My Dream Wedding

yup, my lovely wedding gown is from mdw vip collection.

my wonderful coordinator is yulin aka sherlyn.
She is really good at recommending gowns.

And my makeup artist is MICO, she did a fantastic good too...

The duo really make me feel like a princess. Even my nieces called me a princess *shy*

oNCE I have pics of my evening gown, i will upload it.

I am back.. yesterday I went to MDW to see the sample albums from Taiwan ! Wow so pretty and nicely taken ! Very Exotic places. I remember one of the places taken in Coastline, it just look like taken in Australia ! I will want to go there for my photoshoot! Me and My husband are really very excite to go there in April...

Hi Missylois.

Can i enquire abt ur VIP wedding package. How many gowns do u have in all for the actual day n did u top up additional photos for the album? I saw this gown before. Looks good on you. By the way, u were saying before u wanted to share with us ur photoshoot pictures? U can pm me.

DanRebe,

So which Taiwan BS are they tieing up with eg: HK is France bridal? So which part of Taiwan will u be at? Taipei?

Ty for your compliments.

This gown has been in the shop since day 1. Initially I was overwhelmed by the details, I find this gown too kua zhang.

But as days go by, I find it nice...

We top up a little for this gown. Can't remember how much, muz ask hubby.

For my actual day, I have this wedding gown, a kua, and an evening gown.

My PS ar... oops... DVD not with me. I get hubby to upload 1st ;)

we top up 10 more pix.

hi missylois..

u look gorgeous.. Looking forward to more more pics from u.. hehee!!

How many pics u had for ur package before topping the 10pics?

Hi pinkpt (pinkpt),

I have not ideal which BS from Taiwan. Saw a few taiwan photographerd in their shop...

Mainly I select the route to in in Yang Ming San area... Natural scenery!

DanReBe:
their taiwan sample album is out already? mind sharing abt ur pagkage details? PM me if u don't wann share public.
thinking of going to take a look at their taiwan sample... not sure if they will allow to change frm Lamen to Taiwan???

Every bride would look gorgeous ;)

I am anxiously waiting for my actual day pix from Golden. We were so pleased with the pre-wedding shots Golden did that we engage him for our AD.

I was lucky to have MDW's golden couple (Golden + Mico) for my wedding.

Oh... I must show you guys the flower arrangements Yulin did for my bridal car. It is beautiful. We were the infamous troublesome couple who wanted the glamorous red arrangement but no roses allowed. Yulin really cracked her head for us. Really appreciate her help!

My relatives & friends have nothing but praises for my wedding album, my wedding gown, my kua, my evening gown, my very natural makeup, my beautifully decorated bridal car.

It is really money well spent.

Zel, mine was the local package with 30 pix. We top up 10 more pix.

* when i receive the pics, i will share with you gals.

<font color="aa00aa">I have signed MDW as well today at Expo.

I need to seek advise from you ladies.
I'm having banquet during the noon and I told them that I do not need another make up. Now I'm regretting. Do you all think that it's necessary to have another make up before the banquet?

Also, MDW mentioned that during the AD, no accessories (necklaces, earrings) will be provided. Only the head accessory. Is it true?
There's no trial make up as well but the guy (a taiwanese guy) said he will make sure he engage the best MUA for me as his wife is also a MUA.

missylois, you look gorgeous in the gown. How much did you top up?</font>

hi winny, welcome to be part of the MWD family. =)
hmm... just thinking maybe u should take the make-up before AD if it's included. cos will more "fresh" then touching up bah?

oh u sign up with Golden I suppose? His wife is Mico the MUA. ya dun worry, Mico is a great MUA.
I have not hold my AD but yes I also heard that only hair accessory are provided. if U need other accessories, actually they will rent out to us.

bw which pkg have u sign up? can share w us?

<font color="aa00aa">Hi JoSky, I took the S$4888 package. :D

Actually I'm quite worried of the cost later. They will have a make up in the morning + night. However I tot since I'm having noon banquet, i need not have another one since it's only touch up...but now feeling abit regret.

They have strkied off the 2nd make up on the contract le.

