My Dream Wedding

Hi Kodomo,
u mean tt there are a lot of couples in e yacht??
thought they said tt there will be 1 to 1 service n no disturbance frm others??

Hi Kodomo,

When r you coming bk? Woah...I'm impressed and touched by your "hardworkingness" to provide us the feedbacks in the middle f the night! HAHAHAHA!

Mind sharing what's your MUA and PG name? I will let you know if it's the same.

Hi Diane,

Yes...my coordinator is her too. Well, you are in good hands...she's very detailed and good.

I agree that for that price you can get lots more pics but see from what Kodomo and I have said MDW service and photos quality are really what we can't get in SG.

Hi Jasmine,

yes it's 1 to 1 service but there will be other local couples taking shots at diff parts f the beach and yacht. Your shot will not be blocked or affected by them.

Haha...kodomo you chose 3 gowns? Straight cut or can can types?

That day my shooting right...crowded but not very...jus have to wait for some of them to finish before we tk their places.

I agree they are very pro, no black faces. I chose my gowns within 2 hrs...1.30-3.30pm, coz my bf, Gas, Meili and another coordinator have me very quick and psotive feedbacks, I knew what I wanted so I did not waste time trying others which I did not think I will look good in.

Hi Silin, can u email me at [email protected]... too long to discuss some in depth details here.. keke. Tried to PM u but can't..

Vanessa - I think there are more couples going there... cos I asked them, and it seems that there are others going there too, but are not in this forum. =P

Silin - Im coming back this weekend. But was excited to update abt it (",) As for the gowns, I dun have straight cut ones unfortunately. What I like in Spore, eventually I din choose them.. cos I wanted to use that for my AD, while for photoshoot, wanted to try more kuan zhang styles - more of the can can. Hope it will look gd on me.

Hi everyone, I'm new to this forum. I signed up with MDW some time ago - the standard package for Singapore. Like most of you, I really like their photography style and albums.

Is there any feedback for the local photoshoot? I wonder if the team here is as experienced as the one in HK.

Oh yes, forgot to comment one disadvantage - for the guys, it seems that they will not style the hair for HTB. I was abit shocked initially cos I wasnt told beforehand that they would not style groom's hair. I thought same priority should be given to the GUY ? Afterall they are paying as well right ???

Huh, so Kodomo Concert, my HTB will not be given a hairstyle session?

This is so bad lo... I wasn't told. What if my HTB dono anything then went HK w/o his hair wax or matt gum?

Die lo..

my HTB styled his own hair...coz according to them...guy's hair cannot be creative...my bf actually v auto...combed and styled himself. I mean all guys so style their own hair before this right?

Make up yes...put powder lor...other than powder...what else can guy put? Lipstick? ahaha....that's it for guys really...I tell your...you gals go and see the fotos on website..throughout the gown change, the guys' hair got change? No right?

My advise...no need bring your own gel or wax, they have, but you need to style youe own...unless your HTb can't style nicely then ask them to help. The focus is on the bride....just myself I took 30 mins for change of gowns and hairdo and make up per change....3 gowns = 1.5 hrs...

So gals, must always look out for your hubbies...see if they are neglected...for my case my bf got auto ask the MUA can or nt...my MUA said ok le...can le...

Hi Silin, they told me not necessary Golden for local shoot. Could be another guy. Has anyone done local shoot without Golden as photographer?

2009 Bride - Yes, I heard of another guy joined the MDW Spore as PG. Havent seen him before yet. But I guess u can request for PG ..if he's available rite.. Not as if we dunno who is the PG in Spore, unlike HK.

As for the guys' hairstyle, we wun told that they would not style guy's hair.. and really we din gel beforehand nor bring our wax cos we expected bridal shops will do the job. From my frens' albums in Spore, I see that MUA style hairstyle for guys.. making them look more stylo lor.

