My Dream Wedding

ya. relax cool down. guin guin. Give them a call and talk to them nicely. i'm sure they wont cheat us la..

hazel, agreed wif van, since u are upgrading ur package not refundin ur package. give them a call and talk to them nicely la.

So far i feel that they are quite nice ppl. responsible i would say. Shirelyn (correct spellin?) call up my gf a few times to update her on her rom gown. and she even note down what type of rom my gf like. Good service i would say.

hi hazel, here is my package:

photo shoot:
2 wedding gown
1 evening gown
2 tuxede
1 hand bouquet
1 makeup, 3 hairdos
30 poses
10 x 14 wedding album
20 x 24 canvas photo
5 x 7 table top
8 x 10 table top
50pcs Thank You card of 1 style

AD @ $2000 :-
1 bridal gown
1 evening gown
1 grooms suit
AD makeup (day & night) - no fake eye lashes & ampoules

* I do not need the bouquet and bridal car deco therefore they said to upgrade my album to crystal cover album.

BUT i check my invoice they nv stated the crystal cover album! and how come my package do not include fake eye lashes & ampoules???

sigh........

guinguin, mine package oso don have fake lashes and ampoules... u should have ask them to hand written and indicate in the invoice... which mine is had written one... call the person who served u that day and tell he/her to wrote it down for u...

hi van and all,

my invoice stated 1 note:

VIP collection are not included in all packages

did u all have this statement???

huh, so is common dun have fake lashes and ampoule.. but i dun have trial though..

van & kenneth..
thanks thanks, mayb will bring the invoice to their boutique someday to ask in person n see those stuff would b better bah.
enen.. agree that they're really nice with good & warmly service as well.
Shirelyn? she's a hongkie? or s'porean?

guinguin, my package don hav fake lashes n ampoules too on the AD.
However only have fake lashes on PS.
who served u that day?

same... no VIP Collection...
who is the salesperson who talk to you?

As for trial, i need to go back and see have or not... get back to u to9 k...

hi hazel, her name should be Sherlin, local singaporean. she's the 1 who served me on the bridal show. hazel, you have trial right? opps, mind to ask your package is it 5688?

hi van, ok... i'll be waiting for your news
sigh...

i dun recall got the statement VIP Collection is not included. But was told that if want VIP collection will have to top up extra.

my package oso dun have the fake lashes or ampoule(dunno wat is tat)

Shirelyn i tink is sporean.. no Hk accent. keke

guinguin,
comparing ur package n mine, it doesn't have much diff.
except that u've 30 poses whereas mine's only 25.
n my AD package too cost $2000.

since they said they'll upgrade ur album, like kenneth said.. giv them a cal n talk to them nicely, checkin with the one who served u

as for the sentence "VIP collection..." n the trial, i gotta get back to u tonite aft checkin my invoice.

oh no, my package total up to $4888 ($2888 for PS, $2000 for AD), with following details -
photo package @ $2888 :-
2 wedding gown
1 evening gown
2 tuxedo
1 hand bouquet
1 makeup, 3 hairdos
25 poses from 150 shots (25 digital files)
10 x 14 wedding album with casing (beige)
20 x 24 canvas photo
5 x 7 table top
8 x 10 table top
20 x 30" guest book
50pcs Thank You card of 1 style

as for the AD @ $2000 :-
1 bridal gown
1 evening gown
1 grooms suit
AD makeup (day & night) *trial to get back to u again.
1 hand bouquet
6 corsages
1 bridal car deco
2 following car ribbon

hmm, tink i know is common that MDW do not provide fake eye lashes and ampoule...

hi vanessa, your package is it 5688 or 5k?

Hi hazel,

yup, our package is the same.. different is the pose and your guest book where we don't have it.

as for trial and VIP collection, i will wait for your update

ya, i fame calm down liao... will call them and ask nicely about the crystal cover album :p thanks all

errrrrr, can anyone tell what the "VIP Collection" thing is? =p

guinguin n kenneth.. wondering if u were both served by the same person.. kekee

hi hazel,

the VIP collection means that those gown with a lot of beads, crystal, laces... those high end type lor.. this is what the staff told me lah... not sure is it true or not. juz worry they categorize latest design as VIP also then jialat..

guess so... only 1 sherlin in MDW singapore branch :p

Hi hazel, we were serve by gordon, sherlin and a HK lady (cant rem name). We were ther for a few hours lo hahaha.

