Novotel Clarke Quay

hey all, just asking around, will u all be doing any childhood montage?? if you are, u all DIY or engaged a professional to do it for u??
cos i was thinking of DIY.. but like not much time.. Also on songs too.. u all will be using the songs provided by the hotel or use ur own?
slack for too long already.

thomas - if u do, do update us keke.. ^^V

vivi - i'm not gonna do the montage, will jus show the express highlight of the morning. i heard from my photographer there are some trial software available for d/l to do the montage. mayb u'd wan to check d internet.

as for songs, i'm compiling my own, 80% done.. =)

vivi - shd be doing a childhood montage..hb supposed to be in charge. haha. but we trying to think of ways to make it more interesting than the usual from young to now kinda sequence...headache!

as for songs to play during dinner...not yet started...

lilmspep: u burn into music cd? cos not sure if can just play from laptop at NCQ? or we must insert a cd into their player

ixoral - hmm i haf a few cds wif me already.. will nid to check wif huiling wen d date is nearer about playin frm laptop or insert cd wen date is nearer.. bt choice of songs r almost done =)

OMG...i also so confuse...cos i copy the direction fr the web...but during food tasting i took the mrt..exit by B...come up is eng tong sen rd...the exit nearer to chinese town side...then i go back down to mrt and use exit E (which say clarke quay..central)...so i just walk fr central...cross the bridge and walk toward NCQ direction...I TOOK ME ARD 5-8min

so which is which i also VERY CONFUSE..

ixoral: so good.. ur hb got help u do montage.. my hb is more IT idiot than me! weird lo.. i tot guys suppose to like IT stuff..
Ya true!! i also planning to do something different, but time constraint now, but i think if ppl saw my 'childhood pics' they will sure be entertained liao! haha. 'so tu' last time..

lilmspep: i sent ya a message, do check ur email k. thanks a bunch!!!!!

shir - hmmm so weird ah... aiyo die lor. so B or E ah? hahaha...

my htb is aso IT-idiot >.<"""" n i'm a IT student so i'd b expected to do such stuffs, so end up.. i drop d idea.. aso scare d guest wont b able to eat from laughing too much

ya started cutting ystd.. 3hrs n i'm not done yet.. left a small stack will conquer it tonite keke.. o u send me a email?? keke frm wich email? i receive a email from (asahi-kasei.co.jp).. is tat urs?

lilm: ok sure, will update if I go hee

vivi: not me, I dun like IT stuff either. Dun think we will be doing childhood montage, we dun even have time to show express highlights cos ours is lunch, not dinner. Prob think of sth special ba lol. Oh ya as for the songs part, will be using my own, more or less chosen what we want liao =)

all: do u all know that we are not supposed to bring any pirated cds including those we burn on our own to play? HL told me last time they only allow us to play original cds...which means I have to carry one whole stack with me zzzzzzzzzzzzz

thomas: oh no..think i better check with huiling on the music part again. i do understand the part on using original cds.. cos of licensing fees issue. haiz i v long nv buy original cds liao..haha

vivi: hee cos my hb is quite gd at using windows movie maker. cos he has done several clips for his company events as well..so he's pretty ok with that software. just need to choose the music u want, throw in the right pics, add suitable animations to make it 'more romantic' and tada u have a montage!

actually for now we only did up a rom montage to showcase some of our rom pictures. shd be playing it just b4 1st march in. left childhood montage not yet started...still dont know if want to show my ugly child pictures not. i told hb i wanna filter first b4 he decides to use any pictures of me :p

ixoral: it's not that, it's bcos NCQ fears if using pirated cds will spoil their player or sth...carrying one whole stack of original cds bcos we only want one song from each of them doesn't sound exactly that nice too...duh.

u all good lor...still got keep ur childhood pics. Mine I dunno go where also liao LOL, even if wanna use also cannot.

thomas - o tat sounds so troublesom.. =(
meaning i aso got to bring my stacks of cd.......

childhood pic sure kip.. wanna show anot is another issue, haha cos too "Pretty" last time lol...

michelle: T&amp;T s @ city sq, e shoppin centre near e causeway...

my htb s doin e childhood montage for our 1st march in... highlights wil b by e VG for e 2nd march in..

lilm: I'm sure u were last time, now also a babe wat

cheer: wow he knows how to do it? that's gd!

I have just came back from T&amp;T and have confirmed the layout for the insert. By nxt week we will go down and collect.

