My Dream Wedding

Nmm..
i'm not sure abt my flight yet, need to re-confirm my date first.
so which date will u b planning for? hehee..

hi shilin.. opps, mayb i miss out tat table earlier
so sorry... wow! PS in Nov! 2 more mths to go leh.. hehe, exciting?

jetstar, hw much u bought ah?

Hi Nmm & GuinGuin,

I bought it at a good price of $680 plus taxes and charges inclusive for 2. Ya...less than 2 months...I'm v much looking forward. Other than CK, I know I'm the 2nd to go HKG for PS in this forum.

Wow... Thats good price leh...
Today i went to check on the jetstar website and the price shoot up to $852 for 2... -_-'''

Wow... $680 cheap cheap... I tink must lookout for flight promo.

Silin den which hotel u gonna stay? U go there for how many days... Hehe abit KPO..

I'm going from 9th to 13th Nov, 5D4N.

Yes, very cheap...now dun hv this price le...air furl is the main reason why it is so ex...I bought it way way earlier...

hotel...i'm looking but i'm nt a hotel person...i'm not looking at 4 star, 2 or 3 star is fine...so I guess i will not spend much on hotel...

I will be going for the interview on 5th of Oct... anythings need to ask or request from them or things i need to take note?

Nope...nv seen Rachel b4...I think the coordinators is the moment who is free you spoke to will be your coordinators...so far I like both their services very much.

Yes Vanessa, ask them to give more freebies and throw in 5 more pics to 40 pics...since we are early birds...go HKG 35 pics confirmed not enough...ask them throw in free eyelashes on AD la...everything also charge...

Van..
wow i'm so excited for u.. hehee!!
yah yahh, i agree with silin.. ask them for more freebies!!
n ask for discount on added pics into album, instead of $80 per piece..

i oso thought of asking more things like more pages in the album, more pics, etc...

bside CK who had gone through the interview, anyone had gone through the interview and "sucessfully" ask for more things...? i need to know what is going to talk about in the interview beside selecting groom's suit design and measuring the groom's suit.

interview date change liao... from 5th oct to 1st oct... will keep u all update after the interview... ;)

Van..

from what i know from them, the interview is also to ask u what kind of style of the photographer u want from their works.
think they'll show u some works of the photographers bah..

yipeee.. can't wait to hear from u on ur interview.. hehee

Van, ur photo shot date is 16Jan ah? oct already gg for interview.. mm.. i'm a bit worried for my case le..

last 2 weeks i received a call frm rachel to inform me the change of coordinator.. now she's the 1 to coordinate with me.. i'm ok with tat as long as i get my things done on time smooth n nicely.. n not in a rush manner..

but i hv yet to receive call after tat le.. no schedule for me yet.. i don know when will she be calling me.. for interview n etc.. i don know when to take pic.. i don know when to choose gowns.. i know nothing yet.. so worrying.. btw.. my wedding is in july09.. i dun wish to leave everythign till the last half month to rush.. i like to do things slow n steady at a leisure pace.. so sianz n worrying to keep waiting.. shld i call her up instead of jus wait n wait.. ? sigh.. or m i jus being too kiasu? i jus don wish to rush in the last min thing.. sigh..

csl.. tink u can call them to ask further? i guess they will be willing to help. not KS lah... juz wan to worry-free mah..

Hi Trina,

who was your previous coordinator who left MDW? AD got free eyelashes meh? Mine not stated...Vanessa can you get them to state free eye lashes...thks

Trina, can you check your invoice if they stated free eyelashes on AD for your case?

csl, you shd mk the initiative if they dun call you. Nv be afraid of being labelled as KS or gan chiong...I always call up my coordinator whenever I have doubts and new ideas.

Btw, I have went for my interview...Gas was in S'pore last week and she jotted dwn my requirements...i just tell her my style and editing and photos feel and make up and hairdos requirements...rather quick...the rest of time my bf tried their gowns and chit chat a bit...

Silin - did u ask them abt the photography style.. like how they assign the photographer for us..? making sure that he is one of the more experienced photographer !!!

On hairdo... did u show them pictures of what u want..?

Silin..

i was surfing MONA LISA's website and came to know their new PARK ISLAND PALACE.
Did they tell u anything about it?

hmmm.. wonder if we'll b having our PS there as well.

Dear zel, ya...we are not taking pics there. That is under Mona Lisa...we'll be taking the France bridal studio.

To Kodomo, yes they showed me a book on the various hairstyles...you can tell them what you like on tt day but it is still up to the hairstylist who touched up your hair...it may not look exactly the same as in the bk...

as for the photographers they have assigned 3 for S'pore customers...during the interview they will judge what kind of style you like and i think they will assign from there

actually how many studios are there in france bridal? i think what we see in the albums...will be the designated studio we'll be going...less than 6 weeks...I'm going HKG! weee!

silin..

i'm not sure either.. as the both Mona Lisa and France Bridal are under the same de bah.
and the pics which we saw from the album think are from both Mona Lisa and France Bridal leh.. hmmmmmm..

so excited for u ^.^ counting down liao!!
so is ur hotel booked yet?

