My Dream Wedding

Hi Jasmine: The other day Lydia told me can upgrade but cnanot downgrade for most cases. So shld be able to since it is like u r upgrading.

Add on to Trina's comment,

I also think the $5688 pkg is pretty comprehensive le...

Ya, their VIP gowns are gorgeous...but to many of us, may find them fanciful...

Did anyone here went down to MDW for photos selection yesterday? I saw 2 couples selecting for pics, and the pics are really beautiful!

Hi Silin, Im going HK for the photoshoot! ^_^

Shanice - were u seated at the side of the shop when u first came in..? I was there viewing my sample book, but not the 2 couples at the compueter =P When are u going..?

yes yes.. i was in green.. keke. im selecting this sun. wah... u going so long next yr. wht were u there for..? i tot i quite like the gal's photo seating nearer to u.. hers is not the yacht ones. looks very special.

ya ya!! agree! very unique! i wonder where are those places, wanted to peep! :p
Cos now monsoon till around Mar. So I tink maybe... May might be a good time? Hee..
Oh, i wanted to confirm the AD details and book Golden for my AD photographer!
So how's ur pics so far? Must be pretty pretty!

hers is the kowloon package i think. initially i did want to consider that.. and the night shots are quite clear i tot.. with HK buses as background.

Mine.. hmm.. when i saw the book, both me and HTB din have the "wow" effect unfortunately.. shall see the full set of photos this sun. do i look happy..? haha.

when is ur AD ?

hmm, cant really recall =p But is the standard there? Dun worry, it will turn out nice for sure!

My AD is in Q42009, but haven confirm the date.

i dun think i look any much different from photos.. sob sob, and HTB hair is terrible.. not styled ma..
Guess im the only one not so "excited"... maybe after this sun, different le. Hee.

maybe i have too high expectations of it.. should lower and make myself happier. but overall the trip was a happy experience

I guess is every woman's dream to look the best in their photoshoot. I'll definitely be one of them
Ok, I'm so look forward to HK! Heeee. Did you take the MV?

yes i took the MV... hope the MV turns out nice too. my htb did funny stunts to me in mv.. im going to "cut" it if its shown.. haha.

Kodomo,

How come you wwnt down to see sample book but nt the pics from the comp?

You dun like your hairstyle or your HTB's de?

Silin - cos when they called me to say my photos are ready for viewing, me excited ma. Since my office very near to the shop, i told them i will pop by to see the book first. And becos there were two other couples choosing photos at the computer, no computer for me to select. Anyway i jus want to see the book to kill my curiousity.

Its not only on htb hairstyle la... hairstyle we alreadi know tht day cannot make it le.. just overall i dun feel the "wow" factor yet.. cannot feel for the photos myself yet. I'm Ms NIAO ma.. haha.

my package was pretty comprehensive. Even after adding 25 pics to make it to 60 pics and the MV in my package will only be ard 7.4k.

Hi Shanice,

I think i'm one of the couple selecting the photos on wednesday, but mine was the yatch photos.

I was eyeing the other couples's photo too. Turned out I had selected the same evening gown as her ...and I especially like one of their photos when they had took with a gigantic diamond ring in between them. ~Hehe!~

I am pretty pleased with MDW's photo standard. Most photos turned out great even without editing,and it was really tough narrowing down the 200 photos. In the end, we really hardened our heart and narrowed down to 40 photos. It was really a great accomplishment for us cos there were a lot of nice photos! But times are really bad..better to conserve cash...sighz

The hk team do treat us very well, but there were a couple of hiccups for us. My bf didn't know there is no styling to his hair, and it really put a damper on the mood at the start of the photoshoot. But the photographers (alan & benny) cheered us up , and make jokes that brighten our mood.

However, back from the yatch to the studio, there was another hiccup. They couldnt find the second set of suit for my bf, and by then, the sun was setting! They tried to anyhow get a set of pants for my bf to wear. However, it was too short and ended well above his ankles. My bf nearly blew up, but luckily they managed to find the suit eventually. Turned up it was mixed with another Singaporean couple who was there on the same day.

