Novotel Clarke Quay

wah so many replies...this thread is moving again!

pearl: hi welcome to the club! beer I think still need lah cos some will like it...but majority nowadays drink wine more, esp the younger generations.

evergreen: list getting longer hor? lol

Queen: yup like what ixoral mentioned, better to do it earlier...but maybe not 6mths lah, 3mths before shld be safer in case of any changes.

hui: u bringing in another 36 botts urself? did u ask what will be the corkage for beer like? mine's $3++ for can and $6++ for bott.

cutelittletoes

hey all,

thanks for all the replies about beer thingy.. i think i better serve the beer then.. hopefully 1 barrel is enough..

another alcohol qn: what do you think of not serving hard liquor? if serving, are you getting duty free liquor?

queen -> agree with thomas, i think 3 months is quite a good lead time for printing. i intend to do it 2 months before bcoz i already have contacts for a good printer co. and i know they will do a good job for me.

queenly

ok..i think 3 months is a good gauge...better semi cfm my list first...

actually i oso wanted to get 1 btl of wine per table but my hubby brothers they still the beer kinda ppl.... and i dunno will my relatives drink beer or wine..

i guess i will still go for free flow beer then bring in wine myself ba....but corkage siong...

garyselina

We have just signed up with Novotel!

AD: 25 July 2009
Ballroom: Cinnamon
Coord: Kevin

I'm grateful for all your comments, esp since I'm overseas! =)

cheekychick

Eh, now 2009 already, NCQ got new ballroom themes boh? Other than the floral and crystal themes?

solidbrik

hi evergreen, can help to update, 30 sept, huiling, cinnamon thanks!

so to check, t&T in citysq is charging rm $80/200pcs? so do we need to select the caRds first den print inserts or?

anyway i havent done anything for the banquet too, still early i think...haha...only had my PS done.

evergreen_23

never hear any new themes lei. they keep saying looking into it.. maybe they have been busy with the wedding show (BOWS 2009) and the new website...

Maybe now then they got time to think about it?

updates!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Coordinator </TD></TR><TR><TD>zer061zer0</TD><TD>01-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohise</TD><TD>03-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>08-Jun-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>27-Jun-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>selina</TD><TD>25-Jul-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>aroh</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>solidbrik</TD><TD>30-Sep-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Hui Shan</TD><TD>13-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheer</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilmspep</TD><TD>12-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>cutelittletoes</TD><TD>14-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmelody11</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Genevia</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixoral</TD><TD>21-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vi</TD><TD>29-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twilight Zone</TD><TD>30-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ger Lim</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>W&amp;L</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>juju</TD><TD>10-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheeky_chick</TD><TD>12-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainame</TD><TD>13-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jenny tan</TD><TD>22-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>bahamass</TD><TD>09-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>evergreen</TD><TD>10-Jan-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle</TD><TD>16-Jan-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>23-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>23-Jan-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>natelyn</TD><TD>13-Mar-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thomas</TD><TD>14-Mar-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>randyce</TD><TD>25-Sep-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy Girl </TD><TD>12-Dec-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</td></tr></table>

cutelittletoes

hey,

b4 i signed up, i did asked about the themes and kevin said they were in the process of coming up with 2 more.. but din say when..

thomas -> i tot can bring in duty free.. but the bottle has to be opened and placed outside, the waiter will then serve the liquor by glasses

cheer7

queen: mayb u can consider buyin e wine fro e hotel... it could b cheaper as corkage s oledi included in e price... though e red wine may not b nicer than those tt u bring in...

cheekychick

When i signed in 2007, Huiling say 2009 sure got new themes. Now March 2009 liao...wuahahahaha...But they did improve on the VIP tables settings
Brought my fren to view the actual wedding set-ups and we met this really nice co-ordinator (guy, not chinese) and he brought us in to view the new VIP table settings. V nice...

For wine, im definitely getting from them cos i don't wish to serve different types of wine...But for beer, i will bring in extra bottles.

Solidbrik, i think by June, u will start to get busy already....now still quite relaxed ya? haha...

evergreen_23

ya, getting from the hotel may be better.. save the hassel of bringing it in yourself.. and price almost the same..

during the BOWS 2009, Kevin told me that they are considering changing their house wine.. i tried the sample of the new wine that they are proposing and it's not bad..

so i think i may be getting from them too..

selina: hihi welcome to the club!

cheeky: Huiling told me by next yr shld have new themes coming out, she will let me know if there is.

pearl: no idea...maybe u check with ur coordinator better

wow the list is getting longer and longer! Hope we have our fairytale wedding that we've always hoped for!

solidbrik

hi cheeky...yes...now is very relaxed...but had gotton the PS done, and sourced for AD MUA n PG VG all confirmed too...
so pretty much all is ok...

queenly

yah i planning to try their wine then see how....if not good then i will bring in mine....cos im going for free flow beer so if i get my own wine then its just my wine.....so no issue on the different brands....

rainame

Thomas: R u planning to do your tea ceremony before the lunch? Or after? Seems like the timing is quite packed for a lunch??