From my understanding. The VIP Collection is suppose to be a higher range of gown. And since it is VIP. the chances of other ppl wearing the same gown as u will be lesser lo.

Woah sai....so many postings...I kept reading until my mind cannot catch up with the info.

To all, I actually went down on 27th July, Sunday to meet up with Gas. Gas was the one who attended to me when she flew to SG during the opening. She's a nice gal.

I also asked for the package price difference to take a look and compare. She said there were lots of sign-ups due to their albums being the selling point. Their servce and after-service is good, so Hazel & GuinGuin, dun worry on that.

I actually met up with their BIG BIG Boss, founder of MDW, Jimmy...twice. He's v nice and the staff in MDW will rmb who you are.

As for the price, it is the only part which is not flawless. Other than that, their albums, photos, service, gowns, make up and MV etc are very modern and classic. You guys will agree. I have nv regretted signing up thus far. Like what Vanessa said, if your friends want to rub you in and criticised your decision, they r just plain jealous that you can afford and they are not!

Though my colleagues & some friends went...woah...that's ex you know! I just smiled and think in my heart...that's because you are not willing to spend. I told my bf that this is once in a lifetime..why must you save that few thousands or even hundreds for something of lower quality? You pay for the quality you like...that's it.

As for the difference in the package, it is no doubt a mkting strategy. Since opening is for earlybirds, exhibition anf opening will be different.

For those who wanted the MV, you got to top up $540. All of us got a similarity; we all get OTR, none of us have custom-made gowns.

But, if any of you have any unhappy feelings or complaints, pls feel free to voice out. We all will help one another to deal with the issues. I also think the person who served you must rmb who you are and ot by your invoice no. This way, it is better to liaise and discuss if you have any info clarifications you need in future.

Wa.. I just returned from East Malaysia last nite and did not check the forum and SO SO MANY posts already! Welcome all here! Sorry it's a late welcome though.. Hehe..

Was looking through all the comments here and was quite confused with the size of the wedding album for those who signed up at the fair.. Is the size 10X14 or 20X14? Hazel, your previous post (11.15am) for the details of the package is 20X14 then the later post (5.28pm) became 10X14 oh..

And for the crystal album, it refers to each page being crystallized right?

Just for all's info, my package is purely photography package ($3688).. Did not take the full AD package..

Kenneth,

You are engaging the same PG as me?

guinguin, the trial make-up was hand written. i was served by Golden and Lydia...

mine package is $5688 but promo price i gave is $5k only just like kenneth except i have an extra gown for PS ... ;)

I had tried the VIP gown before on the 1st day of their grand opening... VERY VERY heavy... till i wore it only less than 5mins, my back and waist is aching... -_-''' unless the bride is that kind of ai mei bu yao min... :p is pretty and the quality is there lor... good material so feel comfort when wearing it... but heavy lor...

Dont care what other people think!!!! We just wan to be a happy and pretty bride which can made others jealous especially to those who criticised the price and package...

hi Silin..
thanks for the assurance

we're very glad with their service n their staff.. very warmly feel.
also had a little chat with Jimmy, nice guy.
n thanks for easing us too on those comments, which what my FH said so too.. JEALOUSY!! hahahaa..
YES we're payin for the quality n also their great service, and just be HAPPY WITH EVERYTHING we paid for!

hi Cocoabun..
hahaha.. now referring to my invoice, itz 10x14-10.. sorry for the confusion =p
as for the crystal album, now i'm not reali sure abt the every page being crystallized liao.
what i see from there was the black one, with the front part plastic kind de.. is tat crystal album?
alamak.. so sorry another confusion =x

Van & GuinGuin..
my invoice doesn't state "VIP collection are not included in all packages".. where r urs stated at?
but.. mine did hav dis sentence at the end of the page "*Tuxedo shirt and girdle are not included in all packages."
and my "trial make-up" was not hand written.. printed on it le.

mine did not state : "VIP collection are not included in all packages" too... but i know about it cos the golden had told me that we need to pay more if we wan VIP gowns...

