Novotel Clarke Quay

vivi: thanks for sharing! u really made an effort to do up ur webby hee hee...oic...no wonder lah lol. Nvm can be a star for 2 days like what u said hahahahaha...so is he a PR here? after wedding u staying in SG or Msia?

lilm: what brand?

hihi lilm: happy birthday to u...and a coming beautiful bride

hi cheer..glad to hear that everything went on smoothly..my is on sun too..hope guests will not consume so much red wine...if not later faints (when see the bill)...did u manage to breakeven?

hi thomas: think my table will increase too...hahaha

yahor...forgot to ask cheer the all-important qn...whether she made any losses or not

shir: urs also? die lah...I wanted as few tables as possible cos the lesser we have, the lesser our potential losses...but wife got so many guests *faints* can tell me got high priority, mid priority and least priority ones somemore whahahahhahaa....

lilm: will ask ard for u, how many bottles?

wow.. seems like every1's tables are increasing...

shir - thanks for the wishes keke

thomas - ur wife so cute leh.. gt differentiate into diff category 1 somemore hahaha

my htb says 5btls.. bt i doubt its enuff...

thomas:..haha..ya..ur wife so cute lor..but usually is like ..when the AD is nearer..the no of table juz increase lor..haha..

Vivi:..i wanted to get a MUA for my sis n my mother n my mother in-law lor..but my AD is far away lor..haha..hmm..do u mind sharing ur pics wit me?..so i can see..ya.thanks..my email is [email protected]

lilm:..r u going to load ur PS in the FB?..so ur table now is 50 rite?..tink u nt increasing ur table liao rite?

cheer:..wah..great for u lor..everything went well for u lor..hapy for u lor..haha...now u no longer single liao lor..hehe..will hav someone to acc u in this new journey of life..

hannah: hee... u wil hav some1 to acc u too veri soon ;)

thomas n vivi: mine s dinner.. my table s 24 + 1 reserve.. n VIP table s in e centre.. initially i thot it will b veri cramp but my guest say they found it cosy... still walkable... initially all 25 tables taken up but on sat, we sms all our guest to remind them to b punctual, some reply tt they cant attend... so we try to hav 24 tables n seat 11 ppl for tables tt hav vegetarian/halah... according to my friend, e table s big enuff to sit 11 guest.. n e food portion s big even for 1 table tt has 11 adult + 1 baby eatin chinese food...

as for blockage, didn heard complain fro e table sittin behind e pillar.. mayb bcos they r our parent friends.. but the 2 corner table along e projector wall do complain tt their view s block n cant really view e video/montage....

lilimspep: wow... u gettin so many hard liquor? anyway not to bring? my dad initially wanted to bring but i manage to tok him out of it... but for our malaysia banquet, my uncle did bring 1 bottle for e guest to drink... n left 2/3 bottle..

initially, i hav prob tinkin who to invite n try to invite veri close one... but aft sms , a no of them reply tt they cant make it, so invite cat 2 guest jus like thomas's wife to be.. dun b stress up on guest list.. when we r plannin our table arrangement, we oso worry cos seems like not enuff seats... but some of e guest last min call/sms tt they cant make it n we cut down e tables.. so try not to commit e max table u hav now, need to hav buffer, put 1-2 as reserve..

we gave 8 tables to my parents.. onli top up 2k+ for e whole banquet.. quite ok for us... consider break even if we include e ang poa tt my parents collected...

vivi: can add me to view ur pics?

my MUA oso not bad... mos of my guest commented tt i look pretty tt day.. thanks to my MUA... if interested, i can pm u her contact..

now tt i recall, some of u mention tt u considerin takin e more x package bcos of e yam ring... mayb u wan to consider e cheaper package n change e prawn or vege item to yam ring... jus need to top up a bit if change vege item, if prawn item, then need not top up.. tt's wat we did, we change e vege to yam ring.. most of my guest lik tis dish too.. tis wil help to keep ur cost down too... cos when we did a compaison on e price of e various dish.. found tt e cost of most dish in e category s e same..

cheer:..hmm..thanks for the suggestion lor..i was thinking of changing the vege to yam ring lor..but the but gt 2 kind of filling lor..vege change to the vege fiiling one is add $3 i think..of change to the prawn filling one like more exp lor..nt sure hw much..cos i dun hav the menu wit me..is wit my HTB..hehe..yeap..so ur yam ring is which filling leh?

morning all.....

hannah - yup i uploaded bt its in private mode.. i can add u in d album if u wanna c... ^^V

i'm havin 45 +2 right now.. hopefully no more addition... kekeke

cheer - ya.. 40over tables... so nid more hard liquor.. u knw those uncles n his frens sure drink alot de...

Hi Morning all!!

Hannah: I have send ya an email!

