My Dream Wedding

Hi all brides to be.. i love the series of PS taken by e HK actor 'Huang Zhong Zhe' & actress 'Hu Xin Er'.. So tempted to take PS at HK..

Jus wondering if anyone can share wif me their package details as i'm going down to e Vivo Fair this weekend..

can sent me at [email protected]

Thanks a million lot... ;)

Hi guys, kindly note that MTM is not a common practice for MDW. Further their OTR gowns are nice enough already. Those who have been to HK should be able to tell

DanRebe: the discussion is before or after you signed? gee.. i was still thinkin of signing on for the 0% interest scheme so that i can leave my cash for other expenses.

but if i've oredi signed up, then bit hard right? my interview wif them will be in march.

Of course, the first payment is not installment. The rest of my payment is going thru installment lor..

This disucssion was done after signing up of package thus I am very happy with their services.

Its actucal very logic for them to collect the first payment first cos they need to settle our oversea thingy with cash.

Kodomo: Feedback from those who went to HK, very wide and pretty range. But AD gown from SG not HK, SG still room for improvement, I suppose they are improving as they are bringing in more...

Hi Trina, yes I do know that HK gowns are much more nicer than those in Spore. Anyway the Spore gowns are brought in from HK. From what I understand even though if we dun like the gowns in Spore, also cannot MTM. They will try to bring gowns in as much from HK and make sure we like. They are doing that right now as u also mentioned.

Correct me if Im wrong, cos I think so far none of us have MTM, even those who signed up very very early during their open ceremony. How did u get to have MTM..?

trina: I have seen most of the OTR, i think most of the Brides-to-be can fit into, maybe the zip cannot be fully zipped. The dresses can be alter according. Unless the OTR dress have no more allowance to alter accordingly. If u like the HK gowns alot, mayb you can request to have the gown ship to singapore so i think MTM should not be required. If i am not wrong, MTM = Make to Measure and DTM = Design to Make. so are u DTM or MTM term?

Vanessa: The usual term used in SIN is MTM - tell them the design they make or u see one that u like but dont have your size u can tell them to do that too...

Ya, MDW has told me that if i really saw something i like in HK, they will bring in for me but not 100% the same....

i was told they can design the dresses and make them but of course gotta top up more....if they can really do so, that will be great..then again, I really wonder how much more the top up will be?

will go and check out the gowns soon... I really like those gowns that I see on TVB and I hope that I can really find my dream gown soon.....cos i cannot seem to carry the cutting and style of MDW.

Pearl - no leh..seems that Trina didnt have to top up leh. She neg for it. Tot MDW very strict on their perks one. Everybody get same treatment...

Vanessa - I think in this case its "Make to Measure" and not "Design to Make". Unlike other BS in Spore, when they say MTM, they really mean they design.. like Ted Wu kind. I don't think MDW "Design to Make" (or whatever we call it MTM).. cos my HK fren say HK package also dun have. Its all OTR.

kodomo: I asked MDW previously and they are able to MTM to what we want, including to design but must top up. I actually showed the pictures of gowns that I like before and was quoted to top up about $1000. I shall go ask more in detail and update you all again

Pearl: is actualyl depends on the design you asking for. If all full lace or full embro of course need to top up...other bridal shop also like that..

i checked and MDW can design from scratch. Just need to do a top up depending on the materials used. They need min 3-4 months to do the gown.

Hiz all!

My big day is finally over!* give a great sigh of relief*.Some minor hiccups eg running over schedule, the small kid crying n refusing to open the car door, my coordinator mixing up the cd music to play throughout the dinner etc..but at least everything's finally over! Actually, everything was sooo hectic that day! No wonder all my married frens say they can't really recall what happened during the Big day itself! Hehe!

And i have been getting nothing but compliments on how great i look,how yandao my hubby looks in the suit, and how beautiful the pics and MV were! My jie meis who are already married were full of praises for my gown. They thought it was MTM and were surprised when i told them it was OTR <grin>. Even my mom who was initially not very happy that i spend so much on MDW ws converted when she saw my albums, gowns, kua, MV n makeup. Every cent spent at MDW is really worth it man! =DD

Sharing a few of my gowns photos with all. For those who are concerned about the designs of the WG and EG (like i once was), do go down n see n try for yrself. Got to physically try the gown..wat u think may not be suitable may actually fit u to a T n be yr dream gown. :D

933285.jpg
933286.jpg
933287.jpg
_____
933288.jpg
__

____
933289.jpg

Dun hv a really full view of my WG as the main pics are at my PG there...these are only some photos taken by my frens.