In the end, I had to insist them to put wax for my bf... but it didnt look that fantastic anyway, but better than nothing. My bf should have helped himself with the wax. True that guys have less makeup to do.. but they should also be given sufficient attention.

I'm viewing my pics nxt week...yeah so excited...time flies...I still can't believe I'm bk in SG.

Update you gals and guys the outcome of my pics...I guess i will have a hard time narrowing and will be topping up...

Hello everyone!

I'm back! Just touched down at 7 plus today..

I really enjoyed my photoshoot alot! It was an extremely memorable experience, so memorable that I did not enjoy Disneyland (the day after the photoshoot) as much as the photoshoot!

Here are the details of my trip:

Gown Fitting: I spent around 3 hours to choose my gowns. Shermie was my coordinator and it was pretty tiring for her, having to climb up and down to get the gowns I liked. Really appreciated her effort in choosing and getting the gowns for me to try. The gowns are really nice! Tell them what kind of details you like and they will try to find and let you try.

Photoshoot:

Preparations: Do wear a pair of shorts inside. Fortunately, Kodomo told me to wear, or else I would not have known. During the photoshoot, the photographer or the assistant will help you pull your gown etc to "rearrange" the gown to look nice for the photo and especially during the outdoor shoot, you have to carry up your gown to walk.

Crew: My photographer was Jun, assistant was Joe and MUA was Meiling. They really took great care of me and my HTB, making sure that we do not catch a cold etc.

Jun was really good at guiding us on how to pose. The poses he taught me were very sweet, demure and elegant! He was very patient in telling us how to pose. Really very thankful for his guidance!

Meiling kept making sure that my makeup was ok. Her makeup skills are very good! I have gone for makeup for dinners etc before and not one could hide my freckles. But Meiling managed to hide my freckles, making my skin look flawless! She is really good at doing hairstyles as well! Really loved my hairstyles, something very different from the usual me. Haha.

Joe was the assistant who helped us throughout the photoshoot. He was such a joy to have around. If you cannot smile, he would be there to make you smile.

Experience: Before I went to Hongkong, I went to see the next 7 days weather forecast and saw that the weather on the day of my photoshoot is partly cloudy and with the lowest temperature. However, on the day of the photoshoot, the weather was perfect. It wasn't extremely cold with alot of winds. Before we set off, Meiling kept telling me that on the yacht, the winds would be very strong. However, there was not much wind at all when we were on the yacht! Throughout the whole shoot, we did not have to wait for other couples to finish taking photos of certain areas. Everything was planned properly and every minute was used for phototaking, at most some times to stop for drinking water and eating. And the photoshoot was very comfortable as I wore slippers for the whole outdoor photoshoot. Only in the studio, then I wore my heels as I need to pose for some pictures which shows my legs.

Overall: I miss my photoshoot the next morning I woke up! It was a really good experience, an experience you would not have if you have gone for a normal holiday in Hongkong. At the end of the photoshoot, I requested for a group photo so that I can keep for memory. I was so thankful to the crew for the great effort they have put in that I went to print out the photos and gave to them. Hope they have received it!

To Jun, Meiling and Joe: Thank you for the great experience! We are really grateful for your professionalism, patience and care! With heartfelt thanks!

Yoz Cocabun, welcome back to Spore, I just reached back in the night today and saw ur long review :0

So who will be the next one to go.. quick.. get us excited !

My Package is $8888.

Don includes accomdation & flight to HK.

HK Photoshoot:
60 Photos to choose from 200+ shoots
4 gowns, 3 make ups, 3 hairstyles, 2 tuxedos
La Mer MV
1 Large Album, 1 VIP Album, 1 Small Album
1 24" huge photo frames
2 table top, 1 VIP disc cover table top

Actual Day
3 VIP gowns, 2 tuxedos, make ups, bouquet, bridal car deco, corsages etc.

Don includes accomdation &amp; flight to HK. <---means dont include accom and flight right?