There's no trial make up as well leh.. are you worried?</font>

yes haf to agree the worry is always the cost factor. mine was the 'standard' 5688 so can understand.

dun worry abt the make-up. find out is Mico ur MUA or not. if she is, u can rest assured as her skills are really good!

btw, have PM u. check it out. =)

Dear JoSky (joskyhuang),

I got the same package $5688 to HK,except travel to Taiwan. I don't think they will allow for you to change... cos even after I had signed up with them , they still double confirm with us whether we want to go HK anot... So you can see they are really not ready to go taiwan yet...( You maybe still can try). I will need to pay more in Taiwan then compare to HK....

Dear winny (winny),

Have you ask for more photos in exchange for less 1 make up?
If you taking Mico, then don't need to worry abt trial make up. She very skillful. And I also strkied off my trial make up..

Danrebe: Hehe, you are very brave to be the pioneer leh! When will you be going to Taiwan PS leh?Do share with us pics of yr Taiwan PS hoh! All of us very eager to see. =D

Missylois: Congrats! When was yr AD? Wow! U look gorgeous in that gown and positively radiant! Princess is so apt.hehee! Hmm, dun look too kua zhang leh. The embellishments around the bodice on the gowns looks really nice and looks fantastic on photo. Btw, are u wearing a mid-size can can?

Love the makeup which Mico does for you! Very natural! Are the flowers u are holding from MDW too? I don't remember seeing this bouquet available..but the colour is very refreshing and adds a touch of freshness to the whole outlook =D

Hehe, after hearing all the praises from frens &amp; relatives makes every $$$ we spent on MDW worth it hoh! Even my Thank you scroll had praises from my jie meis, which actually surprises me cos i don't quite like it. haha! Do share your photos as soon as you get it hoh. I'm also curious to see which EG u selected. heheh

Agree agree ..Sherlin have a really good eye for what suits us, and she's really responsible in following up.

Winny: Hi n welcome aboard! Ei, to me, since yr banquet's in the afternoon, i dun think u need another makeup. The ampoule shld allow yr mkup to last till then. My morning mkpu fr 8am till around 2pm b4 showing signs of oiliness. Besides, if u are having the tea ceremony in the morning, timing may be pretty tight.
Seems like he's referring to Mico as ur MUA. No worries, u'll look great in the hands of Mico. =D

<font color="aa00aa">Actually I did enquire about taking photos in TWN. Golden did show me the albums but later say Hkg better as all their resources are there. But I think if you like sceneries more, then Twn is a good choice.

Audrey, thank you. My whole wedding would last from around 7am - 4pm. That's y I'm afraid my face will look tired and oily. Do they provide ampoule for you? U rented your accessories from them? So is there only 1 hairdo only? I see my frens have 2-3 hairstyles to match their gowns. Wonder if MDW has that.

Do you think we can get more things from MDW? They doesn't seem to provide alot of things.</font>

Hi Audrey,

I am going over in late april... To see the photos, I guess will be in late july..

Now need to search for shoes.... Wondering if wear slipper can anot? hhahaha

HI audrey,

My ad is on 09.02.09. Can't remember the size of the can can, I trust Yulin's recommendation ;)

Yup, the flowers are from MDW.

Hi Winny,

My makeup for my AD lasted from 6am to 2pm with no problem. We have to pay for the ampoule though.

As for hairdo, of course if can have more hairdos, it will be better. The more the merrier.
But one hairdo is sufficient. MDW provide very nice hair acessories to match their gowns.
My gal pals were really impressed with what MDW provided. MIco provided me a classy modern red hair acessory to match my traditional kua. Will show pics when i received them.

Kodomo : The thank you scroll is like this...Meant to replace the guest signatory book .

941815.jpg

Missylois: Oh! U held yr wedding during CNY? Hehe, are u the one who Mico mentioned that the first dish was "yu sheng" instead of shark's fin?
Btw, I think i also used the same tiara as you for my AD leh. =)

Danrebe: April ah..still got some time to prepare. Haha, can wear slippers when walking around for the PS, but still need to get a decent pair of high heels.Some shots can capture a bit of the feet. =D . Btw, if it's taiwan PS, wld u still hv pics on a yatch?

