My Dream Wedding

Winny,

Nu bra is silicon pad bra stick on to your boobs and u can wear lowcut n exposed back with no bra hooks at the back. I wore that coz I small-chested ma...enhanced my cup ma...haha...got padding but they advised me to wear nu bra. My AD I'm going to wear nu bra. I think if you are well-bosomed, no need nu bra.

Van,

Do it asap my advise. Choose and KIV the gowns and if you wanna change also can...KIv is not confirmed...then tell them to update u if there are nice gowns that may flatter your figure. I think Sherlin knows what's best for us.

i've juz gone to see my dream wedding's gown~ dey were realli nice, i guess i was juz worried for nothing these few days~
Both rachel and lydia was there to help me with the gowns~ they were realli nice, i muz admit~ i'm changing my perception of rachel.
she was so understanding towards my situation...
Hope it remains like this....

My consultant is also Rachel..i only got a phonecall the next day after i booked MDW package.. it was a friendly call to ask me to give her 2 alernative dates for HK shooting..

Since then, she didnt pester me wf phonecalls, think she understand my suitation..that i want to avoid taking PS in june..(June school holiday surcharge!!! Exp leh) so now thinking early july to go HK...after the june school holiday..to avoid the surcharge and the singaporeans jam in HK...haha

<font color="aa00aa">I'm going to meet Lydia on Monday!! My HTB will try his tux... I wonder if i can try their gowns.

So excited now!!! My PS is on 28th March!!!

Thanks Van, missylois and Silin for your advise!!

Trina: my HTB's fren advised dat we not take rachel altho they never give additional details..i'm guessing its not a huge issue otherwise they wld haf blabbed everything out.

putting dat aside, i'm not against rachel but even from the start, i felt lydia is more suitable for me. so i was happs i got her. =)

Hi Silin, sorry for the late reply was busy these few days with some rom stuffz =)
I've already change my settings.. you can try to PM me.. Thanks!

Hello everyone! I promised to update on my Sg photoshoot experience...

Well, overall I had a good time. No complaints about MDW at all! Mico lived up to her excellent reputation. She made me feel so pretty! David our photographer seemed very experienced and I was comfortable with him. We haven't seen our pics yet so can't comment on his skills yet! haha...

Alysa my coordinator is fantastic. Although she wasn't in the photoshoot entourage, she played a key role in the preparation process. She remembered the poses that I wanted and ensured that the related props were there.

Why good and not a great experience? Well, a few things... firstly the weather was gloomy. No sun. Drizzles here and there. But I am thankful that it wasn't heavy downpours and most of the time we weren't caught in the rain.

Secondly, I was bitten by alot of mosquitoes. So my advice to all going for photoshoot... spray on the mosquito repellents first before you get out there. Mico was great applying creams on my bites but I was really itching all over by then! Better to prevent the bites in the first place.

Thirdly, I had shoe problems. The main pair I intended to use for the photography gave way at our first location!
So I was stuck with my slippers and my AD shoes. Even though the gowns were long and could have covered the slippers, I was too short in them so they weren't the ideal alternative. And I was not keen to use my AD shoes in muddy, sandy areas. So on hindsight, I should have brought an extra pair of heels. So girls... do bring extra. You can conveniently leave it in the van just in case.

I was a little disappointed that somehow we were running late and ended up rushing as the daylight was disappearing. I feel that the number of locations was compromised. So because of this and the rain, I am worried that the album may turn out gloomy. Hopefully the photoshop skills can do something about it!

hi 2009 Bride,

gald to hear ur experience too ;)

as for ur worry on the album turning out gloomy, think u can put this worry aside.
From seeing few of MDW forum member's PS pics, i've faith in MDW photo-editing skills which i personally feels that it is better than most of the BS here.

their album/pictures is the one which attracted us all to it.
So, no worries ;) MDW can do it.. hee!!

hi guinguin..

really didn't hear from u for a long long time le.. welcome back ^.^
so excited for u on ur PS next wk.

How many days will u be going?

hey zel..

yeah, long time din get in this thread.. still alive! :p

very kan cheong, flying off on tues.. hehe, hopefully everything goes well.. :p will b in hkg for 6 days, sun bian shopping mah!!

u?

Hi Trina,

Take note ah... like bring mosquito repellent, bring extra shirt, sandals, sun block, small towels, eat breakfast, avoid more water night before sleep, apply mask day before, etc...

Their interview also collected lots of our favorite style and photos... kinda details.

When is your PS date?

<font color="aa00aa">Hi guinguin, did they say bring shorts?

I have read some where in the thread that it's good to bring shorts.

I'm going the MDW today...dun know if it's call interview. My HTB is going to try his tux today.</font>

guinguin: my photoshoot on 22 March. Gowns choosing on 20 March. went for the interview yesterday but only done with 3/4 so going down this evening again and also to take measurement for my MTM gown.

Winny - yes u're right.. bring a shorts to wear inside the gown for the photoshoot. Cos at times the PG assistant would help to lay ur skirts properly so he might need to put his hands a little under the gown to lay it well.

