My Dream Wedding

jo, thanks for the photos. It look nice on you. ;) Actually you look sweet even though u feel that your hair is short.

Mine PS will be on 13th Jan and my AD is on 17th Oct.

Mine will be taken at HK...

My hair slightly longer than you and i start to worry for the limited hairstyle liao... will show you once i asked my hubby taken a few shots from our camera...

Me now very excited cos gg hoilday and taking PS soon... wahahaha...

Vanessa,
think PS they will do temp hair extension right? maybe u double check w MDW again?

when u flying? enjoy & share with us the experience when u r back k. =)

Yeah Van,

So excited for you...can't wait to hear your exp...

Dear gals,

I went MDW 2day and saw more new gowns brought in from HKG crew as there is an exhibition last weekend. The gowns are really gorgeous...

My coordinator from HKG told me that these gowns are new and have not been tried on before. It's for Singapore customers only. I'm really pleased to tell you gals that we are the VIPs...at least no one can tk our stocks...hahaha...it's really beautiful as I see the beads & sequins are all sewn and beautifully embroidered...so delicate of their tailors...

I've no worries now and you gals should be relieved...I also know that new gowns need to wait as it takes not just days or weeks to finish a gown...they are also customizing Singapore's taste as they knew we love wowowowow gowns now.

Dunno who told them that Singaporeans love straight cuts...I think straight cuts not v flattering...but for some, it really flatters their figures.

Gals, dun think too much...please be assured that their gowns are of top quality and just for us. There will be more gowns coming soon. I trust MDW will do their best to meet our expectations.

Thomas,

is that true? taiwan PS from MDW? I thought all along HKG shoot? Did you see the wrong booth?

If that's so, then it's a good news....but too bad I've taken mine le...but HKG is also gorgeous...I strongly urge interested parties to sign their HKG pkg...it's more worth...and I think albums will turn out special and different than what normal Singaporeans are doing...right?

2009bride,
For the 1st interview, they will confirm the locations where you will like to take your photos and also find out which are the types of photos that you will like and which are the ones that you don’t. If you are like me who don’t like B&W photos, I will suggest that you tell them in advance or some of your photos may come back in B&W.
They will also find out which are the hairstyles which you will like by providing you with some samples.
From my personal experience, my MUA and photographer had made the efforts to understand about me from the interview information. My MUA was able to tell me what I will probably dislike from what I like and my photographer remembered exactly what are the styles that I don’t want.

During the gown selection in HK, it might be good to bring along pictures of the gowns you will like to help narrow down your selection. If you are the clueless type like me, you can trust staff like Shermine to show you various styles first before narrowing down to the types that you will like.

Vanessa,
Don’t worry about having short hair. My hair was slightly above chest level during the PS. Initially, I was also concerned that I would have limited hair styles. But my MUA has proven me wrong by creating 3 totally different looks for me.

For outdoor PS, no hair extension will be used. For my length, my MUA was still able to curl my hair for me. The hair style was great. In fact, it was my favorite among the 3. My bf didn’t believe that I had used no hair extension at all.

For the indoor PS, hair extension will be used when required and a wedding veil will be used with the indoor wedding gown.

Silin,
You went to MDW again? You are determined to grab the nicest gown available, aren’t you? Haha…

Thomas didn’t check out MDW. In reply to Rain’s question about the recent Suntec bridal show, he is thinking that MDW is for Taiwan PS. Guess he is just someone passing by the thread. LOL…

silin: haha u r the typical kiasu BTB?

retsnom: oh only hair ext for indoor shoot ar? cos thought MDW tell me no need worry PS cos can have hair ext... or maybe I rmb wrongly le? share w us ur photo when u get it! eager to see the style they done for u.

actually I was shopping at Suntec & went over to peep. was at L4 having a bird-eye view but din went down. saw MDW poster wrote "anniversary promo - complimentary return hk tix" think is for the 1st 100 couple who sign during the rd show.
as was having other appointment so din went to check out with them abt e return tix thingy.

Jo,

At least, that was what happened on the day of my PS. My MUA told me she will use hair extension when we returned from the outdoor PS. The rest of the ladies around me had no hair extension for the outdoor PS too. For outdoor PS, they will use the artifical flowers to do up your hair.

I won't be getting my photos soon. It will probably be in April when I get them.

Complimentary return HK tix promotion? That's not a bad promo if there is no unfavorable T&Cs to the tix. But it probably means that the package may not be as attractive?

silin: thats good to hear that the gowns are gorgeous...lets hope they continue bringing in new and gorgeous gowns on a more frequent basis

Good to hear Shanice! Sounded like most of the brides here were heading to HK! When is yr photoshoot and AD? I haven't firmed up my PS yet but my AD will be in July.

Dear Shanice & 2009 bride,

Singapore's PS has standard k....coz Golden is a perfectionist...you'll be in trusted hands...I trust both your albums will turn out gorgeous...you'll have a different album from us as your overall feel will be different...but still better than other BS in SG. I viewed their local PS albums...i must say it's unbelievably unlike Singapore's background. So dun worry.

