Novotel Clarke Quay

Anyone knows who won the lucky draw for the promotion at the workshop on sun? I was hoping is ME... but too bad... haha...

HappyGirl, have sent you an email

Thomas, the black EG is quite common...seen alot of brides wearing that for PS, keke. Ya, my hb was ordered to remove his shirt. He was like, alamak if need to know must remove he would have done crunches before coming, lol. 6K IS alot! But i guess 6K for 200+ photos & got back 500+ softcopies is 'worth it' since local BS can never give such a price. You mean u have no frens who topup until 5K plus?? I had plenty of frens who paid around 5 to 6K for local BS packages so i tot dats the norm also *oops* But i would advise no need. Cos the albums will rot in one corner one day, heh. Oh, for outdoor locations, quite a mess at first cos i only wanted waterfalls but my hb wanted desaru. So our PG ended up taking us to both locations. Yam ring sounds really good now. I think i will ask for it when it's my turn for food tasting and post the reviews here. Alot of useful info here! Looks like you should be taking yam ring (veg) liao? I personally love spinach so not too sure about this....

Hui, cream of mango..wat exactly is dat? The texture is like icecream? I was thinking abt the common honeydew sago but come to tink of it, usually when i have honeydew sago desserts at wedding, somehow very diluted...

Pooh, i've seen the vegetarian menu. My hb when very young, used to work in banquets for various hotels. He commented that the vegetarian menu is over-priced for its dishes. But i guess if you have guests who are vegetarian, then no choice already....

cheekychick: i'm interested in seeing your photos too! can email me? hee thanks. [email protected]

pooh17: my hubby just told me we may be having 1 table of vegetarian. Not sure if i rem correctly, if 1 whole table of vegetarian (instead of selected individuals) dont need top up i think?

cheekychick: wow... tt's a lot... but at least u got lotsa pic back n went to so many locations
me was wondering how to u go to 3 places in 1 day cos seems like they r @ diff parts of JB...

u may wan to chk wif them whether food tastin s foc if u wan to change to codfish.... thot if change dish, will need to top up e diff... during food tasting, tink we wil b tryin both yam paste n mango pomelo to c which s nicer.. if mango pomelo s nicer then we wil take e yam ring..

pooh17 & ixoral : ya, if u hav a table for vegetarian food then u dun hav to pay xtra.. but if they sit at separate tables, then u will have to pay additional cost per pax based on e chinese menu u r takin... e same applies to halah food...

any1 plannin to take their seafood soup instead of shark fin?

ixoral: Yes, if whole table vege, no need top up. But if a few within a table need to top up based on price per person.

Cheekychick: Yup, i agree. They showed me the sample menu of 6 dishes. Looks so pathetic, like not enough fd for vegetarians...

cheekychick >> can i see your photos too?? What are the places in JB that you had your outdoor PS at?? our BS at JB too..so wondering where we should go..

Cheer >> ya changing food nid to top up is there's a dif in price. we asked Huiling before we signed up..if the food in your package is of the same price indicated in the ala carte menu den will b FOC swopping...

hui: yup agree that too much yam makes u very 'full', cream of mango is certainly a better choice to round off the night.

pooh: no idea, maybe u can call her and ask instead? if she can't cope prob Kevin will take over from her.

evergreen: ya this thread is suddenly moving fast...good good hahaha...time for u to update ler

cheeky: nope, I dun have friends who are crazy over photos, neither am I...hahaha. Photos wun last and u wun be looking at them everyday also, one fine day it will still go into the storeroom or chucked away in one corner of the house and I find that is a real waste. Rather use the $$$ spend on house and other essential stuff better. That's my opinion lah, u may beg to differ

yes, mine already changed to yam ring on my contract

ixoral: if u can convert one full table (10pax) to veg, then no need to top up. However if only 2 or 3 pax are veg, then u need to top up 10% of the table cost for every veg, i.e. for each veg u will have to pay 10% of say $888 = $88.80. To me that's super bo hua and somemore for veg, it's not the full 8 course, it's only 5 course but they are paying the same price as normal pax.

Felcy: ours didn't need to top up even though diff was $5 btw the spinach and yam ring ($70 vs $75) cos we neg with Mico that time during BOWS and she agreed.

Thomas> yester met Kevin, & ask for wavier, can't leh, he say that the extra $5 is to cover the cost...we top up $20 for the fish also, so ask if this can be waive, haizzz still can't both of us not good in negotiation, so no change for the veg la, my hubby not v happy...anyway, he take note of the requests, hopefully turn out well on AD...choosen shower gel & coaster for favour...silver & red table cloth...not much to choose leh...having the red roses flower stands.
surprise to get the $35 credit though...

mich: I see...maybe bcos during that time we signed up was BOWS period? anyway my wife is a better negotiator than I am

the shower gel is cute...no new favours to choose from? u having flower theme?

the $35 credit is for?

maybe lo...I didnt signed up in fair...& I signed pretty early, so also not much perks...

from what I see no new ones...ya shower gel is cute...ya flower theme.

credit for the room svc, if still feel hungry or wat can use.

anyway, i heard when i went to the fair that they r going to change theme...said got this new fully crystal theme coming up...

