do! u all should try it, just go to
www.mywedding.com

Just let me know if u all need help with the website, i can send u all the print-screens! haha, that time was teaching a friend to do also.

Finally got the hard copy of pics - so here is a sample =)
1252061.jpg

hannah: i change my veg dish to yam ring wif veg fillin, top up $5 more... as i hav keep e steam prawn so didn take e yam ring wif prawn if not, wil b 2 prawn dish...

oh... btw... me make a mistake... i onli pay 1k+.. not e 2k+ tt i mention earlier.... cos 4got to include e RM collected... hee...

vivi: thanks! saw ur pics.. veri lovely! has reply ur mail too...

selina: mine similar settin as urs...

winter: tink it s cinnamon room..

shirley: CONGRATS!! enjoy n hav fun on ur BIG DAY!!! let all e things to ur helpers n b a happy bride n groom... my mum's friend has told us to tink of onli happy things on our AD so tt we wil b happy always
mos weddin wil hav some hiccups but dun let it affect u..

i have something share with you guys.

This evening i had dinner with my wedding coordinator and they shared with me last week they had wedding dinner in a Pheony Jade (not sure if i got the name correctly) resturant.

Apparently is @ Liang Court too. Horrors begin. There were a massive jam outside due to Halloween parties along in Clark Quay.

My friends took 2 hours to reach the restaurant at wedding dinner and when she arrived, they are already serving 2nd last dish!

Moreover, the comments on Liang court carpark was small, tight, dunno what dark areas??

I know that Novotel is sharing its carpark with the Liang court. But I am getting very paranoid right now because of the jam due to some events in Clark Quay.

What makes me more worried now is, beside my wedding, there is another wedding going on @ Phoneix Ballroom, a wedding @ one of the Tung Lok Restaurant (I am aware because I shortlisted that for my wedding dinner too and it was taken), and plus this Pheony Jade resturant too?

So I am almost fighting against 3 weddings for car parking spaces and what if there is another major party in Clark Quay too?

I know Novotel can't help in this area especially car park is not within their control. Sigh, I wonder if there were any other alternative plans to resolve this parking issues.

anyway becos of that, my wedding coordinators want to know how much is the room per night @ Novotel? Any idea?

Haha but i think likelihood they want to gatecrash our wedding room hahahaha....

winter: it's Peony Jade at Clarke Quay

Honestly I dun think there's anything u can do since venue already booked le and its too late to find another one now, so just hope for the best and be a happy bride on that day ba

ur wedding coordinator = ? ur fren or HL/kevin? lol

ur contract didn't state? mine did, u shld have special rates if u book for ur frens or relatives

the next nearest should be Central, but the parking lots there are quite limited also.

dun fret over this lah gals, I'm not worried also so why shld u all be?

winter: ur weddin s on sat or sun? sun, shd b ok.. cos i chk wif my colleague who r drivin n she say no prob in gg out... n tt nite novotel oso got 4 weddings gg on, 2 in e pm n 2 in e nite...

as for hotel room... u may oso wan to do a quick chk @ novotel website.. e price mayb cheaper than e quoted price in our contract... we book 3 rooms fro e website for our relatives n friends n told HL tt we r chkin all these rooms together when we chk in... n book onli 1 day use room base on e rate stated in e contract...

Hi Winter!
i also have the same Idea as u! to play gate crashing at the hotel! but i also worry will disturb the guests le..thus dropped the idea and play at my parents house..

thomas - thanks
winterpolaris - yes cinnamon- had tea ceremony at nutmeg; also about parking- it can be difficult; actually that is why our tea ceremony was started late b/c of parking- but that was cause they didn't prepare.
cheer- cool

hi pple, this thread's so active!
I'm considering Novotel for my wedding in first half of 2011, do you guys think that I shld wait till their wedding show or road show to book or just book with them once im allowed to book for 2011?
Will it make a great difference?

pinkglove:..welcome!..hmm...u should juz wait for their wedding show..cos during the show u will have perks..yeap..as more pple will sign up ma..yeap..urs is 2011..still early..mayb 2nd half of 2010 then u bk lor..yeap..

shirley: all the best for ur BIG DAY!..njoy urself..dun go care anytings..juz b the queen of the day!..

winterpolaris://i rem asking the quesiton during the wedding fair..they say can park at "the clark quay"..the colourful doors building?..its all carpark..that was wat they told us la..but i think actually nt worry la..cos..u c..during holloween periods.the place tat gt alot of pple who is "on" for such event is where..is the pub rite?..then clarke quay gt alot of pubs ma..tat's y the carpark is full lor..but i think if normal sat n sun shpuldn't hv too much crowd lor..yeap.dun go think of it la..since u chosen NCQ..dun think liao la..cos all the hotel n its location sure gt the cons n pros rite?..hehe..=P

hello Vivi, haha no my gatecrashing is still @ my home in the morning. What happen is my 2 friends who is also our wedding coordinators want to book a hotel room that night and stay there after our wedding becos of "parking". I suspect they want to gatecrash our first night!!!! *EVIL* hahahaha

pinkglove: usually booking during their roadshow will have extra perks included but on and off, they have promotions gg on too so do check out their website for the best deals.