Winny: 7am- 4pm is still ok. I believe you should be changing into a 2nd outfit during ur lunch banquet..ur jie meis can help you to touch up with powder then.
We have to pay for the ampoule. Only hair accessories are provided in the package. For my banquet accessories, i brought my own necklace n earrings.
I don't know whether for a afternoon banquet , will Mico would be following you around to change yr hairstyle. But even if she doesn't, she shld be passing you different hair accessories to match with yr WG, kua and EG. The hair accessories MDW provided are good stuff and enuff by itself to create a different outlook to yr outfits. =)

Audrey, yup, it's me... We replaced the cold dish with Yusheng. There are a few pretty tiaras which Mico has. I just trust whatever she suggest ;) You look great on your AD too.

I don't know about others... but I don't like the signature scroll. That's why I didn't even use it. It totally don't match the classy image MDW has.

Missylois: Hehe, so u hv both "loh hei!" and "yum seng" eh. ^_<" .Mico had told me that both of you held it with the temple association which the groom had activities in, and the scene was very happening and pang(2) da (1) ! =D

Haha, i agree with u. I dun like the signature scroll too. The surface of the scroll is oily like, and to me,the quality looks cheena n cheapo.But i just decided to go ahead to use it as my guest signatory book as i dun want to waste $$ to get another one. That's why i'm quite surprised my jie mei like it. Maybe they think that it's pretty refreshing &amp; unusual to hv something like this ?

No la, Mico gave you sala info.

My hubby wanna hold our wedding "in front of buddha". We were searching high and low for a venue, and finally found Fo Guang Shan via web.
We were lucky that they are able to let us hold it there since they are quite busy during Yuan Xiao.
Ya, my solemnisation is quite happening ar ;)

Ya, very cheena... lucky for me, my hotel provide free ang pow box and guest book ;)

Hi Missylois,

Fo Guang Shan is it at Punggol right? I passed by a few times while learning driving there. haha

Can give me detail too? Tot of holding a happening marriage too... Thanks alot. Pls PM me.

During your PS, your husaband was wearing the white or cream suit, may I know what colour of the shoes you all matching with? Did you all really get white or cream shoes to match?

Me &amp; my husband were thinking very waste of $ to get a pair n wear once only for PS. We are thinking of getting sec hand or even rent to get 1... Any lobang? Size 43 onwards...

I'm new here,
MDW look like very nice.

Congrats MissyLois, you look gorgeous.
I m looking for BS and plan AD on mid next year.
I m curious, what you all said is fly to hong kong or taiwan to PS?

All expenses include in the package?
Mind share with me some of your PS and package prices?

Appreciate if you can send it to my mail: [email protected]

Hi Missylois,
You are gorgeous in your AD gown and make up.May I link up with you on this and on your solemnisation? Pls PM me. Thanks

Fo Guang Shan is at Punggol.
You can contact them if you are interested. The reverend-in-charge is Miao Mu Fa Shi.
Nothing really happening la. just a bit different. It just so happen that on Yuan Xiao, they held a ceremony to "Gong Fo", so we tag along with the ceremony lor.
They normally just carry out a simple solemnisation ceremony for the couple. They do offer a "full scale" wedding ceremony, you can check with them.

DanRebe, just buy a pair of white canvas shoe ;) That's what my hubby did. Can't really tell on pics ;p

Lee, ty for your compliments. I had my solemnisation and AD together on 09.02.09 (all in one day). All brides will look pretty on the day. When sleecting gowns, trust your hubby, your coordinator and of course your smile. You will glow when the right gown is fitted on you.

Danzen, welcome. Basically, MDW has HK packages, Taiwan packages and local (S'pore) packages. I supposed it will be best that you go down to MDW to talk to them and discuss your needs &amp; likes. I think they are having some nice promotions now, so call them ;)
Well, seems like lotsa BS are having promotions due to the economy downturn. That means cost saving for those planning their wedding now, ENVY.

winny: if they strike off the 2nd makeup means no 2nd hairdo? so the whole day only 1 ah?

if u dont need the trail and 2nd make up, did they add on other thgs for u?

Hi winny &amp; josky,
May i know ur package of $4888 and $5688 do they include air tix to HK, accomodation, and air tix for photographer/MUA? or they will use their photographer/MUA stationed in HK?
Mind PM me ur package detail?
THanks ^_^

Hi Danrebe!

What is your budget for the white shoes? I just bought one pair for my hubby for our ROM and it costs around $40 plus to $50.. Quite nice, bought it at Far East Plaza.. You may try looking around there if your budget fits..

