My Dream Wedding

guinguin..

hahaa.. i know where ur worries are.
i will be like u as well if were to be me.. kekee!!

Yup.. still long way to go

nvm lah, take it that we can save more more $$$$$ and plan well rather than planning in a rush.

Okok.. looking forward for u to snap few if hve any chance ^.^
Enjoy urselves oh ;)

Pearlyn: me too very happy with Lydia till now
and also alisa (not sure if spelling correct anot), my gown is designed by her.

Nmm: what time u were at MDW yesterday? I was there for interview yesterday afternoon too.

hi Trina..

The wing collar shirt ur hubby tailor made as well? hmm.. how much?
Btw, how much is MDW offering?

zel: yar my HTB went to tailor made 2 wing collar shirt for the photoshoot, each less than 100 think should be 80-90. Not sure if MDW is offering the tailor made service as they didnt mentioned to us. They just asked us to get a black n white shirt to bring to HK for photoshoot.

Trina..

Black n white shirt??
White shirt is to go with the tux, but what abt black ones? hmmm...

Oh btw, did they menion to bring jeans for the groom for casual shots like on the beach?

Guinguin: Ling's makeup was pretty good!
Zel: Yeah, the weather that week was insane..around the 20s (deg C)and my photoshoot day was the highest. Now it drops back to 14 deg c.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Trina,
I was there around 7pm.

Yes it's an interview. my PS is 28th March and Lydia is chasing me for the interview. She says i'm late. Heehee...

Why do we need black shirt? How long does it take to tailor a shirt? My HTB needs to buy shirt + shoes and I need a pair of heels.

Yesterday paid all the $$ and I felt so empty now... hahaha!!</font>

winny: i don remember that we need a black shirt even though my HTB have 2 suit (white and black) but he only wear 1 white shirt... mayb you should ask during the interview...

To All: for those who have not buy the tux shirt, may try G2000 Black Label cos my HTB bought it there last year christmas... price abt the same but feel more "thicker" in quality... and since we have discount for G2000, so end up cheaper than MDW....

thank gals for the advise on the trying of the AD gowns... i will start to go dwn to have a look in april when my HTB is back from business trip...

Trina,

I was there @3pm to 6.30pm for interview and my HTB try the tux..

MDW sell the wing collar shirt at abt $108.00 i tink they dun provide alteration.

Where did yr HTB bought his shirt? Can give mi the address?

I will also make a trip down to G2000 to take a look at the black label which vanessa mentioned.

Oh ya anyone of you know where to buy white shoes, now on budget so got to buy gd and cheap shoes i dun tink my HTB will wear it after wedding so dun need buy exp one...

haha.. ya ya.. pls let us know where to get white shoes.. my HTB also needs them. =)

i'm having my interview this sat even tho PS in end May. haha.. kiasu.. but cos Lydia previously told me she'll call me in march to arrange. and my HTB has reservice for next 3 weeks so better fix a date with her first. =)

Hi Girls

I want to ask those that had been to HK for PS and used up the $800 travel voucher.

How do you plan the accom and airfare?

eg, buy airfare from jetstar? follow by book accom from new shan travel?

or buy airfare and accom(free and easy) from new shah?

What is the economic way to save up some $?

Nmm: I was there from around 2 till 4.30pm on Sun. Maybe we saw each other haahaa.

Winny: I was there at MDW yesterday till around 7 plus with Lydia and Alisa. So the 7pm appt was you haa aiya didnt knew else can talk to each other.

hi hippy,

i intend to use my $800 for accomo cos i think this way more worth it and less complicated. i got my airtickets from jetstar a mth back for $578 nett for 2 pax. =)

the $800 is prob enuf for 5N stay at a reasonable 3 star hotel (including tax). depends on vacancy of hotels. i might take 4-star if there is any promotion.

my hubby tailor made 1 full suit at Men's Tradition.. $450.. incl 1 wing collar shirt.. service &amp; quality not bad..

then only recently his colleagues recomm a shop at the hwaker centre opps Harbour Front.. even cheaper.. almost half priced.. he made 2 biz shirts n 1 pants for a total less than 140.. forgot the shop name.. but there are a few.. u gals may 1 2 check out this place.. quality wise.. shld b ok.. since his colleagues already a bunch of "regulars" there

Thanks xian for the info.. I will make a trip down to the harbour front there.

Other than Simon Video anyone got good &amp; affordable PG &amp; VG for AD and MUA.

Pearlyn-Thanks for yr advise. after all the cents &amp; dollars calculation, i also think is cheaper to fly by jetstar and book accom from new shan...

