Novotel Clarke Quay

morning all =)

winter - hmm if u're ok wif it.. dan go wif red.. bt wen u fold, do rem to kip wiping ur hands else u mite haf finger prints on d envelope wen u r handling it

wahha like that u will see alot of finger prints... haha i will tell them is part the design " a touch of love" hahahaha

ya lor... doing work @ home.. everyday is like this.. next day start work @ 9 again *wail*

hi morning all

hi ixoral...that lucky..choose red cos thou wedding shld be red is JI LI...but it stain...siannnn

PLS GIVE SAME IDEA...cos i choose gold col for VIP table cloth..but just suddenly remember my EG is also yellow gold...hahaha is it OK

shir - hmmm i tink it shld b fine.. cos NCQ's gold is not the veri striking type..
if ur EG is d striking type of yellow gold will be fine.. no worries..

instead if u choose bronze silver wld b weirder..
jus my 2cents worth...

Winter - ya lor.. mine had a few prints here n there.. after i realise i started wiping my hands....

Those who took cinnamon ballroom, did you give specific direction instruction on how to go to the ballroom? Think is very confusing if one is parking in Liang Court and the lift in the carpark do not reach the ballroom directly. Hence want to give clear instruction to the guests in case they got lost, which actually happened to my FIL who got lost finding his way to the ballroom after parking his car.

thk lilm...ya think shld be OK lah...think too much liao

hi genevia...did check with kevin b4...he say the ballroom is link to the carpark...i saw the door too....is at level 5...when u come out of the NCQ lift...on the right side at the end...

winter: wah so bad ah...everyday 'tapao' work home to do??? poor gal

genevia: yes we are gg to put specific directions on our cards when the time comes. Only those taking Phoenix Ballroom need not worry cos there's direct lift access from carpark. For those taking Cinnamon, they have to take the lift up to 7th floor, then come down to 5th again iirc.

shir: sure anot??? u mean now they've changed the layout liao meh??? the last I asked, there's no direct lift access from carpark to Cinnamon room leh...only Phoenix has.

i saw the pics of the venue in their official website but i am confuse which is cinnamon room cause the pics dont have labels. anyone can attach the pic here? thanks!

Thomas, i also think there is no direct access from carpark to cinnamon ballroom. Will ask Kevin tmr for the instructions and tell you guys. =)

oh thomas: when i meet up with kevin to discuss the theme...he say the bridal car still can't park at the entrance...but can drive up to 5th level...directly where the ballroom is...or i heard wrongly...hahaha...Ok will check with him again just to make sure...

genevia: that was what I was told too, update us after u've gotten details =)

yup, can park at the entrance oredi, they will reserve a VIP lot for us on our AD

hello all.. my wedding just over.. just a little comment...

for those with full veg table/ muslim table, pls be reminded that the tables are not included in the confirmed tables unless you told them specifically... i was catch in such a situation and both side was in the wrong but coordinator wouldn't give any discount or any additional room stay etc... was real mad at it...

so just wanna tell u guys in case u also got caught in such situation...

lilm:.hey..i juz saw ur prep photo...the tea set n the bedsheet set i very nice n sweet lor..where did u buy that?..hmm..i can go see2 also n look2 lor..hehe

morning all...

hui shan - thanks for the feedback... =)

hannah - o.. i bot it at chinatown.. u knw d hawker centre? its below the hawker... d bedsheets store n tea set store r jus side by side...

thomas - haiz.. colleague on leave till 20.. and it hit the closing period.. i only took 3 days leave and back to office.. all colleagues ask how come im back so fast.. Sadz... im feeling so sleepy & tired...

my guests also feedback that the sharkfin soup got nothing.. couldn't find sharkfin, couldn't find crabmeat.. only can find the starchy soup............

Anyone here knows the chinese version of Cinnamon Room?? Printing my inserts later but realised i cannot find the chinese wordings for Cinnamon....

aiyo eh...few k ah? hope I wun suffer so big a loss when my time comes

Shirley, thank you hor...i already ordered the inserts. I just leave out the Cinnamon for the chinese portion, lol! End up just use 宴会厅(五楼).

