My Dream Wedding

Audrey: Congratulations and have a blissful marriage!!

Me and my husband were at MDW and i saw you trying on the yellow evening gowns... Guess it must be your last try just before your AD... U mention abt altered three times of your dresses, do they charge you for that?

I am having my first interview with them this coming thursday....

Hi! Thanks all again!

Trina: MDW will lent us their hair accessories foc, but other accessories will have to get our own. Mico can rent hers for $25 (if i rem correctly). The pearl necklace I wore for my evening WG was made by ny grandma, and for the yellow dress necklace, i bought it from another forummer. =D

Hi danrebe! Are you the couple who were seated discussing the packages with Gordon? Hehe, my hubby likes the red ballroom type gown you have selected n said it looks grand. But the style dun suit me cos i dun hv the "assets" to carry it off. :P

No lah, how can they charge for alteration leh? Our package includes the gowns leh. If my gowns don't fit n fall off halfway during the wedding, are they going to take the responsibility. :P
However, i know MDW charges if u hv confirmed ur gowns n subsequently change another gown.

Hehe, dun worry too much about the interview. It sounds so serious, but it's only a questionaire on what hairstyle u like, background u like etc etc...

Pearl: Dun mind me for being kpo too...but why r u letting go? U couldn't find a WG/EG u like?

Hi Pearl..
although did not chat with u before, but am concerned why are u letting go?
mind to share? (privately if u want to?)

actually at times, i ever tot of letting it go too.. =(

Pearl, you have mail !

Audrey (poppyqueen)

Haha so you remember us too! That day we were there to clarify on the T&C term. We already bought a package with them.

Oh the red evening gown! Gordon show it to me to tell me is new good stuff ! hahaha

I was also telling my husband that the suit that your husband wore was very nice and it look good on him maybe my husband can get similar style...

Thanks for the info, at least i kn they won't going to charge me.

Hi! I am considering the option of letting go of the package as I cannot seem to carry off the gowns in MDW..so if there is any interested party to take over my package...I will be more than happy to do so....

Zel: I am the same as u leh at times i also feel like letting go the package
altot i have a MTM gown but i still dont feel so gd at times and the other time they let me tried their gown n even gown i couldnt carry them well too.....

Hi Pearl and Trina,

I recently visited MDW and found that they have alot of very beautiful gowns brought in. How come both of you felt you both could not carry them well? Though I din try them, but the gowns are really beautiful. One of the gowns Lydia showed me had alot of embriodery and the whole gown is very light because of the material.

I also saw the manniquin wearing a very beautiful wedding gown with lots of ribbon bows at the back. Did you manage to try the gowns they brought in?

Hi Josky: i'm also concerned abt the cost too. after signing up, me & HTB were like "wat haf we gotten ourselves into?". haha! i was quite worried until my HTB asked if i wanted to change package. sigh.. but we decided to stick to it. now i've oredi booked air tickets to go le so can't change mind le. of cos it has ntg to do with MDW itself.. i like everything else just dat the cost is kinda ex. =s

we've decided to negotiate for the 0% installment plan if necessary cos we still wanna leave cash for other wedding expenses and our house reno + furniture. i never expected a marriage wld cost this much.. =s

mmm.. when i first went to try the gowns, i only liked 2 out of 5? but i thot it was alright cos i'm sure they haf other gowns in stock? you just need to find the right cut and style for urself first. haha.. i dunno why i'm not anxious abt the WG. in fact, quite confident i can find one. my HTB even suggested MTM but i said no need. =)

Danrebe: Hehe,so the red wedding gown was not chosen by u eh? I thought i saw a doubtful look on yr face. :P. My hubby was egging me then that the red wedding gown looks very nice n grand..Almost wanted to box him ..It's nice in a victorian way, but he totally hv no idea wat suits me. Wah lau,that gown has so many layers n so victorian, I don't have the "assets" to prop it up.Besides, i'll get lost within those layers. haha!

