Novotel Clarke Quay

Snow angel, sorry its $160, not $180 :P Per pax she charges $88 but since i have 2 pax, she quoted me $160

true true...how many days more to go for u? haha

me counting down also, time really flies...when we started preparing for our big day it was like so far away still...hahaha

I am planning to have our wedding dinner at Novotel. But seriously, I have no idea how to negotiate for better perks.

Any checklist to follow for dummies? What to ask for and they will definitely give in to?

Then, who is better in giving the perks? Huiling or Kevin?

wah me also hope I can go japan...but will have to depend on how much I have lost on my AD also

vincent: hi welcome! to be honest, both also difficult to ask for additional perks cos NCQ is quite rigid. They can't do much also, hotel policy. Your best bet wld be to look out for their wedding promotions every now and then on their webby www.dreamweddingsatnovotel.com , that's when their perks are the best. Even signing up during their roadshows/BOWS may not have such good perks as their promotions.

Things u can try asking for (no harm trying):

1. Additional carpark coupons
2. Additional wedding cards
3. Free flow beer
4. Waiver of corkage for beer/wine
5. Free helpers' room
6. Additional night's stay in bridal suite
7. Special room rates (if needed)
8. Food vouchers at their restaurants

All the best!

queen - wow.. ur favors sounds not bad lei....

thomas - ya lor i aso hope i dun lose too much else my japan trip *wave bye bye*

vincent - hope u join us soon too =)

i was very worried about loss oso....but lucky after deducting the deposit i still made a profit....

as long as ppl bao market rate 80-100 should be fine cos sure have those very close relatives or friends bao alot more de...

i was so worried about relatives side but lucky nv lugi alot....guess the elders not aso "dunno market rate" as we tot

will pay extra for my MUA to ask her to stay back to do 2nd hairdo when i chg into my EG...

lilm...how is everything..all arrange and settle???

hi queen..glad to hear that..hopefully when my turn come will also the same...cross my fingers...

morning all

shir - 80% settled... urs???
i'm getting my MUA to stay for 2nd hairdo too ^^V

Quuen - wow.. tat's gd for u..

hopefully d rest of us haf d same gd luck as u do

hi everyone..hmm..very long nt here liao..yeap..lost track..haha..cos was busy recently wit work..n helping my HTB to b their wedding coordinator for a church frend of ours whose wedding is in 3 wks time lor..haha..hw is everyone?

cheer:..thank for adding me in FB..cos can see ur PS..then at least i a rough ideal of hw n wat our BS provide wor..hehe..

thomas:..hey..wah..urs counting down 4 mths har..that is quick too lor..so u going to gt busier liao lor..hehe..hmm..my still long lor..one more yr..nov...still can slack lor..haha..

Lilm:wah..tml ur birthday wor..wish u HAPPY BIRTHDAY in adv first..ya..njoy ur last yr of birthday being single wor..haha..hmm..i didn't know can pay the MUA to stay for 2nd hairdo lor..haha..wah..ur AD is real near liao lor..muz b very excited lor..hehe..

queen:..wah..u didn't make a lose har..that is gd lor..happy for u..haha..

shirley:..i think u can lilm can share the same feeling lor..feeling excited and also many things to finalise hor..muz discuss more in the forum..then pple like us can know wat to expect when our AD is neaer..haha...

halo... so sorry... long time didn log in... cos my home laptop down jus 1 wk b4 my AD... so couldnt log in to chat or do anything unless @ my hubby place.... finally settle down n can chat again

thanks for all ur well wishes! queen, we didn manage to bump into each other though i got 2 times of gown changin... didn even get to c ur weddin pics on e screen too..

my banquet manager s kelvin n he s gd... ensure tt everything goes smoothly.. i was havin a sore throat on tt day n he always pass me a glass of hot water to sip b4 my march-in n help to hold my gown tail when i went on stage... thumbs up for him! understand tt he s e banquet manager 4 cinnamon room..