Trina,

The yacht (beach and another location) & indoor studio. Your pic will have 3 different backgrounds.

The other Kowloon pkg will also be indoor studio and 2 other outdoor locations. So also 3 different feel...

Jo...ya...typical KS bride...can't be helped...pay so much...I dun even dare to reveal how much i've spent in MDW. It will shock your...

But I think my money's well-spent.

Silin,

Hehe,there are more than 3 backgrounds. For outdoors, there is the bridge/water, yatch, old house . Indoors wise, there is the wings, step of the "parliament house", swing/foot spa, bar counter, piano, and all the basement indoor backgrounds. Though we would like to select around 2 photos per background, it turns out that there are so many that our package photos couldn't accomodate. As we are admandant not to top up too many and chose 40 in the end, there are some backgrounds we actually had left out choosing altogether.

Hehe, you must have taken the highest package.:P But glad you have manage to get your ideal gowns! If the MV turns out great as well, it'll really turn out to be the dream wedding. =D

silin: hehe i think we all here are in same boat. all the spending must have been put into MDW liao.
Although I haven decide when to have PS, I already worry on the amt of pic I'll be topping up!! hehe~ must save more $ now liao.

Audrey - yeah. HK clients also got free lunch, cos tht was wht my HK fren told me abt the perk, before I told her abt it. I had dried noodles.. though not very nice, cos cold alreadi.. but also no "heart" to eat.. cos very nervous.. keke.

2009bride,
You are taking your photos in Singapore? Then your 1st interview may be more meaningful, cos you might just get to discuss your like and dislike with your photographer and MUA directly.

Audrey,
I pretty much chose my photos like you. I tried hard to avoid having the same background in too many photos and for some backgrounds, I totally did not choose any photos.

In the end, I still topup 42 photos though. Luckily, we were prepared to topup right from the beginning.

hi BTB
What are the prices for bridal packages with photoshoots in SIngapore?
What's your feed back on the gowns, makeup etc?

Kodomo, hehe, maybe it's not the noodles that were cold, but you were so nervous that u felt it's cold. ;p .I was really starving cos only ate bread in the morning.I practically wolfed down the whole packet within 5 mins while my MUA was doing my 2nd set of styling back in the studio.

restnom: You have a lot of willpower to stop at 42 photos <grin> To control adding on, i have to make a pact with myself dat once i hv sufficient spare funds in the future , i'm going to buy back the photos including that coffee book man! So, i have just bought 2 big sweep tickets n keeping my fingers crossed n hoping for the best. Haha! =D

When's yr AD? Have you selected your gowns yet?

Btw, just to share with all my one &amp; only one at the moment :-

http://auctionboutique.com/usersdirs/11662/img_8532_.jpg

fleur fleur: I got mine @ $3988 (U.P. $4288), was signed at the vivo roadshow for the bridal package in S'pore, includes pre-wed photography with gowns &amp; suits rental and AD rental of gowns, suits, bridal car decor, corsages. 2 locations for outdoor PS.

Hey Audrey: You look really babelicious! *wink*

2009brides: My AD still not finalised leh. still sourcing for hotels. :p

Silin: Yep, I have faith in my MDW! yea!

Hehe, thanks folks!

Really thankful to the HK MDW team for making my HTB and myself so yandao n pretty.
It's so agonising to have to shortlist only 40 pics and part with the rest of our photos. * sob sob*

Hehe, anyway,another thing i like about MDW is their tuxedo designs. i really love my HTB in this kind of tuxedo with a "antique" feel. Makes him look so knight in white. Haha! Reminds me of my school days where i was absolutely crazy over leon lai and i had collected one card with him dressed in these kind of outfit with the antique watch. Drool worthy!! hehe

jo: I emailed you (through another email add) the banquet dinner packages from some hotels but its for 2009...some hotels willing to extend to 2010. I never knew I had to book the hotel ballrooms more than a year in advance. So better act fast!

Fleur: My AD - 29 Nov 2009. My gowns are OTR but now, we can do MTM too with a top up. I signed up last July, so at that time, the option of MTM was not given then.

Thanks Pearl ... its so nice to be chatting here ... at times really at a loss as to which bridal studio is good and need feedback.

Do you have the detailed package which you can email me? [email protected]
Thanks so much

Fluer: I will post it here instead:
PS Package:
2 WG, 2 EG, 2 TUX, 1 hand bouquet (art. flowers), 1 bridal make up with 3 hairdos (inc. cosmetic eyelashes), selection of 31 poses from 150 shots inc. 31 digital files, wedding album 12x30-10Pages (31poses), 6x6 (31poses), 20x24 Canvas Photo with frame, 5"x7"Table top with frame, 8"x10"Table top with frame

AD Package:
1 WG, 1 EG, 1 ROM Dress/Kua/EG, 2 TUX, Make up (Day &amp; Night, Trial), 1 hand bouquet, 6 corsages, bridal car decor and 2 following car ribbons, free guest book, free 50pcs thank you card

*All gowns and suits - OTR