For the Veg right, if got 1 veg actually can add seat to table so become 11..so i tink mayb more worth it to make it into 11 rather than combine the veg or muslim food together...coz u top up for veg still pay for 10 pax for normal dishes..den e portion also for 10 ppl..

Ixoral, had emailed you! Keke...

Cheer, ya, all at different parts of JB. My PG asst and PG took turns to drive. My hb and me concussed at the back of the car, lol. Thanks for your advise. I stupidly thought i can just ask to eat codfish lor cos i sincerely wan to change to codfish one. But i do know have to topup if i want to try another dessert. I'll email Huiling to ask when it's time :P

Thomas, maybe because our flat already ok le..we moved in end 2006 liao. LOL. I guess when photos turn out better than expected, hands v itchy :P The extra 3K can definitely can be put to better use...i wished i don't have to hold a wedding dinner. Then use all the money that we are gg to spend on this one day to go Switzerland *oops* I hope can go to Switzerland once before i sell salted duck egg :P Yam ring is on my list now...alamak, i tink i will need to try the yam ring during food tasting too. Topup again!

BaoBao, i've sent you an email too

Wow, new crystal theme coming up! Hopefully will be nicer...

Actually, i'm still confused over the vegetarian menu..as in how they count the cost per pax. I realised i don't know if any relatives are vegetarians. Must find out le...

Felcy, not a problem...Maybe you can PM me? I took PS at 3 outdoor locations. Old Building (that's what they call it), Desaru and Kota Tinggi

Vivian, i've not gotten any friend requests...It's really weird because i just cannot locate you on FB using your email. You are able to locate me?? But i did send you my wedding website to view the pics, your email is [email protected] right? i think that link should work as well

Felcy: http://www.bows.sg/

cheeky: I see...so good...got ur own house liao before AD...me still looking for mine

no need to get confused...it's actually very easy to calculate...

say for example u have 5 ppl who are veg...ur one table is say $888 right? so on top of the $888 per table u are paying now, u have to add in the 5 veg and each of them will cost u 10% of $888 = $88.80. So total cost per table now will be $888 + $88.80 x 5 = $1332. So unless u can convert one full table to all veg, i.e. 10 veg then no need to top up anything, it will still be $888 per table otherwise super bo hua.

oh my Gosh! I am so sua ku... i nv knew this website exists... hahaha now i know what you all talking about... lol

I will be catering 5 relatives who r vegeterian. Very headache because is the aunties who are vegeterians not their husbands aka uncles. Haiz, so funny lar.. am trying to do the sitting arrangement by 10+1 one.. but so far i wasn't able to do it *wail*

Anyway with vegeterians, super bo hua.. hahaha especially the top up ones...

winter: ??? which webby u toking abt?

yup with veg bo hua really...ours I think wun have any veg but my wife got muslim colleague...so at least one must top up lor

the BOW website - cos i have no idea it exists in the first place ... hahahaha.

Don't think will invite any muslim friends, but my church wedding will be inviting them. Dinner is more personal and will only invite friends which are closer to me and my HTB.

Just emailed Huiling to find out about the room rates.. wah sian so expensive

winter: hahahaha...u mean all along u didn't know what we were toking abt? lol

what's the rates she told u? that time she nvr say got special rates for u if u need extra rooms? for us everything put down in black n white leh...

Thomas, your explanation is very clear! Omg, shucks. I better clarify with my hb when he is back. U ever thought about those guests who are bringing their small children? If 10 adults plus 1 baby chair, isit squeezy? Hey, dun give up on ur house search
Nowadays, flats are hard to buy. BTO need to wait quite long. Resale need moolah. So it will take quite a while...We started saving for wedding one year after we moved into our place cos need to recover from reno & furnishing costs. Cos i think if flat and wedding nv come together, it can be a blessing in disguise. Cos its reali xiong to do both together...

Vivi, not a problem...have emailed you!
This Sat is your PS gown fitting or both PS and AD gown fittings?
I don't know when i shld go for AD gown fitting...

cheeky: no I haven't tot abt that haha. Just take things as they come ba if not very stressed leh, so many things to think abt. ya that's why we dunno whether if get house oredi got $ to reno it or not, wedding also spent a huge chunk le

Hi Cheekychick, thanks for the link!! its very nice and natural!! envy that things goes smoothly for ur PS.. hopefully mine too!
tomorrow will be our PS gown fitting. quite last min right, considering my AD is in Nov..

cheekychick >> i also wan to see ur photos leh..