feedback fro guest on e food was generally good, big portion n nice... mango pomelo was nice n refreshing... chicken some say a bit salty... prawns r juicy n fresh.... ambience gd, set-up nice n cosy...

mmm... but do remember to chk ur 'menu' on e table cos my htb went down for e briefing n saw tt e menu name s somebody else, he highlighted to e banquet manager n he got e staff to change it immediately.... imagine no one realise it till e door open... as for e 'pre-snack', do try to order early, as they need abt half an hr to prepare... we order at 4.30pm but it never arrive, we had told e banquet manager n use e credit on e next day....

our room deco s till e same settin but still cosy n e chocolate s those expensive type, tink got 9 pcs...

we hav 24 tables on tt day, didn open up e reserve table n still hav bal of beer n 8 glass of red wine.. didn top up any mayb bcos it a sun... these item r not serve durin cocktail..

we did heard plates dropppin when we were standin by to send guest at e entrance... understand fro my sis, 1 of e waitress has drop her tray..

generally, we r happy wif e service on tt day...

lilm: happy b'day! enjoy ur last singlehood b'day!

oh ya... u can park ur car @ e lobby entrance oledi...

hannah: haha ya going to be busier now liao...house reno together with wedding preparations is a killer lol

lilm: happy BD! enjoy ur last BD as singlewoman hahaha

cheer: finally u've appeared hahahahhaa....tot u MIA le. Glad to hear everything went well for u and thanks for the alert!

one question though, u had 24 tables right? was it cramped? one of the tables' view kena blocked by the small pillar on the right correct?

morning all....

thanks for the wishes =)
ya lor tonite must enjoy my last single-hood bday le keke....

cheer - good to hear that you had enjoyed ur AD.... will take note of wat u advised keke

hannah - ya wld love to had a 2nd look.. so u can consider n chck wif ur MUA =)

Hey Lilmspep: Happy Birthday!! Wish you have a joyful and happy marriage!

Hi Cheer: your's is dinner or lunch banquet? mine is also around 22 tables but its lunch, also worrying about the 'crampness'

Hi all, if you all are looking for MUAs, i seriously recommending my BS's MUA, she is really good and fast! really happy with her service and makeup, as she managed to make my mini eyes bigger and natural. If you all wanted her contacts, can send me a PM, i can forward her contacts to you.

We took Venus, in Johor, everything is ok, but i am really happy with the MUA there, thus engaged for sg AD and msia banquet!

vivi: mine's lunch also, I think my no of tables will increase liao le thanks to my wife *faints*

we are very happy with our BS' MUA too, she managed to transform my wife into a lovely princess during our ROM and pre-wedding PS

Hi Thomas, mine sharing with me ur PS pics??
which BS u took??
or anyone who took their PS pics, can share with me as well. want to kapo kapo!

hi vivi, wld love to but sadly, I dun have the copies with me yet cos I just went for photo selection last week
Took New Image Collections at IMM, very service-oriented place although they are considered new in this biz, so I would strongly recommend to my friends

have u taken ur PS?

Ooo... ok, that bridal shop seems not bad, always admired the gowns when i walked pass that shop!!
Ya i took most of the stuff from my bridal shop lo.. My AD is 29th Nov le.. hahaa, and the msia banquet is on 21st Nov! another 2 weekends to go!! so fast!! thus most of the things have to settle by now.

yup they have very nice gowns, best of all my wedding planner managed to make my wife's MTM WG to exactly what she wanted so she's very happy

can share with me ur PS pics then? add me in FB if ur pics are there

wow u have 2 banquets...wun it be very hectic? u or ur hubby is msian?

Hi Thomas!
I never upload on facebook, but i send u an email linked to my PS pics, u can view from there!

Ya lo.. super hectic, imagine, everything need to plan 2 times... but at least i get to be a 'star' for 2 days! haha!
My hubby is msian.. thus need to have banquets on 2 sides.. cos many of his relatives dun have passports.. :P