Novotel Clarke Quay

Hi all, jus got back from novotel.

confirmed my ballroom setting, 1st 2 will be floral n the rest will be crystal for the aisle....
VIP table setting will be the floral setting wif red rose..
chose red table cloth plus gold sash for the VIP Table, gold table cloth for guest's table.. chairs by the aisle will haf gold sash.. hopefully d color combi turns out ok =)
Told huiling bout the 2010 bridal suite setting and she will try 2 get it for me bt no promises..
kiping my fingers crossed....

Chose my wedding favors 2... chose a coaster & luggage tag~~ =)

thks shirley! My mum will b pleased to hear this!

limpep' hope u will get e 2010 suite!

hi lilm...i manage to ask 4 the new bridal suite set up..u mean the chair by the aisle also can hv the sash??? (i miss out this part-must check with kevin again)...i choose purple sash 4 VIP hair...but dun know how the result...

as 4 wedding favour had choose the bear in gown and suit..but think will add $$$ cos NCQ is only giving 1 each to 1 guest...but like not JI LI so will pay extra to make it a pair for all guest..

sunshine girl - thanks.. i hope so too...

shirley - wow u manage to get d bridal setup?? seems like gd news 2 me ^^V feeling hopeful...

metro why selling? it's such a waste

shir: get one of ur frens to do it like what winter suggested...no point spending on outside emcees. we are getting my wife's boss to be our emcee, he's a very good speaker hehe

lilm: dun worry, ur colour combi will turn out well
I heard NCQ changed their wedding favour supplier? any new choices for us?

hi hannah and thomas,

thank u for ur response. so do jm and xd come back to the bride's hse with us? i tot if it is too rushed, they can follow us straight to e hotel.

but yeah lah, i think it is better if they go back home. otherwise everyone will be fighting for the toliet and not convenient.

the bridal suite at HIPV comes with 2 bathrooms. so it is much more convenient. i wouldnt mind getting 1 helpers' room... but 2 is a bit waste money....

shir,

i think get a friend is ok le lah. of cos u cant expect very very funny jokes like wu zong xian. but shld be ok de lah.

Sunshine - i tink its holiday inn park view =)

thomas- there's
1) fork n spoon
2) chopstick
3) bears
4) saucer(wif d china weddin dolls pic)
5) hp strap
6) 2 types of luggage tag
7) shot glass
8) 2 diff coaster

so far tats wat i rem keke

HG: actually up to u, when I was xd for my friend we went home after fetching his wife to his house and the buffet lunch.

lilm: thanks for the info...hmm like nth much has changed, still the same old favours which I saw during BOWS

hi all...need some advices...i chose the flowers n crystals combi oso but the roses i chose ivory color....then the aisle sash i chose red...like a bit tak match hor?? should i change to gold sash instead?

lilmspep >> fork and spoon was not presented to me... but saw

- bottle opener
- high-lighter

Queen >> i also dunno whether my color match a not. Mine is crystal stands with pink roses. For VIP, is gold table cloth, sliver seat and red sash. Guest table will be sliver table cloth.

HG:..hmm..for me i will get a helper rom for my jm n xd..cos mine will hav a wedding solemnation (lunch) in church after the tea ceremony in the guys side lor..then after church muz go back to my house for the tea ceremony.will be like 3 plus..so most prob will head to the hotel right after lor...so a helper rm wil b gd for my jm n xd..cos nt enough time to go hm liao..hehe..=P

We have just collected our inserts from T&T last Sunday.

This thursday just went for the food tasting. Overall pretty satisfied. Wonder which brides or grooms went for the food tasting on 8 Oct 2009 as we saw two tables doing the food tasting.

X*Cross Fingers*X Hoping the standard and quality remains about the same as on my wedding dinner.

Gd afternoon...

W&l - huilin mention d napkin color bt i forgt d color keke

baobao - gd 2 hear tat d food tasting went well
wich menu did u choose???

hi hannah,

but is it weird for both jm and xd to get ready in one room? i know some brides ask the jm to come get changed in their room and the helpers room allocate for xd.

but for me, i feel uneasy if i have to share one room w the jm on my wedding day... u know lah, getting the jitters and i will keep on using the bathroom de...

if no choice and really both xd and jm says wanna come and change at e hotel, i got to book 2 rooms le.

everyone,

if u r a xd or a jm, do u expect the couple to provide a place to change for u? or it is ok to just ask u to go hone. one of my jm i intend to ask her to be my emcee. so she will need to come early... the rest no more roles.

W & L, my VIP table is red table cloth and gosh sash i think.....

other tables are grey table cloth then the aisle is red sash...tot tak match...

hmm later meeting huiling maybe ask her to change to gold sash for aisle oso.

i wan to ask for the new suite design oso...hahaha

shirley n lilmspep: when s ur weddin date n which ballroom r u havin? cos when i ask, was told they r still sourcin 4 vendors for e new deco..

shirley: we didn get to c e weddin bear as selection for weddin favours.. s it e one tt was shown in their website? its veri nice! we selected saucer n cup as weddin favour..

hsppy girl: it really depends on u whether u wan to provide room for ur helper... if no room provided, they wil go home n change.. since u dun need their help @ nite, it s alrite not to provide room... for me, wil b gettin a room cos need my jiemei to help in e recep, mc, coordinator, etc...

queen: hope u r successful on askin e suite cos tt mean i oso got chance... hee... cos my htb like it n our AD s near his b'day so hope tt we r able to hav it..

my VIP table s red wif silver chair cover n red sash for VIP table n aisle... havin gold table cloth for e guest table... havin pink flower stand... hope it wil turn out nice too...