Have to be busy with guest list soon. Headache!!!
Hahahhaaa...

hi all just a small question to all as i will be helding my wedding dinner at cinamon room but for my information they only have one projector screen on the left. isit from all the angel can see the projector screen especially those near the screen and stage? will like to hear some comment from you all. thanks

thomas: he say can use some software to do it...

li nian: me oso usin cinnamon room.. those seated near e screen wil b uncomfortable when lookin @ e screen as it s near them..

Hi Guys,

Am considering Novotel CQ for my wedding dinner in 2011. How are ur experiences so far with them? Are they accommodating in your requests??

How is the food there too?

Will NCQ be doing a wedding show anytime soon?

baobao: enjoy ur preparations =)

li nian: I think there's nth much u can do...if u have more than 21 tables, one or two tables' view of the stage may be blocked due to the small pillar at the right hand side. For me I will just carry on, no time to think of so many things also

kass: welcome to this thread...think majority of us have quite ok experiences with them, no major complaints so far (save for a few minor ones here n there but negligible).

requests as in? if it's freebies, u have to make sure u ask and settle it before u sign on the dotted line cos after that, u can't ask for anymore freebies. Foodwise generally is good based on the feedback here...u may want to read thru previous archives here to find out more.

Their annual wedding show was just over (sep), it's held in sep every yr. They do take part in bridal shows off and on too, keep a lookout in the papers, usually it's at places like vivo or suntec. Not too sure whether they will be taking part in next yr's BOWS again, it's a big scale wedding event for ur info. I signed up with them during this yr's BOWS.

anyone here knows if the playing of montage, music etc can be done using our own laptop??

if not, then if we are not allowed to pass them burn CDs, does this mean we can pass them in thumbdrive or external hard disk? hee

Say for march-in song, i scared i cant find original cd leh.. plus for the montage, sure will be burn right? including the morning highlights given by VG. how to be in original disc?? confused sia..

ixoral: yes u can bring ur own lappy, I've asked b4. Think they dun allow u to pass them burned cds as they fear may spoil their player, they told me ONLY original cds allowed. U may want to check with them again if they can bend the rule for u.

Thanks thomas. i will check with Huiling on this then

chocostrawberries: yes printing of inserts will be bore by us. U may want to give T-dragon (NCQ's card vendor) a call to check on their current insert rates?

choco: nope they dun, only cards. a lot here went to JB's T&amp;T to print, maybe they can advise u better

ixoral: no prob

Chocostrawberries, i recently went to T-dragon (NCQ's supplier for the wedding invitation card, it's at Excelsior Shopping Centre). If you want normal ink printing, its S$100nett for the first 200 pieces of inserts. I can't remember the rates for hotstamping (glittery gold ink) because i don't really like it. If you wish to add a love quote or an icon, its a one-time charge of $10 on top of the total price. You can always call or pay them a visit. Best to go during weekdays, weekends can be very crowded. Their contact details: No. 5 Coleman Street, Excelsior Shopping Centre #03-23
Singapore 179805. (Near City Hall MRT, adjacent to Funan Centre IT Mall). Tel: 6292 8338.

yup yup.. started writing invites ystd.. sending out part of it today... tiring lei~~~~~!!!!!!

huiling requestin for an appt to finalise wedding details.... i propose tis fri evenin.. waiting 4 her reply keke

oh those are the things to finalise?

what theme u choosing? flower or crystal? me will most prob go for crystal I think. Table cloth maybe red or gold for vip?

yup yup i tink aso d timing etc to finalise ba....

i aso dunno wich theme lei,.. nid to c d pics again... hopefully fri got banquet so i can c d real ting b4 i confirm....

we saw both themes that time during BOWS when we went to both their ballrooms to see (just nice, both ballrooms alrdy decorated with diff theme each cos got weddings that nite), I prefer the crystal one. Flower one like too plain to me.

hi all..no time no 'tok"..cos was busy..n me sick now..down wit 2 days of MCs..hehe..wah like alot of things is happening wor..cannot imagine when its my turn lor..haha..now still can slack lor..

lilm:..wah...fianlly fininsh ur cutting of maps har..hehe..giving the cards..ic..the gals hav to giv like "cakes" rite?..wat u giv?..those "butter cakes" or traditional?..

hmm..the theme..tt time i saw both also during the wedding fair..i cannot decide also..i thnk my still long lor..hmm i like both themes...if i didn't rem wrongly..i ask them ab the colour of flower..the colour of the flower can choose lor..yeap..

oh ya..4gat to update u all..i think my co-ordinator is kevin lor..cos he sent a mail regarding the draft contract..yeap..finally i know who is "in-charge" of us..hehe..=P

Hi Hannah, do take care ya....
ya nw starting to give out the cards.. bzbzbz....
gals nid give cakes???

nt veri sure of that.. wat u mean?