hi all... i'm gonna go out for all my jiemei's final fitting soon...

wow.. shir - i hope u had fun tml~~~ enjoy ur big day n u'd def b a veri beautiful bride =)
wish u eternal marital bliss

pinkgolve:..yeap..true..the bridal suite gt jacuzzi..hehe

shirley:..wah..feeling excited for u lor..hee...hmmwah..ur nail very nice leh..i like it lor..but for me..i can't have my nail long..then cannot keep long also lor..cos of my work lor..oh shirley..can u add me in facebk?..my email is [email protected]!

pinkglove: yes there's a mini one in the bridal suite

shir: all the best tml and hope everything will go smoothly for u...wish u marital bliss too

all: just went NCQ today to lclc and decide to recce the place to see what directions we can give to our guests for those driving and also taking MRT. Those taking MRT, the nearest exit to come out from shld be exit "G", not B or E. Me and wife tried all the exits just now LOL. From exit "G", when u come up will be Azabu Sabo there, exit at entrance next to Subway. Turn right and walk straight down along Clarke Quay, cross the Read bridge and u will hit Liang Court and NCQ liao. Prob will take 15mins to walk all the way there.

For those driving and wanna go Cinnamon room, tell them to park on level M5 and look for a door with "S5" on it, that is direct access to Cinnamon room once u enter it. Do not go to lift lobby hor, it won't link u to Cinnamon room. Otherwise can park on other floors too, but have to take lift up to 7th floor (where the reception is) and take another lift down to 5th floor to reach Cinnamon.

For Phoenix Grand ballroom no need to go thru all these, u'll have direct access from the carpark. Just press 6th floor will do. Hope this helps

thmoas:.haha..u and ur wife so cute lor..go try all the mrt exits lor..haha..hmm..can imagine lor..muz feel very tire after the "try out"..hmm..oh ya..THANKS for the info n hardwork wor..hehe..

Shirley:..hey!..thanks fot adding me wor..hmm..sleep early wor...tml long day for u lor..n..u r the "主角"..all the best wor!

thanks for the info guys =)
Im thinking of going down to NCQ to take a look at the ballroom...
I went to the website to look for emails to send but there was only a general one to fill in for them to contact us..

Do you guys have any specific email to share with me so that i can contact the person directly to make an appointment?

thomas u really very steady leh, trying out all the exits! tat's really wonderful information for me when i go down to NCQ =)thanks!

Thomas, if take mrt exit by B cannot?? But i exit by B, ok leh...Once i exit B, just turn right when i come out of the tunnel and walk along Swissotel. After that, can see the bridge liao. Just walk across the bridge, keep to the left and turn left when i reach the end of the bridge. Then just walk along the street and will bypass Peony Jade restuarant on my right. Then can see Liang Court liao....My parents commented it's a long walk...I think it took me 15mins to walk from Exit B to NCQ. Great info on the carpark! *thumbs up*

hannah: hahaha...no choice mah...we dun want our guests to get lost also cos i know clarke quay mrt so many exits, they sure blur de. we try out first, confirm can then we put proper directions on our wedding cards lor...lidat easier for them also right? hee. yeah walked a lot so ended up ate tampopo for dinner (jap restaurant right next to NCQ), u all shld try it, its good!

pink: u may email Huiling at [email protected]

just tell her I intro u can le, she knows me and my wife hee =)

no prob, got useful info we all share here ya?

cheeky: exit by B also can but prob is, we are afraid guests may end up at the wrong hotel LOL. Moreover the walk along SMC is confusing with winding turns here and there, sure get lost one so I think stick to exit G better haha.

ya its a long walk really, for us normal pace oredi 15mins liao, can't imagine for those older ppl how ah? surely 25mins to half an hr...

hee no prob on the carpark tips, we also went to check out the various exits after Huiling told us, its also quite confusing initially leh. Worried our guests who are driving will get lost also cos no direct access unlike Phoenix ballroom. In fact, there was a wedding yest at Cinnamon and some of the guests, as expected, were lost once they stepped out of the lift on the 5th floor. Me and my wife directed them to the correct entrance somemore haha.

shirley: CONGRATS!!! hope u hav enjoy ur BIG DAY! ur nice r pretty..

pinkglove: there s a mini jucuzzi... we use it aft dinner... was veri comfortable aft a tired day... u can ask them to help u put water during e down-turn service then u wil hav rose petal.. hee..

thanks for the info pple =)

But now I've a prob cos initially I've 30 tables but now down to 27 tables and prob not all will turn up so i prob can't meet the minimum no. of tables required... sad sad.. if lidat then I can't consider novotel liao..