Ixoral: I'm thinking the same thing too.. :p Furthermore, there's also the relatives on top of both our parents..

ixoral: no idea, u can ask ur coordinator though. Mine I asked for extra teacups so no need to wait for them to wash while we serve.

rain: yes, tea ceremony b4 our lunch. Timing still ok to me, morning 7am go fetch my wife, 9-10am is tea ceremony, then 12pm onwards is lunch.

silverx2c

hi evergreen, mine is on 18 July 2009, Phoenix Ballroom Coord: huiling thanks!

Just recd an email fm Huiling last nite asking me to contact T Dragon card for wedding card selection. is the T Dragon card doing the printing or they are just the company who are providing the wedding cards for us..

i havent done anything for the banquet.. Just back fm Taiwan for my PS..

evergreen_23

silverx2c > they are the one doing printing also.. but you can choose to print with other company. But a lot of couples will print with them cos of convenience.

Wow! taiwan for PS! so nice.. nowadays more and more ppl go overseas for PS.. heh..

updates!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Coordinator </TD></TR><TR><TD>zer061zer0</TD><TD>01-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohise</TD><TD>03-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>08-Jun-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>27-Jun-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>silverx2c</TD><TD>18-Jul-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>selina</TD><TD>25-Jul-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>aroh</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>solidbrik</TD><TD>30-Sep-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Hui Shan</TD><TD>13-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheer</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilmspep</TD><TD>12-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>cutelittletoes</TD><TD>14-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmelody11</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Genevia</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixoral</TD><TD>21-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vi</TD><TD>29-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twilight Zone</TD><TD>30-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ger Lim</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>W&amp;L</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>juju</TD><TD>10-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheeky_chick</TD><TD>12-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainame</TD><TD>13-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jenny tan</TD><TD>22-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>bahamass</TD><TD>09-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>evergreen</TD><TD>10-Jan-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle</TD><TD>16-Jan-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>23-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>23-Jan-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>natelyn</TD><TD>13-Mar-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thomas</TD><TD>14-Mar-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>randyce</TD><TD>25-Sep-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy Girl </TD><TD>12-Dec-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</td></tr></table>

mich55

they provide the cards u can get them to print also, or other vendor...

wow, Taiwan...which part did u go? what's the season there?

silverx2c

thanks for the speedy reply for the wedding card infos...now i understand liao hee..

Michelle: I went to Taipei coz my BS main branch is there... back last week.. weather was quite cooling during the day but if no strong wind or rain is still ok for my PS day..ard 21deg.. but few days later it rains &amp; the temp. drop to ard 15deg...

silverx2c

My BS is Julia Wedding News.. Yup quite gd weather for my PS just that when the temp drop I din prepare myself for the cold weather so was abit cold for me..

silverx2c

haha ask my laogong give me his coat than he use wat for PS &amp; he also will be cold wat hee...

btw, anyone did printing wif T Dragon card? How is their pricing? Roughly how long will the card be ready?

tyrrou

My AD is on 9th July 09.
Btw, any idea on the pricing of the wedding invitation cards inserts printing?

twilight_zone30

it's me again...
very nice to see this thread is moving so fast..
and lots of new NCQ couples...
meaning I did not make the wrong decision in choosing NCQ...

silverx2c> very interesting there.. PS in Taiwan huh... cooling is nice.. so hubby will hug tighter... hahahahaha...

I found a pricing from T Dragon website, says sth like this:

With Chinese and English Invitation Wording:

For Banquet Package Customers

Gold/Silver foil hot stamping on standard insert paper:
1st 100 pcs (cost inclusive of artwork and hot stamping block) $120.00
thereafter per pcs $0.40

Economic printing in gold/silver ink on standard insert paper :
1st 200 pcs Nett price $100.00
thereafter per pcs $0.25

Not sure about the full details though...
best to contact them directly..

twilight_zone30

hi Thomas

as usual... been busy with work..
then no time to really post msg here...

yeah... tat's good to see..
the list getting longer and longer..
just wonderig though...
we have 33 couples there on the list...
I believe novotel will have more than that..
where are the others???
hahahaha... :)

is there any other thread for NCQ?
other forum maybe?

twilight_zone30

yeah... true enough..
but come to think of it, joining forum is good..
as we can share lots of info among couples..
you'll get to know others' experiences as well..
then we'll be prepared for our upcoming big day..

twilight: agree with u totally! that's why I'm here haha.

DCn33: welcome to the NCQ club! evergreen will help u update ur details here hehe