Novotel Clarke Quay

hi lilm: there r 3 col 4 the envelope (mine col, pink and 1 more col can't remember).
choose this cos feel is simple and nice....haha

guy...u all know that u can send 3 pic to NCQ..during ur AD, there will hv a photo slide on their LCD TV, which will notified others which ballroom occupied by d wedding couple...

hi thomas: Korea..haha not bad ...gd shopping place 4 ladies..super cheap 4 hair accessories and skin care
buttttttt...the only thing is u hv to like kimchi...cos everyday there will serve it to u...LOL

shir: I didn't know...thanks for informing! hehe will choose 3 nice nice pics then

good to hear u enjoyed urself...er, dun think I like to eat kimchi everyday haha

thanks for the info shirley..... i will aso choose 3 nice pics for the slide kekeke...

d facial products from korea are all veri cheap rite.. keke.. asked fren to help buy alot d last time she went.. i love korean food~~~~~

thomas: if u plan to do hotstampin, then tink s cheaper to do in s'pore....

any1 know whether T&T will inform when insert s done or we jus go down 1 wk later?

haha dun think I love korean food, all spicy de...also weird taste lol

cheer: is it? JB T&T dun do hotstamping right?

hi cheer, i got no idea.
i'll email them to find out

hi Thomas, T&T don't do hotstamping
only print insert!

rand: haha expected lah...u shld have bargained that time before u signed up...now too late le

how much u need to top up?

thomas: $5 per table. so roughly ard 200+ ba.. cos tat time haven decide which menu that y never tot of asking them to waive off. haha.. well no choice lor...

Thomas: Yah so now every night go home do preparations...shagged.

I guess for me now for NCQ is just wait to confirm the guest list.

Oh my friend is a magician and he wants to do magic during the cocktail so i might have to ask NCQ to prepare another table for him.

rand: I see...mine the diff was $3

queen: ya u must be but also quite happy doing it right? haha

wah really??? is he good? that's nice man..something refreshing

huishan: thanks for ur feedback...what are the dishes u tried? maybe can list down for us?

morning gals

yenyun: this sat is their wedding show? didn't know

think most of us wun be going cos those here wld have oredi signed up with them like myself...hhahahaha

morning all... i'm going to select my invites today~~~ =)

thomas - yup they havin a wedding show..

yen yun - we wont b going as we had already sign up d package... ^^

Hi people!!

My wedding dinner is in Nov ,normally how long beforehand you guys got the the food tasting?

Mind sharing which menu you guys taking? We have to confirm with Kelvin on our menu before the food tasting, right?

We are designing our own wedding card and getting them offset printed..hope to post the sample up when its done :p

Can I also check if its weird to only have one emcee? My hub getting one of his XD to do..but my jiemeis all paisay don't want do the emcee job..so wondering if can we just have one or both male :x

DCn33: rec'd ur PM n has reply u... so sorry, was busy for the past few days, so didn chk email...

Yen Yun: Welcome to NCQ! hope u hav got a gd deal @ e wedding fair...

breezy: my AD on end oct, plan to go food tastin in end-sep which s abt 1 mth b4 my AD... as for emcee, personally tink it will look nice wif 2 pax as compare to 1 cos 1 in eng n e other in chinese.. if u cant find 1 guy n 1 gal.. tink 2 of e same sex wil b gd too..

Hi all~~~ i went 2 choose my invites on fri... kinda disappointing.. lots of choices bt none tat i really like.. wanted 2 design our own.. bt it cost a whooping 700+... =(

end up we jus select from wats available.. anyway people wont kip it n i rather spend d $ elsewhere...

hi breezy.. wen's ur AD? mine is in 12th nov..
i'm actually gonna haf my food tasting nxt mth.. havin it 2mths ahead... actually it depends on d couple be it 2 or 1mth before... me n HTB haven decide on d menu yet though...

for emcee, my pov is it'd look better to haf 2.. n 1 for eng d other for chinese.. most of d elders command of eng r nt tat gd so havin a chinese 1 wld b better for them aso...
agree wif cheer tat both of d same gender is fine aso.. =) if ur xd or jiemei cant make it, wat bout siblings or cousin???