Pinkpt: The drink is not by Meiji..it's a japanese brand with a girl in a pink bonnet on the cover. Pretty ex at $170+ bottle, but it can last more than 3 mths for me. Cheaper than tenseup comparitively. =)

Audrey:
woah! ur big day is so fast over already!
you really look gorgeous!! the WG is simple yet very nice! look good on you.
do share w us more photos ok?

Audrey..
CONGRATS on ur wedding.

both u n ur hubby look really GREAT in ur PS and MV.
n also during ur AD.. looking forward to more pics from u.. hehee

Missylois..
CONGRATS on ur wedding as well ;) Yours was held on 09-Feb right?
How was that going? update us.. hehee

Btw, mind to share ur PS pics? can't wait to see urs.. =p

Hi Audrey,

Thx for the lovely photos. U look great. So when did u pick out the gowns? U finally found the perfect gown and it doesnt look big on u. Will check out the collagen drink that u recommended.

Silin: Just pm u

Hey Audrey... wah... nice nice gowns and refreshing colour for the EG. I've seen this EG before, got blue colour, pink and white rite...

Hey, jus wanna ask - if ur hairstyle is the same for the first and second gown..? Are these hairstyles repeated in the morning and tea ceremony too..?

Audrey,

Congrats! Your BIG DAY is finally over! Yeah...btw I love the wedding cake...be it dummy or real..it looks very beautiful...

Thanks thanks all! =D. Gosh, everything happened so fast on that day that i can't really recall what exactly I hv went thru..hehheeh

Pinkpt: I picked out my gowns in Dec. Fitting eh. I had my EG altered three times. :P First time preliminary after the selection of gowns and first trying. And second time after trying, I had requested the auntie to add in more padding to give more "omph" in front. And 2 days before my AD, went i went to collect the gowns, i had the strap tightened further (my bust size had changed as was having menstration then.*sighz sighz*).

Oh, btw, paiseh, wrong info. The collagen drink is a lady in a blue bonnet like this

934468.jpg

Kodomo: Yup! Even my PG said he likes the colour as will show out very vibrantly in photos. =D . Hehe, i think i know which gowns you are referring to, but all those gowns are not the same. The design of the bodices n straps are different n cutting is also different. I had tried the pink n blue one too..but doesn't suit me. Either the cutting is off, or colour tone doesn't suit me. Actually I'm quite surprised how embellishments in different positions can affect the feel of the gown. Some are strategically placed to emphasise on the bust, while others draw attention and emphasise on either the waist or shoulders. Really got to physically try the gowns to see which suits or not. Will be surprised that some u thought wld look bleah on u turn out to looking totally great n vice versa. =)

The morning and evening hairstyles are 2 different styles. After the morning session, can go back to hotel n wash hair n remove mkup. The MUA will redo everything.
. Though there are only 2 hairstyles, however, there are different hair accessories to accenturate different looks. Morning, i had the tiara with the gown. Mico passed me another set of flower accessories for the kua and instructed my jie mei on how to take out the tiara and put in the new accessories. Same thing for the evening. I had 2 sets of head accessories, therefore creating a different look. Following are the 2 sets of head accessories i got for my evening session .Personally, i think the hair accessories provided by MDW are really beautiful n unusual n adds a touch of class to the whole outfit. In fact, Mico was sooooo nice! She actually modified her head piece, added yellow feathers and created this yellow hair accessory to match with my yellow gown. Really extremely grateful to her for making me so beautiful that day. =D

934469.jpg
934470.jpg
934471.jpg
934472.jpg

Silin: Hehe, that's a dummy cake, though one layer is real. I didn't even get to eat any unfortunately as was in such a rush of time. Started around 845pm, and ended at 1050pm. Pretty fast eh. ;)

Hi Audrey, Congrats! and appreciate your sharing of ur BIG day! =) definitely gives assurance and confidence to the rest of the MDW brides. =)