Vivi >> where's ur BS? I took from Venus...

Thomas >>agree wedding already spent a big chunk..so we tinkin of gettin hse after weddin...else dunno how to manage..financially n time as well..faintz..anyway thanks for the url...din know there's such a big fair...so if there anything we wanna add or change nid to say b4 we sign contract?? we signin contract tom leh

Ixoral, thanks for your compliments...enjoy your PS too! Stay happy and relaxed and your photos will turn out fabulous!

Vivi, thanks very much! I think i'm very lucky cos the PG is really good. Actually, i tink all PS photos will be nice de...if not nice, all BS close shop liao rite...Main thing is must enjoy the PS! If you truly enjoy it, it will show in the photos and they will turn out well...keke. I tink PS 6mths before AD is considered common. I did it soo early because my husband is travelling quite often this year. There is not enough time if we do PS this year. 6 mths should be juz nice...don't stress yourself ah.

Thomas, i understand..wedding alone is a hugh expense already. So sometimes when couples can't find a flat yet, i think it's okay...can stay with in-laws first. Slowly find one...cos to do both together is no mean feat. Imagine i got my flat in 2006, i 2009 then hold wedding. Both reno and wedding are very heavy on the pocket de. Just enjoy your wedding first, keke...After dat, can concentrate on your lovenest

Felcy, i never send you my link mah? Hmmm....i PM you again with the link. Do let me know when u've received the link k?

Hello Cheekychick,

I am also interest in the photos. I have been to Venus & the gowns were so nice. Can you send me the link to your wedding website? Thank you!

cheekychick: according to huiling, can add in a few tables for 11 pax but not too many, if not it will b veri squeezy..

vivi: no worry, shd b in time for ur weddin ;) my weddin in oct n we jus did our PS ytd

thomas: slowly search for a hse.. cos its really hard to find 1 tt u like n @ an affordable price... my htb n i r still lookin for 1... got a q no for 'e peak' but our no was like 600+ over e units offer.. dunno wil hav it or not eventually.. so wil jus go n take a look...

Vivi: my AD also in Nov, but i only choosing PS gowns in June and PS is in July. Even more last min than u. Haiz no choice cos HB gg overseas for biz so need to postpone later.. hope everything will go smooth and settle fast :p

just booked my PS date.. end of Jul.. my hubby wants to go on diet la... more vain than me..

Ya true, if house and wedding comes together, will be really siong!
we bought our resale house at the peak last year.. if we can endure another 2 months, we sure can save alot of money, lucky thing is, we did not do any renovation as its already in move-in condition. but we spend alot on the furniture and kitchen stuff.

thus hopfully our banquet coordinators can help us to release some stress here by ensuring our wedding runs smoothly.

Felcy: no prob. BOWS is a yearly affair if I'm not wrong. Yes, anything u wanna change or highlight to NCQ, better do so before u sign on the dotted line cos after signing, u can't change anymore. U shld have signed on ur contract yest right? how was it haha. Hope everything went well for u

cheeky: ya we will, thanks

cheer: yup we are also looking for a resale right now. As a matter of fact, yest went house viewing but didn't quite like the unit cos quite rundown. Other than the flooring, we have to spend quite a fair bit on reno to change everything sigh. Still looking out though for others. Wish u luck in ur househunting too.

vivi: I went on diet late last yr too to look good for my upcoming PS in Sep so dun say only ur hubby is vain ok? hahahahhahahahaha...

everyone wanna look good in their best attire

dun worry, I'm sure NCQ will give us the dream wedding which we've always hoped for

vivian/all: above are the pics of both the Phoenix Grand and Cinnamon ballrooms me and my wife took during BOWS this yr

hihi everyone

i am back fr my PS...wow this thread is moving fast so happy to see so many ppl here..

so tired fr PS...nvn so tired b4..hope the pic turn out gd..i think can choose the pic in 2week time..

oh michelle: u mean NQC can't waive the $5 for veg chg to yam ring...hmm must try my nego skill liao...hahaha...thomas is lucky

oh thomas: u went on diet..me 2 want diet...but lol cannot resist the temptation..

tell u all 1 joke..during my PS my qi pao at the hip is very tight..so when i sat down we hear a funny sound..hahaha..so ma lu...it tear a little..

shirley: haha yup moving fast, shows that NCQ quite popular ya?

where did u go to for ur PS? sounds like u had fun albeit the tiredness lol. Rem to share with us if u have the pics ya!

me lucky? haha guess not, my wife is quite a good bargainer

u wanna go on diet also??? u fat meh? lol

tore a little? ur BS got hear or not? hahahaha...

Saw in prev post, someone asking if wine is ok.
ya, wine is nice! :D

yesterday went back NCQ to utilize the free 4 pax hi-tea voucher. heee.. :D

The carpark seems ok le. :D