Oh ya....i can't deny the guy suits there are really fabulous. In fact, my hubby stole the thunder from me on my wedding day leh! His relatives n even my dad were swooning over him n praising how suave and handsome he look.I was renegaded to the background.*mock pout* hehe

So did u take up the HK or local package? Heard from Mico they are also intending to start a taiwan package.

Hi Pearl/trina/jo : I understand yr concern. In fact, after signing up, i was also in a dilemna over the cost n EG had even considered giving up n possibly going to JB to take up the AD package instead.
But after my AD,i had totally no regrets. =) All my frens n relatives had nothing but praises for the photos, MV, gowns, kua, makeup n hubby's suits. In fact, my unmarried frens commented that seeing my photos gave them the urge to get married haha! It really made even giving up my honeymoon to sign up this package worth it. =D
But saying that again, of coz, u must feel ur most comfortable and utmost satisfaction to present ur most beautiful self on ur special day. : )
Why don't u all racaee around at other bridal shops and see whether there are any that catches yr fancy ? N you really got to try them on to see whether the style suits you.If you really found a gown that's more suitable, go ahead n give up the AD gown or maybe exchange for more photos. It'll be really wasted to give up your package now n make a loss, when you don't even know whether you can find ur ideal bridal gown out there. You may end up being more flustered esp when yr AD draws nearer n nearer.
But i would really strongly encourage taking up the photoshoots package at MDW. N if you do take up the PS +AD from MDW, you are really in safe hands. I had left everything in the capable handy hands of my coordinator, Sherlin, n i can say my wedding preparation won't be so smooth without her coordinating everything for me in the background as I didn't hv much time to prepare due to my work committments which left me working till 11~12am consistently the few weeks b4 my AD. In fact,on my AD, though she was on leave, she still specifically asked Mico to take good care of me. Really grateful and thankful to her! =D

Pearlyn: I think for the 0% installment you dont need to neg for it. But they only allow 6 mths installment if i didnt remembered wrongly.

Cocoabun: Beautiful doesnt mean when it is on you, u will be beautiful and carry it well cos not every design suit anyone wor...

Trina..
Yah.. that feeling lor
at times when we think of some factors here and there, the feeling of letting go will come after me

but Trina,
when are u goin to HK for PS?
sorry if u have ever mentioned in previous threads as i've really lost track on them le. too much posts during time when i did not log in.
Couldn't catch up :p

Trina - I guess wht Cocabun meant was in general, she thinks the gowns are pretty to her. Do not read too much into that sentence la.

And of cos "beautiful" is indeed concluded differently by everyone. What I think is beautiful today, may not be beautiful to others tomorrow. But if even the design pisses us off... then I think it would look disasterous on ourselves. At least if the design looks ok, we can still blame ourselves that we dun fit the cutting / style / design and not the gown and eventually go the ultimate way of MTM perhaps. Gowns are "wu gu".

MDW styles are very HK style.. if u compare to some Taiwanese shops out there, u can tell the difference. So like to some of my frens, they like TWN style and not HK style... so it really depends on what one likes lor. Most imptly is to be happy with the service etc. I have heard of horror stories where gowns are pretty.. but so what.. there is attitude problems with the designer, staff, photos are lousy... We have so many concerns...

There is never a perfect gown nor perfect wedding
And if its the cost concern... all Overseas PS are definetely priced at a premium... we can't have the best of both worlds.

Hi Audrey (poppyqueen) ,

Hahaha , we are going to be the first couple to go to Taiwan from Singapore. To tell you the truth,we are the 1 to request to go there when they have not even come out the plan yet! Very brave of us right? We don't even get to see their photos taken in Taiwan.

After signing up, I did ask myself are we being impulsive on our purchased.Frankly speaking,we didn't tot of spending so much on a package! My husband is a very logic person, he claim he was happy to see me so happy when trying out the gowns and I look pretty in them. I didn't get to try on gowns on other boutique as I am plus size and yet they keep saying got gowns for me!
No nice gowns for me to try so no deal for them !