In HK, they call it "zhou guang ku" (cant see my chinese words unfortunately) .. u can get it anywhere in HK.. cos last min i bought mine in HK, as I didnt know abt this.

Hi winny, no le... they din inform me to bring shorts/wear shorts..hmm, will bring 1 then. try tux ah, shud b interview lor! lolz.

trina, your PS in hkg or SG?

kodomo, you mean sumtimes the PG will put his hand under our gown???

GuinGuin - The PG assistant.. PG wun do it... The hands dun go beneath very much la.. but just in case when lifting up ur skirt, can see. Anyway its to protect ourselves.. no harm.. jus wear those light coloured thin ones..

Hi Guinguin,
Hv a great trip tomorrow! ;-)

You may like to consider "zhou guang ku" that is made of thin fabric, no VPL
Try scouting in small neighborhood Lingerie shop, the price is rather reasonable.

HK is selling it everywhere.. just pop by any shop tht sells stockings etc.. u will find them.. and HK shops open till quite late !
Happy PS.. update us when u're back yeah !

hi all, i just attended my fren's wedding on sat and she was the one who recommended MDW to us.. i must say her make up, gowns and hair accessories looked fantastic.. increased my confidence! and hers was the local package which was nicely taken too.. vy different from rest of the local bridal shops. =)

but she had an unpleasant experience.. apparently the makeup artist was late for an hr! i had no chance to ask more.. as to whether if schedule was mixed-up or what. and then they thot MDW supplied the accessories..so last min was quite messy. luckily i found out earlier that MDW doesn't supply accessories. =p but i think overall, the couple were still satisfied with the package.. except the coordinator which was Rachel.. think they have no intention of giving her ang bao. -_-

hi kodomo, noted! will go hunt for it when i reach hkg..

im quite worry,heard last week hkg raining...
hope this week sunny day!

pearlyn... really ah? who's tat MUA?? Mico right?

hmmm, sound like tat Rachel really giving lots of bad impression to all brides here neh..lucky my coordinator Sherlin is superb!!

Just had my photoshoot in end Feb. It was a great experience, even though I was sunburnt on the yacht cos it was an unusually hot week in HK - 27 deg C and I forgot my sunblock. The crew (MUA, PG, PG assistant) was very nice and friendly and it helps a lot since we conversed in Cantonese. My PG is very handsome too - a bonus. :P

guinguin: i'm not vy sure who's the MUA..haha! actually Rachel has been ok for me so far..but i've not had much interaction with her. when i call MDW looking for lydia, she'll note my msg and get Lydia to call back, datz abt all. hahaha! i dun think she's as bad as we think.. just dat perhaps not as detailed? =p so far, everyone loves sherlin. but i'm satisfied with Lydia. =)

Midnightdaisies: oh dear.. 27 degree still sunburnt? i'm gg end May ne! think it'll be worse.. sobs! i better go check out the weather..and my HTB doesn't take to hot weather too well.

and i want a handsome PG too! doesn't hurt the eye to have some eye candy. lol...

guinguin: What's "Ah B"? My MUA is Ling.

Pearlyn: It was exceptionally hot for a Feb day. You'd better be prepared and bring sunblock. Don't get sunburnt like me.

pearlyn, mayb bah... not too details.. tats the main weakness thing to all brides le... hehehe..lydia is nice too, pretty!!

midnightdaisies, Ah B is a name, guess MDW have 2 PG, 1 is Anson, another 1 is Ah B. How's Ling make up?

Guin Guin - MDW in HK has many PGs for us apparently.. a few of us had different PGs. Mine was Ben.. he is Ah B..? Haha......

hehehe, could be hor! hahaha.... dunno, this is what MDW told me, those PG all from France/Mona Lisa also, MDW have 2 'own' PG whose Anson and Ah B aka Ben? hahahaha........ mus ask him liao!

MDW also told me 2 PG.. but apparently not so true after all of us tested.. But its ok, as long the PG is gd.. who cares.. tsk tsk.

hi guinguin..

me..
i'm not going that soon le.. most prob either next yr or yr after for PS as my AD have to be postponed to 2011, due to some reasons.
but planning for 6 days as well.. hehee!!

Hahahaa.. u're making me gan cheong as well leh.. ah doii..!!
but really very excited for u.. kekee.
Wishing u luck.. hope that everything does goes well for u ;>

Remember to update us when u're back.
If can, take few shots on ur gowns/makeup as well.. heheee ;p

hi Midnightdaisies..

27 degreeeeee C?! WOW! i thought hkg current weather should be cooling instead? hmmm..

hey zel..

thanks a lot babe!!! i wish, haha... worry too much, scare gown cant fit lah, tis &amp; tat lah.. haha...

eh, how come?? 2011? gosh, you muz b very anxious rite.. have to wait so long
but no worries, you will b enjoy urself ter during ur PS!

will try to snap few photos to show u gals.. hehehe... as i asked sherlin before, she claims that we cant take photo our own leh.. gals, any1 snap using their own cam?

It has been so long since i last login..

I just went to have my interview ytd.... I'm gg next mth
So kan cheong now....

Oh ya anyone of you know where to buy "wing collar shirt" tailor made is roughly how much?

My HTB need it for the shooting.