No regrets signing up with my MDW, though i wish they would revisit their policy to sell us the sample booklet, rather than having to force us to top up $2k of photos to purchase it for $400 bucks.

And if the bride who was in HK for photoshoot on the 19th nov is here, hi! I think you look really gorgeous in your gowns! =D

Hi Audrey,

have not seen you signing in to MDW thread b4.But so nice to hear from you...I sslected 80 pics..hehe...your Pg are Alan and Benny? Your MUA is?

I think 19th Nov is Cocoabun ba...

Cocabun is 20th... mine was 18th
Audrey, din know u were 19th..otherwise the 3 of us could have met up (+cocabun).. hahah.

Where did u stay in HK ? I was there in the shop when u were selecting the photos that day. I really did hear ur bf making alot of noise.. keke. We were unhappy abt the no styling for the groom too. At least no styling tell us beforehand.

Hehe, I pop in here now and then to see the thread, but no comments as I haven't tried the service yet. =D

My MUA was lilian. She looks rather like Joey yung. Hehe. I really like the make up and the hair styling of the hongkongers..they don't overdo, and it looks very natural in the photos. Hopefully on the actual day, the local MUA here would be the same * keep fingers crossed*. What i heard from my coordinator, Sherlin, was that the local makeup artist is a taiwanese?

Haha! Didn't know there were so many singaporean couples going around that time! I had stayed in metropark mongkok. The location is superb.Very central and 5 mins walk to the mrt. Morever, can take a direct bus, A21 to the airport, that drops outside the hotel. Room size is relatively ok, but the bed is super duper hard! Feels like sleeping on a piece of cardboard and we ended up with a stiff neck.In the end, i improvised by sleeping on top of the quilt to soften the hardness.

Ya loh..my bf was really unhappy with the no styling. He thought that there was basic styling, so on the day of the shot, he went there with no moouse, wax or whatever. When the photographers said it was time to set off, he was really shocked as there was totally nothing done to him. No make up or hair styling!In the end, he had to hurriedly slap some wax on and do his own styling. Really spoilt the mood at the start of the photoshoot. Sigh.

Is cocoabun the one on the 19th? She looks really gorgeous! Hehe, even the rest of the MUAs were commenting she look like a model on a commercial shot. ^_^

Yeah! She is the one short hair with specs. she funny lare. Very cute. hehe..

Hey Audrey! So is u! I'm peeping at your pics as well! You look really beautiful i must say! Really! Can see u are the one who is selecting the pics and ur Hubby is letting you do the job. Heez. But awesome ya! ^_^ So when are you able to collect ur pics? Show me show me!

Yup,alisia is really nice and helpful.

<<blush>>Thanks Shanice..most of the thanks should go to Benny,Alan and Lilian for getting the best side of me and covering my flaws. haha!

Did any of you had any problems sleeping the night before the photoshoot? I had! Don't know whether it's nervousness or cos of the hardness of the bed, i kept tossing and turning and that makes me more nervous cos I'm so scared of turning up the next day like a panda! @_@"

When will you be going to HK for your photoshoot? :D

alright gals.. time to disclose my no. of photos i've taken. Only 37.. haha.. save $$$. We were even keen to take only 35 and no top up. But out of "self pity".. decided to top up two more. Jialat.

Anyway on the actual day.. I asked them will there be any makeup and styling. they said NO !!! we have to make arrangements with the MUA that day. This is the first time i hear bridal shop dun have makeup and styling for guys lor !!!

Audrey - my htb had makeup on him tht day. Hmm, maybe they totally missed him up that day.

Kodomo,

Most Bridal shops their MUA only go to the ladies' houses and then make up unless you wan your hubby to have styled hair and make up, you have to make own arrangement de...

Audrey,

You have 2 PGs, Benny &amp; Alan...My MUA is not Lilian...Cocoabun is not...she's on 20th...now who is on 19th...mystery!