Only now, I just have to make sure that we won't take up more photos then our package!(I know it will be hard but will try) Hahaha. Btw my coordinator is also Sherlin.... So did u take up the HK or local package?

Hi Pearl/trina/jo

I think we don't have to be so worry about gowns...I am quite confident that MDW will sure do a good job. Take a look at my case! I think i will be in a worse suitation with plus size, first couple to go taiwan PS with uncertainty arrangement etc.....

Be a Happy Brides !!!!

Hi danrebe,

You'll be intrusted hands...Sherlin is a very responsible coordinator. She's mine too...

I'm very happy for you as I could tell your enthusiasm from your tone. You really are creative...it's a fantastic idea too...Taiwan...you have opened a new opportunity for newbies or Taiwan enthusiasts.

Hi DanRebe, Kudos for u being very positive...
TWN is gd... pretty flowers... a year ago I wanted TWN but they didnt have it. Cant believe one year later, they are exploring TWN.. gd for them.. can snatch some biz away from other BS... Some of their staff are TWN too.. i think u should know who they are rite

Dear Lee (lovelee),

I am really very sorry that I don't kn what the term PM mean ! I am trying hard to figure it out for months ..... Maybe asking for my email? or???? ;P

Dear Tan Silin (celinetan)

Thanks for the comments. I am having my first interview with sherlin later in the evening. I am very comfortable with her and looking forward to ordinate with her.

Dear Kodomo Concert (concert)

I do have my concerns to take PS in Taiwan... Luckily I asked for gowns in singapore for me to pick and to bring to Taiwan for PS ! That will save my day if I can't fit into a taiwan size bride gown! Of course I know who they are... hahaha In fact , this trip of mine will depend a lot of travelling infoms from them.

DanRebe - just wondering how it works for them..? Do they have a TWN shop..? How are they going to coordinate the PG and MUA.. they will fly in from HK or Spore..? Actually I prefer gowns selected here in Spore.. then rush in HK.. but of cos they have less choices here.. but no worries.. now they are 1 yr old.. they will have more "clothes" bought by their "parents".

Hi DanRebe,
To sent PM (private message) : Just click on my underlined username on the left, a pop up window will appears. Then double click "click here" to send a private message to LoveLee.

Hv fun trying... Me recently learnt this trick from someone too..kekekeke

Kodomo Concert (concert)

Very good questions... Even now i don't the ans. They assured me that all these will be well taken care and be settled before I fly over in April...

i agreed with u wedding r nvr prefect but service and gown ties in together. if they have very gd service but u look horrible in the gown then u just go for the good service and just let urself look horrible?

I think at least u shld be happy when u look at yourself in the mirror with the gown. Need not be very beautiful cos I not a beauty myself but at least i must be able to conv myself that i look nice.

I have been to 3 other bridal shops recently...and I managed to get a gown that I like after the 1st and 2nd try.....correct fit and a style that suits me...

Whereas in MDW, I do not look nice in the 8-10 wedding gowns on the 2 occasions I have tried on so far. To me, the wedding gown is the top priority...I must look reasonably nice.

Trina - ur PS is in Mar in HK isit.. what if u cant find any nice gowns tht u like in HK..? Then have to MTM it there..? Where got time.. ?

Kodomo: MTM is for the AD gown not for photoshoot.

Pearl: I have the same encounter like u, the bridal shop that I tried on the gown know what style suit me and the few that they let me tried on look so pretty. Which r the ones that u went? PM me if needed

Pearl: did u neg the package to be able to change to just photoshoot if you decided to not go for AD? if yes then u can just take the photoshoot then go to another bridal shop for AD.

Trina..

1 more month to go for u!! Excited for u ^.^
Don forget to share ur experience with us as well =) hee..

Which hotel will u be staying at?

missylois, ur gown is so nice! from MDW as well? i nvr c this gown in the shop wor.. VIP collection? or the normal collection? very nice leh!! who's your coordinator? good taste!