I think for the $8888, unless those brides love the beads etc on the gown and also include the accom n flight else i think it was alittle too ex...cos i think the different is onli 25 pics, 1 vip alb and the range of gowns ?

Hi Brides, here is a glimpse of the wedding shops at Kimberly Road, TST. MDW, France Bridal and Mona Lisa Bridal are along the same street.

MDW in HK

838769.jpg

2nd Floor of MDW in HK

838770.jpg

France Bridal, MonaLisa Bridal in HK

838771.jpg

Oh Trina,

Meili is a sweet girl who has let me tried on different gowns when i went HKG for fitting...

You are in trusted hands... Thus far, none of us have bad experiences...all of us simply can't 4get the photo shoot experience...

Trina,

The $8888 don include flight &amp; don includes accomodation.

It has 60 pics compared the $5688 de 30 pics.
It has VIP gowns
It has La Mer MV
It has 2 huge album &amp; 1 small album outta which one of the album is under VIP.
It has a huge frame specially design (like many different pic in that particular photo) unlike the $5688 de which is just a bigger version of the photo.
During photoshoot in HK, the $8888 de got 4 gowns, 2 tuxedos, 3 make ups, 3 hairstyles.

During AD got 3 gowns, 2 tuxedos

So the different is actually 30 pics not 25 pics.

I've just chosen my pics yest and has narrowed down to 80 pics...it was tough as all were equally gorgeous...

I topped up the remaining 45 pics rather willingly and though overall I spent lots in MDW, I felt it's worth it.

The real albums will be finalised in Mar nxt yr...

Silin - so they showed u the sample book as well? Hmm... now I'm excited.. cos we have the same PG for our shooting rite.. heee.

Wow...how many of you have taken their $8888 pkg?

I tell your gals, 60 pics not enough la...all the pics so nice hard to decide...I think will have to top up de...

How much are they charging for that book..? Wah Silin.. our 35 not enuff.. I'm still quite sticky in not topping up too much leh.. We shall see.. haha.

How long u took to select the photos?

4 hrs to select lor...hehe...I think they said $400 for that book. Initially I was v sticky in to topping up de...but I think once in a life time...my wedding pics...so i added...in fact I'm still thinking if those I did not select...

If you all are talking about the VIP album which comes with a crystal exterior, glazed interior compared to the other few normal album 'The brown or the black color one'

The VIP one cost $500 more to top up.

It comes with 1 VIP album.
1 crystal disc cover table top
1 set of photos (minature of the album) kept in a nice box.

Silin - As for the photos.. did they give any discount.. since u over-selected so many? Like some wedding shops, they give discount for a certain # of additional photos.

Hi Diane, Mine is 35 pics not 30 pics that y the diff of 25 pics. The VIP album with the crystal exterior is the one that look like glass outside rite? Mine is not the normal brown or black one. Mine can choose the crystal one.

Silin - U work near MDW..? I havent got calls from them to see photos yet.. but maybe it will be soon like next wk..? Hmm..

Trina,

The normal album got 3 pattern.

One is Black Color
One is brown Color
One is crystal (interior material is e same as the black &amp; brown de)
(guess this is the one you talking about; the interior of this is different from that of VIP)

VIP Albums (interior material is glazed &amp; everything is handmade. With crystal on the outside) comes with 2 other items:
- crystal disc cover table top
- 1 set of photos (minature of the album) kept in a nice box
(so if your crystal one is under VIP then you'll have these 3 items)

Normally ppl needa top up $500 for this VIP Package.

Hi Silin,
if u r selecting so many pics, is it more worth to get the $8888 package? if we r in e same position as u after we view e photos, can we last min change e package?

Hi Jasmine,

I guess so...hee...you can go and ask them...I guess MDW would be more than willing to accept upgrade of pkg than downgrade. Who's your coordinator? mine is Yulin, she's v helpful and good.

Diane: maybe at that time they nvr let me see the 8888 cos i dont like the VIP gowns as too fanciful for me, but i tot my package was quite worth it as compared.