Cheer- huiling haven told me whether she'd let me haf d 2010 design.. Hopin i can get it..
My ad is on 12th nov =) phoenix ballrm...

My helpers rm have been extended from day use to overnite cos we have alot of tables...

hello peeps.... long time didn't come in to forum..

so nervous.. 2 more days to my wedding.. and now phoenix ballrom hv 2 projector & scereen instead of 1!

lilm: extension free? or need to pay?

huishan: all the best! rem to give us ur FR after everything is over hehehe

HG: depends on u, for me I went home after lunch buffet at my fren's house to rest and change and went back to hotel at night to help him coordinate his guests.

thomas - extension free.. cos we're almost hitting 50tables.. so askin for more perks ^^V

huishan - congrats~~~ =)

happy girl - hmm for some xd/jm they wld prefer going hm... some wld rather go to the hotel as they mite not wan to travel to n fro.. probably u wld wan to check wif them???
for me i wont mind havin a rm or not if i were d jm...

providing 2helpers rm.. mite not be cheap.. do check wif ur co-ordinator on the charges etc... n most importantly is check wif ur xd n jm.. imagine cookin 2 rm n end up nt using it >.<"""

cheer, thomas, lilmspep,

alright thanks peeps for u opinion... exactly providing two helpers' room is not cheap... i think it is more than one hundred dollars just for the day use.

aiyah i just like to think think think... think too free now cos its soooo long till my ad!

congrats to all of u doing ur dinner soon!

thank everyone...4 the feedback rgds the MC...

woo lilm: NCQ is giving u free overnight stay 4 helper rm...that gd..me is gg to extend 2 but need to top up extra $120
as 4 the aisle...think will choose gold col sash..ya think it will look nicer when march in...hehehe

hi cheer: my is on 8 nov (sun) cinnamon ballrm (4 day earlier than lilm)...if i not wrong ur in end of oct???

actually NCQ is quite popular among btb &amp; gtb..cos this yr they r fully book...hahaha..heard fr kevin they had already hit their target..so they shld be more flexible with their perks....LOL

i had confirm the dishes...will hv the the yam ring and yam paste ...haha will tell them the couple LOVE YAM...lalala

morning all =)

shirley - ya extend for free cos i gt alot of tables keke.....
yup.. sash for chairs at aisle better.. nicer aso keke

o.. fully book? i wonder hw many weddings they hw on my AD.. =P

hi all, went for my rehearsal yesterday. tot i was meeting huiling but she was not there -_-" but i managed to meet the AV engineer Sham. He is a very friendly and helpful man.

When i asked about the lightings, he even demo and show me how the lights will work during reception, 1st march in, 2nd march in and during dinner.

And now they have 2 projectors!!! and its mounted on the ceiling so we wun have the projector at 1 corner.

after the rehearsal i called huiling asked her abt the suite setting. She sae the stocks and materials are not in yet but if it is in time, she can do it.

So Cheer, lets cross our fingers...the rest i think should not be a problem ba if its in nov or dec.

oh and i decided to change the sash of the chairs along the aisle to be gold..cos no red flowers then put red like not match.

shirley: mine s end oct, 2 wks b4 u
same room..

queen: jus recd call fro HL, stock not in yet.. so wil hav e current deco...

hihi: the stock is still not in yet for the new bridal set up? but when i request kevin for it..he didn't say anything...hmm shld be OK right??

i think as long as its in 2010 should have the new setting...

huiling told me if in time she will give us if not will be existing setting

hey all! just a little reminder to those who are printing their inserts! rem to check the spelling! i was distributing to my colleagues and one on them pointed out that ''youngest'' is spelled wrong. then realised i forgot the 'U' and it becomes ''yongest''.. quite pai seh.. but no choice, already printed and distribute halfway! haha, quite comical! but just take note, also it was culsive.. thus never notice it.

Thomas: She will reply , maybe abt few days later .. haha

Queen (queenly) : Mine in Oct 2010 if still not ready then i will faint..haha

hi vivi: u print ur insert @ whr??
hmm that is really too much...did u complain to them n ask them do do something abt it...??

know wht i got the card fr t-dargon..the red col will stain..had feedback to Kevin

Morning all!

Hi Shirley (belle_80),
no wor.. cos its our fault for not checking the template closely, actually its not really obvious, i get one of my colleagues to glance it again, only at the 3rd time, with some hints then he saw the spelling error. hahaa, but its was a minor mistake, as long date, Venue, time is correct, thats the most impt!

winter - ya lor.. wen we fold, fingers will get stained..
some of d envelopes kena too...

vivi - luckily is not major error... so hopefully most people wont notice =)