Novotel Clarke Quay

wah today so quiet?

anyone knows whether HL is on leave? emailed her but no reply de...

btw thanks cheeky and hannah for adding me

morning all....

hannah - thanks ger... its jus tat we haf 2 other place to run too... tight schedule tats makng me so confused...

thomas - no wor.. she even called me ystd...

Hi lilms, I have to run to another place for tea ceremony besides the groom and bride's hse.Have to push the time to start the whole day early lor.

lilm: wah then why she no reply me de? I will send her reminder again zzzzzzzzzzzzz

why u have to go so many places for tea ceremony??? lidat sure very rushed leh...heng mine all at one place only hehehehe

cheer: all the best and enjoy ur big day this sun! rem to update us on how it went ok?

thomas - hmm mayb overlook ur email... ya i tink u shld remind her...

after he fetch me, go bf's hse for tea ceremony, dan his cousin hse to pray to ancestor dan his grandma hse for tea ceremony dan back to my hse for tea ceremony >.<""""

cheer - all d best.. enjoy... =)

i just collected my gowns today....cant wait for sunday to come....after that at least i can relax liao...so worried things not planned well

cheer....you reckon we will see each other on sunday?? hahah

I am new to this thread as I am currently looking for a change in banquet venue for my AD next July.

Can I check if all you confirmed Novotel BTBs if there are any concerns with the food and parking availability so far?

I understand that the Liang Court and clarke quay car park is likely to shared by mall go-ers, clark e quay peeps and even peony jade wedding goers... Do not wish to have guests stuck at the carpark long after the dinner.

Also, secondly, have heard about the good reviews of food from Dragon Phoenix but really unsure if the food for the banquet is at that standard as well.

Any tots to share?

blurbtb: hihi and welcome!

food no prob but parking heard that there will be a jam when everyone leaves at the same time from the carpark so really up to u whether that's a concern to u or not. For me it's not a concern as we can't have the best of everything so I went ahead with my booking

if it's really a concern to u, maybe u shld look at other venues instead?

shir: still morning? see ur time of post hehe. can't get one of ur frens to emcee for u? for me, my wife is getting her boss to be emcee for us hehe

lilm: u feeling better now? saw ur FB, like sth happened?

hi thomas...haha pai sai...too blurn, stress up and upset liao...until dun know the timing..wowhahaha

ya REALLY can't find anyone to be our MC...all friend, relative and sis r too shy

lilm...can brief me how u arrange the guest list...cos so upset..some relative/father friend seem like pushing here n thr..some relative really make me very piss off at first told us Ok will hv 1 full table...later say...hmm dun know my daughter/son(my cousin) can make it..
so if really by the time i confirm with NCQ the confirm no of guest..then during AD those unexpected suddenly COME....HOW HOW...of cos we will hv those reserve tables...but 4 me i perfer well plan schedule...so i really pei fu u 4 hving 50tables

shir - dun stress.. relax ok....

hmm relative side, i leave it to my mum to settle wor.. cos some i dun really knw them..
mayb u wld wan to contact ur cousin directly instead of thru their parents aka ur aunt or uncle? or get ur parents to talk 2 ur aunt n uncle?
cos to me,same age grp shld b able 2 communicate better as age gap not too big? let them knw ur difficulties..

d worse part is they last min come n havin not enuff seat at their tables end up whole family sit at separate tables (tis is wat happen at my sis wedding).. stress tis importance to ur parents..

m sure they wldn't wan to "throw face" like tat

ya lilm...that is my best worry part...at first u only expected this no of guests...then suddenly all come...if u open new table..it won't fill up...if seperate them..they will make noise...

ya lor.. so u must stress tis point to ur parents or whoever.. some1 who is at a better position to tel them...

for my temper, i cant say else i will scold =X so usually i leave it to my parents..

lilm: good to hear that...bd must be happy, dun think of those unhappy stuff =)

shir: aiyo then how? if really bo pian then have to spend $$$ to engage pros liao lor.