breezy: usually it's 1mth before ur AD

dun think it's weird to have one emcee only, a lot of weddings I've been to, they also got one only.

lilm: wah so disappointing ah? ya agree with u also lah, no point spending so much on cards...

i missed the wedding show on Sat, would anyone please share the package that was offered? what kind of perks do they offer? do you know if the offer will be the same if we contact them within the next few days?
thanks =))

hihi morning

cheer & lilm: when u arranging 4 food tasting
think m gg to arrange in early oct

ya lilm...hmm T & G card design is limited...think better dun spend on extra..cos think some guest won't appreciate 2...

morning all...

welcome.. sunshine girl...

shirley - me n htb will decide d menu tonite.. let u knw tml keke.. me n htb will go for food tasting ard mid of nxt mth.. can use d chance let both side parents mit n discuss anything they wan aso.. =P

welcome sunshine...do share ur package with us..

hi lilm..i will choose the $798 package
but can't decide on the cold dish item (10 items to choose from)..

hmm think will chg to mid sept for food tasting ...LOL at least hv more time..any amendment can change...

shirley - ya lor.. i havin it earlier so if any changes still gt time haha... i aso considering d 798 package.. waitin 4 HTB 2 decide aso...

wah morning so many posts liao...that's a good sign! hehe

sunshine girl: hello welcome! Maybe u can update evergreen on ur details here (AD date, coordinator's name and which ballroom) so that she can key in for u hee

hello peeps, the menu i choose is as below:

1. Platter: Spring Roll, Jellyfish, Mini Octopus, Drunken chicken, Prawn salad - octopus too dry, chicken is cold~

2. Shark FIn with crab meat & roe - a lot of shark fin

3. Roast Crispy chicken with deep fried garlic - yummy!

4. steamed rock garoupa in traditional classic style - fish a bit hard cos rock garoupa

5. poached live prawns - just nice!

6. abalone mushroom with spinach & conpoy - nice

7. wok-fried ee-fu noodle with chives & straw mushroom - nice

8. cream of mango with pomelo - nice!

hope the standard will maintain for those dishes with my comment nice!

We chose the Destiny package. My AD is on 24 September, at the Phoenix Ballroom. 1 day before randyce and mspiggy85
. My coordinator is Kevin.

Thanks evergreen!

We have paid for the deposit, but i am wondering if we can continue to nego for more perks when we receive the draft contract? Anyway, the wedding show has already thrown in quite a no. of good perks (free flow beer, wine, etc)

wow free flow beer?? we only get 2 free barrels when i sign up last year..

btw just wanna chk w u all. on top of the 1 wine bottle per table entitlement, do u guys get extra bottles of wine from the hotel or from your own wine lobang? my mom is saying better to get from hotel since corkage is an additional cost... what u guys think? are there cheap and nice lobang out there?

Hi hui shan, great to knw tat d food tasting went well.. =)

hi ixoral - i aso gt free flow beer during their fair early tis ys..

hmmmm usually getting from hotel better aso in d sense tat u dun haf to carry it ard?? cost wise, u haf to compare cos i dun really knw tat aso =P

Welcome too sunshine girl~~

We will be getting ours from the hotel, coz the rate is much cheaper than if we purchase from outside and then pay corkage charges. We tried the wine during the wedding show and it's nice!

I think 1 bottle /table is definitely not enough since their wine is smooth and ez to stomach.. :D

Oh my..you guys are getting good deal..

I only getting one free barrel and one free bot/ confirm table :/

My frd who used to work in banquet told me usually 1 barrel beer is enough, wine about 2 bot/table. If got old folks, have to prepare martell too..

For the wine add-on I will be getting from NCQ..like some of you mentioned no point paying cockage and the wine..

Sunshine Girl..I can just say its almost impossible to nego for more things since u already paid the deposit..cos they confirm 'eat' u liao :p

Now my headache is the space..seems like quite a task to streamline my guest list..suddenly so many guest now..Cinnamon room quite small for us..but can't change liao