I don't see any VIP collection restriction in my contract... I bought the Tux shirt($88) and girdle ($58) from them liao... I bought the package in the shop b4 the show... Anws Hotel Panorama by Rhombus is in Tsim Sha Shui... Near the train station... I bought in zuji.com.sg... cheaper than buying from the hotel directly... I taking SQ to HK instead of jetstar as only $50-60 difference if compared to jetstar when booking online...

oh so CK, u bought the tux shirt n girdle at the shop?
oh.. so how many days wil u b staying in HKG?
n how much in total u paying for both hotel n accomodation?

dun think i will be doing the MV... $540 for only 3 minutes clip... not worth somemore i dun think i will look through the clip... I have a 10 hours clip in my human harddisk... haha... i think i have my 35 poses photo album enuff liaos...

Wow! so many posts since the last time i checked in!!

mich> thanks for your info on your PG........

nic> yeap yeap yeap... i love Four Seasons... i only went to 2 hotels for site visit. First was sheraton hotel and then Four Seasons... Once i saw how spectacular the view at 20th level was, in my heart... FOUR SEASONS is definitely my choice!

YM> i emailed Melvin last week to request for a customised package... he say he will get back to me when he work out the rates... i think i will just engage him to be my PG cuz i think i very "chin chye" as long as there is photos at the end of the day...hahhhaa..

rach> so nice to have cousin-in-law to be your PG....
sure lotsa extra perks

Liang Min> Yeap Yeap!! mine AD is 27th Feb 09... choose that day cuz the date easy to remember... My ROM date was 27th October 07... so there is just the months difference

Where are you holding your wed dinner?
I have not chose any gowns yet.. first appt will be i think 12th August... to choose my WG & EG first....

Hi Cocoabun, i had confirm wif Melvin last Sat. He will be my ROM PG. U engaging him as ur PG for ROM or AD?

Ya...I also got confused when she posted online...I think she went to the wrong thread. But it's v funny that she can linked woah...so many postings to our thread quite smoothly...hahaha!

Hello..kodomo is back. Overwhelmed by all the messages.. was reading through and think have identified 3 new members.. or even more.. haha.

I walked by Vivo that day too.. "do market survey".. and indeed every booth has fair no. of customers, not only MDW. JWN was there too (the taiwan shop), but MDW had a better location to attract customers. MDW saw me when I walked past.. they must be thinking, this couple nothing better to do but to come and disturb.. haha.

Hmm... I'm surprised that Hazel's package is spilt up.. usually for MDW, I thought they will combine the PS and AD packages together.. and supposedly to be better priced. Hazel, u might want to check with them on this. It seems that the others who signed up at Vivo are having the "normal" package but not yours.

So much talk about crystal album
My personal view, I wouldn't want the crystal album even though it looks nice and SHINY. Its hard to maintain and u can see scratches easily. Imagine the vigourous flipping of the album on ur AD, dun be surprised to find some scratch marks on the album afterwhich. I rather have something more lasting... =P I thought the other albums are already nice enough (",)

I'm also very tempted on the MV... not sure.. still thinking and maybe "saving".. hee.

Like everybody who signed up with MDW said - lets not worry and be upset over what we have paid or what others will say, most imptly ours is special. So what people go Taiwan... HK is something Sporeans wun do it.. and we will be one of the first ones ! Its true that people in HK go to Taiwan.. or even Europe...but who cares... we want our yachts...