I really empathise with u all, I can understand how frustrated one can be when it comes to asking ppl to confirm their attendance. Hope when my time comes I will have minimal headaches.

LOL lilm...ya my hubby say i m too stress up..he say just let it be...just enjoy our big day...
oh ya..wht march in song u hv choose??
mine is "The wedding" by julie roger (1st march in) and 我们的爱 (2nd march in)...lah the fann wong and chris lee..the movie song

thomas - ya lor.. dun care liao keke lucky not my actual bday...

shirl - ya.. u must relax.. i aso too stress end up becum a bridezilla.. lol
i haven really chose d march in song.. bt i like "Love of my life by dan hill" &amp; "everyday i love u by boyzone"

shir: I agree with him too, must enjoy ur big day and dun let things like these spoil ur happy mood =)

we have more or less chosen our songs liao ehhehehehehe

bridezilla? whahahahahahhahaa

hey ixoral>> u wana try Sandy ho fm dressmeup... her makeup and hairdo is good..i juz had my rom in sept.. and she's my makeup and hairdo artist.. she also does for sisters and mother.. and she also got gown to rent for sisters and mother.. go to her webby and take a look lah..

webby : www.dressmeup.com.sg thumbs up for her makeup and hairdo..

ixoral, you may wish to try Lynda Low
Here's her webby! You can say Maria recommended you
http://lyndalow.multiply.com/

CH, so qiao, i engaged Sandy to do makeup &amp; hair for my mum and MIL. But i booked her damn early lar....i think i booked her in Feb *oops* Her schedule is very packed...

hi all...finally the wedding is over.....

ok my feedbacks after hearing what my guests say...some say the food is very good...some say not nice...some say so so really very hard to gauge...guess not easy to cater to everyone's taste.

I heard a plate dropped during the dinner wile i was moving around taking photos but no time to see where is it.

1 table commented that the servers were very rude...do like buay gum wan like dat....but actual wat happen i oso not sure...

but my sisters n brothers all say the service at their tables were very good.

Other than that i think overall ok.

Liz was so helpful...me being me, was so bossy about arrangements but she managed to make me feel safe hahah she even helped my hb to drink a full tall glass of cordon bleu loh...lucky i specifically requested for her

after going through the wedding dinner myself, i feel that it is really very hard to please everyone but overall im happy with NCQ.

jer: exterior I agree looks old cos they din refurbish it but the ballrooms are very nice cos they just underwent renovation last yr. The bridal suite is lovely!

wing: yes, but it will be waived if u buy their in-house wine. I have decided to get from them if mine runs out cos it's not that expensive really.

queen:..wah..congrates...everything is over wor..hehe..ya lor..cannot sastify everybody one lor..yeap..u n ur hubby happy can liao lor...wat most imp is not the AD wedding..but the marriage..after ur AD..u starting a family of ur own wor..yeap..everythings is diff liao lor..so JIA YOU wor..hope u still pop by here to chat wor..so that those of us whose AD is next yr will hav more "comment" lor..haha..oh ya..u loading ur pics to face book?..dun mind can add me?..my email is [email protected]

recently checked out the wedding favors of NCQ. so limited! i like the body foam in teddy bear one but it's no longer in their selection already..
mian qiang shortlist 2..

ixoral:..oh is it?..so wat did u choose then?..hmm..i rem tat time they say..they bringing in new favors lor..ya..so far the favor i like the most is fr orchard hotel..is a key..wit a "xi" word on it lor.so nice lor..n useful..hehe!

CH: in the end i chose the saucer and a mini couple figurine..quite cute. the rest i dont like...like those coasters, chopstickers, handphone chain..blah.

hannah: what's the key used for?

morning all...

ixoral: aiyo tot they said got new favours coming in? or is it for next yr? heard HL mentioned previously.

anyway dun fret, nobody will notice the favours also after the wedding is over. Sad but true.

ya i also hope favours are the last thing on our guests' minds. hehe

btw, other than Liz, who else is the banquet manager? how many do they have, anyone knows?