Cheer & Lilmspep: I have PM you as well

Thomas: actually no need to worry about the table so much, because for sure, there are ppl who cannot make it. initially when we are doing the guests list, realised we need to get additional 2 tables, but after we send out the invitation cards, some of the guests says they are unable to come. maybe for mine is bad timing, cos its a long weekend for that sunday. thus we are sticking to tables on our contract.

hannah: if lilm gg to increase her tables, think her guests will have to sit outside the ballroom le cos max capacity is 50 tables only hahahhahaha

cheer: thanks for the feedback! happy for u that u managed to breakeven

lilm: I wanna see too! add me add meeeeeeeeeeee

vivi: hope so lor...I really wanna faint when I heard what my wife told me leh...good for u that u no need to increase any tables...

dear guys, may i know how much hard liquor do u usually bring?? do they charge corkage for them? i'm very confused.. i get different answers from different people..

thanks lilm! will see tonite hee hee

tickpoe: long time no hear! how have u been? hope ur preparations are gg well. from what I know, they do charge corkage for hard liquor that u bring in. better check with ur coordinator to confirm again.

Hi tickpoe, it should have shown on your contract whether they charge corkage for your hard liquor, for ours, there are no charges for hard liquor, but for wine, there is.

thomas - no prob... =)

tickpoe - i tink hard liquor no corkage bt wine there is...
check ur contract it shld b stated inside =)

Tickpoe: ya hard luquor no corkage.. quite sure about that..

All: It's been a long long time ever since i'm in here... got transferred to another unit, really cant login to write.. not even checking of emails..

I will be having my food tasting on 09 Nov 09! haha.. havent settle on the menu yet though.. still deciding...

At first i committed about 36 tables... after sending out the 1st round of invite, i realise i have 43 tables!! gosh...scary..

2 more months to my AD...and i am still....slacking!! hahaha...

welcome back ever...
on leave or mc today????

wow.. so fast ah.. nxt mon wor.. haven decide on menu? keke so fast hor.. counting dwn aso?

thanks Thomas, ViVi, lilm, evergreen..
still a looooooong way to go for my AD..
wah everygreen, arent you gan chiong? 2 more months left!!

hmm all of u not charged for hard liquor? think I need to go home and check my contract again hahhahaha

evergreen: no wonder u MIAed so long lah...got a promotion is it??? hahhaa....saw ur PS pics, very nice lah ur WG...my wife loves it! where did u go for ur outdoor shoot? my wife asked me but I said I dunno

have fun next mon for ur food tasting! mine's shld be in Jan next yr hee...

u also have to increase ur tables? hahahahhahahahahhaa....seems like common 'problem' here wahhahahahaha

hard liquor must be duty paid? are they very particular about this? will i have any problems if i bring in duty free hard liquor?? i have some DFS liquor at home.......

tickpoe: yes, I rem HL telling us that must be duty paid...how abt the rest of u?

lilm: I saw ur pics liao...very nice lah...u also went Fullerton for night shots huh? hahahahhahaa....

ask u sth, the pic u took which has 3 arches, where is it? very nice man...

thomas - ya lor.. wanted to clarke quay for nite shots.. bt they gt a food festival there so cannot.. end up still went fullerton

o tat 1 is at botanical garden

lilm: then u shld change the title of ur album liao, no more Clarke Quay hahahahaha...

oic...very nice leh! ur BS from spore or JB? did u top up for pics? haha

Haha.....
bt fullerton is not bad aso.. nice

my BS is from sg.. Bridal concept at liang seah street... yup we top up abt 9pics lol

yup.. we had 42 in our package... gd negotiator? erm.. ok la.. sign during fair.. plus we opt out for actual day photographer n weddin car

Thomas: no promotion la.. just got seconded to another unit... haha... i went to national museum, labrador park and some shop houses to take pictures.. photos didnt turn out what we wanted... still waiting for layout..

Just emailed kevin on my menu...

now i start to panic liao la....hahah

Morning guys, I am bored.. haha.. by the way, do you all plan to have any special item during your AD? On my way to work this morning I was just thinking it will be nice to sing a duet, if only I can sing well! Or maybe dance in.. but I can’t dance too. sigh..

Mornin ah..
Thomas - ya veri ex hor

shir - haf fun ya?? I aso worryin bout d weather lei haiz
lets pray for no rain on our special days|~~

winter- wich menu u took???

Ever - dun panic.. Must enjoy d process.. I aso went nationsl musuem bt i din go in.. Onli took fotos outside

tick- hmmm i haf fren who sang a song for his wife.. It was a surprise n she was so touched

tickpoe: I tot of singing for my wife while she marches in but she flatly refused to let me do that lol

winter: have fun! rem to post ur FR here after that hor

shir: that's the risk u'll have to take for those who wanna wed at the end of the yr, typical monsoon season. Yest and today raining non-stop, this morn came to office soaking wet...basket.