By the way, if u guys pop by the shop, ask them to show u the Spore photos which they have taken.. the model is Lydia.. take a look at the photos and tell me if us like them...

hi kodomo ^.^
think those who signed up at vivo de package is like this de bah, which guinguin's also seperated de.
i've called them last nite tried askin abt that 5k / 5688 de package, whcih they said that was for the opening's promotion only.
'xiang tong le'.. we'll just leave it as what we've signed for lor.. as long as the outcome n result is good ok liao.. hee..
once signed, no regrets.. yupeeeeee ^.^ lalallaalaa.. =p

wow, so many posting! read till gong gong liao..

hazel & vanessa, my invoice did stated NO VIP Collection can be choosed. sigh...... feel they only restricted this on me
and the Trial in my invoice, they scratch for me, means delete it away.

i'm going down this weekend to meet Sherlin, i will talk to her about this... i feel unhappy about this
as for the tuxedo shirts and girdle - it didn't mentioned in my invoice but verbally told by Sherlin and Gas.

i met with Jimmy too in the vivo show, he came to shake hand and say hi.. very nice guy..

as for the crystal album, i had checked with Sherlin. The crystal album that we get only for Crystal COVER, not per pages. for those per pages, we need to top up $500. but i personally think not necessary lor.. crystal cover already quite heavy leh.. imagine per page???

ya, vanessa package is the opening promotion which is $5688 offer as $5k and with additional WG.

let's don think much about people gossip! ppl go taiwan we can be different mah! go hkg where lesser people will go!!! and our photo will be different style too!! our gown and hair style also more modern leh!! hor.... hahaha!!

the MV i confirm wont take liao.. 3 min for $540.. i rather use that money to top up photos.. hahaha...

so far their service not bad lah... :p

guinguin - i think no need to worry on VIP collection. Their normal collection is already nice enuff. Unlike some other bridal shops.. their normal gown is called VIP.. and sort of force u to take VIP range. The VIP range in MDW I think is too elaborative for sporeans. U know Hkongers usually like very exaggerating outfit..? U see the guy suits u know what i mean le. =P

For us the early birds, tuxedo and girdle also not included.. due to hygiene purposes they say..

Hmm.. i tot their normal package is 5688.. thats wht they print in their brochure, if u go to their shop to see. But maybe they change strategy/price list now.

I think the MV is slightly more than 3 mins leh.. if u go to youtube to watch, like ~4min plus.. think they wun be so sticky and cut exactly at the 3rd min.

hi kodomo, i hope so.. coz too many gimmicks from local BS, u know what I mean lah.. they suka suka said tis is VIP collection req us top up $$, say what latest design.. terrible BS.

u r right, Hkee more kua zhang then s'porean.. hehe... thats why i like their gown.. very modern leh, esp their hair style!

the $5688 is their package in shop, but the 1st month opening they gave promotion as 5k, if im not wrong lah, this was Vanessa package i think.

the MV, juz own opinion lor.. coz bit exp leh
i wish to but my BF confirm squeeze me.. hahaha..

I think to make things clearer, can we state out our package we paid for? Mine is 5k, same as Vanessa, I signed during their 1st week of opening. I also dun have their girdle and tuxedo...I have bought them on my own.

As for VIP collection, it was not indicated on my invoice.

Kenneth,

I got Melvin as my ROM PG..
You met up with him? I didn't meet up cos also duno wat to ask him.. Haha..

Vanessa,

Glad to be back home! Hugz~ Heihei..

Kodomo,

I also don't think I will be getting the crystal album.. Imagine if I wana top up pages sure super ex one.. Rather get the normal one and the normal ones are already so much nicer than those we usually see.. Hehe..

Hazel,

Don't remember seeing a black album though.. Haha.. It's alright.. As long as all of us are happy with the outcome of the albums which will all be fantastic!

Hi Coocabun, ya meet up wif melvin, oso dunno wat to ask. so jus talk about wat the day will like lo. a short talk onli. jus to make ourself feel more assure. haha. Cocoabun when is ur ROM? ur ROM n AD not on same day? U takin MDW rom gown?

I just signed up with MDW too... I am a Feb 09 bride. Like most of you, I fell in love with the quality of the album.
But I have opted for the local shoots due to time constraint. We are still trying to see if we can squeeze some time to go Hong KOng *crossing fingers & toes*

My personal opinion..
Don't be bothered by other's opinion about the pricing of the package. We all know what we are buying before we signed the package.
Don't spoil your mood by just a difference in few more poses, a few more inches of photo etc. Some may have a slightly different package due to our negotiation skill (which I don't have much).
BE A HAPPY BRIDE.