Hi cocoabun:
do you still rmb which shop you get it from?
also, do you happen to have a pic of the shoe? would like to know how it looks like.
tks in advance. =)

hi greentea:
mine is the standard 5688 pkg frm shop.
no the pkg dun include air tix / accomodation (unless recent promo)
they have base in HK so no need to fly the MUA/PG over. also u choose ur gown at their HK hq which have more choices (according to those bride who already went for PS)

Hi JoSky,

If I don't remember wrongly, it is one of the shops above Ice Lemon Tea.. You can check it out.. Don't remember the shop name though..

Small Photos of the shoes, side and front.. It has a small metal buckle on one side, looks nice and formal.. I realised that white shoes with black soles look nice in photos.. Try not to get white shoes with white soles.. Look like school shoes.. Haha..

943662.jpg
943663.jpg

By the way, for all your information, when we went for our photoshoot in HK, we brought a pair of white Hush Puppies shoes over. It had a brown strip nearer to the tongue so we were thinking it's alright since the pants will cover the brown strip..

But we din noe that there were some poses sitting on the floor (outdoor shoot) and can see the brown strip on the shoes! My PG noticed that, so when we went on board the yacht, my hubby was asked to change to their shoes instead.. We din realise this until we saw the photos.. Haha..

erm.. me &amp; my bf are thinking of getting normal nike / adidas white shoes. usually watch the hk drama, the actors dress that way &amp; i thought it's quite nice.

so after wedding, still can wear the shoes. wun waste it.. haha.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Trina, ya i chose not to have a 2nd make up. But now think abt it...seems to be kind of dull if i'm having the same hairdo from morning. I wonder if the hair will get messy.

Btw, my package doesn't have trial make up.

Audrey...the MUA will follow us till the end of the banquet?

Btw..i called MDW today on the availability of the PS. Not much dates left for March and April wor.</font>

Hi cocoabun (cocoabun)

The shoes in the photos is the 1 you bought in Far East? Very nice. Thanks
Need to bring my hubby for shopping

Yo JoSky, we have not decide yet. cos i kiasu, AD in 2010, and i book MDW liaoz. just can't restrict when i am at the bridal show. haha.. how abt you? when's ur PS? local or overseas?
mine is local package.

high 5, evelyn! we r e kiasu ones who can't resist MDW. haha! haf not decide PS date yet but also targetting 2010 AD (hopefully can be exactly same date as rom hehez~) btw, mine is hk pkg.

yeah.. haha.. so i got khakis liao.
Lydia said the latest i shd have my PS by January. i am planning my AD in June, should be doing the solemnisation together with the dinner. now searching for hotel.. You booked venue aly?

dinner must book early....if not, all the preferred dates will be gone. When I enquired last Nov, some hotels are already packed on most weekends until Mar 2010.

My Dream Wedding Package to Let Go @ $3988 (U.P. $4288). Paid Deposit of $500. Open for nego. Do email me at [email protected].

Photo Package Includes:
2 Deluxe Wedding Gowns
2 Deluxe Evening Gowns
2 Luxe Tuxedos
1 Hand Bouquet (artificial flowers)
1 Bridal make up with 3 hairdos (cosmetic eyelashes included)
Selection of 31 poses from 150 shots, including 31 digital files
Wedding Album : 12x30 – 10Pages (31 poses)
6x6 (31poses) Duplicate
(With design, photo effect and UV coatint in album)
20x24 – 1 Canvas Photo (With Frame)
5x7 – 1 Table Top (with Frame)
8x10 – 1 Table Top (with Frame)

Actual Day:
1 Bridal Gown (OTR)
1 Evening Gown (OTR)
1 ROM Dress (OTR) – can change to kua/evening gown
2 Luxe Groom’s Suit
Free Guest Book – 20x30
Free Thank you Cards – 50pcs
Actual Day Make Up &amp; Hairdo (Day &amp; Night, Trial Make Up)
1 Hand bouquet
6 Corsages
1 Car Decoration, 2 following cars’ ribbons

hi gals, i'm kinda worry now as i havent booked a venue for my wedding in jan 2010 le.. but isit easier to get a hotel if i only go for lunch reception?