Guys, i think T&T increased the prices...but i can't really rem the past prices too. Nevertheless, i printed there because it's still much cheaper, lol. I printed 200 inserts (normal printing on normal beige paper) without map, added 3 icons and a small note with some tiny floral deco at the bottom which says 'Your punctuality will be greatly appreciated'. Total is rm110. I've just exchanged some $ for ringgit, rate now is 2.42. Anyone going there, do try to approach the pretty petite girl instead. She is much friendlier and took initiative to solve my lousy chinese, keke.

Will post up pics and feedback on my foodtasting soon, once i get the pics...

Hui Shan, *pat pat* Mine confirm is a loss case, i'm expecting to topup a few K also at least as my MIL's VIP table confirm not giving any angbaos and my parents want back 2 tables of the angbaos as it belongs to my mum's side. Thou it's 'only' 3 tables, there will be guests who can't turn up at the last minute or give very little angbaos. Add on the alcohol, really easily can lose a few K. Don't be sad ya, at least everything is over already! No more counting $ and no more mad preparations. I personally can't wait for mine to be over.

thanks cheekychick.. my relatives who came for the tea ceremony in the morning gave me gold & angbaos. then at night they never give any angbaos... that side i lose abt 2-3 tables' cost.. then receive a angbao from FIL fren- $30!!!

ya at least its over.. no more stress for the wedding now...

now is planning for baby.. wahahaha...

u welcome cheeky..wow it really cheap to print in JB...me cost abt $150 for the insert.
why ur MIL side vip not giving angboa??? or it they giving in term of gold item??..me too hope everything can finish soon..tired with all the preparation work..think AD will be more tiring...cos u need to smile and entertain the whole night...

yup yup as for me...dun know can meet the table requirement..still short abt 2tables of guest...maybe will have to go back and eat some other day...

today is my Guo Da Li day...hubby give Pin Jin..so will not give tables liao...

Met up with Kevin on friday and asked him about the carpark access to cinnamon ballroom. There is indeed a direct access to the ballroom at level 5. But if you park at other level and take the lift to level 5, there are no clear directions to the ballroom. Hence what we did is to ask Kevin to put a sign on level 5 lift lobby to direct the guest to level 7 hotel lobby and take the hotel lift down to level 5.
Anyway, Kevin said he had not receive any feedback on guests unable to find the ballroom before.

Hui Shan, envy you that your AD is over! :P Good planning, always plan for bb after wedding...i'm now 5months pregnant, by the time my AD arrives, i'm 7months pregnant already. So now, i just feel v sian and tired...

Shirley, it has always been my MIL's belief, that own people no need to give angbaos. My MIL's vip table consists of me, my hubby, my MIL, my BILs..so no, they are not giving any gold items too but my MIL will give something during tea ceremony lor. But i prefer cash anytime :P

Genevia, thanks for the info...i personally find it confusing when i park at carpark. I ended up going all the way down, come out of Liang Court and enter NCQ via the main lobby, opps.

genevia: thanks for the info...that's what we will do also hee

cheeky: wah congrats! but by ur AD wun ur belly be very big? very inconvenient to move ard leh...ur bb was an 'accident' or u oredi planned for it? =P

keke.. havin a bb early haf pros n cons ba...

at least not too big a gap wif d child....

bt not much alone time after married le keke...

wow u all so hardworking! Singapore Garmen sure love u guys

we are planning BB only in 3 years time. HTB and My work and projects are so hectic... and i really want to enjoy some personal time with him for one to one for at least while before the additional family member arrived. Plus i am staying with my MIL then more i need the personal couple time with him. haha

Congrats to all of you happy mummies

Thomas, thanks! Of cos it's accident...why would anyone want to get pregnant 6 months before AD??! So now i'm warning all of you here hor...don't think one time won't strike. If the timing is zun4, i think will kenna for sure....By my AD, i'm 7months pregnant already, argggh. But what to do...i won't have a graceful march-in. I will waddle in!