I am not sure whether I remember correctly... Correct me if I am wrong.
1) Tuxedo shirt and girdle - due to hygiene reasons, not provided.
2) Fake lashes and ampoule for actual day - not provided.
3) VIP collection. Other than the S$8888 packeage, all packages comes with non-VIP gown.

Looking forward to selecting my gowns...

Hi Kenneth,

My ROM on 14 Feb 09.. Valentine's day.. Romantic and let my FH one date less to remember.. Haha.. My AD not yet confirm.. I am not taking MDW ROM gown cos mine is a church wedding and I wanted a long gown which they do not have.. Am having it MTM at zion creations..

Welcome Missylois!

Great to see you here! If I don't remember wrongly, MDW need around 3months processing time for the album right? Maybe you can take your ps in HK in around Sept? Quite a waste to sign up with them and not go to HK for ps..

Missylois.. did u ask for the photo album they have shot recently in spore..? heard the photographer is Golden u know.. =P I tot the spore ones look quite special. Anybody has seen it, remember to comment..

So who is ur photographer in spore missylois ? Heard they only have one photographer in spore. Yar, maybe u can try to squeeze in for sep-nov this year...

guinguin..
well.. like silin said, those packages r their marketing stragety.
believe their package will be changing here and there to attract more customer also.
grand opening of coz more special offer.
if they continue with those kinda 'special offer', they won't be earning much.

as for the VIP collection, don't think we will go that kind of extend.
as i was ever told that they have 200 over selection for us to choose from in hkg, which is really alot le.
anyway, it's those normal gowns we saw which also attracted us, right? kekekee..
so don't need to feel unhappy about it oh =) hehee..

kodomo..
thanks =) i was told ytd in the call that tuxedo n girlde not included due to hygiene purpose too =) xiexiee

n about the MV, i was also told it last ard 4 mins.. with the complete of whole song.

cocoabun..
hahaa.. forget abt the album thing le bah..
they (MDW) told me itz crystal glass cover.. something like that de.
top 500 on that, i'd rather top 500 on the MV much better.. hahahaa
yeaaaa.. what's most important is the outcome of those pics in whatever album.

Ya, i saw the s'pore album by Golden. Really unique and beautifully done. The effects were done tastfully (not too much). In fact, that's why I signed with MDW recently.
When I went to MDW last month, the albums that I saw were all taken in HK, so I was not sure how the album will look like if it is shot in S'pore. Having seen their local album, I am quite pleased.

If I am taking it in S'pore, it will be taken by Golden. Golden seems like a really nice guy with great ideas, so I not so worried.
Heard they looking for another photographer... they taking their time to look for one because Golden is a perfectionist. (plus point for him, perfectionist will do a good job)

I know it's quite a waste if I don't go HK to take the photos. Their indoor studio looks fantastic.

My wedding will be on 09.02.09 (Chinese Valentines Day).
MDW needs at least 3 months to process the album, that's why i need to take the photos by 1st week October. My schedule at work is quite hectic in sept and oct. I am still trying to find a slot... like i have said, *cross fingers & toes*

Cocoa, we both selected valentine's day. Mine is chinese, yours is ang moh... heehee...

hi misslois, welcome to MDW forum!!
ya, u shud plan a time to PS in hkg since sign with MDW liao, wish u gd luck ya!

hi cocoabun! forget to say hi to you earlier! :p

zel, ya.. i agree.. marketing strategy, wat to do. but so far their photo and service quite impress us that's why we all here! :p their gown is very modern, hopefully by next yr march i manage to slim down more! coz hkgee most of them have nice figure leh... kekekeke...

missylois - how do u know Mr G is perfectionist..? got people comment abt it..? I jus tot he is very firm on perks.. no negotiation kind.. haha. Maybe u can try to ask them can rush out urs or not..

But when i see their spore album.. u cant really tell where isit.. cos they use some computer effect and different angle of shooting to play ard with it.