My bf styled his own hair...another assistant nearby helped to style my bf's hair a little when my bf was DIYing his hair...she also put on powder for him...I was in another room having my make up and hairdo...I did told my bf to be alert for his own good...I cant be by his side every min...So gals, if your man is not alert enough, remind him and remind him! hahahaha...

Wow, kodomo, you are good! Can resist! Hehe, i thought i was already tough by narrowing down to 40 *wink*. My htb did have makeup on that day after he raised up the issue with another MUA. However,they just slapped some powder on him, that's it. It could have started off on a sour note. Thank goodness for Benny and Alan being the jokers. They are very funny, and some of the poses where they pretend to *muck* to show us how it show be done really made us luff. ^_^

Silin, saw the pics you took at kimberly road.It doesn't seem like the studio i went to? Mine is opposite one of the HK hospital, and it looks like a residence converted into a studio,and it was at the side of the road and covered by walls with only an entrace for the MPVs to go in and out..

I think i'll be collecting my pics earlier, cos my AD's on 12th Feb.Haha!Our wedding was a last min arrangement. We only just signed up with MDW in Oct.Will be a rush job for them to do up the albums, MV and such esp with Jan being CNY =P

But weird..My coordinator said that the MV could only be collected with the completed album. So, we totally have no idea how the MV will look like, nor what song they are choosing (they said the HK people will be choosing). My HTB is again rather dissatisfied with the MV process. He thought that there would be special poses for the MV, but it seemed like the camera man just took the photography process to combine into a MV..

Silin, traced back the thread. You are staying in Bkt panjang? Me will be staying there too! Bought a unit at Maysprings, near bkt panjang Lrt! =D

Silin - I meant for the night..? dun spore bridal shops do little makeup and styling for guys at night..? at least my frens' ones did.

Hi Audrey,

Yes...I'm staying at BP. We could catch up at plaza...you bought a resale unit? How much did you bought it for? My new house is right in front at Jelapang LRT station...Mine is an executive...

How come you saw my pics? Did anybody show it to you?

Yes, Iw as informed MV and albums will be given to us together...woah Audrey then HKg side will have to rush for you...dun worry it will turn out great. So you can show us by then yeah! Where is your banquet held?

As for the MV, me too. My MV is also poses taken before the PG and they just videotaped down...

Audrey - did u mean the photos i posted on the forum on the bridal shop at kimberly street..? thats the bridal shop, not the studios we went to

And for the MV - yes.. I was also a little unsatisfied that they are not going to let us "QC" first. I asked what if there is a scene that i feel i dun really like after viewing it.. how..? They replied, better tell them now. Sigh, as if i have professional eyes now.

Anyway.. the MVs are pretty standard.. but it depends on how "fun" the couple is that day.. otherwise the whole mv may look stiff. See youtube for many many Mvs posted by HKongers. Here is a link u can start of with

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c4ABELtau8w&amp;feature=related

As for the MV song, it will always be that song.. unless u tell them in particular that u want a song that u have chosen. Initially i wanted to do that.. but put off the idea, cos i wun hav a feel how the song will fit our personal mv.

On that day, our VG did ask us to perform a few scenes for the mv.. but jus a few scenes.. dunno how it will look too.

Hmm.. seems like ur HTB more dissatisfied than u.. heh heh.

Ya Kodomo,

How canw e know which scenes we are unhappy with or wanna improve on?

Ya...my bf ok lei...not unhappy at all...ya lor Mvs must not be stiff...I guess my bf &amp; I were coz we were a bit unnatural in front of new people.

Sometimes I jus hope they would be "professionals" to tell me wht is best for us. Like right from the start of selecting gowns.. the whole selection is up to us.. even photoshooting, they will also do it the way u like it to be..

Guess they respect our decision very much. Good for couples who want to make decision. Some bridal shops i heard of - the designer will insist u wear that particular gown even though u dun like it. And if u dun, they will go black face.