Shirley, thanks! It's a boy...just had my detailed scan. So far so good. But my first 4months were horrible. My morning sickness very bad, until i was hospitalised for dehydration and was on hospitalisation leave for 2 weeks. I felt like dying, sometimes will burst into tears due to the non-stop vomitting. I guess my body just cannot cope very well. So ladies, would be good to take care of your body and health and hopefully, won't kenna bad morning sickness. Else it's very very hard to enjoy your pregnancy. I nearly sank into depression...now loads better and getting my appetite back...

lilmspep, thanks! I agree should plan...don't anyhow and 乱乱æ¥. I was so confused when i found out i was pregnant. Alot of mixed feelings...Hope you will kenna when you are in Japan! I was intitally planning to go taiwan after wedding. Now no need liao, made in sg.

Queenly, winterpolaris, i was hesitant about having a baby for a long time. But its only now i'm pregnant, i realised the mother's age is very important. But again, i have to admit i did not plan for one yet as i'm only 26. Did plan to try for one after wedding thou so i guess it's fated. I agree must have some personal time with your spouse first. I've enjoyed 3 years of 二人世界 with my husband already, he is more than ready to be a dad. He say he is bored of staring at me only also.

Here is the review for my food tasting last week.

1231778.jpg

Cold dish - spring roll, gold coin meat, mini octopus, prawn salad, century eggs

My tasters don't like the century eggs and mini octopus. I'm fine with both thou, i like octopus, lol.

1231779.jpg

Sharks' fin

Everyone found it too starchy.

1231780.jpg

Roast chicken with deep fried garlic

Everyone found the chicken ok but the deep fried garlic very salty.

1231781.jpg

Steamed rock garoupa

I found it ok...but some of my tasters say it's too hard thou it's fresh.

1231782.jpg

Deep fried yam ring with prawns and cashew nuts

Most of my tasters like this dish. I find the fried yam a tad too sweet but overall, i quite like this dish.

1231783.jpg

Poached live prawns

All my tasters say cannot taste any chinese wine on the prawns. 2 prawns per pax. Prawns were fresh.

1231784.jpg

Braised abalone mushrooms and spinach with conpoy

This is my fav dish. But 1 of my tasters say the mushrooms are cut too big. Some say it's too bland.

1231785.jpg

Ee-fu noodles

I personally don't like noodles but my MIL and mum insist on noodle. They say rice is too filling. I find it ok lor, so-so.

1231786.jpg

Cocktail mango pudding

Everyone loves this.

cheekychick:...thanks for the comment n the pics..its okie..the taste sure won't b able to satisfy all the guest taste buds lor..or even our taste buds lor..most imp the food is presentable n also nt so bad until dun wan eat lor..there will sure b one or 2 dishes there will stand out n b rem by the guest..ya..so dun worry..most imp is that when UR AD...u n ur hubby muz njoy urself..n also the bb boy lor..haha..oh is an accident...ic..wat has happen has happen..most imp is that ur hubby is standing by u n ready to b the dad lor..cos wat u need now is ur hubby support lor..rite?..cos wt pple say..let them say..but ur hubby is standing by u lor..hehe..the only scary things is that...we hav bb..but ur hubby nt ready to b dad lor..that is worst lor..so CHEERS k..sure still cana b the most beautiful bride on tat day too!.=P

lilm:..i saw ur FB pic lor..hmm..ur ang bao box very nice leh..u DIY one is it?...well done lor..I LIKE IT!

cheeky: haha I see...ur hubby must be a commando lol, one strike one kill =P

so ur gown will have to be altered specially to fit ur belly again?

morning all...

cheeky - wow.. its a boy.. congrats keke....

hannah - keke thanks... bt if u c it in reality, its not veri well done.. bt well.. i'm satisfied enuff