Haha..thks Silin. My interview is next fri.. i better do some "homework" first =p And i realised I will be going to PS one week after urs !!! Cocabun is also in the mth of Nov =P

Hi Zel and Kodomo,

I asked them le...they said MDW customers are using France Bridal Studios...which is also very new. The pics we saw from the albums are mainly France Bridal...correct me if I'm wrong. I've not booked my hotel yet...maybe ard Oct.

Yes, there will be 3 couples going dwn in Nov. Kodomo, I hope you can help to get a good bargain and freebies...like add 5 more pics...that would be great! Hahahaha!

hmmmm.. this is getting kinda complicated for me nia..
the pics which we saw were also from Mona Lisa, right? correct me if i am wrong..
it's kinda confusing leh..

From wht i understand, MonaLisa is the "lowest class" of all.. followed by France Bridal and MDW in HK. Heard from my HK fren that the photoshoot bridal studio in France Bridal is relatively new too.. think it started in 2007 or so. Not sure if my info is accurate. I tot those albums we see (not the photo but the album book) belong to MDW concept.. Think France Bridal and Mona Lisa do not have such variety of album quality.

Wah... if only I can get them to give me 5 more pics.. but I think hor.. slim chance.. they always dun give chance one.. sigh.

Silin - I havent booked any hotels yet too. .waiting to see if there're promo for Nov. Which are the hotels u're eyeing..?

Hi ladies, I'm new here and I chanced upon MDW in a bridal magazine and got hooked onto the beautiful pictures in their website! I am so excited about taking the package to shoot on the yacht in HK.

However, I do realise the quality of the pictures in Singapore website and the France Bridal and MonaLisa website seems to differ quite a bit. MDW Singapore's website shows a style that is trendy and journalistic whereas the ones of the actual wedding couple in the other 2 photography website looks a little passe and very clutter or messy. Even the hairdo seems to have a big difference in terms of styling.

Just wanted to check, will my pictures be taken by the 2 photography studio if I signed up with MDW. I'm hoping that some of you ladies here may have an answer for me. Thanks! =)

Hi Bitchydoll,

S'pore's photgrapher will not be taking the pics if you are taking the yatch pgk to HKG. Instead, there will be 3 PGs from HKG from France Bridal who will bwe tking the pics for us, as seen in MDW's website the HKG's pics...not the local shoots.

To zel,

All along I've been told our fitting will be in HKG's France Bridal. We'll be using France Bridal's new studio opened last yr like what Kodomo has said...

Just came back from overseas visiting relatives.. Few days din come in and so many comments!

Wao~ This coming week alot of ppl are going for their interviews! Mine is on 4 Oct..

My coordinator was originally Frida as well but last week Lydia called me saying that Frida had left.. So I suppose my coordinator is changed to Lydia? Had diificulty talking to her so I got my bf to talk to her in cantonese and she was so happy! Haha..

Silin,

Thanks for sharing how your interview was like.. I had been thinking how am I suppose to tell them what kind of styles I like etc.. Haha..

Btw, did you try to ask for freebies during your interview?

Oh Frida has left..? She is the lady with short hair one rite..? I tot I saw her a few wks ago at their suntec exhibition.. hmm...

I havent talked to Frida often.. cos usually I would be attended by the rest.. so dunno how Frida is.. but she is the one who always called up to fix appt.

silin..

Yup, i'm given the brochure too to France Bridal when signed their package.
But when i see their pics in website of both Mona Lisa and France Bridal, both seems to be those which we see in the album.. which caused my confusion :p

Sorry to have caused this confusion to u guys :p
as long as our pics will be those which are shown to us ok liao.. heee :p

Hoping CK will share with us his experience soon!!..

Hi Guys and Gals!!!

I'm back to share with you all my interview that i had went yesterday...

The interview basically just to discuss which hairstyle i like (which i din select cos i dont know which suit me and what kind of outfit that i will wear for my PS), the theme/background of my PS location and my FH's suit... mine suppose to be quite fast cos instead of selecting the theme or background, i told them that i like the photographer shooting style that he/she had shot for Myolie & Bosco.
wat took abit longer is the discuss of the 24X30 Canvas Photo. I feel that recently the houses are getting smaller and smaller till the extend that if i place a Canvas Photo in my room, it occupy whole area of one side of the wall which made the room even look smaller... so they told me that they will gave me 3 poses/shots in replace of the Canvas Photos. Is it reasonable? Anyway, i can made my final decision after i had selected my photos. ;) How about anyone of you intending to change?

hi Vanessa..
thanks for sharing ^.^

I think it's quite reasonable to change to the 3 poses/shots for the canvas photos. Think nowadays many are like this type de liao bah.

I have intention to change.. but we'll decide only when selecting the pics.

Hi Vanessa,

What does it mean by 3 poses/shots in place of the canvas photos? Is it a long portriat photo with 3 poses? How big is this portriat photo?

Haha.. So means that instead of 35 poses become 38 poses? Hmmm... Is it one pose is $80 each? If like that, that means is $240 for the canvas photo (24x30)? Dun sound like a good deal to me leh.. Hmmm...