My PS at HK is confirmed ..i will be in HK from 1 to 5 July..

I called new shan travel just now.. the hotel rate for July is not out yet..maybe one mth later, then ask them again.

so now i can focus on jetstar ticket..

Van..

G2000 black label has that wing collar? that little wing on the collar?
coz i thought they only sell those normal shirt kind? hmmm..

Trina,
ehhhh.. the casual wear as in from what i see from the pics, groom wore only long jeans and white shirt for some shots on the beach or so de leh.

<font color="aa00aa">My HTB bought his shirt with 'wing' at Taka. The brand is Van something. He bought at $119. Quite ex.

As for the travel voucher, Lydia mentioned that can be used at NEW SHAN TRAVEL. I have bought mine at S$863/pax (5D4N/Cathay/Kimberly Hotel).

Trina, so you are the one trying the gowns while I was talking to Lydia? I keep peeping at you coz the gowns u tried on are pretty. Kekeke...
Nice meeting you!!</font>

Zel: They have cos i bought the shirt from there already. they have 2 types, one is with the little wing and another is the round collar... i am not sure if they have anymore cos is new launch during christmas... if response not good, they might stop... /(?_?)\

winny: I tried the gowns on Sun. Mon i just went to finish my interview and take measurement for the MTM gown.

Nmm: Yup was trying out the gowns on Sun.

Has anyone done trial makeup already? I just found out from Mico that she would only be doing trial makeup and not hairdo...Just wondering if you use the trial session for your ROM, would you need to top up money for the hairdo?

hi midnightdaisies,

yup yup I used the trial makeup for my ROM. the hairdo have to top up. &amp; the ampules &amp; fake lashes(er... forget how to spell le) also have to pay.

can't remember the exact price i top up le cos is hubby settle it.

of cos u can try nego w MDW but as usual they v inflexible lo.

It seems that almost everyone who posts a message on this forum are brides to be, not many are like me - already wedded. My wedding just took place slightly over a week ago on 1st March 2009, and My Dream Wedding was the bridal studio I used. As such, I thought to post my feedback on here if anyone should want to know more abt them!

I signed a wedding package with MDW last July and through the entire process, count myself extremely blessed to have chanced upon this studio. The initial intention was to go to the bridal shops along the main Tanjong Pagar stretch, and by mistake, ended up on Tras Street. MDW was the first studio I walked into and the first things that struck me were:

1) The photographs really stand out, being so different from most of the studios here. I am very picky when it comes to photos as I didn't want the typical cheesy tacky photos.

2) The professionalism and level of service provided by the ladies in MDW. I was lucky to meet Judy from Hong Kong when I first walked into MDW, but the ladies from Singapore have not failed my expectations since.

3) The layout of the place and the wedding gowns. MDW studio gives one a very fresh feel, classy and comfortable. The selection of gowns there is impressive, from stylish and chic to elaborate and bold. I loved it all.

I signed on the spot, and chose to fly to Hong Kong for the photo shoot. I also elected to get my actual day photographer from MDW.

Now my wedding is over and I'd like to thank everyone from MDW Singapore as well as Hong Kong. The experience was a great one and I recommend MDW to every bride who is looking for a studio which makes you feel special and produces results that were promised from the start.

Special thanks to:
- Judy (Hong Kong) for all your advice
- Lydia for your coordination and support, and tying ribbons for the car in the heavy rain
- Mico for make up and "image consulting"
- Alyssa for designing my evening dress
- Auntie for the remarkable last minute amendments
- Shirlene for helping me try on numerous gowns
- David for being a superstar AD photographer!
- Hong Kong crew for the amazing photos

Hi JoSky,

Thanks for the reply. As my ROM was already over, I would just be trying out the makeup...Hmm I doubt I can negotiate with them cos as you said, they are quite inflexible. I guess I would only use the ampoule/fake eyelashes on my actual day. Does the ampoule work for you?

Wow Renae.. I'm glad that you had a good experience with MDW =) and also thanks for sharing..

Actually, my scenario was also abit like you, I wanted to visit other BS along Tanjong pagar but happen to have our lunch nearby Tras Street that day and since MDW was nearby, we popby the shop first and they are also our last stop =)

Pinkpt: Yup MTM is only for the wedding gown. Err the design dont know how to describe, but the designer designed the gown according to what suit me and it look very nice
Before that they let me tried on quite a number of gowns

im currently in HKG, gosh.. weather went crazy.. i reached on tues and it was freaking cold! god bless tomm sunny day...the experience in choosing gown is amazing! their service was great! hehe... finger cross tommm, as tomm is my PS day!!